(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

just came back fr lunch, weather v.hot, so cooling down now b4 go moo moo.

pinkzebra, still in holiday mood? cos still can c u "laughing" w all e *LOL*

glayz, wah... teaching shane to make farnie face on demand.

powerpuffs, jake still doesn't know how to sit up by himself, it's we put him on sitting position, then he'll sit but sometimes lazy & he just wans to lean back.

ken-ma, pp will still give ang bao even if he doesn't know how to gong xi gong xi. i dun tink i can recuperate my 6yrs of losses in ang pow.

divamama, HT stuff coming liao? when can collect, huh? paiseh... will trsf u $$ aft i recalculate cos some items oos & i added in 1 more box of cereal.

bear, so NTUC really got offer for nepia? i saw another thread tt pp mention abt it but no time to check it out over e weekend.

sweet, they give 2 make-up lessons if u miss. if u wanna to go for e trial, then indicate ur interest online 1st cos they said their waiting list quite long, wonder how true tho. i tink it's becos start of e yr, so they r running new terms, hence start to hv a series of trial lessons, i was lucky to join last sat cos many pp in e list b4 me can't make it tt day, i was oni cfmed w a plc on fri nite.

Bear must cherish this time when Joshua doesn't crawl cos when he does, you will be super busy. Cannot leave him to lie on the floor on his own cos he will be crawling to open your cabinets.

hi jen...
haha.. ya lah,see kiddo sure give ang pow one lah,just thought that it will be cute if he can do the gong xi thing...keke..

NTUC got Nepia offer till 9th jan leh...btw,if next time any of u need to grab promotions for diapers or stuff from NTUC,just let me know, cos there is a new NTUC at my MCP lor... just walk down can grab liao...

bk frm lunch . looks like gg to have heavy downpour soon

Ken ma, ok, just sms me, i may not be home, but I'll let my mum know.

Jen, yup, they sending to my house later. Anytime from tmrw. I can send to SK this weekend cos I am gng to collect something on Sun morning at compassvale.

hi ladies im back.. looks like gg to rain

Glayz
Heehee so cute… when they get to c their fist machiam like food… sure will direct into d mouth…

Leobaby
Tink ur bb shld b fine bah…

Bear
Ya really different bb develop differently… juz met my frn her ger cmin a year oso din learn to sit up… tink juz like crawling, not all bb crawl… my cousin dun crawl she mop d floor with her butt…
Joshua ano butt shaker?

Jen
Realize emmanuel oso kinda lazy nw tt he can sit up straight… he starts slouching in his stroller instead

Nepia
Having promo at ntuc
$26.95 for 2 (size M n L)
Pullup pants too (size L n big)

Powerpuf,
reali? Jurong the uncle sun smile so big..
I crawl like crab..side way wan..my 2nd sis dun crawl..straight away learn to walk when she's about 10mths..

ken_ma,
I didn't really teach him how to do the "gongxi gongxi" My mom taught him, and eventually he does it. Well, he also tot his fist are a lump of meatball and just put it in the mouth ultimately *LOL* then start to play with saliva liaoz ... damn disgusting lor.

btw, check with you, does Kendrick jut his lower jaw out to show off his 1st 2 pearly whites? Xavier been doing it now and then to show off and play with saliva also ... so ugly and yucky =|

jen,
me huh... always *LOL* doesn't mean I'm in holiday mood lah hee... just an expression
well, i do wish everyday is holiday tho' *wink*

stroller

I have the capella one can lie down & handles can go front & back - just bot the Maclaren Quest Sport. Didnt know Mac strollers so easy to handle & close. cannot wait to start using it. going to retire the capella for #2.

My bumper mat coming by end Jan so excited!

PZ re Gong XI

I also want to teach Vicky how to Gong Xi - she hates it & always wants to grab her leg instead.

Dunno why drink milk must grab one leg then can drink milk !

vic
mine is swing his leg... he will leave one of his leg dangling fm whoever lap who is feeding him... n start swing forth n back...

ai yo! very enjoy hor pp! Vicky also like to dangle one leg out sometimes - i always grab it & hold it together - Girl girl leh must more si wen la! keke.

I dont know why botak jones hor - sit too long can get the food smell in the hair - 2 times i went also kena - my hair not wet some more.

hi there

long time never pop in to chat. saw that u all going to ikoi? must order e fried rice. not bad & one portion is only 2tbsp.

oh ya pp if u go again dont order from the drinkstall - chinaman. he doesnt have habit of washing hands & was having a stuck nose - i got abit annoyed - he dont look very hygenic lor - i wont go into detials least i have no more appetite for the rest of the week.

Have u all written your new year resolutions - me want to spend more time reading the baby childcare books i bot. & save more $. I just got the First Aid book from popular not bad $9.90 & members get another 10% off. Must refresh since with kiddos now - better to remmeber 1st aid skills. my old manual dunno yilang where liao! no thanks to that article in Her World mag - i think important to remember how to do CPR again.

ask u all ar - will u do CPR on a stranger - i actualy hesitated le when i asked myself this question. - was pondering on - is that person sick or not wait i get his germs, or what if i get blamed if he dies or what. I think i will only perform CPR on someone i know ? but then it defeats the purpose of having this skill & a very selfish tot. (slap myself again)

Is there a bib that can help with Mag cup? I want to let baby have the mag mag cup with the nozzle step 2, but sometimes baby wil end up neck all wet!

But i tired to hold the cup for her & want her to self explore but getting all wet in the process really not my cup of tea.

vicky dislikes apple sauce - maybe weird new taste to her cos i been doing the rice & sweet potato & carrots 1st.

bear
my boy also on all 4s then rock his butt front and back.
that day he did that when my gf was carrying him.
my gf freaked out!
the rest of the gals said his action very *obscene*
hahah.......

Anyone subscribe to 3.5G? singtel has an offer one month pay $22+ next mth free my hb's tempting me to sign up for this & showing me baby online via a 3D webcam. (but via wireless now la since not yet signed up the HP 3G line)

Now we watch bb from office via internet - i just saw her - wu gui in the play pen pulling & playing with her toys.

but need a new HP if i want this - after 1 yr the 3G plan will be $22+ / mth then we cancel lor. But outlay for us now is $300-400 for a new phone for me & the $11+/mth singtel plan - & i just swore to save $ some more!

Lizardess
Aiyo...
My ger also do so leh

But after rocking she will decide to move lor...
But hor...she will move backwards instead of forward...sometimes SUPER funny see her scream in frustration as she wants to move FORWARD

My uncle just told me preg drink cold water hair little - vicky's hair now still creeping out only since i shaved her in July faints! I am like - why no one told me this?

but SG weather so hot how not to drink cold water???

Lizardesss, hahaha...yes...I also find that action abit obscene.

Glayz, same lah...Joshua also rock already then go backwards.

Ester
Got this myth meh....

I drink cold water like nobody business
Anyone who stop me...i will bite off their head!!!

yoz ladies

can juz log in now as was sooooo bz...
juz finished skimming thru the archives...'

j & mum, first time i heard of a guy so onz abt IPPT, tha's ur hb...hahha...my hb loves the bbq squid at waruku...very shiok...actually waruku have a pasta resturant...not bad also...u shd try it...its at marina sq...

bear, aiyo, the tumbletot person so blur, forgot to put in ur name and ur fren's...think tha time our gymboree trial also quite a few bbs? 8?? i cannot rem how many...join us for level 2 leh... btw, i also gold every year for physical fitness last time but now fitness level is less than 0...hahhaha...

jen, the bjg sounds good leh, even have san zi jin...maybe give us more reviews...then we can consider...hehe

mei, good tha ayden enjoys the singing time ... athan only likes the equipment time...singing time he only starred at the trainer blankly...maybe he's not musically inclined...hahha

pinkzebra, think xavier will lose some weight initally with all the standing up and shaking his bonbon...tha time athan lost weight also when he first started all these newly found "stunts"...wanna join us for level 2 gymboree trial?

glayz, meimei so cute kno how to make zhu face...

divamama, thks for the info on bus to miramar hotel...seems like the dinner's restaurant's good...

leobaby, my bb poo once a day leh...could ashlyn be LSing ? tha's why so many times?

hui/vendy, will see u on 26 jan

mich, what u said is rite...cherish the times when bb doesnt crawl...kekekke :p

powermama, i agree with hui...u looked nicer w/o specs...less of the lao shi look...

tano, how's u coping with studies? still bfing bo?

lizardess, ur boy really obscene leh...hahah'

re: myth abt drinking cold water
i heard of it before and i DRANK cold water and now my boy have very FEW hairs...hahha...dunno whether is it related...anyways, gonna shave him again after CNY

sporty,
yeah I realized this recently that my boy seem to have slim down a bit, that's y "no excess baggage", so that he can stand up more steadily hahaha... i'll consider for the gymboree trial lvl2. have to check the timing.

me too gonna shave my boy's head after CNY.

sporty - maybe its to play on our guilt! my uncle said 2nd child they learnt their lesson wor & really my #2 cousin hair like FLUFF BALL!

Vicky also very little hair - i going to try olive oil - Glayz olive oil works or not ar? i recall u used it. (me also will bite off their head - gosh i out of hosp (delivery)i already put ice in my MILO & my inlaws SCREAMED!)

shave again i must consult the daddy. But Vicky looks nice bald actually - i can fall in love with her again with that look maybe when weather gets hot hot again.

pinkzebra, i beefed him up after seeing tha he lost weight after his stunts...kekkee :p sometimes we rather bring him out than stay at home, reason being...to prevent him from performing his stunts at home...hahha...we signed up for the 345pm class on 26 jan... u gonna shave xavier's hair too eh? but he seems to have more hair than athan leh...kekeke :p

vic ma, actually the cold water thingy might be a myth la...we have mummies here who drank cold water, ate icecream, their bbs have more hair also...think they will grow out of it eventually...if not go yun nan haircare lor...lol :p

Vic ma, sure boh? I think its more like from the parents' genes right?

Sporty, wow...cannot tell you were so sporty during school days leh. Heehee...

Aiya...Joshua can't crawl then when it comes to equipment time, he will jam up everyone's queue leh. Then after a while he will scream to show his unhappiness ah.
Then I see every baby can crawl, I will think Joshua abit retard leh. Hahaha...

Why huh? Why shave Athan and Xavier again after CNY huh? Hair can grow faster and more after CNY huh? Hahaha...

sporty,
haa it's just so contradicting hor, we so look forward to see them getting active but on the other hand, how we wish they don't get so fidgety and stay still for at least 5mins and give us that 5mins of peace *LOL* well... the daddy wanna shave him leh, coz he think that his hair very scarce on the side, and even wanna dab brandy after his shave, to enhance hair growth. But I can't bear to shave him leh... after some good months and finally i can spot him with hair leh....

bear, ahem...u mean no hair = parents' genes ah?? i hope its not my genes lor...hahhaha :p ya la, i was ONCE very sporty but not anymore...no time and no energy nowadays...aiyo, why u say joshua until lika tha...he's not retard la, juz tha he's one of the youngest bb here...so u dun kanchiong for him...aiya, after CNY, everyone see bb handsome handsome with ABIT of hair...after tha no one see liao mah, so juz SHAVE and let it grow again...heard tha shave a few times the hair will become thicker...dunno how true la...but its true for armpit hair...hahahhaha :p

pinkzebra, my mum was the one who suggested to shave him and my hb agreed...i abit bu she de la...cuz finally have some hair liao and also dunno after he shave this time round, he will still have this brownish hair or not...

ai yo nonstop action - i still carry on cutting nails but its nerve wreaking cos i cut her once before.

but u tell me go barber the big exposed blade - NO WAY! i will have nitemares!

divamama, wat time u be coming to sengkang? i be leaving my plc abt 10am cos going for e kindermusik trial, which starts at 11am.

sporty, will give more reviews aft my 1st actual lesson tis sat.

sporty/pinkzebra, i aso intend to shave jake's hair aft CNY, thot of shaving on 1 jan but then, tink not enugh time to grow his hair b4 CNY.

Hi Jen,
your kindermusik trial is on sunday at tanglin isit?if you want,i can collect ur stuff from Divamam tomorrow then pass it to you on sunday. Kendrick's class is at 12pm