(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

my maid doesnt eat fish at all!

my mum's 1st maid very 'smart' say loud loud " i like to eat prawns & crab!" i wanted to say "ok we send u back"

mummy tang
what i suggest is old fashioned but free - use your needle & a candle lite the candle then burn the needle (cleaned lah) then swip off the soot (black black stuff) with tissue then poke the hole - heated needle will give nice hole - just use a needle of med thickness - thicker if u want a bigger hole.

I gave Vicky L teat for 3 mths onwards at 3rd mth she got a shock - cos i tot what the heck L & M abit diff nia - but who knows she got shock. then i went back bot size M teat Y cut for 2-3mths old - STILL SHOCK! faint - i had 5 pcs of S teats from the steraliser set so still using the last 2 pcs (the rest cloudy liao but i keep one side incase of rainy day lah) I going to intor Y teat size M soon cos while the S is still usable - dont want to try M when S already cloudy then gosh what if M cannot - at least still got S around lor.

SO my 2 pcs of L still standby.

Finish washing...
Now waiting for all to dry...so I can keep....

Bear

Compass point metro also $8 for pigeon breast pads! keke

no further discount.

to TU or not to TU

my friend got the dark coloured one from nuk then told the son - eeks dirty diry one u still want ar?

then the boy had a face of horror & will cry cos he bit this usual tutu & broke it. & its was time to rid the tutu anyway so the mother decided to do this.

he cried few nites . "tutu.. tutu " sobs inbetween she so heart pain! but LUN LUN.

SNG, wow... you super generous... I calculated if my maid eats cod fish and thread fin everyday, my food bill will increase by $200. So cannot lor. I tell mine, this fish for my girl... so when she make for my girl, my hubby and I also eat lah ha ha ha. I told my maid only the biscuits/snacks I buy for you and those things I tell you to eat, then can eat. Otherwise everything is cannot touch.

wat a biz monday morning! honeymoon period over liao! my team got 3pp, mr x now on reservist, when he comes back, mr y goes on leave & when he comes back, mr x goes on leave. they dun get to c ea other for >1mth. i'll be e link btwn them. luckily, they hv me, a person who doesn't need to clear leave! but... i'm clearing my child care leave, bu na bai bu na.

ok, go & read back on e archives.

milky, i haven't started intro solids as hv read/hrd fr many sources tt it's advisable to oni start intro solids aft 6mths as bb's liver not matured yet, higher chance of allergy. i just retrieved my recording on e chinese prog - bao bei yi bu yi bu lai, e pd being interviewed said tt not to intro solids too early, esp food w high protein (i guess dan ba zhi is protein?), cos if bb got allergic to tt food, it's likely tt bb will be allergic even when u re-intro later. i aso read tt when u 1st intro solid, just let ur bb tastes 1 or 2 spoons nia to let them taste taste & follow by feeding milk, then slowly increase e qty of ea feed.

hui, jovial smiling so sweet in 1st pic, 2nd pic shy shy looks aso so cute. bbs r just so cute!

pinkzebra, e contact list tt i've sent, aredi included 915's mobile #, aso got caitlyn's mobile. can resend pic, huh? tink of looking for a nicer pic. but will it be too much work for u?

glayz, thot tt time u were telling redrain to save my acct # as i'm e official dao er long here, maybe i remember wrongly bah, aft birth brain bo nao liao... keke...

sng, yah... ur maid v.smart, even take ur vits.

mich, nxt time u start work, maid looked aft ur kid, u wun know if she eats ur kid's fish or not.

jen, my maid will not be looking after baby on her own... she will be supervised by my MIL... and MIL will be preparing ingredients for baby's food so it will be ok. Even now at home, I will be the one taking food from the freezer and tell her exactly what to cook daily.

mich, what jen said is correct abt maid eating ur gal's fish. even my fren at home, when she is not looking, the maid eat her kids food. one day my fren accidentally caught her in the act...

dryperbaby, I warned my maid that if she steal food, I will be sending her on the plane... she is scared of that... anyway, cos I take the fish out from the freezer, and when the fish is put on the table, I can tell if its exactly the same as the one I took out hee hee. I am planning to return to work early next year. So gotta start job search again soon.

mich, my friend cooks, nvr let the maid cook at all. when she ask to feed the kids, that is when she eats the kids food instead of feeding the kids... horrible huh

oh so you going back to work next year huh. what job r u looking for?

Jen, I cant transfer the monies to you via Ibanking as I still facing the same problem as before. I'll have to pay you cash when I collect the items from you.

hello ladies!!
Look like today's topic is on maid. My girls are taken care by the maid. Think I am very lucky to get a maid who is really good & loves the kids alot. Personally, I think getting someone who is married & have kids might be better cos they are more experienced & more responsible cos need to support the family back home. Older maids also better cos the young ones tend to be distracted by alot of temptations. Can see those young maids near my area. Always making eye signals with the foreign workers. *SHAKE HEAD*

mich, ya she loves fish.. dun eat chicken coz she says got blood.. i was like huh? haha but she love machicken and nuggets! :D she is overall as she will ask whther can eat watever we have onot, and she will ask can she zzz @ certain timin onot..

kc, my maid was 32years old leh.. married and with children but she dun look after them herself, i do pity her that she left her kids @ indo while she sloggin her life here lor..

PS : maids now is very very clever.. mayb due to their relatives/frds who went back after their contract and told them things here in spore lor..

mummy_tang, er.. i actually use scissor to cut the teat hole leh :p cut to enlarge abit.. shld be ok hor? so far ok for him coz L size pigeon teat is too small and he will fuss when he cant suck or rather dun drink

i saw the device @ bishan kiddy palace.. but forgot hw much is it already

glayz,
haha i saw.. but is forgiven! haa all ppl's attention to her headband liao leh :D

**when can i have a gal to dress up huh? haha

dryper, your friend's maid terrible! Job - go back to the same line, have been doing public relations all these years.

Glayz, Shane so sweet.

KC, my maid is young and unmarried but she has to support her entire clan at home so she really needs this job and knows she cannot afford to be sent home.

mei, your maid very bold I must say... this kind of maid is not ideal.

mich.. my mum and sis cant stand her anymore, goin to change maid lor.. wat to do, i cant judge coz she dun stay with me though she loves my boy. she told me whenever i go and pick him up.. "miss, i like ayden.. he good boy, the rest are notti" aiyo this kind of remarks makes my sis boil ah

mei, this maid got no EQ lor I say... if I were her, I won't be so silly as to make this kind of comment in the house of my employer. She really ask for trouble.

mich & peck.. ya lor! she really dunno hw to see ppl's face one, but she is clever in choosing job.. when floor dirty, she will siam and carry ayden instead..
anyway goin to over soon.. already chosen a replacement maid so will send her back to agency once the new one is here

haha.. maids maids.. jen, ya.. i told u before huh? I need to go get calcium laio.. the fish oil and vitamin c, she still taking everyday.. But come to think about it, if she benefits in the long run, y not? i save on doc bills also

Peck, ya.. but i told the maid everything at home, just eat.. no need to ask.. so far, she's good to my 3 kids. when i go pak tor at night till wee hours, she even looks after my 3 kids.. nvm lah.. as long as she's honest and looks after me 3 kids, the rest can close eyes

morning ladies!

leobaby, jake's blog - http://jakeleeyw.blogspot.com/

arsenal, oh, ok.

glayz, never mind then, me memory failing liao...

mei2, ok, jake's blog link as above. i've added urs.

sng, yup, u told me b4 when u order e fish oil. true, so long, e maid is honest, just let her eats wat she wants.

bye ladies, chat later when i in office.

good morning!!!
jen, i add jake's blog to mine hor...

sng, i agreed la i also didnt restrict my helper too much as long as she take good care of my boy can liao

Mei2
U guess how much my pockets had lighten after I had this ger.....
Now whenever I recieve items..my boi will goes.."mei mei de" and he LOOK so SAD....

Like I spree with jen for Gap...told him that few pcs of clothing is his...his eyes LIT UP u know

Wonderbox BP is officially off....
Sorry ladies.tot maybe can hit min amt...
But that will require each of us to take BIG BIG orders.... :p

But if u order $85 and above they will provide free delivery to ur door lor.... and think also can have the wonder $$$....

Tell u gers hor..Jovial super like to play with tissue leh. Everytime i put him on cot and i go do my things when i come back bond to find tissue all over the cot..he will flip over and come near to the box then slowly use his leg or hand take out the tissue one by one..somemore not tear wan.. sui sui one pcs..*faint*