(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

drink coffee already more crampy!! boo hoo hoo now must stop thinking of LV must focus on chanel for a while cos the pain is more intense keke!!!

hi free trial ah!!! can i join?

* GREAT NEWS *

I am able to organise a free trial class for Kindmusik Village (which is suitable for 0-18 mths babies)

Location @ 200 Turf Club Road, #01-26 Turf City Singapore 287994

Date : 2nd Feb 2008
Time : 11.00am

Min 6 babies (but think can slot up to 8 babies)

So, please indicate your interest!
1. BB Trishelle - Sweet
2. Ashlyn - Leobaby
3. Gabriel- Lin
4. Leting - Tano
5. Jovan - peck

ken - keke.. so u cfm signing him up for e next sem at kinder?? hee.. think u can vouch for me tt isaiah is v happy at kinder during all e activities.. n cranky during breaks!! haha.. my hb always v tired out.

last nite quite horrible.. jo cry big time before he sleep and patted, rock, pacifier, milk cant stop him from crying!! really dont know what happen.. hb say bb cry is really a depressing issue... just make us feel lousy and hopeless... he stop after 2 hr+ that is near 1am!!! he sleep soundly after that... anyone encounter this? really dont know what happen

caitlyn, hehe smart move! esp when u have mousey in tum tum liao, not wise to do the swinging also ;p i most likely also getting my hb to do the swinging.. hehe how many lessons have isaiah attended so far liao?

to answer your previous qn, we dated for 13 yrs before ROM ;p

rina, i check from the kindermusik's website le.. this centre is listed as one of the locations, so i think it's the same type of program

vic_ma, hw come must think of LV leh??

sweet, ohhh... jerral attended the trial at the tanglin branch le.. we intend to sign up for the actual prog waitg for confirmation.. so i think will give it a miss..

Hi caitlyn
ya lor! isaiah loves the swings and instrument time....dan during break, will always see ur hb struggling to give him water...keke...

sweet - wah.. u n ur hb childhood sweethearts!! so sweet!! hee.. actually to be honest, i kinda miss being e one to participate in class with isaiah.. though tiring, really worth it coz he's so happy.. even hb says tt so we've signed isaiah up for a 2nd turn.. including trial class, isaiah as attended 9 sessions.. =) do ask e lady which module u'll be trialing.. some modules more exciting then others.. hee..

ken-ma - haha..even in between activities nowadays he'll fuss! just 1 min of sitting down also cannot.. hb cannot take it lor.. but a bit apprehensive abt this next module coz it seems much more subdued!

rina, wow so many of u signed up liao le, no wonder not much respond for my free trial! kekeke

caitlyn, yup since sec 3 though we from different schools hehe

ok, ting ni de.. maybe i swing her myself for half the class kekeke i hope that trishelle will enjoy the class as much as isaiah as she has shown signs that she loves music too

which modules are the better ones? maybe i can ask the lady to let us do the more exciting ones

sweet - isaiah doesn't like music one.. haha.. i think he just likes e swinging etc!! wahahahahaha.. u can alwways take her for e instruments parrt.. not whole class is swinging

sweet - usu they wun let u choose e module.. they have some system one.. haha. but dun ask me wat e system is... wahahaha..

rina

think happy tots to chase the blues away mah - so LV is happy tot mah.

Peck

i think he could be unwell or frightend during the day. once vicky fever was also like that - i suspect it could be wind, or constipation or just too sleepy liao & cannot sleep - you know they always scold children dont play too hard or laugh too much too wild wait at nite will be like that - cry before sleeping.

THe other thing could be frightened - they starting to have memory now - Vicky fell the other day & immed the next day for nothing she saw the place she fell she CRIED again - they remember some unhappy tots.

On too sleepy liao - sometimes bring Vicky out too long not enough naps inbetween she will crank up like that - but usually very fast she will KO - so this possibility abit more remote for yr case but nonetheless each baby is different - so dont rule this reason out too.

Check if baby is too cold also. Put on extra clothes if they feel chilly to double make sure.

i tried this before - wear more or less clothes to test if vicky sleeps more soundly - wear more clothes she sleeps better - so either sleeping bag or full romper over her shirt is a must.

My FIL will say hor - touch something dirty lor & give pomelo leaf water!!! i super dont believe this cos i am the mother i know why she is like that - just leave us alone lor - vicky so poor thing crying liao you still go wet her - its not like put the water already instantly cured also - she still cont to cry for another while lor.

Later i found out that the best is lights off - breast me & her in bed - no more talking just pat - then she can rest well KO very soon - after i found out this way (dunno later no more bfing how) she never had such episodes except only for once fever whole afternoon lor. ( she just wanted to sleep & all the commotion of grand father & grand mother & father fussing all over her while she was trying to KO just made it worse lor.)

leobaby

that one might be a little bulky maybe $10-20 for shipping alone - you migth just want to wait for toyrus to have disocunts i only seen this at toyrus.

peck u got the fence liao?

- i bot 2 sets from kp at last - cos no point drive here & there to take a look since KP gave me free delivery for 2 sets i just went for it.

we saw made in Germany - that helped my hb decide liao.

last nite went home see baby playing happily on bumper mat within the fence went in to play with her she so happy.

vicma, i haven get the fence from the mummy, will get it either tml or sat... good to heard that vicky is happy in it.. i hope jo too..

Interested..I join!

GREAT NEWS *

I am able to organise a free trial class for Kindmusik Village (which is suitable for 0-18 mths babies)

1. BB Trishelle - Sweet
2. Ashlyn - Leobaby
3. Gabriel- Lin
4. Leting - Tano
5. Jovan - peck
6. Ying Han-Snoopy

sweet, wow, you and your hubby have been dating since sec 3... its so rare to find couples like that whose relationship survived the test of time. I cannot imagine marrying the guy I dated when I was in secondary school kekeke...

btw...who was the one whose hb was distributing diaper and send us a sample?i m looking for that brand of diaper but cant remember the name leh...

vic_ma, what's past dun matter, what's most impt is now you have a loving hubby
i actually wished i never dated in secondary school ha ha...

snoopy, paiseh priority will be given to regulars of this thread. if all the slots are not filled up, then i include u ok?

mich, hehehe we have our ups and downs lah, it was not easy to "survive" for so long!

ken-ma, it's tano whose hb sent out the sample diapers.. u wan me to sms her for u wat's the brand name?

Leobaby gave me this

Cheong Choon Store
34 Up Cross St #03-132 Singapore 058340
Tel : 6532-3855
pigeon wipes- 1 bundle of 3x80s - $8.70
- 1 bundle of 2x60s - $2.70
wipes for hand and mouth - 1 bundle of 3 x 20s - $2.90 (this is from leobaby not sure they increased or not)

the playyard cheong choon selling at $110. free delivery

1217979.jpg

Ya + she added its a hb & wife shop so best to call before u go down incase they making delivery.

GREAT NEWS *

1. BB Trishelle - Sweet
2. Ashlyn - Leobaby
3. Gabriel- Lin
4. Leting - Tano
5. Jovan - peck
6. Ying Han-Snoopy
7. Abigail - kompass

Actually the one i have at home just by viewing hor (i can give u the brand later its from KP) cuold be exactly same as this picture le.

I hope i gave the correct picture, but the toy section is abit diff - mine has a mirror (child proof kind) & 2 more spinning things.

since i had 2 sets keep 2 panels - hb took both activity panels out so that i can use the telephone to call vicky & she can answer on the other panel's phone. Heez!

pinkzebra, tano's hb was giving out free sample of diapers to gather feedback whether the diaper was good anot
but quite some time back le, think last yr may or jun ;p now dunno whether tano still have stock anot

1218021.jpg
1218022.jpg
see the diff last time so small now so big liao! & the big is Oct pic some more.

I held vicky tight tight yday "are u my baby?" she bo chap just drink milk keke!

vic ma
so you bought the play yard from kiddy palace or cheong choon?
KP selling $120 rite?
but dunno same brand or not.
do you actually need all 8 panels or just 6?
if you put the fence around single bed mattress, your vicky can climb over it or not?
i'm thinking of buying too.

back home from my dental appt and juz finished vaccuming and mopping the floor *pant pant*

elaine, u good ah...swept 3 bags over the past few mths...envy envy :p if u are bringing dylan overseas, i can only think of cereal and food jar...unless u wanna lug a rice cooker like my ex boss to aussie so tha she can cook porridge for her boy *faints* hahah

kompass, since ur gal have allergy to food, then she can only drink bm?? then u cannot stop pumping liao...

leobaby/hui, i bought the learning home last yr from robinsons sale...quite worth it when there's a 20+5% and athan loves it!

sweet, the free trial sounds good but when i thot of the swinging...think better not ah...hahahha...u and ur hb so sweet, marathon for sooo many years!

lin, wow...u good leh...still wanna go swing gabriel again...kekkeke

bear, wei...not only i told u kindermusik tiring leh...almost all gals went gave tha comment mah :p

peck, could jo be teething...tha's why he so grouchy? aiya...tell ur hb its common tha bb cry la...if they dun cry, he then have to think whether there's something wrong too...kekek

hui, yes yes...see u this sat

vic ma, vicky looks exactly like u!!

Glayz,
u send shane pic for the contest Meow post the email can b send ah? coz the email add is wrong leh..Wee just call me and say Jovial pics cant be send coz the email add is wrong..

hi ladies. biz day, now then got time to login when pp leave liao, sigh... glad tt fri is here again.

glayz, jake aso dunno how to crawl but he flipped here & there, now 6-12 o'clock position, aft a while, 3-9 o'clock position... his area of activity is our queen size bed cos he sleeps w us. sometimes, my hb sleeps in e living rm, his own choice, i din force him, then i confine to 1 side of e bed, e rest of 2/3 bed is jake's.

dryper, lock u in a hse w/out key, i tink it's against e law, cos if there's a fire, u'll be trapped inside.

rina, dunno if can get e class going, if take out ken-ma cos i told her tis class might not be cfm, then oni left 5 bbs, u, me, 915, leobaby & peck.

Sweet, i put down my name 1st hor, tink of trying out at tis branch to c if they r as gd. if gd, then will ask e rest if they wanna to form a pte class here cos e kindermusik at tanglin too much restriction liao.

Vic_ma, 2nd feb is a sat leh??? Can't join also?

I am able to organise a free trial class for Kindermusik Village (which is suitable for 0-18 mths babies)

1. BB Trishelle - Sweet
2. Ashlyn - Leobaby
3. Gabriel- Lin
4. Leting - Tano
5. Jovan - peck
6. Ying Han-Snoopy
7. Abigail - kompass
8. Jake - Jen

leobaby, sporty, i think i will end up lugging my slow cooker along cause dylan hates cereal
maybe i will also try giving him a few more times of the pigeon porridge to get him accustom to it. but expensive ya, one box 8 bucks!!!and then again , does plain porridge with heinz food jar sound funny? other wise how? go and buy brocolli and carrots ah.lol....

actually hor, the 3 bags kinda like white elephants now, cuase most of the time go out is with dylan....maybe , just maybe i should go attack the LV diaper bag!!!!lol. or kate spade one. kidding la. the lv one qutie ugly lei.

peck...jovan could be teething. have u tried the dentinox gel?

rina, ok no prob admiralty mrt... you got my hp? pls sms me to confirm the time. thanks.

caitlyn, shipping + postage is $11. you can trf to my dbs savings plus 008-4-035575. pls email me your addr to [email protected].

jen, really against the law huh... i guess they simply dun know just wanna keep me inside the hse... hehehehe

sporty, what the specialist did to your gums?

sweet, wow you date ur hb since sec 3. amazing leh... tt time i am still so fickle minded leh... date here and there, all not suitable (of course my parents dunno lor, me notti and rebellious one), until meet my hb at work, when i was 21 yrs old... dated him for over 6 over yrs (secretly) and decided he is the one... heheheheehe