(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Jen, need branch details? Think it's Novena Sq.

Ken-ma, no leh, they din inform the neighbours & i stay on the 22nd floor!

Glayz, they din wash the exterior. They just took out the pipes to vacuum the inside. But think there's water in the piping cos raining these few days. Mine is chemical wash so it's overhaul. We do that every 6 mths cos my room air-con is switched on every nite.

As for school donation, with no donation no chance to get even a chance of bidding for a placement. That's not exactly "goodwill".

halo hui

KC
They will tell u they DIN FORCE u to donate... U choose to donate to buy a chance mah...

Machiam like HBD now lor..u pay $10 to enter the draw to get ur chance at a flat mah

Haiz... last time for me also mah...I move house and had to change school... the school nearest my home is a 'famous' school in yishun...and the principal tell my mum straight...There is NO VANCACY unless u donate $500... My mum dun even bother and look for another school

trishelle just tried cereal for the 1st time yesterday
and she loved it on 2nd attempt.. hehe

shasha, my gal also going for the eye checkup tmr, but at 2.30pm. heard that the process is only 5-10 mins, so probably wouldnt see u or ken-ma liao

sha sha, yup but a bit worried bout the parking condition at isetan scotts that timing! coz xmas so near and afternoon then go, think parking will be very limited.. so might have to set off earlier to wait for parking lots ;p

i went to see GP on wed myself & so happy the nurses gave me about 10 packs of nestle cereal samples -& told me come back another day will have more to give me!

I just keep when going out with vicky next time easy to feed then just mix hot water.

on food what's better?

say
1) organic pre packed cereal or
2) ground organic rice or organic oats cooked with fm

which is better or what's the benefits of each ?

of course i think #1 is convenient but i am also looking in terms of nutrition value.

peck i dont know - actually i not yet looked at the ingredients yet - its rice cereal 6mth onwards & some chicken one 8mths onwards - i tot even if i use them i might only give to vicky say 2-4 mths later - but now that u mentioned ya hor additives. let me hv a think about it.

howw u all tell pple not to give food to your children? cos ours 6 mths will not know how to say no either. & behind my back already cake went into her mouth!

vicma, i also got the samples but i tot someone mention before is very sweet, i didnt give it to jo lor.. for the first time i give heniz white rice cereal then now fresh ground brown rice

peck u give alot - the brown rice? & often - heard its heaty & hard to digest. I looking for organic white rice or even oats to mix with the o. brown rice i have so that Vicky will get the goodness of the brown still wo the heatiness.

i plan to grind & ask maid to put in microwave to cook for her.

now we are in the midst of o. sweet potato. i made into cubes & frozen them since i was waiting for her to poo 1st last week.

Vicky still cannot sit very still - need someone to hold her while feeding - so i still in the intro phase. only warming her food up at nite when i am back to intro foods to her slowly.

i think maybe 1 mth later then i will ask the maid to give during lunch time 1 rice/oat w or wo a veg, maybe 2 mths later then add in 1 fruit puree late afternoon.

cos i also got to plan for my maid - that she can cope & handle properly too. My maid loves Vicky but she's know to throw the children's food away cos she's not patient enough if the child takes more than 30 mins to finsh the food. So i have to also watch for that.

My thoughts about solid food: grains are pretty tough for babies to digest. Best be given when they are 8-9 months. Currently good baby starter food. avacado, banana and there is another one i cannot remember....

vicma, i heard is heaty too.. and i give apple puree to him and let him drink water after food hope it help.. i didnt grind myself leh.. i take advise from mei2, get the chinese medical hall to do it for me and they will add so chinese herb in for the bb... then i teach my helper to cook till boil then wait for it to cool down then feed..

thanks hiroshima.

i very slow with weaning but am taking my time. watching my girl's pace as well.

I am pro starting with veg & fruits more than carbs like rice or oats.

now just testing introducing some foods.

start- i mean give on daily basis with rotation after testing that babe has no allergy or reaction to the food tested.

I am on the right track i hope -correct me if i am wrong (this is why sometimes i just post here - hope pple correct me if i am wrong)

Peck

i grind myself leh i got the cheaper molulex (SP) grinder just for bb. it was $43 at robinsons. grinding only once a week for 1 week's worth since i read that its not good to grind too much to keep - might spoil.

peck i read hor cos when u grind - the grains/foods' natural oils are released - they will not keep as well as if it was a whole grain lor - so also adviced to grind in small batches (buy also in small batches for some foods so that its fresh) & even store in fridge to maintain its freshness.

all my blenders at home not kena chilli before - so had to get a new blender - wait bb eat chilli then faints haha!

ya can share - my friends power 2 SILs (the family got 2 sons & both daughter in laws preg & birth same time in Oct 07, so both can wean together everything can save alot of time & efforts - the 2 grandparents can do production line - bath & clean & feed one after another!

ops i mean all my blenders ALL kena chilli before - above - over 20 mins liao cannot amend haha!

back from my lil outing...
went to causeway pt with athan taking 20 mins bus ride to and fro...
had lunch alone with him n went to the bank...kekek...

hui, yes j and mum went to same optician...

sweet, does ur lil one likes the cereal?

Me logging in from SIM now...came back to do enrolment for my Jan studies...cant wait for sch to start n hopefully I can cope wif my studies n the little rascal...

J&Mum, hahaha..i'm a nite owl mah...normally slept at 3-4 plus like tat...u at Mac still login huh...hee hee

havent finish reading but need to go off liao...will catch up again when back home...ciao

vic ma, you can see dryper's weaning blog ah. --quite useful
for myself, dylan's been taking brown rice, quite heaty, so the medical hall mix with little bit of barley. today i just intro porridge. he finish one whole bowl!!!!porridge w scallop to taste, mashed spinach and carrots.

but dylan is allergic to sweet potato cause kena rashes. i dare not confirm, but seems like when he eat, he got them.

so far he has tried avocado, potato, carrots , banana and spinach. i find that his saliva become more toxic after eating avocado, in the sense it makes his cheeks and chin red if smeared with saliva.but still can eat la.

but one tg i dun agree w dryper( dun get me wrong , just my tots) i think mango shld intro later cause it can cause phelgm.--just like kiwi, orange.

elaine
if need to cook fast, i soak the rice grains for awhile after i use my electric grinder.. then throw it to the pot..
if not in a rush, i just use slow cooker

elaine, Ariel is allergic to sweet potato too. She starts having red rashes ard her mouth after eating that. But she loves the sweet potato. Finish 2 tablespoon of cereal mixed with sweet potato today.

Anyone start introducing apple juice to bb yet? Dunno whether should try that cos worried she will not drink plain water after drinking sweet juice.

glayz, no need check number....just call 999...
"There is NO VANCACY unless u donate $500" - this one should report to cpib let them investigate, wat an arrogant bugger. Even if no elements of corruption also minimum prejudice to the good conduct of blah blah blah...

mei2...ayden's daily routin after his morning nap is to see fishes with ah gong carrying him. If not he will be in the playroom talking mumbling.

bk ladies... went to straits kitchen for dinner... very nice food they have and i'm all rounded again.. eat and eat!!

hui: so sporty answered ur question to me lor...

mich: think our piggy almost the same style in sleeping...
Mine, his sleepin time is 9-ish (night)..

Oh... ur girl so cute.. somemore will point to javier's face and say cute di di.
Aiyo, javier will float when he hears this.... heeee

SY: yes, maybe it's true abt the do it once and for all... U know my boys are like 3yrs apart, i can feel the tiredness at times lor...

so u jia you ya... hope to hear your *drum roll* soon...

Long time nvr login or read or check.

Bad news: I may have to give this Sun's Gymboree a miss if Megan is still sick. We went KKH on Wed night cos she was not able to breathe. Turns out the whole family has flu. She has slight redness on her throat.

She's getting better, but there's a lot of phlegm. Now my hubby went out today and worsen his flu. He's sneezing nonstop. Me, recovering but with a sneezing HB, think I also going to have no hope soon.

But, one consolation, I've completed my exam CA1 for next year! Yeah!

lizardess, i only saw one piece of tha top from the marina sq branch...j & mum was keen also but didnt managed to find another piece...tha top was a steal...19 bucks!! kekkee

bear, whoa...u making me hungry...i love melben butter crabs... :p

j & mum, wow...seems like u had a nice date today with ur hb...will catch national treasure next week if possible...hehe