(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Ros, this Sun when I see you hor, pls teach me how to pronouce Amadeus. I keep telling my hb its 'Air-mer-dus' but he keeps saying its 'Ah-mer-day-ous'.

ros,

Ya, all this while we have been practising this too until lately her pattern change liao. Will close her eyes, bend her body, turn her face away when we feed her...*very headache* almost weekly change new pattern.

sharon, babies' standard requirement is 15 hours but not all babies go by the book leh. My elder one was a champion sleeper, at 6 months she sleeps about 4hrs of naps and 12 hours at nite totalling 16 hours/day... my younger one only naps 2hr+ at max and 12 hours at nite... cannot reach the 15 hours lor... I think if your girl can sleep 1-1.5hr is very good...

Bear, Joshua now got the nap 30min each time pattern ah? My MIL complain about Joy when she does that ha ha... but today at her house got nap 1 hour twice and 40min once so not too bad already.

hui, wow australia!!! so nice of your company. U can come when its convenient no worries. But hor, thurs-sunday I not in town... so either Wed nite or next Mon nite onwards.

ros, my girl's last feed awake is at 5.45pm... then she will KO at 6+. Then the next feed is a dream feed at 10.15pm...

hihi...

ladies, thanks for congratulating on my marathon.. I'm happy that I made it but i'm abit upset that my ss dip... Now must take extra more fish meats...

sweet: think my 2 boys like hubby & me.. they both have thick hair!

J&mum, yah must replenish all the lost fats, maybe take fish oils? I'm still eating the fish oils hoping it will pass into the BM.

Mich, yah lor...this Joshua is growing so now his pattern is more than badminton leh.
He will look so tired and fall asleep on his own then half an hour later, he will open his eyes big big and smile at me! *faint*

He can nap 1.5hrs max now. Aiyo...I miss the 3-4 hours straight nap.

My gal also sleeps lesser during the day. My mum also complain very tiring that my gal only nap for less than an hour & wake up liao. MOst headache part is, she doesn't want to stay inside the house & keep looking at the door...to go outside & walk walk. She even knows where my mum's house keys and keep looking at the direction to ask her take & open the gate.

J&Mum, I think you lost alot of fluid too so drink more water to make it up. And ofcoz,you have burnt alot of energy/calories so eat more carbo too.

Bear, yah me too, I miss the days of 4-5 hours of naps but I guess that is a thing of the past as they grow older... now have to entertain them more also. Joy also, after 30-40mins open eye and smile at me, no matter how I try to pat her also won't sleep again...

Vendy, wow your girl very good can ask to go walk walk at this young age

Mich, same leh...I quickly rush over and pat when Joshua stir but no use liao as he is determine to wake up. When I pat longer, he will scream and bend his body.

peck,

Ya last feed 6.30pm too early liao. That why I will try all kinds of way to squeeze her to drink...hahaha very bad hor. Yesterday nite she only settle to drink when I put her back to the bed & she drinks while laying on the bed...my back & arms are so tiring.

mich: i stop taking fish oil lor, that's y i eat fish meats instead...

bear: right.. i think so too... better eat more carbo and extra extra more water.. Maybe must start tea lor...

phy: hehe yeah, my first untrained marathon...

Bear, yah when I try to pat her she will scream and cry and demand to be picked up... but I feel very sian to have to amuse her all day long so half hour before nap time I put her in the playpen to amuse herself till she fall asleep.

j&mum, like that ah, then eat more cod fish and salmon... yummy

ros,

Wow ur boy also very chubby & cute hor! So sad my gal always kena mistaken as a boy even mummy dress her from top to toe in pink...=P

Vendy, I also have problem feeding the last feed. I have to make sure my boy is really sleeping then he will drink very slowly. If he wakes up, he refuse to drink and will scream as he wants to sleep.

vendy, tks for compliment...hahaha...next time u let your gal wear skirt or dress lor...this way, if still mistaken, then the person must be blind...hahaha

Hi redrain,

I'm delighted to answer your qns. Cos talking abt brings back happy memories.

My HK trip is F&E. I planned my itinerary the night before. Thanks to Sporty's and Jen's help. Their itinerarys were comprehensive!

For 4 days 3 nights, I stayed in the Renainance Hotel (in Kowloon near Tsim Sha Tsui area). Our hotel is free cos we redeemed it using our Marriott points.

As for air tix, we bought off the net with Jetstar, the cheapest tix so far, so we bypass travel agent. Did everything ourselves.

After this trip, I felt so proud of myself, never went for a self planned F&E before, so this time everything went quite smooth smooth, quite happy la.

phy, going F&E is better lor..can plan to go when n where as we pleased...i loves hk makan n their shui liu xiang...did u go eat the dessert? i eat everyday when i'm there...

vendy, your ger sleeps in the sarong with her legs out one? so funny n cute...she is too tall? her cheeks also very chubby leh...feel like pinching...hee hee..in certain angle,when she is on her tummy, i feel tat she looks a bit like amadeus....nowadays when I c babies, i always feel tat they look like amadeus...crazy hor...hee hee

forum down in afternoon eh...

915, u finally fired ur maid and send her back liao eh...take ur time to hunt for a better maid la...we need to swing and carry bb for the kindermusik...so arms were aching after tha...

ros, i also dunno how to pronounce ur son's name...chim...

bear, u want ros to teach u how to pronounce amadeus...u wanna teach us how to pronouce joshua or not???hahha

vendy, wow...ur gal so cute even kno where the house keys are kept at...kekke

hiroshima, finally u reappeared!! ekkekke

hiroshima: sophia learns fast... So envy...

I like that Pure Innocence pic.. so nice to see "xiao shou* holding another "xiao shou"

bbfactory: forget to response to u...
yes, i think his features alittle sharper lor, so looks alittle ang moh...

but baby's face changes fast.. not sure how he'll look like next time.. We shall see..

ros,

Yes! The shui liu xiang is everywhere man! My hubby went around searching for it. Yummy! Wonder why they dun franchise in spore, sure make money one!

Sporty,
I oso nvr expect my gal can be so smart...hahaha becos mummy is quite stupid u see...LOL

ros,
I hv given up dressing her like a gal like. Yes even in dress or skirt, those aunty still call her boy boy...& my gal will raise her eyebrow & stare back & them...hahaha guess she is protesting too!
Ya tats what i think so when i see ur boy pic...they really look quite alike in certain ways...probably beco they r "ba ba" hahahaha!

Phew! Juz accomplished my "feeding" mission. Nowadays night feeding can be very challenging! Same as last nite she only wants to drink when i place her back to her bed...anyway as long she drinks whatever pattern she wants I will try to accomodate...heehee!

phy, i had xu lu shan everyday when i was in HK...kekekkeke :p cannot resist...

bear, i dun dare to pronounce...wait kena hantam...hahha

vendy, i kno how u feel...cuz some pple look at my boy and asked me..oh..gal gal ah??? so duhzzz...

sporty, really huh? ppl mistake athan as gal? hahaha....sometimes ppl will also ask ger ger huh? i jus don reply them...angry!

sporty,

It's like everywhere in HK. So funny Spore the food paradise dun have. Ros says close down. I wonder why ...

Sporty,
Hahaha...tats cute maybe becos of his fair skin? cos my newphew also always kena mistaken as a girl when he is little becos of his fair skin.

ros,
Np to add my blog. Me still figuring out how to add all ur blog to mine.
My gal is well taken care by mum tats why she is sooooooo chubby. She everyday "zun zun" feed her milk & cereal or puree. And of cos my gal loves to eat, very "thumb jar" juz like her daddy...hahaha!

phy, the spore one was located International building..think the rental too ex liao lor n the prices not cheap n the variety not tat much also...went there once and never go again...still prefer the hk xu liu shan...

re: baby cereal

Me just started Megan on solids. Not sure if I'm doing it right, pls give me some tips yeh?

Here's what I did ytd:
Mix one tablespoon if rice cereal with 1.5 oz of milk.
Feed her during her milk feed (4pm), after that at 5pm feed her another 4oz of milk.
Usually she takes 6oz.

I tried increasing the amount of cereal today but she spit them out once she had enough.

Am I on the right track?

phy, for me, i do this way:

mix 3tbs of rice cereal wih 100ml of water
feed around 12noon, den feed 180ml of milk at 4pm

i noticed dat kai doesn't seem to have enuf of rice cereal...

i think u should continue with the present way 1st for another few days den increase the amt of cereal.