(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

gd mrning peck- nt soo. usually he dun come in early . Either noon or late mrning. feel so restricted leh... cos my off partion is at our shoulder level. so he can see whatever I do.

Good morning ladies
Caitlyn, gong xi gong xi, take care okie

I'm trying out similac today with Megan, hopefully it works for her. Anyone wants to exchange similac with me, I got enfapro.

morning ladies...

shizuka, wow...long time never see u here...how are u?

jen, hope tha ur nipples recovering from the cracks...show us the family pic soon yah?

hui, where u intend to bring jovial for a swim? saw tha u bought float and the swimming diapers liao...all prepared eh? u letting him wear the diver suit?? no updates from pooh leh...think she shd be bz with work and her 2 kids...

divamama, how many feeds of fm u plan to give megan today?

Mrning Hui
- so buzi recently until no time visit ur blog leh.

sporty- no time dun see on the post liao . hw r u ?

hi leobaby

Re:swimming
We are still tinkin of where to bring Jayda for swim leh.

Hello ShaSha,

Swimming...
sigh, i think my gerger cannot swim for sometime... got to wait for her to recover first.

hui,
will you be bringing jovial back to the PD to check on his phlegm?

sha, maybe u can bring her to safra yishun since its quite near to our place...

leobaby, yeah! its midweek wednesday...2 days to weekends!

sporty, I am starting with one feed today, but only 60ml of FM mixed with 90ml of BM. The rest of the feeds still BM. The abbott lady told me start this way. Then tmrw increase to 1 feed full FM, the rest BM.

Sporty,
wi bring him to private pool bah.. less ppl

Sharon,
dun wori.. when u free then take alook
me and Jovial's blog will be there

Redrian,
long time no "see"..

Leobaby,
will bring him to PD if still got phlegm after the med

hui,
hee. i intend to do so too. my girl is much better le. we are giving her chinese medicine. it sort of like desolve the phlegm. after 3 feed hor, she could sleep through the night without coughing. phew... very xin tong to hear her cough.

re: swimming
ya private pool better. they put less chlorine. check with you all ah. do you apply sunsreen for bb?
i bought california sunscreen for gerger. forgot to ask PD she can use anot.

Morning gals,

Jang, for similac, those can bigger than 900g i think is for 1 yrs old n above one...the biggest can i saw for similac follow on is 900g...

Jen, u can also apply some breastmilk on your breast after feeding Jake lor cos this will prevent the nipple from becoming very dry n cracked...

divamama, i think most of the mummies here had already exchange or sold to ken-ma liao...hee hee...by the way, can mix FM and BM together huh? I attended the antenatal class n the lady say cannot mox leh or else baby might have diarrhoea...

hui, hopefully can hear u say Jovial finally recover liao from all illness soon...

hui, ordered the enfapro for you already, it will be delivered next Monday. i will sms you when I receive.

caitlyn, glad all is well

Hui,
lol, i dunno what dan. keke. my mom bought it. very funny. her phlegm hor comes out with her poo... which is kind good. she doesnt cough til she vomit anymore, hence her milk intake has increased. my daddy call it baobei shen dan.

Jang, the follow on FM don't have the 1.8kg tin. Only when it comes to the above 1 yr old kind, then have... even then I didn't think it was worth it to buy the big tin leh... cos by then baby drinks much less milk so the big tin also cannot finish within the 3 weeks recommended.

morning Mich,
ey how u order enfapro? sample huh, darn i received a card and ask to to collect at tampines. i forgot where i left it.

morning peck!
thanks! shall let her use next time.
have u bought the dreambag? my mom protested to that idea when i brought it up. how's jovan? hehe. he seems to be enjoying reading. so cute!

rehi ladies.

hui, wah... which part of e earth r u in? US oni abt 12hrs behind us. wahaha... (must remember can't be too long, as it's glayz's copyright) aiming for 1,500 now! kekeke... machiam got prize like tt.

sporty, it's recovering, tis morning, can c tt it's better than ytd aft e airing & nipple cream. tink it cracked cos jake bite a few days ago. was asking my hb got any reward for making e 6mths target, he said give me a big hug & kiss, then i asked him like tt nia, bo liao huh. i asked him to buy something for me, he said treat me makan easier, so i told him aquamarine & i wan e nite buffet cos i hrd wider spread than lunch & anyway, i tried lunch b4. hmm... if i ask him for LV bag, tink he'll faint. family pic plus bb pic, will load onto jake's blog but 1st, i need to scan.

divamama, e lady fr abbott aso told me tt but tt time, when i intro FM to jake, just gave like tt, din mix. my tin of similac, i promised to give ken-ma liao cos tt time, she gave me a tin of enfapro.

leobaby, e sunscreen u got, is it e type suitable for bb?

ros, aft latching, dun hv BM to apply on my breasts. maybe later when i pump, use those drops leftover fr e bottle to apply.

peck its ok - i am sure on leave u have things to do dearie!

Jen no problems - just do your best if the shipment dont come on time what to do - we just have to wait lor no choice - pay more attn to jake ba.

I had a nitemare last nite. i dreamt we were on hols & my mum was around & suddenly no one was carrying vicky! she had been kidnapped - i ran after the amusement park train cos the last we were was on that with vicky climbed walls & tore down fences (so strong hor in dreams) but i still could nto catch up cos at last i seem to reach some ceiling as if i was in a building & had to look thru a small window while the train/tram speeded off.

then i had to look for pple who knew pple in the amusement park to track down teh tram operator. but they were reluctant. I was so distraught! then i woke looked on my left OH NO VICKY not there!. then turned to my right ok she's there PHEW!

we both have holiday dream but mine is nitemare!

i been waking with achey back. vicky's been latching on for a long long while once she latches on.

but hor really the blackout works - been switching off lights in the room - vicky waking less & less to feed or to cry at nite liao.

Hi bbfactory,
i pm to u again this morning....

Hi divamama..
keke..pai seh... all similac kana 'sub' by me liao... :p
But i find that kendrick grow quite a bit after starting on similac leh.. think he absorb better gua.. by the way,how much milk are you all feeding per feed now? ken is at abt 210ml... seems like a lot isit?

Good morning...

Jen, that is such a good idea to ask for a treat at Aquamarine. I am going to do the same when I hit 6 mths. Hahaha...anyway hb already promised to bring me back there in Dec.

Must feast while still bfing...coz won't put on weight. Hahaha...

For those ladies who has no access to condo swimming pool, where did you all bring your bb to swim huh?

ken-ma, how old is ken ah? jovan going to 5 mth tomorrow drinking of 150ml per 3 hourly

leobaby,haven buy but i pmed julybaby liao may get from her. Too much wake up at nite liao getting very tired towards the end of the week. How's your trip? you planning free and easy ah?you bringing Ashlyn along?

10am - 7pm drinking 5 sessions 100ml is this enough ar u all think? vicky 5.5 mths 7kg.
nearly every 2 hourly been telling my maid to up to 120ml but she says sometimes cannot finish also.

i was thinking maybe 1st session usually she fights bottle a while 100ml then 2nd & 3rd session or the sessions she usually finish give 120ml instead hor? 2 hrly is crazy lor.

my ss been dwindling too sometimes only express 300-400 ml while bb drinks abotu 500ml while i am at work. I latch while i am at home.

been having a sharp pain in left breast since yday afternoon - really fingers cross - breasts feel abit tender & sore since yday afternoon too.

hi peck
ken is 6mths 1 week,the 210ml last him about 4 to 5hrs... but weird enough, he seems to get hungry easily in the middle of the nite, he can drink at 10pm,2am and 5.45am.. thought when they are sleeping,its zero activity level,should not get hungry so easily rite?

ken-ma, is it a habbit that he wake up for milk at that timing? if everday the same timing he may develop habbit to wake up and drink despite of not hungry

hui, shasha & leobaby, yes, she is better now. But still giving her medicine.

hui, u give your bb how many days medicine when he had flu last time? Till he recover?

peck,
no lei. the trip is in dec. i took up the package from chan brothers. sian lei. my toyko extension cancelled cause no flight back.
kao_frustrated.gif
i've already planned my toyko iternary. hb and i were so excited about going to disneyland and get cute stuff back for ash. now cant go le. sian hor. i'm not bring ash along. feel that winter is too cold for her. hb wanna bring her that in spring. hee. means hor i'll go there again.

hui,
i'm on photoshop course. so got msn and internet access.

wow, sounds like a lot of mummies are bringing their little ones for a swim. Am also planning to bring my girl for a swim too. In fact, I have planned it for the last month. Am waiting for her to reach 6 months and will plonk her into the pool.

yo! morning

finally survived 2 days of "nite duty"!
hahaha but not too bad lah, since on leave ;p

congrats caitlyn on your 2nd bb! must take good care of yourself ya

leobaby, how come they ask you to collect ah? Enfapro they deliver to my house leh... oh I ordered the promo pack from Mead Johnson 2 big tins at $61 plus free fisher price toy.