(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

pooh
congrats!!

vendy
model?? haha... no lah.
me 1.75, hubby 1.85
wah luckily we can find hubbies taller than us hor?
keke......

Congrats! pooh

When I had Xavier, I also like strong flavoured food, but not so much of indian food hehe.. tho' I'd enjoy prata, chicken rice, spaghetti, beef and potatoes.

Bear,
daydream in office is not very nice leh... i rather be at home kenna splash water in the bathroom by Xavier *LOL*

okiez i go look for a nice phoenix for Glayz ;) hehe... *google for Miami Ink for inspiration*

sporty, no la not ttc-ing now.. juz askg to find out 1st.. will onli ttc when jerral is 3yrs old ba I hope 2nd one can go for natural.. :p

pooh, congrats!!! A mickey mouse.. :D u got the whole family excited le.. hmmm.. look like different pregnancy symptom indicate a different gender..

glayz, wat is EOL?

Phy_o, orange helps?? Ok.. will tell mr rina tonight 1st in case when I wanna ttc, I forget abt it.. hahaha

Bear, vacumm more taxing ma.. no ar.. hee

Ask u all, those babies who went for the third jab, the part where the needle poked, did your babies have a small lump there?

My ger has this lump on that park, no swell, nothing, just a lump. Is it normal?

*worried*

phy_o,
your gal took prevnar? if so, it's normal. the swell will go off in a couple of days or so. It's the reaction of jab. Some have some don't have.

bear, make joshua KO first then u continue to koonzz

mei, nvm...join us next time then :p

phy, my mum said use a hanky tha is dipped in hotwater to apply on the area tha the jab was injected and it will prevent the lump...dunno how true la...so far so good

Lump!!!!
What lump!!!!

Oh gosh.... Shane going for the jab on 12/12/07.... sob sob... will have lump har... sob sob...she a ger ger leh...how can have lump!!!

oh u all mean prevnar har....

Haiz.... me so blur...
I will let shane do the first jab onli between 25/12/07 to 02/01/08.....

Lizardesss,
Good! For the next gathering, we shall stand together ok! Think we better stop talking abt the "height" issue...glayz VERY SENSTIVE abt this...wait she ROARS at us...hahahaha!!!

phy, no need to rub...juz press slightly on the area...tha time i didnt do it and kena scolding from my mum...hahah...

glayz, wow...u so protective of meimei...

So happy & excited myself could nto sleep last nite after meeting everyone hahah! Vicky cried in her sleep also last nite - too stimulated for the day liao.

So happy talking to
J & Mum
Bear
LV girl haha (lizard)
Power puffs really cannot tell baby looks liek daddy or u keke!
tano
Rina your older girl very well behaved!
SY
Glayz your older boy looks very handsome!
peck
Vendy
Pink Z so nice of your parents to open their place for us! they were so helpful!
Sweet we only talked briefly
hui didnt have time to talk to u but saw u! keke
itohdreamy also - didnt have time to talk to u my bb must have been fretting!
lin lao si - really look like teacher !! i nearly wanted to bow & said moringing teach!
it was mummy-tang & SNgma's babes in same dress right? i want to buy dress for vicky also - Jen wait for me OLD navy here i come!

so many pple yday i was pearing at pple's name tags keke paisay or

The rest i could forgotten now cos at work so happy to meet u all again! or at last!

Pump query
anyone know medela harmoney the press one better in suction than the Avent manual one? I have teh avent one & maybe milk too oily - coat the parts very soon now less than 10ml already cannot express any more - while PIS still can get 50ml+ out the avent can only do 10ml so lou ya - yet sometimes i feel teh PIS not clearing breast properly.

phy, e lump on jake was aft e last 6in1. we got rubbed, haha... but it looked worse to us. it went off but dunno how long it took to go off.

bringing jake for his 1st prevenar tis fri.

vendy, both you and hb very good memory leh.. some more he know what camp my hb come from!! we very paisei leh.. short memory :p

Good morning gals!!!

First and foremost, a big thank you to all mummies, daddies and babies, who joined us for the 6 month bash yesterday. Though the weather wasn't what we hoped for, but I do hope that everyone enjoyed it and had fun and finally get to meet faces (whom you have always been chatting with!!!)

A few more thank you notes:

To my committee members: Sporty, Char, Caitlyn, Pinkzebra, Jen and Powerpuffs: thank you gals for your help in making this event a success! Well done!!! My sincere thanks from the bottom of my heart

Pinkzebra: please convey my thanks to your parents who helped out so much yesterday! And I enjoyed chatting with your mum too
(and ahem ... not sure what to say about that pic of Ian and Xavier too hahahah)

Powermama: thank you for the nice muffins for the committee members! they are really yummy!!! (I had one for breakfast today kekeke).

Ester, thank you too for the gifts for the committee members

Bear, please thank Mr Bear for me as he did a great job. Think my sis can "step" down liao haha... our camera cannot fight lah!

Pictures: For those who have taken pics, it would be good if you can upload them to a link and send it to all (who attended) via email. Bear has sent me the link for those pics which Mr Bear took ... and I will send them on to all (via email) later

Shannen - your Reanne is really pretty!!! and so many in queue liao ah! but seems like athan got a high chance leh! and hor ... can Ian join in the queue? whahahah

Ros/JanG: haha ... I think I was the only one left who is still using the sling kekeke ... Ian's used to the sling liao and he can sleep in the sling (but not the carrier) so I take it as an "exercise" for me hahahah

Hui: you are most welcome gal! And thanks for the glutinous rice and nice-layer kueh, they are absolutely delicious!

redrain: You are wrong!!! Sporty is not that "quiet" one keke

Pooh, congrats congrats!!! Finally a mickey mouse ... very happy for you!!!

vic ma, i agree with lizardess, u lost alot of weight...almost cant recognise u...heheh

cary, wow...finally u appeared liao...lol :p

lizardess, now i rem i took a pic with u yesterday...the height diff is really alot lor...haiz...

Wait har...
Think I better take my ikea stool with me everywhere I go with Vendy and lizardess around...
Then I stand on stool lor

sporty, YES!!! finally I appeared!!! Think I "disappeared" for a good 3 weeks liao kekeke ... lots of meetings/trainings lah ... but this week onwards is better so can sneak in and chat and hopefully update my blog soon!

sporty
haha... alot of diff meh?
you not very short mah.
then again, i was in high heels and you in flats.
so understandable lah.
haha...

Cary, no no...I still want my Mr Bear back. Its too siong to carry Joshua on my own.

Okie, I will pass the msg to him.

Pink,
Did I type 3 in 1?
Keke .. it's 6 in 1 ... I super paranoid liao.

Jen,
It will go off after a long while uh, okok. Less worried now.

Btw, what is this prevnar jab u all toking abt?