(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Today is Megan's 6mth old.... SHe started her porridge(organic brown rice with pork)
and my mum said she simply loves it! she will give her 2nd meal later.... think she
really sick with milk and wants to try new stuff...

whao seems like alot of mummies here loves oysters! Me too! but gotta wait for another
1 mth for my wound to recover.....

thanks sporty. To think that they are our most precious and we live our lifes centred around them from the time we cuddle them in our arms and then slowly as they grow up they start to distance away...kinda sad...lol

hui, which nuk bottle u using?? the premium bottle or normal one? ya lor, fresh oysters with lemon very shiok!!

mummy tang, happy 6 mths old to Megan!! dun worry, u can siap all the oysters one mth later...hee hee

wee, ya lor...totally agree tha they will distance away from us when they grow up! i must say tha Hui and you are really strong parents!! Kudos to you two for being thru so much...

Just woke up from a nap, having sore throat and headache. I brought Megan for her 3rd 5-in-1 jab. Shs's 6.3 kg and 62.5cm now. Still small but nurse said ok lah, considering that she was only 2.6kg at birth. Funny but I think the weight increases in parallel to length, like every 1cm is about 100g.

Sporty, HAPPY BIRTHDAY

powerpuffs, its true that babies should not wear shoes till they can walk cos shoes restrict the growth of the feet. But you can buy soft sole shoes. I bought 2 pairs of pediped, they have soft soles so its ok. Of course, must make sure its not too tight otherwise will distort the feet.

mummy_tang, congrats on Megan's 6th mth. I am waiting for Megan to turn 6 mths too so that I can start her organic brown rice cereal and other food.

I also LOVE oysters, used to be able to eat 30 at buffet at The Olive Tree...yum yum

Sporty,
am using both..haha!Thanks..still remember when i juz discharge from TMC to see Jovial at KKH the feeling is sucks to see doc poke on him but slowly when i face the reality then i take it liao lor.. so doc wan poke i will juz ok..nah! Coz he go tto go thru an dof course me and wee will be there for him..so now see him so active is a "ann wei" for us

Glayz,
Am ready!!!

Glayz, wah, u help me to advertise the big flower headband ar...kam sia kam sia

tano, yes, the isabella red v nice, i bought xs the last time, Megan already worn it about 3 weeks back. Even my FIL said her shoes v nice lor....v tempted to buy the same design in L and XL haha....Still have a pair of Giselle in S.

mummy_tang, I sent u a PM on my website.

RE: PEDIPED.

Didn't know there was this big discussion about the shoes this morning, just finish reading the archive. $37 is cheap cos the last BP was $43.90. But I think its because these are the autumn/winter 07 and supplier is trying to phase out for summer 08 collection. V tempting but I think I'll wait for summer 08 collection.

mich: noted

wah...i MISS tasmania's oysters!!! super duper fresh *DROOLS*

divamama: i like e olivia design so much (i got e S), i am also tempted to get L in e same white color or brown! hahaha
yupyup! wanna see e summer08 collection too!

Oysters..
*drool* but think my hb dun take leh!!!

Pediped
Me still thinking what to take...isabella nice har??

Divamama
Show megan in it leh

wah...u 2 v sharp! same timing as my pc.
anyways today i am going to pang kang myself earlier :p meeting rm in use, i go hm pump. & finished work for today, can go liao. see u all tomo!

so many mummies go gaga over oysters...kekek :p

hui, wow...u bought both types of bottles??

divamama, u must pay glayz advertising fees liao...lol :p

Glayz, I haven't took pic of Megan in pedipeds leh...trust me lah, isabella red reli V NICE...

Sport, yuppies, must pay her liao..

hui, enjoy your long weekend

Glayz, though your wallet becomes lighter, u still cannot stop spreeing rite...hahaha...having a ger is so fun, can dress her up though will become bankrupt....hahha...whenver shopping for amadeus' clothings, I will also look at the ger's one...really tempted to buy for my niece or else like so wasted like tat...the link tat u provided...the romper really nice lor...feel like ordering also...considering...

915, I think it is best not to take her back...u wont know what she will do next....wait she bear grudges and abuse your child how...

Maid
today topic still abt maid huh....luckily I don have a maid or else i think I might complain also...hubby also don like to have a maid as he don like to have a stranger staying in the hse...for those having maids, it is better not to treat them too well and also need to state the rules down when they jus reach your place...my SIL has a mymmar(wrong spelling) maid and she did not state rules for her and somemore she gave the maid a hp to use and now she will keep haing phonecalls and sms...she even boldly gave the home telephone nos to her frens and they keep calling her at home....my SIL so angry but she cannot do anything now cos she say initially didnt tell her cannot do this cannot do that, and if now tell her, she surely not happy...SIL scared she might ill-treat her son so she is tolerating her now...somemore her hubby also very kind-hearted one say give her chances la if she didnt made major mistakes...

so having a maid also very headache...money wise also not cheap, as have to pay this n that and also have to make sure she don run away or else the employer also kanna...but sometimes also cannot do without them...really a dilemma hor...hahaha...

jen, regarding the shoe, I think tat Tyler-navy and Aldan-white Navy not bad but u might also wanna consider Ethan camouflage, think this one nice and easier to match clothes also...for 1st post, normally the moderator will ask the seller to give her photocopy ic so tat have a record so shld be ok lor...anyway, have to trust that they will be honest lor when they do BP...

pinkzebra, the Ethan-Camouflage is nicer than the Harvey blue leh...my opinion la...

Sporty, Happy Birthday to u
enjoy your dinner later...

leobaby, aiyo, who made her so angry? she looks like she wanna kill someone like tat...hahaha

tano, I got see Avent size teat 4 leh at Bishan Kiddy palace...

sporty, he can get the key to unlock the door mah....wait he turns crazy how? hahaha....anyway, u don mind having a no 2 now rite...

sweet, hope trishelle is better now...
hui, jovial sick for so long liao...need to bring him c pd again?

wee, mind sharing wat's wrong w mrs wong?

mummy tang, happy 6mth old to megan. wah... so fast intro pork? actually when can intro meat to bb?

ros, txks for e recommendation. ethan camouflage... my hb doesn't like tis kind of design, so out le. i know gotta give IC, anyway, it's just e risk tt u hv take whether it's sprees or BPs.

vic_ma,
thanks, i laughed when i see her pic.

sporty,
yap, she's 7weeks premature. my little warrior... too eager to see the world.

ros,
she's very angry with the man in the blog wee poster earlier. such an asshole.
kao_angry.gif

the poor mummy i can imagine the ordeal she has to go through.
http://mylittlenewhope.blogspot.com/

powermama,
yalor. after i saw the blog, i broadcast to all my network. they all curse and swear at him. kelian de mama. we're all so fortunate. hb reading it now. hee.

leobaby, just read the blog too. My goodness, I really can't imagine how come got a man like that..only 3 weeks, the man has a change of heart

KC, I did think about that too because its unusually cheap hor

jen, should intro meat/fish only when they turn 1 yr old. that is what I did for my gal. but you can also intro some ikan bilis ard 8-9 months onwards.

hi ros_11 and bunnybluey,

maybe i'll put it as there's nothing wrong with that Mrs Wong. Its just that our expectation of her was too high. Having attended her class before, our impression of her was one who's knowledgeable and extremely helpful - she always told the class that her ex-students always call her for advice.

Henceforth, during the time after Hui's delivery when she's having blocked ducts and things were turning to be extremely bad, we decided to turn to that Mrs Wong for advice/assistance. Imagine at that time one of Hui's breast was swollen with lumps and she could not even express BM. We dont even know what was wrong.

Hui called her for advice and she briefly spoke to Hui and told Hui that she's busy with class and will call Hui back. Subsequently Hui called again and wanted to ask another question and she rejected the call and from then onwards the promised call never came.

Cut short the story, we sought and received help from kkh in the form of one Ms Yen Ping (lactation counsellor). We went to KKH as walk-in and though her schedule was full, she squeezed Hui in on a slot on the same day after knowing Hui's condition.

She's helpful, patient, sincere and caring during the management of Hui's condition. She even went as far as calling Hui to ask if Hui's getting better.

Well, there's no need for any fanciful title or whatever member of what committee. A simple lactation counsellor can be just as good.

hi all, too many posts to read liao..

leobaby, my office is also circulating the blog ard. Yup.. the mama very kelian.
told my hubby the story.. he said the guy must have kena 'gong tao' to do such thing to his wife and unborn bb..

re intro meat to bb
my pd said meat should not be introduced during first year. best to avoid fish too cos fish nowadays will cause allergy..

sporty,
HaPPy BiRthDay to U!
HaPPy BiRthDay to SPORTY!
HaPPy BiRthDay to U!!!

hi mommies

my 1st time here. June 2007 mommy too. Baby already 5 plus months. I noticed some of you here giving your babies organic brown rice. Is it much better than normal white rice? And is it ok to start brown rice instead of white?

leobaby, oic...hahaha...i also read the blog liao and really pissed off by tat irresponsible guy...n i show my hb the blog too...n i say if next time he is like tat also, I will cut off his pe*** when he is sleeping....hahahaha

Wee, icic, anyway I jus kaypo only...I donno Mrs Wong personally and never attended any of her class but it might be a blessing in disguise as hui manage to find a gd lactation consultant in kkh cos of her...

back from my feast...had 12 oysters...kekkeke :p
in the end the bill came out to be cheaper...very wu hua :p

leobaby, yup yup...she's ur warrior...how heavy is she now? quite bak bak hor... yeah, read tha blog...tha man is an a**hole...how can he do tha??!!

kc/sy/peck, thanks for ur well wishes

hui, didnt recieve ur mms leh...wow, what's the occasion? why long weekend??

sy, i very skinny meh?? hahha...we have skinner mummies here like caitlyn and sweet...

mightyminx, hihi
welcome to the thread...my boy is turning 6 mths...so far we gave him white rice cereal...haven really started on the grinded rice yet...