(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

arsernal, lucky my helper is sensitive and careful towards my boy.. but i will take care of him at nite la so i'll be the one rescue him

glayz,
i got the 1 withhole and flat 1 for her during mother and baby fair earlier this yr. both also from brand babysafe. i think their product not bad. love their bedding set but hor super ex. dunno can start a spree for that anot. :p

hui,
hehe. i dont think they will throw away willingly 1.

arsenal,
oh dear. then better not let her feed. later she over feed ur gerger.

peck,
lucky you got a good helper, my gf helper sleep through the night and left her boi crying at night when he's hungry.

Glayz,
orh.. u cham..Sharon last post is to u.. so bad..wahahaha

Sharon,
i know lah

Leobaby,
have.. got kids throw away willimgly wan..

hello ladies,

wondering ah, after a baby starts on solids, how should milk be given? (for total breastfed baby). like for my baby, am feeding her every 2 hours now.. wondering how i should go about feeding her when she starts on cereals in 2 weeks??!

Thanks, mummies!

Re : Pigeon Disposable Breast Pad

I dunno which KP is selling at $10 but I always buy mine from Compass Point KP and its $8 leh. Its already offer price so no further discount even with KP card.

hui,
hehe. must intro the kid to my nephew then they can brainwash him to throw his away.

milky,
my girl is eating cereal 2x a day, abt 11+ and 4+ inbetween she drinks milk.

arsernal, mine is 32 yrs old also from phi.. she only come to us when jovan is 2 mth old.. till now i still find her very attentive

Arsenal, looks like your helper is not the kind who is good in childcare... maybe u want to change helper? I never hire mine to look after baby but only to do housework but surprisingly she is also good at entertaining my girl when she is awake. But still I never let her do things like feeding/bathing... this sort of thing either me, hubby or MIL will do. Helper only plays with kids when we are busy.

leobaby, if your baby flips in the cot it is safe... but the sarong not so safe. I think the rail guard will prevent her from rolling off the bed for now... if not let ur baby in sleep in cot would be safest. It is ok to leave them to sleep after they flip... quite safe since they are strong enough to lift head.

leobaby, that's the reason till now I din want to let her feed my ger. Simple preparing of milk she already cant handle. I cant imagine how it will be if I let her feed my ger.

Oh dear...hows you gf's helper now. Ganna sack already? Im think of sacking her in end of dec.
These days helpers are all damn headach. I see most of my gf's helper they are very good. Know how to doing feeding and bathing liao.

hui,
hehe. must intro the kid to my nephew then they can brainwash him to throw his away. hehe, i brought my girl to underwater world 2 weeks back
she was fasinated by the fishes. i went pretty if u wanna go, UOB card holder is entitled to 15% discount. citibank 10%. late in the evening.and we catch the musical too.

milky,
my girl is eating cereal 2x a day, abt 11+ and 4+ inbetween she drinks milk.

Mich, but at times when Im busy I still need her to look out for my ger. Sometimes, I see her like she don't bother until I call her. Sigh.....

Leobaby,
majority the kids willingly to throw is suddenly wan..they "xin xue lai chow".. my siblings and my coll's daughter are like that
Got another way lah..but abit cruel.. apply alittle ru yi oil on the pacifier..somebody did that leh.

peck, Oh yours is 32 yrs old. Is she married with kids?

Mich, How old is yours? Married with kids.

Sorry for asking these all Q cos I intent to change and I don't know to get wat age and whether to get a married with Kids or married without kids.

thanks leobaby
ok..quite excited about introducing food to her but we've been letting her lick apples and pears etc. she loves them and grabs the fruit plate whenever we take it out.she is obviously ready and greedy to taste more foooood!

hello hui: brought my baby to the bird park when she was 4 months old. She loved the dark owl room and cold cold penguin room. she was obviously looking at the birds and even wanted to reach out to them. maybe also cos' it was melting hot outside : )

milky, so far my boy's taking cereal twice a day...after eating, he still can down abt 80ml to 100ml of bm...think u have to play by ear as every baby is diff...

bear, KP got sell 8 bucks breast pads meh? so far i saw all more than $10 bucks...juz now have no choice, have to pay $10.70 for the breast pads from JL as desperate liao...no stock with me...haha

thanks sporty
ya good advice. will play by ear. i always tend to get overly excited!

about breast pads, bought my 1st box of TJ breast pads, they're actually quite good. much cheaper also leh..

Arsenal, mine is 24, not married, from Philippines, but she says she looked after 10 nephews and neices before... she is actually my friend's helper, but my friend not happy with her after training her for a year, so I took her to try out. If you are hiring helper to help with baby and she cannot, I think you need to change... if not like that is really no help at all. Get one who has looked after babies/nephews/nieces before... not married ones with kids only cos they may not have looked after their own kids before. Their kids could have been looked after by their mothers. That was the advise given by my colleague.

hi talking abt tutu, i am one of the kids that loves my tutu. how my parents stop me from taking tutu, they dip my tutu into some kind of liquid which is bitter, cannot remember what is it. then when i suck, i taste bitter. somehow, they seem to know that i will want to have a new tutu, so daddy alr dip the new tutu into the solution alr and place back in the packaging and when i tried the new tutu also bitter, i gave up on the tutu... that is wh now my two kids, i nvr give tutu...

peck, tt is what i did to my gal when i tried to wean her off from my breast, i put chilli sauce on the nipple. one time and it works...

arsernal, you may get someone that have experience look after kids before, the agency go will recommand helper that experience w bb

milky, i saw the TJ ones juz now...quite tempted to try becuz its cheaper...

bear, next time must topang u to buy liao...hahhah...

dryper, ur kids's tutu are ur boobs mah...hehe

PAGING FOR CAITLYN and 915

I'm still waiting for your baby's photo, for the picture collage. To make it picture perfect, Please Please Pretty Please, email it to me latest by this Sunday 24 Nov '07.

email: [email protected]

(** if you've already emailed to me, ignore this msg

P/S: Those who have the contact of caitlyn & 915, can help me to convey this message to them. THANK YOU =)

sporty, ya lor... in a way better also, i will only wean when they are older... so can put chilli sauce... kekekeke... but now my gal loves spicy food...

rehi mummies,

arsenal, mich & peck.. me co-share maid with my sister(maid stayin with sister as sis got 3 boys)and she's 32years old new in spore, sister intend to change her to another coz she is very selective in doin housework, she dun even know hw to fried egg! she only wans to look after my boy instead of my sister's kids.. and when my mum went marketin she can go into the room and lie on the bed while lookin after my boy(he in sarong zzz).. nwadays maid damn jialat

leobaby tt time my gal alr ard 1 yr plus coming to 2 yrs old... i dun recommend baby lah scared allergy to chilli how... toddler ok lah, she cried but then ok liao