(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Hui, im sharon leh. (hee) normally, we will put her in cot when she zz. but i duno y her papa tt day left her on our bed. Think my hubby oso felt really bad & guilty. thing already happened. cant blame anyone. Next time,juz have to be EXTRA careful to minimise the chances of falling down.

sharon, sometimes I also put joy on the bed when going toilet... now i also better be careful. Jayda sounds fine, so don't have to worry. If she's not alright, she will be crying big time.

Sporty, yah at least manage to reach their minimum standards. Beyond that is see how first. Super tired of pumping. Every nite I sit down at 11pm to pump and I wish wish wish I was in bed instead.

mummy_tang, trader hotel's high tea is very good. you may try

sweet, sorry my tin of enfapro sold away liao.Just confirm this morning only..

peck, no prob!

ken-ma, will u be interested to buy my similac tin @ $10?

Sha,
haha!i know u sharon..that day u say u itchy hand change nickname mah
Ya, things happen liao next time juz be careful..but as long bb can play and drink milk, no vomit then more "fang xin"

aiya, meeting delayed...

Ken Ma, actually we can buy nice fabric and sew on a plain tee and make drawstring pants hor? maybe i go read up how to do it...

Divamama
Aiyo..dun bother la
My sis take up tailoring class hor..
Sew many clothes...BUT SHE NEVER WEAR lor...wahahahhahahaa

Divamama
Dunno leh...
She start her class in a CC.. until she buay tahan when the teacher COMBINE the class..so a lot of students and some hog the teacher... then she change to this design school.. but hor VERY EX la...

hi divamama...
em... good idea.. dan we will have a sewing class liao...was thinking of learning chrochet/knitting, but singapore too warm to wear the stuff lor...

glayz: that's y...if possible then i don take dostinex (changed my mind, mayb waste that $40). so that even if my supply drop to no need pump. at least i can stil latch if leting wans to.

leobaby: i kena scared by my fren mah...haha...okok. no need give supplem so early

mich: so happy to see e 'finish line' ya?

sporty: after end dec, i think i cannt offer much bm liao. so if all immunity given out during 1st 6mths, think i hav completed my job

ken-ma: i also hav a tin of similac going at $10. u wan mah? i hav dumex also, who give dumex? wanna get nan2 ha, seems like no one has.

tano, yah so happy, cannot even believe I can see the finish line already. Also feel like I did my part bf for 6 months. After that is a bonus.

g'afternoon everyone!

re: baby teething rusks
I gave my baby Heinz Teething Rusk to chew a few
days ago.. tot she was alrite, happy chewing it.
however, the next day while cleaning her gums
with the guaze, i saw blood on it.. to make
doubly sure, i swipe the guaze on her gums 3
times again and there's blood! Next day, i went
to the FIRST AID CLASS and seek advice on this..
the nurse advice me not to give teething rusks
if baby has got no teeth yet coz the rusks are
hard & baby's gums and mouth are very tender at
this age. I've stopped giving her the teething
rusks since then. Probably intro later when she
has one or two teeth. Just wanna share this with
all of you

BTW, any mommies interested in FIRST AID CLASS
for their babies. The lesson I went to gives a
brief but useful skills we need to know as
parents esp now our babies are weaning to solids.

I've learnt:
1) simple CPR SKILLS
2) what to do when a baby CHOKES
3) waht to do when a baby GETS BURNED etc.

mich: jus finished eating lunch at my desk. gonna do my 2nd pump soon. feels v weird lor...not pumping yet. u also 3x a day huh? then u don pump til breasts empty?

jang: i am interested! learn fr where? cc?

tano, I pump 3x a day now, still pump till breasts empty now, but will tail off starting next Sunday. A part of me kinda bu she de but I'm too tired to go on... think I'll be happier putting her on FM.

mich: icic...same lor. this type of feeling only bf-ing mummies wil understd...
planning to do 3x fr today. see hw e ss drop. then mayb futher reduce to 2x? i duno wan to reduce e pump x per day or reduce e pumping duration. fr tracy h book, she recommends a 2wks weaning off bm by reduce pump duration.

tano, if reduce to 2 pumps may have to endure blocked ducts... I cannot imagine going 12 hours w/o pump so I suppose reduce pumping time is a better bet since its just 3 pumps a day.

u knw right nw, i jus sitting properly at my desk. don dare to move ard too vigorously, scare leak!!! hee...okok, i go pump nw. be back later.

i love vicky more & more each day. my friend's baby's 14mth now & said to me her bb no longer cute leh - i told her - "Its time for #2!!"

I wearing rubber band today (uwear too loose haha didnt know until came out of the house!)

hui
no one talk... i talk to myself meh???
So din talk much also...
Must be Jen idea...to stop me from hitting 10000....wahahahahahhahahahaha

Tano/Sweet/Mommies,

The nurse conducting the lesson is attached to a company - Mother and Child from Tanglin Mall.
You may check out the website below:
http://www.motherandchild.com.sg/firtsaid/firstaid_main.htm#01

The course from Mother and Child is a two two-hour detailed one.
However, the one I've attended is a one brief two-hour lesson.
Its a private session run by the nurse herself at her home.
I'm offered to attend this complimentary session so I'm not sure how much it'll cost.
But if there's sufficient mommies who are interested (eg. 8 or more), I can help co-ordinate & find out.

No guarantee it'll happen but I'm just collating the number of mommies who are interested first.

MOMMIES WHO ARE INTERESTED IN BABY FIRST-AID CLASS:
1) Tano
2) Sweet

ken-ma: noted. bring on 6mth bash.

jang: mmm? u attending e 2nd 2hr lesson? then if i go, attend diff session w u?
YES, i am keen. who else? join join!

Hi ladies.. bk frm lunch

thks Mich .

Hui - yaya... haha.. u gt gd memory. :p

Mich- veri useful info. i was abt to buy the teething biscuit for my gal too. but I've been quite hesitated cos those on the selves are meant for 6tmh & abv.

sharon, you meant to address the message to Jang? But anyway, no need to give baby teething rusks, too much salt and sugar, just a teething ring will do.

hui
wah biang....
Like that i have to keep talking to myself leh....

That time I told Sharon becos she claim no one ack her...while all of us are still chatting AWAY mah...now if no one chat..then...

Jang
Wahahahahahahahhaha

teething ring - i even put in fridge let vicky try 1st before the teething starts - so that she will not get a shock from the cool chilled teething ring- i bought 1 pigeon & my mum got 2 $4 a pc water filled ones not branded pcs for vicky.

anyway i found out anythign i want i just have to talk about it - after next 2 weeks - i was talking about soft toy,that i got vicky pigeon teething ring & about diapers - i got a soft toy from my aunt, 2 more teething rings from mum & 1 new bag of huggies from my other aunt! So i just have to hint hah!

good ploy but better not over use this.

need advice.. for babies 6 months or so, are books necessary? like board books.. looking at the wonderbox website getting confused.
and, for mummies who order from wonderbox, how much do you usually order?? order to get the free delivery?