(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

which BJG did you gals go to? I used to bring my boy over to BJG when they were in Katong Mall. Think it was teacher April then.

Now it seems they have moved to Bt Batok. Very far for me.. Jolynn turns 7 months today. Also very kapo.. crawling around.. touching the base of the fans.. and recently she likes to crawl btw the legs of the ikea children's chair.

I like BJG.. less commercialized.. but that was my experience with them like 4 years ago..

jess, e bjg tt my boy is attending now is at bt batok. having attended bjg, gymboree & kindermusik, i agree tt bjg is less commercialised. of e 3, i find tt gymboree is e least friendly, maybe tanglin mall more ang mohs, so they prefer to serve e ang mohs.

rina
yah i think so too.
i just called my hairdresser, tell her i want to go back and do ceramic.
she said my hair will break!
so she said she'll do something else for me, need me to let her see my hair condition 1st.
so far i find her good, cos if no need to do, she'll tell you no need, save $$$.
like when i went on fri, i told her i wanna do rebond top half, perm bottom half and colour.
she told me no need to rebond since my top half still quite straight, and no need to colour whole head, just touchup will do.

lizardess, oic... good la.. she can provide sound professional advices to you.. i also tempted to perm but my hair condition now veri bad.. like veri dry like tt so din..

hi jen,
if possible,i would want to shift the timing earlier so that at least the timing is not stuck in btwn if I want to make appts.

rina
mine dry like weed already, that's why she dun dare to do ceramic perm.
anyway, now after the jap perm my hair condition worse lor...
your hair how short?
above shoulder?

sy, u keen in kindermusik too?

rgding kindermusik, hope i can persuade e lady to start class on 17 feb if we can hv 6bbs, which is half of e class size. i help to look for customers, then she dun need to call up so many other parents to check leh... save up e trouble, so hopefully she's negotiable.

ken-ma, i c... when e current class for ken ending?

i called e lady & asked if we can get 6bbs, can she reserve for us & start on 17 feb, but she can't promise as they dun hold for pp, she's sorting it out now & will get back to me end of e wk. i'll let those interested pp know once e lady updated me.

jen, yup i m interested
actually was asking hb to ask on sun but he nuaaaaaaaaaa...

and now he hasnt reply me yet .. but i am definitely interested... yup will be better to start after cny.. keke...

lizardess, my hair still long leh.. cos the hairstylist cant bear to cut too much.. hahhaha.. juz tt it's lighter and i dye n highlight lor..

Jen ,
i am interested too
in Kindermusik if it starts after CNY ... just also to check how much is the crawler lessons ? and is it very far away ?

Kindermusik actual class

Negotiating to start class on 17 Feb, 11am.
1. jen
2. 915
3. 915's friend (915 to check w her friend)
4. rina
5. ken-ma, let me know if u r joining tis class if it's cfmed
6. sy
7. qiuling

anyone else?

qiuling, for crawler, it's $37/lesson, 1 term is 10 lessons. if u sign up for e term aft attending e trial, e fee for trial will be waived. besides fees, need to pay deposit, registration fee & buy a sch t-shirt. it's at bukit batok.

rgding bjg, for those w r interested to attend e trial, can visit my blog for more info, just updated my blog w photos/videos taken last sat.

like your salons cheaper than mine le what u think

Perm/cut/treat $160
digital perm/cut/treat $220 using shiseido pdts
Colour/cut/treat $160
at adelphi

Power pumping.
my friend powerpumped 2 days ago her baby born 6th Jan - sat went home cos jaundice - today TBF liao so happy for her! 9 days only her child! before she power pump already pumping 50ml per session - quite power liao.

jen y always sunday boo hoo hoo! vicky's mummy not free to bring vicky down to boogie with Jake!

my hb got his own exercise - put baby on his legs & swing upwards while lying in bed - his only exercise possibily!

poo
usually weekends vicky dont poo. I think its water intake as well affecting this & total disposable diapers on weekends, weekdays day cloth nappies. - but yday afternoon she poo-ed so happy & twice! i been upping her water intake consciously. esp with daily 2 porridge i want her to poo more regularily too.

Lightening yday
Vicky so funny woke rudely by loud thunder, then still latching on my breast she paniced wor & anyhow grabbed so pain. I had to pat her & hug her close close & say "mummy's here its ok its ok" then she went back to sleep then mummy said "silly girl" my special moment with my girl alone.

hi jen,
can't remember when is the last lesson.. will check this sun...

alamak..ken is a fanof the KFC advertisment...he will clap when TV is playing the ad... faintz...

Mag mag cup
Me recycling..
Bought a new spout..but haven take out Sky's straw top..(to be thrown away la FYI)
Will let her try soon... but mine will be same as Vicky..sure whole body wet one

Ester
The calcium part... not true la
I took 2 cal tablet a day when I had sky or... gynae say 1 enough..i KS took 2..

Jen
Ur Sil very responsible mah
For me..my MIL will keep quiet lor...
She will say...AIYA is NORMAL la...

elaine
Wah..like that I have a BIG BIG reward
Shane will demand to be carried whenever she saw me..
Like fri nite... my mum bring the 2 home..(actually wanted to go compass pt to shop..but sky told her he wants to sleep..)
I reach home..my ger was GUAI GUAI inside the walker
Then she saw me.. keep coming at me with her arms outstretch

The DHA say give from 8mts and above
But have to check with PD..if not give after 1 YO..
i gave Sky after he turns 1..will do same for Shane

Kindermusik trial
ALAMAK
Mine is the ONLI one who wail... her stranger anexiety... VERY BAD..
my hb actually comment she beeninside ergo for too long liao...so she see is ME ME ME ME ME...

Leobaby

Char
Elken
Wah...ex leh

Napping outside
Think most already know from bb bash..and Jen from ytd kinder... Shane can nap VERY well inside her ergo... so not much problem when we are outside

Jen
Thanks for the ride ytd
Anyway... tell them if u want to postpone..ur bb had contact with someone with HFMD... they will GLADLY let u postpone 2 weeks... this works for gymboree la

Tanglin Gymboree
Think I mention before... the staff there is less friendly to chinese..
The harborfront one is MUCH better...as well as the now close Serangoon branch

I managed to log in today. Finally some resemblance of sanity since I started work!

Jang,
Yap, my Megan sees maid will yell and laugh. Cos Maid = playmaid. Mummy is carry carry. Sigh ... I ren ming already. As long as she knows I'm mummy is ok.

Sporty,
U take care too. That time I too caught flu from Megan. Easy for us to get well, hard for babies to get well .

Ok, gonna to catch Heros then zzzzzzz ... Nights!

vic_ma, we attended e trial on sun 11am, found e instructor not bad, so wanted e same instructor. aso, since they r able to hv trial on sun 11am means currently they dun hv existing class at tt time-slot & they r now trying to form a class for tt time-slot. so sorry lor... anyway, i thot nowadays, church service aso hv on other days, not necessary on sun, well, at least, i know of colics who attend weekday service. hmm... maybe some who go for kindermusik aso need to go for church service but they go on other days???

ken-ma, ok, let me know but dun give up ur 12noon slot yet cos i still can't cfm if they can let us start aft cny.

glayz, my SIL ok lah, but today put fish (ma yau yu) into porridge w/out checking w us, tis is e 2nd time liao, e last time is pork liver, i sort of scolded hb why he din establish ground rules w his sis rgding when to intro wat, it's easier tt he talks cos it's his sis. now, aso dunno to continue or not. some more, i just intro dried scallop into jake's porridge on sat, failed e 3 days allergy test b4 intro new item. *touchwood* i dun wan to use HFMD as e reason.

hi hi Lin, same here..

jen, i talk to hb and we are interested to join the kindermusik class.. please count me in.. thank u

Jen
OIC...
For me and other tods..that time this ger had HFMD, which we onli get to know later...so I actually called up gymboree and check... becos we are monitering Sky's condition as well...

Then gymboree told us to postpone for 2 weeks... as they did not want to risk of the disease spreading to other tods... think they will ganna from govt if too many tods from there got HFMD right???

Morning ladies!!

Jen, i wan to join the kindermusik class also!! Althou chances of my girl hungry at the last 10mins is high but still wanna let her try. I find the class not bad & Shauna voice is super power!!

Glayz, join together lei!! U not keen?

gd mrning mummies

was sick again yesterday.. so didnt report to work.

sporty - take care of urself .

Jen - Jake is veri guai leh.. hehe.. So u confirmed signin up the kindermusik class ? My hubby & mi was so tired after the class
haha more like work out for us .

Glayz- u looked lost when i said hi to u .hehe anyway, Shane was alrite after tt . so is ok ler. you saw my gal ? she oso cried lor 1/2 way.. cos she saw her papa.. & oso tired..

Mei2 - agreed with you, tt teacher has a great voice & she has a gd memory ! can remember the bbs name though she 4gotten one of the bbs name.

sharon, morning!! U wanna join the kindermusik? Ya lo, more like work out for us! But good la, i seldom excerise so is a good chance for me to work out. Hee... Btw, your girl very close to daddy hoh..

redrain
Dun wan... can die lor...
My ger is short.. but still a hefty 8.5kg at gp.. my mum use the carry and minus off her weight method...she is 9kg...
was wondering did my mum over declare Shane weight so she seem LIGHTER??? wahahahahahahahaha

sharon
ME very poor face recognition...
I need to see u a few MORE times then I can recognise u one...

glayz, wont die la.. My girl also close to 9kg now. Together la... Let Shane expose to outside then she wont be so scare when she see strangers next time.

redrain
Cannot la...
Tanglin Mall very far leh
I also paiseh to hitch ride from Jen every week.... and mei mei going for injection every week...Sky will be SUSPICIOUS lor... (my onli excuse to let him go my mum place without us)

I know need to expose her la... I can FORESEE a WAILING shane during CNY....

glayz, actually can sit shane on your own weighing machine then yr mum dun have to practice the carry her and minus weight method.

i take Gabriel's weight by getting him to sit on the scale. have been doing it for more than a month and the reading is pretty accurate.

Hi Redrain ! - We will give it a miss this round. Maybe will try the gymboree trial ? we were super tired lor... we went to take our lunch after tt , then was like sitting at the foodcourt for quite a while b4 we moved on. hehe . ya Jayda is veri close to her papa ..so sad rite

Glayz- juz joking ler.. hehe

morning ladies,

was away from office since the last posting.
so busy this morning. just came back from Inauguration.

redrain,
ya. i wanna join kindermusik. together?

Jen,
pls include me in the actual class. can 1 of the july mummy join us as well?

sha,
what's ur email add? wanna send u pic on sun's class

glayz,
wait huh. pic on the way.

morning all.. been bzy bzy..

jen - u mind asking kinder wat module e class will be doing? in case it's e same module tt ken n isaiah already attended..

Lin
The scales we are using is the FREE gift from gaincity... a digital... u need to spread ur legs type...as the centre is all the button.... so cannot sit Shane on it la...
think she will wail also...or the weighing machine will topple if we choose u let her sit on one of the sides...

Sharon
No la...
Rina din attend kindermusik...

For me..I also recognise a few mummies... I was like... guess guess lor...
I recognise hui, Jen , redrain, mummy_tang, qiuling,sy ... Mei2 see her so close to hui...then remember she sign for trial as well... Leobaby after hearing the baby name is Ash... U come to approach me...so I also know...

The other 2 mummies I dunno lor...
Onli realise is Elaine ytd... and the other..I still no idea leh

Pinkzebra
TODAY will be a much better day..
Anyway..how u get home ytd.... Hope u dun go by public transport as everyone will start smelling where did the ma you ji come from...wahahahahahahahaha