(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Sporty, hahaha...we went to buy the crab after our dinner at in law's place. Its all Sam Leong's fault as we were watching him cook the black pepper crab on tv thus watch already crave for crab.

Its very delicious...yummy...

J&Mum, damn envious leh...get to go for movie.

I think the 3 yrs age gap for your 2 boys is good leh. At least now Jaythan understand what you are trying to say. I am sure Jaythan knows how to help you look after Javier abit right?

bear: heee.. jaythan dotes his didi alot, but sometimes he is so funny that he'll tell didi, u don't cry... wait mummy don't let you drink nae nae....

faint... haha... so cute lor...

phy: hi there... hope megan recovers soon... must pay more attention to her now as the phlegm might block her breathing passage...

is not bronchitis rite?

anybody getting the 'tang zhuang' for CNY?don't noe wana buy or not leh.. think CNY is the only time that ken will be wearing it.. so wasted...

sporty, wow! u very steady leh! can go out lunch alone with athan and even go bank! hehe

yup, trishelle loves her cereal, will coo non-stop when feeding her and will whine for more when finished! hehe

phy, oh dear.. hope tat lil megan will recover soon! now with the rainy season, alot of ppl have flu..

morning ladies
juz back from dentist...
dentist said i have weak gums...need to visit a specialist...
think i better do so before i have #2...in case kena sucked dry again...

bear, ur crab pic really makes me crave for crabs...ehehe

j & mum, see...told u...national treasure sure nice one becuz have nicholas cage :p

ken ma, i saw the ' tang zhuang' in the BP leh...actually u can buy la...cuz can wear till maybe 3 yrs old? every yr wear same one lor...hehhehe...but hor, i think the gal's qi pao very nice!!! too bad ours are boys...

sweet, think have to try lor...i threw myself tha challenge yesterday...quite fun la...next time will try to bring him further...maybe go town and meet my frens with him...kekkek ;P good tha trishelle loves her cereal, how much are u feeding her now??

Hello all..

Am home! Signed my own discharge, but i think i am feeling terrible now.. *cry*

Hui, thanks for the flowers and fruit basket.. xie xie.. it's pretty..

oh.. christmas is coming.. and i'm having a mini party at home with my family members.. keke.. i'm so excited, but not sure how to go out and buy the food and pressie in this walk 2 step here and there pain + walk 2 steps here and there dizzy..

Sporty, go eat the crab today lor. Heehee...
You can let Athan try the qipao. Hahaha...since people think he looks like girl. Heeheee...

Sweet, you should try bringing Trishelle out on your own to take public transport too. She will like it as alot of things to see.

sng, u better rest more and dun walk abt la...ask ur ahmad or maid to buy stuffs if needed....

bear, yes...i would like him to try the qipao...but he will kill me when he grows up and realised tha mummy cross dressed him as a gal...lol

You can let Athan try the qipao. Hahaha...since people think he looks like girl. Heeheee...

Sweet, you should try bringing Trishelle out on your own to take public transport too. She will like it as alot of things to see.

sng, u better rest more and dun walk abt la...ask ur ahmad or maid to buy stuffs if needed....

bear, yes...i would like him to try the qipao...but he will kill me when he grows up and realised tha mummy cross dressed him as a gal...lol

hi all mummies,

I have 7 unopened tins of Enfalac A+ for sale at $30 each. Expiry date is apr 09. Collection at boon lay. Please let me know if you are interested.

kc mama...i gave my bb juice already. tried Earth's best cause tot organic, but baby hates both apple and pear. i tried myself, the taste is quite strong...and when i switched to heinz pear / etc, he loves it. it is quite mild.

i also tried giving natural apple juice, but he dun quite like it. so i tot . so leh chey yet you dun like might as well give heinz.

he still drinks water.
dun worry.

regarding crazy pple living upstairs and stamp their feet. last time in hk , i also had one. but one afternoon i came back and had headache, heard the sound and tot i cldnt take it any more, so i took the lift up and went upstairs to tell them to shut up. turns out it was a little kid who plays lego on the floor. .......and only the maid at home. but if yours really so late at 2 am at night, i think really crazy la .. or maybe they having XXXXXX on the floor. hahahhah.

Bear, you went to Melben ah? I live next to Melben leh...

sporty, ha ha, yes, he will not forget the qi bao when he is older so better not...

SNG, how did u convince doc to let you out when you are still so unwell? Take care.

Phy, hope megan gets well soon.

J&mum, what time does javier wake up in the mornings?

sporty, today we tried 2 tsp and she finished all. most likely tmr we will give her 1 tbp
next week will start on fruits puree but havent decide on the type of fruits to give yet

bear, dun think i can manage to take public transport with her alone lah.. at most i will try bringing her out alone by driving.. but have told my hb that we will just bring her take public transport just for fun at least a few times so that she wouldnt be so suku

we just came back from the eye checkup and trishelle's "shan guang" is quite high, borderline case liao.. so will have to go back for a review in 1 yr's time

bear, the lady said tat it's normal for babies to have that but it should reduce as they grow older but since trishelle's case is at borderline case, she advised us to go for review again in 1 yr's time. she said tat when watching tv, have to sit the baby right in the centre as in she's facing the screen directly and dun let her use the corners of her eyes to watch TV programs

sweetbaby, thanks,

sng, hope you are feeling better. get well soon. anyway, what happen to you? sorry i did not read all the archives

ros, thanks... i went to PD on friday and he said it is normal after a rash. the rash eat up the pigment. and it will take a few months for the skin colour to be back to normal.

Mich, doc didn't approve me getting a discharge.. i sign my own form discharging myself.. i cannot stand being "locked" up! keke

Dryper, UTI.. too lazy to climb up 3rd floor to go rooftop toilet cos need to take umbrella as this month keep raining and raining.. so ren pee, kanna UTI.. sigh

bear, i also didnt kno melben have branch at toa payoh...is it as crowded?? anyways, i bought the tang zhuang already,..being forced by mr sporty as he wanted to buy it...

mich, no la...he wun get to wear qi pao...i wun tramatise him...kekke :p

sweet, wow...2 tsp...tha's tablespoon? trishelle have good appetite...icic, so u gonna do ur own puree eh? hope trishelle's asti is ok and she will outgrow it...

sng, wow...u li hai...can sign ur own discharge...but u need to go back for followup rite?

Sporty, huh...you also didn't know. I've only been to the AMK branch once and it was years back so cannot remember.
The Toa Payoh one should be smaller than the AMK one. But since so many don't know about the TPY branch then it should be less crowded than AMK one.

Hahaha...I don't like the tang zhuang which is why I refused to buy.
You should ask Mr Sporty to buy one set for himself too then it will be so interesting leh. Hahaha...

Whey, tsp is teaspoon lah.

bear, good leh...toa payoh's outlet tastes as good eh? then maybe shd go visit toa payoh one next time... actually i also dun like the tang zhuang cuz i was being "forced" to wear it when i was a kid...tha's why i dun wanna force my son...hahha...mr sporty to wear same thing eh? interesting leh...wondering whether they sell...oh, maybe chinatown do sell...kekkeke...opps, tsp is teaspoon ah? ohh...paiseh... :|

sporty, hehe athan will look cute in the tang zhuang!

tsp is teaspoon hehehe.. yup going to do my own puree
see how long my "passion" can last

elaine no prob. but i must tell you that spinach contains nitrates, you should not give baby too young. they should only take it when they are 8 months and above. so far mango did not cause any phlegm to my boy.. he loves mango so much... hehehee....anyway, mango is recommended for 6 months old baby in the super baby food. so i just follow lah to try out. i think different baby different bah... kiwi and orange cannot be intro too early also because they are acidic... :)

sng, ayo... poor thing. i hope you recover soon. take care ok.

dryper.. what can nitrates do ah? i think i wanna get the first food book soon, running out of ideas on what to give baby.

i scared of phelgm...in myself and in baby. that;s why take precautions about mango, but i tell you i LOVE mango..just a pity i cant take much.

mummies. anyone of you interested to buy my leapfrog exersaucer? It is almost brand new , selling at $160.sms me at 97413559 if interested. have to let go cause we bought the jumperoo and find that no more space in the living room!!!!

elaine, oh i see... i eat lots of mango, no phlegm, since you said you have phlegm eating mango, i guess you better not give ur baby mango too early then... maybe when bb is bigger... :)

nitrates interferes with the red blood cells' ability to carry oxygen (a type of anemia) throughout the body. This condition can lead to "blue baby syndrome". Symptoms include bluish discoloration of the skin and mouth, shortness of breath and fatigue. but when baby is big enough around 8 months and above they should have developed the stomach acids necessary to fight the bacteria that helps nitrate conversion and subsequent nitrate poisoning.

so that is why it is best to feed spinach after 8 months old. just to be safe. some 6 months already have stomach acids that is necessary to fight the bacteria so no prob but some not yet.

I'm so swamped by xmas gatherings and parties nite after nites! and we've got a few more to go...*faint* We're all beat out .. and it's not even Xmas yet! Xavier seems to be enjoying himself lots and being a "user friendly baby" he was fine to be carried by anyone. That leaves hub and I some good time to enjoy the dinner, while he entertain/got entertained by the others at the party. He only gets cranky when it's feed time and sleep time, other than that he's quite a sweetie.
Quite a party animal huh? *LOL*

p/s: he's a sweetie when he's out, but turn into a monster when he's home!

tink everybody is busy rite now with this festive season and in case I will not login later on,

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL

Glayz, Happy 6th mths to Shane

Sporty, Happy 7th mths to Athan

Pinkzebra, nevermind lah...enjoy 1st (party) and suffer later (home). Heehee...

Happy 6th mth to Shane & Amadeus!

And

Happy 7th mth to Athan!

Morning Ladies

Waiting for FIREDRILL!!!

why they choose xmas eve...

<font color="ff0000">By the way before I forgot... MERRY XMAS!!!</font>

Good morning ladies
Was so swarmed with work last week...no time to come in at all.

Wouldn't have time to come in tomorrow so here's wishing all of you a Merry Christmas...

Sporty
Wahahahahahahhaha
U know why I dun buy tang zhuang for Sky now...becos it is BLAH...
But I cannot resist buying qipao for mei mei..opps....
wahahahahahahahaha...

But the one I bought...VERY long leh...unless I intend to let her wear either next yr...or wear it as a long dress

Sweet
Try la...
Must get used to it...u cannot depend on Mr Sweet all the time or drive out mah..

I now still intraining to bring my 2 out on bus ride...onli problem...Sky KEEP sleeping on bus rides...

Sick Baby
My shane is down with running nose and cough...
reson...STUPID hb on the air con on Sat afternoon... without making it move...so the sircon is blowing full force at mei mei
And mei mei din have a good nap as I think she is too cold...and ma ma had a BIG headache so unable to notice also
By the time she is up...she is sick lor...

beside the coughing which I hear also sim tia...her face is forever dirty as she keep rubbing it...think her nose itchy la...

Pinkzebra
Urs onli 1 lor...
Mine is 2... 2 monster at home...and 2 sweeties when out...*faint*

<font color="ff0000">happy 6 months to Amadeus
Happy 7 months to Athan</font>

Sob...Shane is sick...i want her to have her P jab leh.... Gor gor starting school soon!!!!

Good morning ladies
Was so swarmed with work last week...no time to come in at all.

Wouldn't have time to come in tomorrow so here's wishing all of you a Merry Christmas...

Merry CHristmas, have a good holiday season to everyone.

Happy 6 months to Amadeus &amp; Shane
Happy 7 months to Athan

Glayz, hope Shane gets well soon.

mich: hihi...

Javier *siao siao* one.. he can wake up like 10am+ during weekend... and 8am+ during weekday... Actually depends one too...

sometimes my mum will *kiao* him up cos she needs to bring him to the market or bring his gor gor to the school bus...

mich: hihi...

Javier *siao siao* one.. he can wake up like 10am+ during weekend... and 8am+ during weekday... Actually depends one too...

sometimes my mum will *kiao* him up cos she needs to bring him to the market or bring his gor gor to the school bus...

Wanna wish everyone an early <font size="+2">MERRY CHRISTMAS</font>!

Megan's still down with flu. 5 days already. Bringing her to the doctor later.

Sorry no time to read achives ... think when I have time is when Megan is well again .... dun think I miss anything so far uh? Only the dinner on the 28 Jan I have to watch out for is it? Ok, gtg prepare for the doctors. ... sigh ... been quite sad and depressed, her 6th month birthday was spent at KKH, now Xmas going to doctor again. HB also sick, me not too good as well ... what a deary day for me ....

Sorry to bother everyone with my whining, just got to let it out. Been moody for some time. AF also not here, like more than a month since I stopped BFing, so dunno is it normal or what. Sigh ... so depressing!