(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

can i ask mummies - food intake portion

I give vicky about the pigeon bowl full to the top sometimes & sometimes just fill to the line - around 60% full bothe sides of the pigeon figure of 8 bowl - is this too much if nearly full say 90% of the bowl? say 2 times a day?

I dont want to spoil or create a too big appetite for baby as well - her wt is aroudn 7.9 kg now 7 mths 1 week old.

i only read the nestle guide now can give 1-2 bowls of cereal a day - but how big is their bowl man?

mummytang,
hahaa.. Megan so cute! She can recognize ah! wonder how's Dr Rhonda, can spot her baby bump already? hehe we'll be going to see her for the 9mth assessment sometime in early March.

Glayz,
same same! my boy's feet also very bak leh... that day we tot just for fun to let him try the CROCS and guess what! the smallest toddler size fit him to a T! aiyoo even the shop aunty also find it so amusing that a 7mth old baby can fit a 2yr old size! hahaa terrible big foot hor hahaha... Jibbits huh.. I go check it out.

ETA:
haha silly me didn't know that Jibbits are accessories for CROCS hahaha...

Pinkzebra
Wahahahahahaha...
When i recieve mine..i was like... HOW TO USE har.... I just buy without seeing the instructions...

Aiyo...think the smallest size for disney collection is 4 la...
Size 4 is for 1YO la...

hi pinkzebra,
ya lor..bb feet grow very fast!i bought size 4 fox bb shoes for ken liao cos no point buying just nice size for him.. think if i tell MIL i tinking of getting cros for ken,she sure faintz..cos she will go:wah,1 pair $50plus, i can buy a lot of food fr market with it... :p

yeah vic ma....i have the same qn as to how much bb should eat...:?

glayz...the rolling up i meant me rolling up, not the leggins la , nottie ger!

ahah, mummy tang, i think tunic not dress is the more appropriate word. :p ur boy very clever hor. offer to massage u, and btw, i love his giggles in the class. hehe.

Char
Aiyo...
U join Subaru BP lor... cheaper...
Cayman $40...
my Sky first pair of crocs, he being wearing since 1Y+... till now still wearing...and he dun like other shoes anymore

Pink, can see Dr Rhonda's little bb bump le... think she's still aliitle bit skinny lor... but overall she look better with MS gone....

Sharon, same same lah....I remember yr face but forget yr bb and yr name....

Shoes, Megan's daddy also said no shoes for her as their feet grow very fast....

hi glayz..
ya,can buy fr subaru BP..but u noe lah. old folks still make noise one lor... they always think we r spendthrift...keke

Char
my mum also used to complain.. after knowing crocs is EX..
But then hor...after seeing Sky abusing the shoes for NEARLY a year..and still wearing... and refusing all other shoes... she think crocs is a good buy...
But she also think crocs is UGLY la....
but who knows her grandson refuse to change shoes

hi glayz...
my MIL also say cros v ugly..so hb bought 1 pair for himself and 1 pair for me to show her that cros is a good pair of shoes.. kakaka....so evil hor!

Mummies - im gg for lunch now, chat later
njoy ur lunch ya

what brand of cereal you feeding your baby?
currently Jerald's on HT brown rice cereal.
finished 2 packs already, now want to change brand.
tried Nestle brown rice cereal, but there's milk inside, so Jerald developed rashes.
no milk one only white rice cereal.
anyone tried other brands?

So many posts, I can't catch up, *pant pant*

Shoes
Those babies with bak bak feet can try shoo shoos. I bought a pair for Megan recently cos can't get the pedipeds, not too bad, its roomy soft and comfy.

Perming hair
I did the digital perm at Jean Yip after confinement. cost me a whooping $300++ but quite happy with results..what I don't like is they keep trying to upsell me to take treatment package, v irritating.

lizardess, i dun recommend nestle cos they also add sucrose which is a type of sugar. Why dun u try HT barley cereal?

KIMONO SETS
Good news, kimonos should be arriving in 5-8 days time...pls check email for updates.

lin
where to get Earth's Best Brown Rice?
does NTUC sell?

divamama
i hear the girls here saying HT barley cereal like mouldy "hairy hairy" look, dun think i'll buy lor.
haha.....
btw thought barley is one of the "high allergy" food?
or did i get my facts wrong?

lizardess, yah, looks a bit silvery and plastiky. Ya, barley may cause allergic reactions but the HT one claimed that they removed something so no risk. Anyway, its good for bowels, not so heaty. balance up the brown rice heatiness.

lizardess

no..can't get in NTUC. i got from Brown Rice Store at Tanglin Mall. Alternatively can get from Vita Kids at Paragon

divamama,
so u feed one meal barley, then one meal brown nice or......?

Gabriel has not pooed for 3 days since started on brown rice.
i've tried massaging him but no avail leh. anyone with suggestions?

lin, ya at first I did that, then when confirmed no allergy, i mix together in one meal, at first Megan also got constipation cos I think the brown rice cereal and FM is really heaty. Then I fed the barley, the bowels were better.

Leobaby
There is NO SKY leh....
The little boi is Lucas.. mummy_tang boi...

Aiyo luckily u din take the pic where she manage to PULL out the socks...*faint*

Hi , bk frm lunch

divamama - long time no see u here . hw r u ?

hui - icic. hahaha.. no ler Glayz's bum where gt so BIG ? haha

divamama,

great! i suppose we'll most likely be able to get the kimonos when we meet up next tues

btw, where did you get the shooshoos from? from babejoy?

Sharon
Aiyo.... my bum big or not is a qn...
But if i am moving I bum into lucas...the impact will be VERY BIG...he sure fly off la.. he is such a SMALL boi....

Pinkzebra
U can get in robinson

Sharon
U should say earlier mah...
Ytd I dance also look left look right...see where is he... but a few incident I nearly bump into him lor... and he dun seem to notice... think he also dunno how to siam la...

Tods are like that la... u have to siam them more than they do

Hi Sha, i've been busy at work and also hunting for a flat. Now sick..on 2 days mc.

pinkzebra, i really hope they will deliver before we meet up on tuesday. I got the shoo shoos from mothercare, was shopping at vivo then hubby said he likes one of the pair, so we got it. Its rare daddy showed an interest in clothes and shoes for baby so I went along with it. Also couldn't get the pedipeds that I wanted.

hahahah Glayz, yr bum no big lah....aiyo so sorry gotta make u siam
the kor-kor... but bum him also nvrmind cos think he is also engross
into the lesson...

hi lizardess...
barley will cause allergy ah?opps...i gave ken leh..recently he started to have 'pimples'around his face/hairline/back of arm... i was still figuring out what is the cause of it leh...

Divamama
But hor...sometimes robinson have those 20% discount...is a good time to get lor....

Mummy_tang
I scare he also like Sky mah...
Sky is a whiner..if i bum into him... he will either really fall.. or fall on his own...whine and demand this and that lor

Glayz, that day we impulsive lor, also bought clothes from pumpkin patch...nvr mind lah...

Ken-ma, i heard barley, oats and wheat may cause allergy so got to be careful. Especially if you want to start multigrain cereal, ensure you have tried the single grain first. Megan is allergic to oats.

Divamama
Oh u also buy here ha

For me also... that day see Gap 50% off... buy a dress... then realise is regular item upon payment..the cashier expect me to drop the item... but since I like it so much..I was like.. OK..I want the dress....