(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

:S panick liao...i am stil so blur abt introducing solids. better go bury myself in e books i hav tonight.

thks mich
e superbb book said give milk, straight after cereals? to teach then to eat. cannt recall. must re-read.

Tano, yah I think say give milk after cereal... but I used tracy hogg's timetable and it works quite well... slowly I adjust to suit my timing. You will find that leting's milk intake decrease a bit cos surely very full after cereal. So when she has 3 full solid meals, u can drop one milk feed altogether. The aim is 3 solids, 3 milk feeds eventually.

hui/lin, rainbow 123 is out of stock. if buy from amazon, it is not sold by amazon so no free shipping. so anymore item to add for VOI spree? if not i will calculate shipping. let me know soon.

hi milky
u r jus in time. we r discussing abt intro solids.

mich: e bb whisperer book has e intro solid timetable? tonight i go hm see.
we suppose to give white rice 1st, then give brown rice right? jen said mrs wong mentioned that. & i read somewhere *forgot* also said that.

tano, yah there is a chapter inside the bb whisperer book on introducing solids and its quite comprehensive. I heard someone say must give white rice first but I started my elder one on brown rice cereal at 6months with on ill effect (no constipation etc) so I will stick to brown rice for Joy also.

Hey thanks all : )

Tracy hogg's timetable?
sounds cool. Just very briefly, what's the timetable like? went out to buy a couple of Munchin stuff. colourful bowls, spoons, blender etc. Am getting quite excited about starting my girl on real food.

mich
how many months your baby was when he had brown rice? Any reactions?
I want to start Luth on brown rice straightaway scared he'll get to use to white rice cereal.

Wow.. cant catch up with the no. of posts!
sweetbaby, thinking of going organic, well for baby's first food that is. Earth Best brand maybe?
*scratch head*

Tano
PM me ur order...

Ester
As long as it state to be Little Touch books can use liao

Dryper
Voi... can add in little touch Pooh love me for me... (cheaper than amazon...wahahahahaha)

Wonderbox BP
Wah.... the BP is off....
This is the email

Hi Glayz

If you look at the prices on the website, they are already marked down considerably from normal retail prices (bet 10-20%) so in order for me to give you a decent further discount, the bulk amount has to be relatively high. At lower amounts, it's not worthwhile to do BP.

If you want a discount of 10% -- the nett purchase (in 1 delivery to 1 location) is $3000 (NETT = after discount)
If you want a discount of 5% - the nett purchase is $1500

PS the 2% wonder$ rebate does not apply to bulk purchase

potato leaves

i also didnt know until recently my MIL cooks it very often the stem is very juice unlike cai xin - very stringy. u can maybe ask the veg stall to show u ba

mich come come! friday i want to cook curry want to put more potatoes cos i like potatoes & am like one (eat kantang talk kantang haha!)

i still new 'toy' lah. this planning & cooking for family.

GZ
confirmed the little touch system leapad can go with the little touch books right?

milky organic is good to start of with if u can afford - but look out for some brands i think mich recommends earth's best & healthy times as they dont have sugar and or salt in there.

i not giving any cereal yet - only going to give ground organic oats for a start but not so soon, i did brown rice test - now waiting to do rice test, then organic apple sauce, pears, green peas & bananas soon.

mich/glayz: ever tried e oatmeal/barley bb cereals? duno wanna buy & keep or not. or jus get e brown rice & multi grain one. e teethers u all tried right? gd mah? if my bb don like, mayb i can give my dog hahahaha...

milky, tracy hogg timetable is in the Baby Whisperer Solves All Your Problems book - borrow from library.

vic_ma, thanks... am just kidding lah... hee hee.

sweetbaby, I started my elder one at 5.5months but she got rashes on her face. So I stopped and when she turned 6 months I tried again and this time no problem so I just continued.

Tano
U mean from HT???
Oatmeal and barley to start from 6mths
Mutli-grains also 6 mths

And start with a single grain liao then progress to multi... hope this helps....

tano, yup later on I moved on to the oatmeal/barley cereal for variety... better still, use the real oats to cook porridge also can. I never used the teethers... i just used dentinox teething gel.

tano ar

i was thinking hor barley & brown rice together should be good once we intro each separately. cos brown is heaty whereas barley is cooling. am i right?

so glad i joined you ladies in this forum. am getting lots of useful info. here. : )
leapfrog.. my baby cant seem to keep still even for a minute. read to her and she starts 'whacking' at the pages :p
The leapfrog reading system must be good since so many of you here are using it? are your babies able to pay attention during storytelling?

sorry ah, so many questions for a 1st timer.

milky, dun think you can really expect your babies to pay attention to story telling till they become toddlers. My elder one did not sit still for a story till she was perhaps 18 months... Before that was flip the pages or eat them up!

milky
My boi...was FOERVER pulling the book off... or flipping and flipping....and PRESSING THE ON/OFF button...
On Sat I took out again for my ger... this time.. he din listen... but keep press here and there.. and when his sis is listening..he keep pressing the on/off button to interrupt!!!

i am sleepy! how?

sees gz coming in nurse uniform with caffeine injection for me - mini skirt version of nurse uniform please! can?

Caitlyn
I was hoping... that someone can start a spree to buy from leapfrog.com...
More choice for the books la....
I will be having all 3 system... so need books also

glayz: jus emailed u my orders liao.

wil try e diff types of cereals & get e maple teethers *cos i secretly love maple syrup* :p

ester
Injection???
look for pooh la... Chemist dun do injection one... I onli have hexane, isopropyl alcohol, acetone and Dichloromethane here

glayz
hahaha! your boy's so cute! thinking if i should get the leapfrog system for my 5.5 month old girl.. mummies who have it, can give some feedback on how your babies are enjoying it?

are all the babies of mummies here born in June, too? : )

sporty, hv u start intro FM to athan? if u r planning to stop pumping, tink shd start intro FM to c if he's ok w it, else, u want to stop aso can't. that's wat happened to my colic's SIL, intro FM oni abt 5/6 mths, then bb doesn't like, in e end, she pumped another 2-3mths cos hv to switch bb slowly to FM.

divamama, better stop spreeing, ur last GAP still haven't burnt a hole in ur pocket huh? btw, i stop organising sprees for e moment.

glayz, txks for helping me to reply vic_ma.

sy, i oni pump twice cos i latch on other times mah.

j&mum, me gonna aim for 1yr bfing.

vic_ma, dun use amex pls, it charges extra 2% on top of cc exch rate. CGW aso accepts POSB everyday CC.

sweetbaby, pls transfer e $$ to my POSB Savings acct 122-05898-0. Txks.

vic ma: i do injections...intra peritonal or intra venous can...or u prefer sub cutaneous? we inject drugs to make e mice here more anxious or excited :p but mine is a LAB coat uniform. scary dark green! scare mah?

ok lin, noted.

ok I have calculated the VOI spree. this are the amt you need to transfer to me. the amt is inclusive of domestic US shipping.

qiuling: $26.28
glayz: $57.44
lin: $48.14
hui: $87.44
vic ma: $43.72
caitlyn: $29.76
sweetbaby: $35.04

transfer to my dbs savings plus 008-4-035575. once transfer let me know. thanks.

dryper - okies.. can i transfer tmr? forgot to bring IB out today.. after this, there'll be another rd of shipping charges rite?

i just want to see u in miniskirt nurse uniform lah! keke! i sleepy la..

gz

leapfrog.com why pple dont organise from there? there dont accept international credit cards or what? can comgateway bring it in? is US shipping free?

caitlyn, yes another shipping by vpost. ok no prob.

lin, ok no prob.

so to those join the VOI spree, i will order first for you all, dun back out hor... some of the item going to oos alr... so better order soon. so transfer to me the money when you can. thanks.

glayz, yah pm you this morning, maybe never get through... i post my orders here - 2 box brown rice cereal, 1 box oat cereal.

tano, u can read my blog to find out more abt white vs brown rice cereal. mrs wong did say not to start w brown rice 1st & hv to slowly intro.