(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

elaine, my cousin also hv maid tt hv BO, so she buy her a deodorant and tell her to use everyday after bathing. now ok liao... i think you may need to tell them where to apply if not they apply on their clothes instead on the armpit...

bear, if reli got more, I have call to chk if can squeeze, if not we can always sit outside.
You coming? just put your name down, the more the merrier...

divamama, is the buffet ala carte style? what kinda jap food do they serve? anywyas, how to go ah...say from city hall area?

sporty, yes a la carte style, they serve most of the common jap food like sashimi, tempura, sushi, fried stuff, tepanyaki. Some of the things not in menu but can ask if they have that day. I don't know what buses to take from cityhall, will chk and post it up, okie?

JAPANESE BUFFET DINNER

PROPOSED DATE: 22nd Jan (tues)
TIME: 7pm
VENUE:Ikoi Japanese Rstnt Pte Ltd (HOTEL MIRAMAR)
Price - $33+++

Interested:
1) divamama -cfm
2) ros
3) pinkzebra -cfm
4) Hui
5) powerpuffs -cnfm
6) sporty
7) phy
8) peck - cfm
9) J&Mum
10) jen - cfm
11) rina
12) ken-ma --cfm .....

JAPANESE BUFFET DINNER

Price - $33+++

Interested:
1) divamama -cfm
2) ros -cfm
3) pinkzebra -cfm
4) Hui
5) powerpuffs -cnfm
6) sporty
7) phy
8) peck - cfm
9) J&Mum
10) jen - cfm
11) rina
12) ken-ma --cfm .....

divamama: hihi... so long didn't log into forum... office has ban it again! Haiz...

Anyway, i can't go to the jap dinner though I really hope to try out the food there... U know i'm quite a big eater!!
Anyway, I'm flying to Maldives on this day... It's a evening 8plus flight lor...

Hi J&Mum, me too, din log in for v long. Oh wat a pity u can't go, sorry i had to change the date. Wow, Maldives, v romantic place...

divamama: no problem abt change date... even if it's 28 jan, i can't too! I forget that is hubby's bd lor... haha.. if i meet up with u gals on 28 jan, he'll kill me!! Must celebrate with him mah...

J&Mum, ur hb's bd? Its my wedding anni..think my hubby will kill me too if i go out with u gals, somemore I'm the one organising...

JAPANESE BUFFET DINNER

Price - $33+++

Interested:
1) divamama -cfm
2) ros -cfm
3) pinkzebra -cfm
4) Hui
5) powerpuffs -cnfm
6) sporty
7) phy
8) peck - cfm
9) jen - cfm
10) rina
11) ken-ma --cfm .....
12)

oh good news... HB just went for his IPPT this morning and he got a *GOLD* award...

Good lah, today got extra $400 to spend... wahahaaaa.........

haha... at least you gals' hubbies still have IPPT.
mine too old, no need liao.

tks divamama...i ordered thru the site liao for the tray...

J&Mum, sorry tat time received your msn, I'm not using the laptop so never saw your msg till much later when I login...frankly, I havent started leh...busy wif amadeus and getting ready for school which is starting soon...hopefully can start soon...

JAPANESE BUFFET DINNER

Price - $33+++

Interested:
1) divamama -cfm
2) ros -cfm
3) pinkzebra -cfm
4) Hui
5) powerpuffs -cnfm
6) sporty
7) phy
8) peck - cfm
9) jen - cfm
10) rina
11) ken-ma --cfm .....
12) bear - cfm

JAPANESE BUFFET DINNER

Price - $33+++

Interested:
1) divamama -cfm
2) ros -cfm
3) pinkzebra -cfm
4) Hui
5) powerpuffs -cnfm
6) sporty -cfm
7) phy
8) peck - cfm
9) jen - cfm
10) rina
11) ken-ma --cfm .....
12) bear - cfm

yoyo... bk fm nice lunch...

as we hv extra $400 to spend, hb bought me to East Coast Waraku Rstn.. Craving for Jap food lor...

Good food they have... so yup, u gals shd go try the food there too...

Ros: no problem.. Guess u might not have seen my msg lah.. it's fine...

oh.. nevermind, we'll start together next time.. I'm pretty busy too... So tired lor, not enuff sleep nowadays.

glayz, oni u & princess shane, rite? can give u a ride there but hope u dun mind squeezing in w me & jake at e back cos i hv to serve my little master at e back & his car seat occupies quite a lot of space. sky not tagging along, rite? if he is, he may hv to sit in front w my hb, scared he shy or afraid of my hb. but aft e lesson, i wun be going hme straight as i'm going to my mum's plc.

j&mum, not bad wor... got extra $400 to spend. yup! waraku food nice, been there a few times w hb b4 we had jake.

hi bear,
nice to meeting u, ur hubby and joshua :D

joshua got a very nice pair of long eyelashes! hammie boy

he seems to be havin fun @ Tumbletots ya..

oh yah! went for e crawlers 1 trial class at baby jumper gym, find e programme not bad, better than e gymboree trial. at least, e trainer will try to catch bb's attention b4 carrying out e activities & there's some activities tt e trainer will do 1-to-1 w bb. in e end, we signed jake up for 1 term, & e trial class fee is waived. he's starting his 1st formal lesson nxt sat. nxt weekend v.biz cos sun got kindermusik trial some more.

Good morning

Mei, nice meeting you too. Thanks for the compliments. Yes, Joshua enjoys the class but he is one lazy boy. I am sure you heard his protest when the trainer was trying to make him crawl.

Ayden is such a cheery boy! I keep seeing him smile during the class. Oh...I am so envious that your boy has so much hair!

So what you think of the trial?

good morning

bear, ayden is 1 lazy boy who refuse to kick while on tummy which will help him to crawl too.. haha!

thks, ya he is cheery but can be a terror too when wans to zzz :p

the trial wasnt too bad.. will go 1 more time to see if wan to sign up onot.. so far the people is quite helpful who will go help 1 to 1

i think ayden enjoy the singin time more to the physical time :p

gymboree and kindermusik shld be good as well but its way too far if no transport..

yoz ladies...
so quiet here eh...
went for my good fren's wedding last nite and was sooo tired...

j & mum, good tha ur hb gotten the $400...waruku's very shiok
my hb's hooked on their food...

mei/bear, sounds like ur bbs had fun at tumbletots yesterday

jen, baby jumper gym sounds good leh...saw the programs tha u posted on ur blog...looks very comprehensive...but abit far from ur house rite...

sporty: yes.. so quiet the forum...

hb very funny.. he said after his bd this mth, he can quickly sign up for another ippt, then can earn money again... i was like *faint*

Which dishes your hb likes best?

J&Mum, what your hb said is correct. He should get his IPPT done since he is so fit now. Another $400 leh...wow...extra ordinary bonus!!!

Sporty, the tt trial I went yesterday quite crowded as there's more than 6 bb. The reason is they forgot to put in my name and my friend's name.
My hb says gymboree seems to be more organised but tt has more trainer to help and guide. And the tt trainer won't have a chance to only guide and help the ang moh.

dryper...thanks for advice, will try that..
actually problem is i know not how to put it across to her, she is not the stupid stupid kind of maid, the kind that is quite " jing" one you know.i think i will want her to shower twice a day too. *gross*i can smell the BO on my boy when bo pian ask her to make him sleep during the time i work.

J&Mum, wow your hb is really fit! can get IPPT - gold!
my hb every standard, gets silver hehe

jen, saw the BJG's programs on your blog. just concerned that the lessons sounds abit "heavy", is it mostly academia based or there are some fun elements within the 1hr lesson too?

mei2, ytd bjg trial... started w hello song & ended w goodbye song. when e trainer passed e tools to e bbs, it's directly to bbs, unlike gymboree whereby trainer just placed on their towels. when e trainer took back e tools, she wld say pls & thank u, so it's teaching ur bbs manners aso. bbs aso learnt to touch their toes, knees, nose & head w e plastic egg, learnt rhythm by beating on e tambourine, use of a lot of flashcards to develop bb's right brain. using traffic light concept & sing song to teach bb fast, slow & stop. got gym activities as well. mathematics dot cards to teach numbers. ea wk, will use different tool to train bb's sensory. e class allows both parents to participate & we enjoy together w e bb.

sporty, e program is taken fr their website but tt's wat they r doing ea wk. actually, going to town for gymboree/kindermusik is actually not much different fr going to bukit batok for bjg. got car, so travelling is ok. since we can go my mum's plc at hillview for dinner every fri, wat's e little bit of travelling. some more, jake likes to sleep when travel in car, so gd to let him catch some sleep b4 e start of e class so tt he wun be tired & can pay more attention & enjoy better.

J&Mum
wah...GOLD leh

Lizardess
My hb same..no need IPPT
becos he is a COOK

Jen
Ya me and princess onli
Onli me squeeze in la
Princess will be inside carrier..i found I dun have the stregth to carry her...wahahahahahaha
U see me dying inside kindermusik for sure

No pro abt the lift home...as me going to my mum place...
I just need a kind mummy and daddy to drop me off at the MRT station will do...the walk to tanglin and station is VERY LONG and will KILL me..if I haben die inside kindermusik

mei2, e trial is waived if u signed up for e term but then e lessons aso not cheap but i tink it's worth it cos it's more "well rounded", in e sense tt it teaches ur bb various areas. besides wat i mentioned to u above, bjg aso teaches some flashcard in mandarin, jake was taught "ren zhi chu xing ben shang"! haha... then bjg aso teaches some general knowledge, jake was taught flags of southeast asia. wat i really like is e use of flashcards, helping to develop bb's right brain. according to e trainer, they'll pass us some flashcards at e end of ea lesson to let us practise at hme w bb, dunno true or not, i'll oni know nxt sat when e actual class starts. e class size limit is 6 bbs, so e trainer can do 1-to-1 w bbs. 1 thing i learnt fr e trainer how to do flashcards, i realised i've done it e wrong way last time, no wonder can't catch jake's attention but i tried flashcards on him aft i came back fr bjg & seems like he's more interested in e flashcards.

glayz, ok, will arrange w u on e timing on sat, pick u up at ur void deck. as for e lift to MRT, hv to ask someone else cos i got to rush to collect a cake & then rush to my mum's plc. she's celebrating her 70th bday tt sun, initially, wanted on 6th but function rm not available. so on e 6th, oni my bro & family & us brought my mum to dinner, hv fo tiao qiang, yummy!!!

lizardesss, i passed e avent teat to elaine's hb liao, so u arrange w elaine on e collection & pay her e $$.

bear: ok.. i'll ask him to do it again! haha... How nice if IPPY can be done for every month!

sweet: thanks.. I think he is getting fitter everyday. His score for this IPPT is full... I'm so surprised!

glayz: no strenght to carry your princess? Oh no, I think you have gone down further? Don't tell me you look like skeleton hor! You hv lose weight tremendously...

J&Mum, tan4 jia4 ah...if can do IPPT every mth and get $400, I also go train ah. Last time in school I also can get gold leh. Hahaha...now is gold in nua-ing.

J&Mum
No la... but my ger getting BIG...kekekekekekeke..
She now is 8.5kg... when I took her for the ex P jab on Sat... doc comment she is a little OVERWEIGHT..I was like... VERY NICE

Morning Ladies

Jen
its ok... I will target other helpful mummies..kekekekekekkeke...

if not...I demand my hb to pick us up..... I still thinking of what excuse to give Sky for letting him go to my mum house alone...