(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

xtine, no prob...remind me if u see me online :p

sweet, not feasting la...shd be starving tha caused it!! hahha

divamama, didnt buy leh...have "eyes" for another bag liao :p u chionging down to buy??

morning ladies

pass e 5mths of bf-ing alreadi. today gonna reduce pump to 3x instead of 4x.

any idea after we stop bm, hav to give supplements??? pp tell me bb once stop bm, immunity low...

Tano
Aiyo..u think BM immunity is forever meh...
Anyway...think their immunity will be still ok after some time ba...
(I had friends who tot is life long immunity...wahahahahhaha...)

Anyway... before giving supplements as they are still SO YOUNG...u may need to check with PD...
and hor think from the supplements that I had gave Sky..it say from 8mths and above... but think I will hit 1 YO mark then start giving shane....
Me now giving Sky cod liver oil (CLO)
and sambutol....

Dryper..
Mine finishing..... wahahahahhahaha...
But Lucky Vitamins..OOS Arghhh should buy to stock up then...arghhhh

sporty, in a dilemma leh, secretly hoping hb will buy as xmas pressie for me...yet scared he won't buy then after that no more liao...he kept saying its v aunty. Which one u eyeing now?

Good Morning everyone!!
Finali back to work!

BBfactory & Sporty,
haha..i everyday will teach him Pa Pa..

Lin,
Whao!!Gaberial reali a clever boy!

glayz: duno leh... a fren scare me by saying she never bf (2 days nia) but she give supplem. her bb stronger than bfed bb wor...
i wonder issit really necessary to give supplemt???

bear: yes. no choice. i am starting sch in jan. end dec hav to stop liao. OR if i can tong, i wil slowly reduce til no need to pump...stil can latch in morn/evening/wkends.

oh glayz glayz, once i take e dostinex, cannt feed bb liao issit?

Lin
Think u making first time mummies here forcing their bbs to call MAMA...wahahahahhaha...

opps actually I did that ytd, tell Shane..me is Ma... Ma... must say SLOWLY so she understand... then I continue...come call ma.. ma...

My mum next to me NEARLY faint.... wahahahahahha

Morning ladies ,
Sporty , u take care .. Gastritis can be serious .. better rest well ..

Gladz and Ester , i Have BB massage notes .. if u gals want i can email u .. it is tghe notes given by my collegue last Bb massage .. quite useful .

Gymboree ... Yes agreed with mummies.. so-so only will join maybe at later stage or maybe get the props from my sports room haha .. Zachary seems very happy when he sees new babies around .. all excited ... like the last bb massage .. extremely excited .. and after the Gymboree class .. he dozed off straight away .. haha .. Nice meeting u mimmies .. Jang, Elaine and Jen .... and the babies .. all so cute ..
Went to brown rice paradise to buy organic stuff after the lesson and join them as member so can get 10% discount next time i am buying stuff.. hehe ..
Yes , Lin what are u dong in teh middle of teh night ?? haha .. all am post whiel we still Zzzzzz ..
looking forward for the BB bash on 9th Dec already ..
Today is Zachary 6th Month .. still BF for another month till my school holidays end in December .. catch up with u gals later ..
taking exam in a while .. for basic website programming ... dun fully understand the whole thing yet .. Chim....

Tano
Ya..think so
Dostinex is hormone pills to stop milk flow lor..
U dare to feed Leting with hormones milk meh... I scare of the development later in life lor..so even see after taking still have milk..dun dare to pump...scare later think wasted and give Shane drink...wahahahaha...

Supplements...give later la...
but have a long list lor if u are really going to give..think some also give probiotics, colest-something....
But I onli give CLO and Sambutol...as he starting his school next yr... need to build up immunity system... scare he spread to Shane

sporty,
take care!
1090271.gif

tano,
i seriously dont think that after you wean baby's immunity will be low. baby could still get nutritions from FM.

Take care sporty.

Yesterday,after my hubby has made Jayda zz. (on our bed surround wif our pillows.), he went out to living rm & read newspaper, while im doing washing in the toilet. Suddenly, we heard "bong" ! we rushed into our rm & see my poor gal fell on the flr with the pillow landed on her face. She cried but never wake up .i was totally lost.Luckily, my hubby is more zai . After my hubby pacified her.. & gave her some water to drink. she woke up & SMILE @ us !! my hubby keep saiyang her head . We didnt see any "ba lu gu". Strange .. she didnt cry for long & she fell zzz again. My hubby & i was so worried & we are still puzzled hw she has fell dwn. I wanted to bring her to see PD. but my hubby said we will observe for day to see any vomittin. So far, she is behaving as active as usual. So i guess she is alrite.

Mummies.. think to be safe never leave your bb on bed even with pillows & bolsters surround her.

Sha, aiyo, think still better to bring to doc to check the skull. Ya, my bb also capable of moving around when we are not looking, suddenly in some strange position and we always cannot figure out how she does it. Sometimes she can even unhook the toys from the playpen and throw far away when she can barely reach those toys...strange

ai yoh sha sha ,, never leave your gal unattended with pillows ... they are not able to remove the pillow yet..
Glayz , what kind of probiotics can we give ??? share ?/
11am starting the papers .. still another half an hour more .. countdown

Qiuling
This one I not sure leh...
Becos I never give mah...
But my friend who went for PD..had took with recommendations from her PD lor.. she will take from PD for first time..the she go pharmacy to source for the exact as CHEAPER mah...

Sharon
Actually hor...after bb had fallen..NEVER LET THEM SLEEP...u need her to wake up for at least an hour or 2 to moniter any vomitting....

Divamama
Actually Doc dun check skull
They will just ask u to moniter any slowness or any vomitting.... if bbs show these signs then u need to rush them to kk liao

divamama- exactly.. really heartache to see her crying & i cant do much for her. ok.. think will bring her to see. Just to be safe, thks.

Quiling- no.. my gal didnt remove the pillow. we suspected she climbed above the pillow lor.. then lost her balence... tt y fell down.

Good Morning!

Sporty take care!

To all bbies, Happy Belated 5th Month and 6th Month

So tired last weekend!
Sat bring the kids for swimming... Megan's virgin swim... short
20 mins but she enjoyed herself by kicking and splashing water...
after tat KO for 2hrs....much much longer than her usual "kok-kok-ghey" sleeps...

Sun yday brought Lucas to Mickey mouse show then went jalan jalan at Marina square..
Gosh so much crowd there with bbs, prams, toddlers etc cos there's a Barney show going on..
Megan is cranky whole noon and gotta carry her and walk ard... Today i aching all over!
Having 1 kid is really no joke, let alone 2...I went back home and KOzz immediately
after Megan sleeps...

Sporty,
Aiyo, u take good care hor..so now taking food bits by bits? cannot one stright take too much..will merlion wan..

Bear,
er.. i also duno leh..wahahaha

Glayz, i see, doc dun chk skull ar...thot if they fell there might be skull injury?

mummy_tang, virgin swim..sounds fun. Just bought a swimsuit for Megan on Sat, still need to buy float and sunscreen, maybe will take her swimming this Sunday.

Tano, congrats on making 5 months... jia you for one more month. I have one more week to go! I'm feeling happy that finally I have the freedom to stop though maybe I may continue if I can tong.

sporty take care.

lin, wow gabriel can talk already! So impressive.

Tano, bf definitely helps babies' immunity but my PD tells me after 6 months babies' immunity tends to drop also cos in the first six months of their lives they are carrying their mother's anti bodies which will be depleted after six months. But I think now too young to give vitamins lah... wait till one yr old is better. If leting is at home, not much chance they will fall sick as not much contact with outsiders.

Divamama
Ya lor... most items she bring in are NICE..but on the VERY pricy side..
Me still thinking to get the frech children clothes or not...but as USUAL..exceed my budget this month...wahahahahhaha

mummy_tang ,
can ask u har .. swimming first time can swim for how long ? also in bb pool is is heated ?cos will they be cold if not heated ?

Glayz, do u know where she gets her stuff ar..I can't see the brand, thot of checking up myself, see if we can get it thru other sources.

Qiuling
No prob la
Can email me later also no prob...
I dun have my ger until next weekend mah...

Divamama
I dunno where she get her stuff lor..... Some of the thread she will post the website..but dun think she get thru webby directly ba???
Maybe u ask her what is the brand lor... machiam like interested to buy???

oh ya din answer ur qn just now..normally doc dun cheack skull one..they justask u to moniter

Glayz, i ask liao..see whether she will tell us. Really feel like taking dress making class so that I can sew clothes for Megan, then no need to pay so much..

divamama/qiuling, we quite inprompt too this time... no floats for her though or
rather we just soak her....I carry her on my lap and I seat on the pool floor
.... she also in jus a simple sphaggetti top and a nice nice flowery shorts..we ent ard 4pm sun not very strong,
but still sunscreen lotion is a must...the pool not heated, just normal bb pool...
I dont wanna let her swim too long too..just estimate see see her reaction...also the pool
getting crowded with the kids splashing here and there, so i just stop her session lor

back from the doc's...
thanks all for ur concern...

tano, juz spoken to my GP abt bfing...she told me after 6 mths, bm shd be used as supplement...main source of nutrients will come from cereals, porridge etc...all the immunity part already "given out" during first 6 mths...

divamama, aiyo...if u like the neverfull, better buy now lor...think its selling like hot cakes now...better go get urs...now i'm eyeing Tivoli monogram...new design...already registered my interest on the waiting list liao...hee hee

sharon, aiyo...hope jayda's ok after the fall...sounds like she is...

mummy tang, i was at marina sq over the weekend as well...the crowd for the barney show was really huge...

hui, ya lor...try to eat easily digestible stuffs...think its caused by me skipping lunch yesterday...so nite time started liao

sporty, i heard the neverfull will come in new fabric next year..maybe will wait...u take care

me gng for meeting now, will log in tonight.

Sharon
Think u moniter for 1-2 days can liao...
If she behave like normal.. means its ok lor
Dun let bb sleep becos scare later is they fall into coma and yet we dunno

divamama, u think think lor :p

mich, paiseh...i mean "given out"... yes...whatever bm tha bb recieved in 6 mths is already the BEST...

Sporty,The crowd really huge...Things tat all parents can do
are chopping seats, Queing up as early as 2hrs b4 the show...

Sharon, better monitor for 1-2 days, temperature, appetite, stools etc

BTW..Mummies, can chk wif u...any good suggestion for weekend
lunch/high tea?

sporty, like that can slow down bf without guilt hee hee.

mummy tang, i always like high tea at Merchant Court Ellenborough cafe... cheap and good.

Sporty-so far , Jayda is active as usual.

mummy_tang- Temperature (as in fever ?), stool (u mean col?) her intake of milk is ok.

Hi Sha sha,
Kendrick has fell off the bed twice before... need to monitor if got fever or other abnormal behaviour, but should b ok most of the time cos babies are quite hardy, so dun worry....

Hi Sporty,

Hi Divamama...
Ya lor, the lounge set v nice...but to spend $50+ on it... I 'bu she de'!!
Hi Lin,
Gabriel can talk liao! Thats impressive! I saw ur posting in the WTS thread for the similac, can reserve for me? collect from you at the 6th mths bash?

mummy tang, ya lor...we thot why such a crowd...then realised its barney show...no wonder...hehe...high tea can consider goodwood park's coffee lounge, my all time fave :p

hui, athan's at home today...mr sporty's a sahd today...thas why both of them home as well...

mich, yupz...no guilt la...cuz we already did it according to WHO's standard...hehe

sha, then shd be ok...better monitor her lor

ken ma, thks for ur concern...

Sporty,
u got a feeling like today is a weekend?

Sha,
saw ur post..my colleague also put her boy on bed and he fall..not 1st time liao..this time kanna lips and bleed..i alwaz put Jovial in cot if i wan go away..coz scared fall down i duno how to answer to his dad ah..