(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

caitlyn, wow! hehe isaiah must be having a good time on it
your home is like a mini toyrus!

he's strong! can manage to get the book out of the system! hehehe

glayz, yalo.. hehe have to watch over them

sweet - no lah.. we only bot it coz he really enjoys jumping.. everytime we carry he jump, our hands all v sng.. so just buy n let him jump to his hearts content lor..

dryper - ok little touch from amazon & the 2 books from vios thanks! let me know how much to transfer!

let me add u to msn lah dryper faint ar!

glayz - not rich lah.. totally flat broke liaoz.. =( zero savigns nowadays so gotta ctrl lor.. then u gals come n tempt me with e leap books!

glayz, i think i cannot do leapfrog spree from leapfrog website because they dun accept international credit card... so dun think can open spree for leapfrog website... i too lazy to call my cc company change addr to vpost... ok so you want the first leappad, is it the one out of stock at VOI?

dryper i think comgate allows consiege service with additional 5 % this service allow u to buy from webbys that dont accept international credit card - but from SG comgateway seems to only allow DBS Master, amex & HSBC something.

I only know amex & citibank's USD exchange rates are better so i dont recommend signing up comgateway with HSBC or DBS cards.

cai so u ordering thru vios lah???

thanks for all the positive comments.. coz for my son i stop right after he was 3mths.. so tot for my ger i can last till 6mths.. who noes.. well.. i will certainly look on the bright side.. tings not gg well at wrk n at hm for the past few weeks.. guess tat's y feeling frustrated over lots of things tat r happening beyong my control.. thanks ladies..

vic ma, ya lah they only accept DBS/AMEX which i dun hv... my hb got but hor wait he scold me if i keep on buying things... kekekeke tt is why i nvr use comgateway

Hi Cary
Tshirt
Name : Luth

Hi Jen
Can I have the transfer details? Pls email me at [email protected]

Hi Dryperbaby
Thx for organising Leapfrog spree. Hope you can take my order in. Thx

For all mummies buying littletouch leapfrog
I've bought one for my boy. We love it. He still cant play well but I think this toy has lots of potential.

Caitlyn
Ur pricing is wrong
Wer the wild things are cost $6.99

I also want to order one... but slots full...

Ester
Exchange rate better... but do u know Amex also charfe higher fee for the exchange... think is service charge

caitlyn, I rented the jumperoo for Joy... she will jump for abt 10 mins then start going eh eh eh and demand to come out liao!

can i confirm leapfrog little touch leapad learning system goes with these 2 books?

: Lulu the Letter-Spinning Spider http://voisales.com/items/leapfrog-educational-toys/littletouch/little-touch-lulu-the-letter-spinning-spider-lea55819-19061-detail.htm

& Dora the Explorer A Gift from Big Sister Dora URL http://voisales.com/items/leapfrog-educational-toys/littletouch/little-touch-book-dora-the-explorer-detail.htm

?? if yet dryper u are on i want these 3 items! price variance abit is ok from amazon the url i clicked is the one i want.

if u need more to fill in the amazon order i dont mind this also since vios OOS. LIttle fish 1,2,3 & A-Z scrow down to the better together.
$25.88
http://www.amazon.com/LittleTouch-LeapPad-Software-Rainbow-Fish/dp/B0009XS9FQ/ref=pd_sim_t

gz

i know citibank should be best but comgateway dont allow another other credit cards via registration - maybe i try to see if they can allow me to change cc?

how come dyper cannot order books? only 1 vios BP allowed ar? amazon books too ex ar? or what limitations?

but my head still spinning from all the frog hype.

wah...after my lunch/pump suddenly e thread moved super fast! i am totally lost at all e leapfrog stuff u all buying...

HT cereals>
glayz: i duno mah..give 1-2 or 2-3x duno. usu morning lazy to prepare porridge wil give cereals issit?

i been nanny for this week since my MIL not around - those who have been doing it often dont laugh - this is my 1st time since marriage planning meals for the family! quite fun - but i think for the whole yr i dont think its so fun after all - me just on 8 days duty.

thanks for all the positive comments.. coz for my son i stop right after he was 3mths.. so tot for my ger i can last till 6mths.. who noes.. well.. i will certainly look on the bright side.. tings not gg well at wrk n at hm for the past few weeks.. guess tat's y feeling frustrated over lots of things tat r happening beyong my control.. thanks ladies..

Mich
You pay extra $21 (I registered Luth for his new NLB card), Valid for 1 yr. Can borrow up to 4 DVDs. Some good titles Baby einstein series, Brainy baby, Baby babble.

Sporty
My blk 647, you live nearby?
My boy's name "Luth". Can you help me with Jen account no? Its $20 right?

vic_ma, its good someone helps you think about the meals... I have to think everyday!!! which is why my hubby always ends up eating steamed fish with stir fry vege everyday of the week ha ha ha. Ok, occassionally got friend egg but that's about it.

Hui, how is the chicken chop? Nice or not? How much?

Tano, later I got even lazier when the baby got older. I just give her one slice of bread to eat. Even easier than cereal.

arrhhh...y our thread pg become extra long? hav to scroll left right.

glayz: my HT order email u or post here? email add (if email)?

mich

ya my granny used to complain dunno what to cook for us she used to whip up a mini storm daily for about 15 pple adults & children included. She will have fish, pork, egg, veg etc etc about 5 diff things each meal at least!

we the kids will get fried stuff lah cos we like mah. but she does that sometimes only. & what i love is grilled chicken wings - its over the grill head hop - rather tedious since can only grill one plate of say 6-7 wings at a time & my family can consume about 3 such plates at a time usually.

tonite menu is
1) fish ball, her piao (fish wanton) with ikan bilis soup
2) yong dao foo stir fry with garlic
3) a fresh mushroom i got from NTUC on sunday will stir fry with Garlic also
4) fried chill potato leaves

yday we had prawn egg omellette the oyster egg style, bitter gourd w pork ribs, sliced lean pork w sze chuan veg & shredded carrots.

tomorrow see yang veg soup with minced pork balls (made from minced pork ourself), steam fish with assam & chilli & tomatoes and brocolli & carrots stir fry

seems like garlic stir fry everything also can.

Hi Ladies & dryperbaby
If you guys want to buy from toysrus, use the google checkout. I did like that my cc also no US billing address.

mich: haha...i can forsee i am one lazy mama...but i duno hw hardworking my mum is?! she said she wanna cook porridge for Leting.
mmm...qns qns qns... how to start? give cereals at 11am+ feed after milk? do that for 3-4days check for allergies. then continue 1cereal meal a day for hw long to intro 2meals a day? i read also that if e lunch cereal pass e test, u shld move it to dinner meal. new item to intro at e lunch slot. like that cereal becomes dinner?! alamak...v blur. when to change fr 2meals to 3meals?

vic ma, your books spider and dora is in VOI spree. the little fish 1,2,3 is not from amazon, so need pay for US shipping. the a-z is from amazon so it is free shipping. how?

ok lah dryper take out the little fish then! all can use with the pink little touch system right?

just the little pink touch system, a-z & the other 2 books.

vic_ma, can I come to your house for dinner??? ha ha ha... your menu sounds good. How many pple eating ah? So many dishes leh... usually I only have one meat and one veg but then its just me and hubby that's why. Yah garlic can stir fry anything. But sometimes I am so lazy dun even use...

Tano, I think GF recommends something like that?

6-7am milk
8am cereal
10.30am milk
11am cereal
2.30pm milk
5pm cereal
6pm milk

So basically you slot the cereal in between all the milk feeds. So breakfast cereal first, then after a week or so, lunch cereal etc.... later when she is 7-8 months then cook porridge. Cos that has meat etc. New Item intro at lunch slot together with cereal cos cereal already passed test. I think by around 7months my elder one already had 3 meals.

Hello all : )

am a brand new member to singaporemotherhood forum and a new mum to a 5.5 month old baby girl.
need some advice from you..
As a first food, what would you recommend i give my girl? Any particular brand maybe?