(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

<font color="ff0000">MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL OF YOU</font>

pinkzebra, my boy hates carrot! i mix it with potato, he keep on showing me the disgusted look plus want to vomit action. but after giving him 3 days in a row, he seems ok with it but not his favourite...

dryper, I read somewhere that carrots, like spinach also got nitrates... so its ok to give before 8 months? Unless its organic carrots then it seems that its better cos it has less nitrates.

dryper..thanks for your info, din know that. sounds scary leh---the nitrates.

btw, do you know how much milk should the baby be drinking when he is already taking 2 solid meals a day.?

phy , and glayz...hope your babies get well soon.

and MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL MUMMIES!!!!!

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO U ALL!!!!!

Today, i'm workin til 9pm, but lucky tml's my off day!! yeah~
btw, anyone of u know how to cook black pepper chicken chop?
last min tell me i got off tml.. hb very happy.. asked me to bake cheesecake and also chicken chop for dinner....

my christmas &amp; anniversary present is vicky's <font size="+2">MA MA!</font>

i am so pleased she said loudly in front of my whole family.

now she's starting on pa pa - interestingly dunno why i tell her mama very often papa seldom yet she seems to associate fast.

alot of friends tell me their children start off with mum mum - actually asking for food they so sad - i said heng my bebe dont know what food - mum mum is yet. so no confusion yet.

mich, i think spinach has more nitrates so that is why it is advisable to give after bb 8 months. carrots also got nitrates but not as much so but best to give after bb is 7 months. so tt is why i only intro carrot to my bb when he is 7 months and will intro spinach when he is 8 months... but again depends on your bb lah... if at 6 months their stomach has produce more acids then they are able to take carrot/spinach earlier... if earlier than 6 months never ever intro carrots and spinach, bb will hv higher risk. i think even organic also have nitrates... because it comes from the soil/fertilizer.

elaine, no prob... just sharing what i have read... abt how much milk intake, i am not sure, because i only latch on my boy... but i know that he needs to latch on at least 5x throughout the day for his milk intake. maybe those mummy who pump or feed fm can advise the actual amt of milk intake. for the super baby food, they say bb should drink 30-32 ounces of formula a day. if drink less than that need to decrease the amt of solid foods. because the book mention that for the first 8 months of bb's life, milk is the main source of food whereas solid is just a supplement. so need to make sure bb drinks milk.

Afternoon gals,

Intro rice cereal to amadeus jus now...quite a disaster....hahahaha...but he overall quite ok to the taste....

bear/glayz/mich/pinkzebra/sporty/sweet/powermama, tks

glayz, aiyo, y your hb so careless...hope shane gets well soon...u don wanna wait till she is 7mths b4 giving her the P jab? then she will take 1 less jab n u also save 100plus...

phy, hope you n your family get well soon....don be too depressed...tink your AF will report soon...Cheer up gal

J&amp;Mum, u r one determined lady mah...salute u...hee hee...

sporty, saw the tang zhuang on your blog...really very cheena leh...hahahha...somemore the hat comes with the plait....but athan wears liao must be very cute....must post pic here n show us...

ros
After 6mths...3 jabs
So she turn 6 mths today mah...so will be 3 jabs...
I want her to be inject before 2nd jan...as Sky starting school on that day

powermama, enjoy the shoot then and share the pics with us ok?? :p

pooh, thot supermarket sell those marinated chicken chops? juz buy those and cook?? heheh

ros, very cheena leh...my hb wanted to buy RED but i said NOO...if not he will be mistaken as a gal gal again...sure, will show u all the pics after CNY, hopefully by then he can fit into it cuz i bought S...now seems juz rite...

glayz, not going home?

lizardess, u still ard? i can go home now but...waiting for my 2 boys...

sporty
aiyo... tml everyone in the house.. if i buy those, sure know one.. hb prefers to marinate it ourselves.. heh.. but i got no idea how to make the black pepper sauce

glayz
u also work full day ar? high 5^

Pooh
Ya my coy dun have those half day one

EVEN CNY eve also work full day one...and 3rd day start work liao....
If have stock take..and u not involve..they will tell u not to come and deduct 1 day AL...

glayz, no sound from u today mah...thot u half day and reached home le...hee hee

pooh, u can buy those ready made black pepper sauce...think woh hup brand...then can marinate the chicken fillet with tha...

glayz, cheer up la...tom no work leh... i will be here to accompany u till the 2 boys arrive at my office...dunno whether mr sporty is zai enough to drive from my house to cityhall...sekali half way the lil one make noise...so tonite any party bo?

Sporty
Having party at my mum place...
waiting to feast on the CHOCOLATE cake bought from noeline...in BP... wahahahahahahahaha

But shack leh... will need to bring 2 S home... from last wed...i din have good nite sleep liao...except ytd nite better... (as 2 S not around..wahahahahhaha)

glayz, ici, enjoy the party and ur chocolate cake later...weekends never can rest for weekend mummies like us...in fact its more TIRING!!

Sporty
Ya think so...

My old section...the 2 machine..hang one after another... and refuse to run... wahahahahahahaha
think they also want to enjoy xmas

sporty
aiyo... tml everyone in the house.. if i buy those, sure know one.. hb prefers to marinate it ourselves.. heh.. but i got no idea how to make the black pepper sauce

glayz
u also work full day ar? high 5^

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">M</font><font color="ff0000">e</font><font color="119911">R</font><font color="ff0000">r</font><font color="119911">Y</font> <font color="ff0000">C</font><font color="119911">h</font><font color="ff0000">R</font><font color="119911">i</font><font color="ff0000">S</font><font color="119911">t</font><font color="ff0000">M</font><font color="119911">a</font><font color="ff0000">S</font><font color="119911">!</font></font>

Yah...Merry X'mas to all...

Today Joshua turns 6 mths old and I've completed my official breastfeeding journey.

Peck/powermama/Mich/Sporty, thanks!

Mich, yes...he fussed when he was tired. So I didn't enjoy my dinner.

Jen, yes...I agree. Yes, will definitely stop before 1 year.

Happy 6 months old joshua.

Singapore really has too many pple and cars.... brought baby out to vivocity and it was jammed packed. even when we booked crystal jade, we had to wait for like half an hour.They say the guest paid bill liao but dun want to leave, i say you can tell them other pple waiting as imperial treasure does that. then you know what they say? Oh , we are crystal jade, not imperial treasure. almost fainted.

But dylan tried out the hight chair today, he sat so shiok, even put the leg on the table. so much so for manners huh..

Back from all the parties!

Tomolo back to work for me.

Thanks gals for hearing me and cheering me up.
Megan's flu is better but she super super sticky and grouchy. Maybe due to lack of sleep. Hehe ...

Last Wed went to KKH for her flu, doc gave this yellow liquid for her phelgm. After taking a few days, still have phelgm. I got fed up and changed to her old pink phelgm medicine on Sunday. On Monday morning, her flu still persisted, we went to SBCC early and was told by Dr to stop the yellow liquid and take the pink one instead. Cos I had to increase her dosage and frequency. Was quite mad with KKH for giving me a useless medicine. One trip there cost me abt $100 ++ and her flu seems the same. But one trip to SBCC only cost less than $50 yet she's already recovering. Really ery angry with KKH, so ex yet so ineffective!

Sweet,
I put the cherry vicks her her nose, chest and back. Didn't put on feet though. Cos she perspires easily. Scared smelly feet. I'll try putting on her feet tonight. Thanks for the tip!