(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hi ladies. me still sick, still on mc, guess too tired last weekend, rush here, rush there. work piling up, tml will be biz when back at work.

sha sha, yes, i'm signing jake for kindermusik, he's v.guai when attending class, so far he doesn't crank in all e trials & lessons we brought him to attend.

caitlyn, u mean got different module? i'm not aware, ok, will ask e lady then.

hui, tink it depends on e trainer, e last time i attended e gymboree trial, e trainer like not v.enthusiatic, maybe u got a better trainer. or maybe there's different treatment btwn free trial & paid lessons.

vic_ma, they hv to earn mah, aft paying e rental fee, teacher's salary, elect bills, etc.

divamama, jean yip will try to sell u treatment pkg wan, tt day i went jean yip for hair cut & treatment (last time for tt pkg), so they start to sell me e nxt pkg. hb paid for my pkg & treatment pdt as i need to bu bu my scalp cos been dropping lots of hair aft delivery. i went to other salons b4, they aso try to sell u pkg or pdts. tink tt's how they can earn extra $$.

leobaby- Jayda actually only started to crawl recently.. she started off walking with help 1st. dun worry , ash will start to crawl in no time.

Jen - take care ya. i was sick too. today come bk so much thing to do.. but too lazy to clear.. sigh. Jake indeed veri guai lor. then i said halo to him.. he looked at mi so innocent ... hehe

rgding kindermusik, seems like got quite gd response, can bargain w e lady to start aft cny, on 17 feb, 11am, since we can hv a class of our own, dun tink we wanna be swinging our bbs on nian chu si, afterall, it's our bb's 1 cny.

pp who's interested.

1. jen
2. 915
3. 915's friend (915 to check w her friend)
4. rina
5. ken-ma, let me know if u r joining tis class if it's cfmed
6. sy
7. qiuling
8. peck
9. redrain
10. leobaby

leobaby, who's e july mummy interested to join? is it e one who joined us for e trial?

sha,
erm, i'm not looking forward to that. keke. very mean hor. she puts everything in her mouth except pacifier. am abit worried abt that when she start to crawl.

jen,
poor girl. take care and rest well.

jen actually hor i was thinking

$37 for baby to have fun & parents get a workout ok la - sometimes aerobics classes also need around $10-20/lesson haha!

I never believed in hair treatment packages le - but until now - so much dandruff since delivering - seriously must go see doctor about it then see how. I very scared those beijing 101 kind bluff pple $ or not lor. not very sure.

packages - i prefer body massage package & facials haha!

harlor. sigh. must keep the house very very clean. my mom dont care. she say let her grow at her own pace. keke. at least she doesnt stress me.

Glayz
pine gardens Blk 529 AMK Ave 10
Tel: 6457 6159
http://www.pgcake.com/

Maybe can ask for the cake list - i saw the list before very interesting list of cakes, even got birds nest cake keke! orange cream, kiwi, new creations & the usual classic favourites.

I personally prefer Secret Recepie's cakes about $2-4 more ex per kg but 'meatier' more dense sponge - but healther version is the Pine gardens one which my very SLIM SILs like.

but hey i actually loves cakes (you can tell by just looking at me anyway) as long as cake I eat.

shasah & leobaby

for me - its me! i dying to let baby crawl but i dont spend alot of time worrying about it la - MILs are like - they find certain things they can verbally contribute - must make sure drill down your memory lane. - Just sweep away in some dark corner of the lane lor. BOO CHAPPP!

txks all ladies for ur well wishes, hope to get well soon, find myself v.weak aft giving birth. tink lack of sleep aso contributes to me keep falling sick, been waking up in e nites for bfing & comforting jake as he's teething.

vic_ma, kindermusik is $25.50, $37 is for baby jumper gym.

speaking of stranger anxiety... i'm glad tt jake doesn't hv tt. last sun, aft kinder, rush to my mum's 70th bday party, then aft feeding jake w cereal, both hb & i were happily enjoying our lunch as jake was happily entertained by a lot of pp - mum's friends, relatives, etc. sometimes, i gotta look ard e whole function rm to c where he is, i almost forgot i got a son! wahaha... maybe tt's y when he attends lessons/trials, he aso wun crank cos he simply likes to play & hv fun. but on e not so gd part is if he's carried away by some bad guy, we aso wun know, so when we go out, must be v.careful, scared he kanna kwai zou, we aso dunno.

shasha, leobaby, vicma,
when baby starts crawling i think it's a love and hate thingy haha... it's so cute to watch them moving around while on the other hand, can be mind boggling when you've to catch up with them and watch where they going
my boy is trying to crawl, been prepping himself with some funny stunts like squatting like a frog, or arch his butt high up and shaking his bonbon, but indecisive whether to move forward or whether the hand go first or the leg go first... then will tumble on the mat.. very funny lor.. haha *LOL*

pz speaking of which

my friend who looks after her grandson born same day as vicky told me - now baby wants to be carried all the time & wants to be with pple all the time. Mythis aunty friend could not stand - put him in cot let him cry it out while she tried to cook.

but the howling got louder & louder.

she finally cannot take it went out - & guess what? our baby was standing in cot - grabbing to the sides for dear life - & he dont dare to let his hands go cos scared fall down & didnt know how to sit down yet so legs so SNG (ya speaking of which where is Sng ma ma) that's why cried lor.

aunty friend rushed to rescue him - dinner still not yet cooked - she said cannot get the chores done man!

I quite like the play yard thingy a few friends & Sngma mentioned - the fence around the mat - now i already ordered bumper mat - is there any fence to buy? was telling hb what about PET FENCES? cos i remember seeing some metal fences at pet shop - he scolded me said metal ok hello - i said I know - put cushion la! DIY is like that liao lor - have to think of way out yourself & hopefully save $$.

anyone know of fences we can get ? cos we onlysaw fence. railing guards for beds or staircase for toddlers. but for bumper mat?

pz just read your post again - its like chasing my jake russell - gosh soon it will be like that - can lose wt while chasing the kids liao.

Ya talking about my JR, lizard - its gone! we suspect the grandfather of the house - my uncle's father let it go. cos there are other nicer dogs in the house - the maid off & the dog mysteriously went missing, gates locked & all. The other dog i think a better breed unleashed interestingly still around le.

Heng u didnt take the dog ok, they told me - he shits every hour until the grandfather pity the maid - loosed the dog ba. the maid & grandfather got scolding from my uncle anyway. If you took over - your parents will faint from cleaning shit alone.

how much is this pretty colourful fence??? i got KP card! toa payoh here i come! this sat onz!

today got this fat irritating mother keep talking nonstop hor!!

(sorry sorry)

fences @ KP

I just called KP toa payoh KP VIP no further discount only one fence available- she thinks its call the Baby Roam, its 40 inch by 40 inch so about 1m by 1m, can buy 2 sets if not enough

$119/set.

Leo yours is 1 or 2 sets ar?

peck

u getting 1 or 2 sets? 1 m square like prison but 2 sets so ex hor - + the bumper mat gosh!

Yun dao! there goes my valentine's day gift - donated to baby again.

must put along the wall alsoright? cos if fall know this fence seems more safe than the wall.

Pinkzebra, Joshua is behaving the same as Xavier. Sometimes he will do 'pushups' with 2 hands and sometimes he can do 'pushups' with one hand. Yes...after shaking his bon bon, he will fall flat on his face. Hahaha...really very funny.

Pushups?
vicky can only position pushup then cry liao - sometimes i pull nip off cos i want to pee, but she is sleeping on her side against me - then i sit up - she will roll over into pushup position! RUDE AWAKENING! then cry - i must remmebr to put a boolster there to cushion her next time - else i cannot go toilet still got to do all over again make her sleep.

u can tell the mummy so big that when sit up -created a well (depression) in the bed that baby can roll over into!

leobaby
Mine and mummy_tang ger will GO STUN...
wahahahahahhaha

My ger will acion pack..big movemnets..yet move backwards...wahahahahahaha

Ester
I had a weakness for CHOCOLATE cakes..

The play-yard...think hor... cannot get discount la..KP will say "offer price"
Or u can combine with mummies to get 6 panels each... 4 panels seem so so small
Or u can post at WTB. the more popular is Haemin baby

Can put along wall if u want... but dun gei kinag want to make the area bigger... 1 side be wall..and the others be the fence..
Baby may push down the fence...or stand with support on the free-standing fence and fall...

Pinkzebra
Wah urs also action pack sia...
Think a lot of martins here...kekekekekekeke

vicma,
this is 1 set. its supposed to be square.
the panels are flexible. hence can sort of transform. i have 2sets at home. hv not tried puting them together. i think 6 panels put togther can place a super single mattress in there

1200623.jpg

vic ma
speaking of JR, i was thinking of my beloved JR on my way home. Still miss him loads.
*sigh* i wonder where he is and how he's doing rite now.

hope he's leading a better life now.....

yo ladies...
juz finished the archives
me still sick...throat's damn sore!

wow, so many mummies keen in kinder...shd be fun la...to go together...too bad my boy dun really enjoy the trial tha we went mths ago...

lizardess, jap perm not curly one...cannot last too long, i did it once before, its like those straight hair tha's being blown till wavy...think at most can tahan 3 mths nia...145 for cut + touchup + perm is a good deal...for cereal, feeding my boy with HT brown rice and barley now...gonna start on heinz multigrain soon...tha day juz bought it...if jerald developed rashes, he could be allergic to the cereal...

rina, ur hair not very short eh? shoulder length now? cannot imagine leh cuz ur hair all along very long...

jen, u also sick ah? get well soon...wow, u signing jake for kinder too? so sat n sun, jake will have classes lor...

pinkzebra, sorry to hear abt ur sesame seed oil saga, sounded really like a bad day...hope today nothing suay happened...hee...

sweet, so trishelle have the opposite prob eh? so weekends how? u all stayed home??

sha, u sick as well eh? hope u feeling better today...wow, the kinder pics looks fun, like every baby wanting to crawl...so cute!

glayz, u so funny...bluff sky tha u bringing shane for jab...

mummy tang, ur lucas so cute, even asked abt when's the next class...and he's so sweet and wanna massage ur arms...

divamama, ur perm at jean yip's worth it...its very nice...perms are not cheap...my stylist usually charge at least 280 bucks...

vic ma, hahha...so funny...shoeless? borrow someone else's shoes lor...hehe

leobaby/pinkzebra, pine garden's cakes are nice and yummy!!

sporty
yah hairdresser told me jap perm last AT MOST 3months.
so i very hardworking now, everyday use hair treatment on my hair, so that next month my hair condition is good enough to do ceramic perm.

just now came home, MIL told me Jerald developed rashes.
saw his face and body so much rash!!
it's prob the scallop that he's allergic to.
yest MIL gave him home-cooked brown rice + scallop (for taste) + pork (for taste).

lizardess, better dun perm so fast la...wait ur hair cannot take it and ur hair will be damn dry and coarse like pub*c hair...tha time my sis also kei kiang, within a few mths went to do all sorts of funny things on her hair, in the end she had to cut short as all the hair became very brittle...wow, think jerald's kena allergy easily leh...better be careful...

lizardess, no la...my sis and i always say dry hair = pub* hair mah...u dun believe next time u see her u ask her lor...lol :p

anyway, i doubt my hairdresser will let me perm next month.
i did rebonding after my confinement, then colour and highlight.
now more than 1/2 yr she still dun let me do ceramic.
*sigh* can only dream of doing it next month man...

lizardess, u see what ur stylist say next mth lor...i resting soon, juz taken my medication, waiting for the drowsiness to set in... kekkekkekkee :p

leobaby, pine gardens is alright only, though i know the owner...keke. Canele at Robertson Quay has nice 3 D cakes. Actually cup cakes are quite in now, u can try http://www.carnivalandco.blogspot.com/

Jen, take care, CNY coming soon, it will be dreadful to be ill then. Me dun do hair packages cos I hate it when they tell me 'ur hair v dry hor' blah blah...

Sporty, thanks. Its ex but come to think of it, it lasted quite long, now already 6 months plus still curly...
You take care too, dun be sick during CNY.

lizardess, u use the dried scallops is it? I am a bit worried on using them cos dunno when they dried it got add other things or not e.g. salt to preserve it?

faint got public pubic hair in the forum Now. ↵↵↵leobaby. how much is your set. ya glayz what is wtb. i dont mind sharing three sets with another mum.

perm↵↵my granny used to perm for me the chemical she used very good last one whole year still got. but her styles were very dated. once i even went to straighten. Now i look back feel so bad all her sweat And blood. i miss my granny. if shes still around. she would be cooking for my little one everyday.

sporty, ya lor... sick, tink jake aso got a bit of cough fr me. yes, gonna sign jake for kinder too provided e lady can let us start class aft cny. yup... he'll hv classes on sat & sun, he's ok, he loves to play & hv fun, it's daddy & mummy whose more siong, gotta rush here rush there.

leobaby, u plan to order for 1yo bday party? i aso start to source. if u wanna some complicated designs, tink PG may not be a gd choice, saw on e forum tt PG screwed up some orders sometime sep/oct last yr, not sure if they've improved but i not going to take e risk lor, wait i heart attack!

Morning Ladies

Sporty
If I tell him.. mei mei going to play...he sure tag along mah...
Tell him mei mei go injection.. he remember the prenvar... where mei mei ganna poke..
so he dun wan to go.. as my sis scare him..want to give him the GUAI GUAI injection...
poke liao.. he become a GOOD boi...

Divamama
Thats why...u need to SOAK the dried scallop before using...
to get rid of a bit of salt as well

Ester
WTB want to buy
U post in want to buy to see if anyone want to sell second hand...
Normally these panel are not used for too long... who wants to ganna confined for a long time??

morning mommies!

vicma,
i have no idea how much is the set. my mom bought them for my nephew. he has outgrown them. hence they're now ash's property. keke. later i call cheong choon store and see if they sell. maybe cheaper. i need to order pigeon wipes.

diva,
hiakhiak. i will get cupcakes too. i have been asked to order them for her bday loH. kids will love them.

jen,
keke. harlor look ard for stuff now. mar and apr are busy months for me. and the website not very friendly. most like will get from ecreative. keke. get them to customise a pooh bear cake for her.
http://www.ecreative.com.sg/

morning lin!

glayz
huh,
no lah. i'm going to call and order my wipes, so help viC_ma ask. my mum got both playyard from cheong choon as well.

morning ladies
mid week wednesday...

divamama, ya lor...ur perm quite worth it la...300 bucks now 6 mths liao...every mth abt 50 bucks...kekke...yes, i hope i will be well by CNY, dun wanna miss out on the goodies...

jen, hope u are feeling better today...yes, shiong on daddy and mummy's pockets too :p

glayz, actually can bring sky along mah and he can enjoy the class also like other korkors tha went along...kekke :p dun say he scared of jabs...i also very scared...hahha

leobaby, wow... so early u are looking for a cake liao eh...where do u intend to hold the party at?

glayz ↵↵thanks for clarifying. i get it Now.↵↵↵leobaby↵↵oh thanks please let me have their contact And pigeon wipes price i forgot to take down. i think hb interested. me tot change to cheaper wipes but he said later.