(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

talking about Lians - my friend one day we were at hawker centre he asked me (this was many yrs ago)

Friend: What you called?
Me: Char Kuey Tiao
Friend: Eeks why your name so funny one!
Me: ARRGH &*(^&%^&%&)&*_&(&()^(&)^&)

wei..char kuey tiao...
bear mean she live in punggol la..not really lians la..

Aquaducks
Think this round...maybe except for Sporty...most of those in water should be daddy la...as most mummies just refuse to wear swimming costume..so u dun see my name there either....wahahahahahahhahahaha

AquaDucks Complimentary Trial Session

Date & Time: 23 Feb,Sat 2pm OR 24 Feb, Sun 4pm (these are the 2 earliest date suggested, else, we can start in March, pls let me know your preference)
Venue: Suntec City (the schedule at Tanglin is fully book on weekends)

The class will take up a maximum of 6 babies per session. One accompanying parent is required to stay with the baby in the pool. www.aquaducks.com.sg

Interested, pls email to me your info (Parent Name, Baby's name and D.O.B, contact number) at [email protected]

--1st session--
1. pinkzebra (23rd Feb)
2. ros
3. vendy (23rd Feb)
4. caitlyn (23rd Feb)
5. cary (23rd Feb)
6. shannen (23rd Feb)

-- 2nd session-- **FULL**
1. Sweet (24th Feb)
2. Powerpuffs (24th Feb)
3. sporty (24th feb)
4. J&Mum (24th feb)
5. peck (24th feb)
6. Bear (24th feb)

Vendy, you can make it on 23rd ah? I thought Pinkzebra says you won't be able to make it on 23rd?

Ester aka Char kway tiao, your ang moh not very good hor? Don't know how to spell Punggol and dunno what is 'ian'
Punggol is spelt like that...PUNGGOL and not punggo. Then 'ian' is like people who works in a library is call 'librarian' not library ah lian!

bear,
vendy says she change her gymboree's date to another day and make it for 23feb

vic,
that's funny... and very pun intended leh haha...who on earth will name as char kway tiao *LOL*

pinkzebra, hahahaa if joshua really go in naked, i would have to protect trishelle's eyes liao! hahahaha

sporty, even if reservist, should be able to come out on sun. overnite training for reservist usually happen during weekdays

i also only have bikini leh.. i m fine with either hb bringing trishelle down or i can also do the job

wooo.. looks like there gonna be a mummy paegent on 24th hehehe... :p

sweet,
yeah bring a pair of eye mask, just in case heheh...

sporty,
i guess mr sporty shd be able to come out on sun, unless he's on high key... but reservist only mah won't be so ONz lah hor hehe..

Sweet, Joshua will be nake but don't worry, he will have his swim diaper on. Hahaha...

Pinkzebra, oh I see...that is good.

pinkzebra, hahahha the last time when we rented the sun bed for trishelle's jaundice, we also bought the eye mask.. looks like its going to be put to good use liao!

bear, has joshua went swimming before? coz if not, i wonder if he will find the water too cold anot without a swimming top on

sweet,
ohh... Xavier also got that same eyemask too! look like the mr incredible hahah...

bear,
you can consider getting josh the diver suit kinda swimming costume.

qiuling, aiyo, feel so sad for u....your SIL too much leh...she treated your MIL like a maid then when she outlived her usefulness, she gonna throw her back to u...so evil...but try not to get too stressed up...and your MIL also one kind, ask u to go jie za...ask her son to go la...so sickening...

glayz, u must c whether sky like ballet 1st or not mah...don force him if he don wan...

sporty, if i'm u, i will go n pick athan up and don let him feed him n carry him close to me so tat no one can give him anything to eat...no wonder they wanna feed him or they wanna take revenge from u...hahaha..

divamama, if i were u, i will not let my mil near Megan...its very dangerous leh...pls don feel guilty abt not letting them take care of her...your bb safety is more impt leh...aiyo, luckily this time its ok...sounds so dangerous from your posting...

jang, i kok amadeus' head so many times leh but hor he don feel anything one leh cos he very thick-skinned but i very heartache la and keep saying sorry to him...scare wait kik too many times, he will become retard...ahahah..

Sweet, no leh...it will be Joshua's virgin swim on Aqua trial. So you all will see him cry loud loud if he dislikes it. Hahaha...cold ah..unless I buy those neoprene swimsuit if not I think there's no difference whether he wears anything.

sweet,
yup, he didn't wimp or cry when we put it on for him but it'll slide off eventually.. dunno how he move till the thing came off

ros,
you saw the aqua list? u ok on 23feb?

Pinkzebra, I know the swimsuit has two kind of material. I find the thin material 1 cannot protect from coldness leh so I didn't buy. Then the thick material so ex.

bear,
i bought the arena wet suit for xavier, and he look like a bak chang in it now leh *FAINTz* i dunno how long it can last him leh.... and it's not cheap also lor. most likely will get him a trunks, when he grew out of that wetsuit.

caitlyn, think mr caitlyn wun revenge on u la...dun worry...hee

bear, dunno whether he can come out on sunday as he said they may be going jungle for exercise lor,..

glayz, thanks hor...saying tha i'm the only mummy who's going down the waters...hmmm...think shd have other mummies who will join me la...lol

j & mum/sweet, wear ur bikini n join me leh...like tha more fun...hee

pinkzebra, dunno he high or low key or no key la...hee...but he's keen to go down the waters lor if he's going la...i wanna see bak chang too...take pics, yah?

bear,sporty,
just remembered his wet suit is cyan+lime green color of sort... really look like bak chang *LOL* will take pic of my lil bak chang to show u haha...

sweet,
Yes, indeed!
simply irresistible too!

Sporty, my bikini got no visa to be worn in Singapore. Mr Bear says he don't want to go in water wor...he also scared to show off his fats.

pinkzebra, bak chang or ketupat??? hee :p

bear, ohh...like tha ah...ask joshua to swim himself lor...lol :p u go down la...at least all mummies more fun...

AquaDucks Complimentary Trial Session

Date & Time: 23 Feb,Sat 2pm OR 24 Feb, Sun 4pm (these are the 2 earliest date suggested, else, we can start in March, pls let me know your preference)
Venue: Suntec City (the schedule at Tanglin is fully book on weekends)

The class will take up a maximum of 6 babies per session. One accompanying parent is required to stay with the baby in the pool. www.aquaducks.com.sg

Interested, pls email to me your info (Parent Name, Baby's name and D.O.B, contact number) at [email protected]

--1st session-- **FULL**
1. pinkzebra (23rd Feb)
2. ros (23rd Feb)
3. vendy (23rd Feb)
4. caitlyn (23rd Feb)
5. cary (23rd Feb)
6. shannen (23rd Feb)

-- 2nd session-- **FULL**
1. Sweet (24th Feb)
2. Powerpuffs (24th Feb)
3. sporty (24th feb)
4. J&Mum (24th feb)
5. peck (24th feb)
6. Bear (24th feb)

Pinkzebra, you can close shop liao.

Sporty, if I go down hor..I think I need to go buy swimming costume leh.
I don't care ah..will force Mr Bear to go down water coz I can't swim well.

Ketupat??? Hahaha...

Hi Pinkzebra,

Thanks for organising the FOC trial.
Heehee...think there will be anOther bak chang joining Xavier too...
Luckily I bought the cheap type of wetsuit becos VERY soon she cannot wear liao...

Sporty,
Nice meeting you on Saturday. Too bad mE too busy wif Tricia no chance to chit chat wif u & caitlyn. Ya, was pretty surprise wif Tricia's performance that day, probably she knows got HANDSOME boys around so got to behave abit. Hahahaha!!!

Caitlyn,
Hope you are getting better. Wow! Isaiah really can crawl VERY FAST, he so cuTE and hyper active...heehee!!!

sporty,
bakchang... coz me is chinese *LOL*

bear,
thanks! business very good, I can close shop already hehe

For those who're going for the aquaducks trial, please gimme the required info by Tuesday 29Jan,23:59. Thank you

and i can go to bed liaoz else my bed gonna turn into a pumpkin. Good NIte~!

sporty, bathrm need to paint meh? thought now its all covered wif tiles liao....engaged a part-time cleaner to clean your plc lor b4 the NY...

salmon,
can intro to bb already huh? this type of fish got mercury one is it? correct me if i'm wrong...

j&Mum, welcome back
your holiday sounds very nice..wanna go there too someday...

Glayz, u pm me your no leh...i will sms u when I'm coming hime at nite ti c whetehr u home so tat i can pass u the angbao..

tano/Lin, i understand how it is like..amadeus was crying n fussing yesterday evening n thus i had to carry him and feed him his porridge n then after a while i let him sit on my lap n hold him wif one hand and the other hand feed him his porridge...faintz....he is so cranky nowadays...

caitlyn, have loads of rest during your 1 week mc n take care

pinkzebra, i joined u for the tumbletots trial....will try to call soon to make arrangements...keep forgetting...

bear/sporty, how i also don wanna go into the water leh...i so fat n hb no need to say la, he won go down also lor unless can wear t-shirt...

pinkzebra, sorry huh jus login n looking thru the archive jus now...think bear ans for me liao...

Ok goodnite ladies, got to catch up with my beauty sleep...only manage to sleep for 3hrs this afternoon.

I was on night duty last night, duty off this morning went over to mum's place to visit my precious, aiyo so happy tat she SO EXCITED to see mummy!!! Hahaha! becos previously I was like a TOTAL stranger to her after my night duty...so sad rite...I say she "mei liang xin" she cries even louder...hahaha!

bear, i dun wanna buy swimming costume becuz of tha lor...ya la, think ur mr bear will go down water one la...

vendy, no prob la...we can always chat next time...kekkek :p ur bak chang really bak bak leh...kekkeke

ros, paint the bathroom ceilings la and the boxed up for the pipes area...i dun even have time for PT cleaner to come lor...see how i do la...everyday do abit lor...aiyo both of u dun wanna go into water ah? then let amadeus swim himself lor ... LOL :p

Ros, I am wondering the same thing. Can give salmon meh? So far only heard of threadfin and cod fish as both are white meat and the flesh is considered smoother.

I got one final excuse not to go down water. I will tell hb I am having menses. Hahaha...

bear, hahaha...tat is a gd excuse leh...if i didnt remember wrongly, like cannot give salmon yet leh cos got mercury mah unless I'm wrong...

sporty, ya la, i jus told my hb let amadeus swim alone n let him be independent..haha...ceiling need to paint meh...who will look at the bathroom ceiling when go in to do biz? hahaha

bear, wow...good excuse leh...hahhaha...

ros, aiya...the ceiling turned into patches of black black becuz of water vapour la...quite obvious...tha's why need to paint...

bear, i now, aso minimising our contacts w PILs.

glayz, ok, just contact me for e toothpaste & ang pow. u still hv e enfapro?

tano, as agreed, i'll collect e balance of 2 bundles of pigeon wipes fr u tis sat.

those going for aquaduck on sat, dun tink e swimming pool at suntec is indoor, so 2pm can be quite burning for our little ones, better bring sunscreen. btw, e pool there not v.clean wan hor... i used to work in suntec, my colics went there swimming told me wan, but they heck care lah cos it's free access for comp in suntec. anyway, public pool is like tha wan, so just hv to set e right expectation so tha u wun be disappointed.

Hello..

I am back to my crazy crazy work schedule again..
no chance to read the forum in the day..

Okies.. i've got the last 4% battery.. so need to chop chop say what i need to say.. *keke*

Pink, if got drop outs, please put me in okies.. i also interested..

Jen, ya.. the suntec pool no shelter de.. i used to swim there when i was with UBS..
the water also quite dirty at times..

bear, haha... i drafted half-way in e afternoon, saved in notepad, then out of forum for long long while b4 i continue reading e forum & composing msg, then post liao, saw e "gd afternoon" msg. hee hee... luckily, can still edit e posting but still kanna caught. wahaha...

sng, i know e pool there can be quite dirty at times, tha's y i tink of trying e tanglin branch but pinkzebra says tha branch fully booked, most available is suntec.

Jen, then you can call up Aquaduck to find out more on the Tanglin branch schedule since you prefer that location and start another session?
I think your shop will be more popular after what you posted.