(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Leting don sleep early some more...hw nice if she can sleep at 7pm+ like e book says...at least i hav some personal space. nw everynite i rush hm to be 'super glued' to her...
if she continues like that, really duno hw to cope when my sch term starts. i havent pay sch fees, sometimes i STILL in e hesitant mood whether to go ahead or not :S
my mum> usu she don come in to interfere, cos Leting eheh, we wil get up to pat/feed water/pacifier. but in e morn when she ask if i fed her, she wil say things like "ur mummy no gd la, don wan to feed u"... haha, she purposely de!
IF i am to try letting her cry abit more, my mum sure come in & interfere.

bf-ing:
YES! e tears i shed when my supply didnt come in, e 3hrly pumps i went thru to make it happen, e rejection i felt when my ger didnt wan to latch (nw i realised it might be e wind/discomfort/evening fussiness, NOT cos of me). all that happened along e way...make me so reluctant to stop.
but i too long for a break!

tano, heard that taking med to stop bm might cause difficulties to breastfeed for your next bb leh.. so if possible, why not u try the reduce bit by bit method?

jen, yup heard that NAN is also good, supposedly to be the closest match to breastmilk.. wow jake is in for a great time!
shiok shiok can let mrs wong massage.. hehe

jen, yah is same brand then its not so much of a problem though they also advice to switch slowly. But so far I just switch one shot no problem at all.

tano, how much naps does leting take in the day? If she sleeps 5 hours in the day, not likely she will sleep at 7-8pm leh... can you ask your mum to cut her naps to 3 - 4 hours a day, then you try to put her to bed at 8pm. So when you start school at least you have some time to revise and relax... but if you tell your mum she is not hungry, then no point feeding rite??? maybe one nite you feed her and see whether she drink or not? If she dun drink, u can now tell your mum no point feeding. I tried to feed Joy once when she woke up and she screamed instead!

tano, me too, when i recall the early days when i tot i would not suceed in bf, makes me not want to stop yet. besides i told my hubby this may be the last time i bf.

sweet: i dont think its true...cos it's a hormonal medicine, shldnt hav long term effects. of cos u can do e reduce method, to be safe la...

mich: past wk, she been sleeping less! 1-2hrs? on & off. my mum said if my mum lie down & sleep w her then can sleep long stretch. else if she sleep by herself, mayb 1/2hr or 1hr wake up liao.
e wkends i try to bring her out to expose her to unfamiliar environ. noticed she sleep v little...stil wake up in e middle of nite.
middle of nite, latch she stil drink de. jus that her 1st morn feed, either she refuse or drink v little lor.

sweet, yah, it's an honour to be mrs wong's model. jake has been in gd mood past 2 days. we met dreamyitoh & her hb on wed nite at tamp giant & he kept smiling at them when they talked to him. then ytd, brought my bro's family & mum to sakura at jurong west stadium to hv buffet, celebrate my nephew's 10yo bday, he aso kept smiling & v.talkative. hopefully, he's aso in gd mood tml. must remember to bring camera to capture e massage session.

mich, txks for ur advice. maybe these few days give jake BM to drag another wk, then intro him to enfapro. tink jake shd be quite adaptable. he's happy so long he's fed! but haven't been successful to get him drink plain water.

morning ladies

talking abt BF..
now i start to leak again!! i'm only 13weeks... but only left side.. hahah

but now in dilema.. whether to bf the 3rd one anot.. hb wish i bf.. but.. the thoughts of 3hrly pump is scary to me

yday, ely got a funny incident...
afternoon time, all of us went to nap except MIL who's bz in the kitchen.. me, hb and trimelle was sleepin together.. ely dun wan to sleep, she say she wan to watch Tom&Jerry.. an hr later, i woke up to find ely missin from the living rm.. went to my PIL's rm, and found her sleepin comfortably on the bed with the air con on.. asked my MIL abt it, she say she dun noe.. in the end, conclusion.... ely herself on the aircon, closed the windows, draw the curtains and made her own bed.. haha.. another milestone for her.. 1st time she can do all these by herself, me and hb were so amazed

tano, tink bbs like company. like jake, he aso tends to sleep longer when i sleep w him. for e past many visits to my mum's plc, he slept abt half an hr but ytd, he slept 2hrs+ cos i slept w him. he aso glued to me, i'm e oni 1 whom can make him sleeps w/out having to carry & rock him to sleep. at nite, aft latching on, he listens to music, i laid besides him, pat pat him a bit & he sleeps liao.

Tano, I remember reading somewhere that we shouldn't give bb milk in the middle of the nite if it is affecting his/her 1st feed in the morning.

J&mum, I saw your Jaythan with your mum this morning at PP. I saw a pram with a bb inside but not sure if its Javier though.
You look like your mum leh. Heehee...

Tano, I see, so its not the naps that's causing her to sleep less. I think if you want an earlier bedtime have to persist... everyday 8pm put her down and try to make her sleep. Hopefully in a week or so, she will catch the idea. Its like tuning their body clock like that. If you latch, she drinks cos latching is comforting I imagine. Try the bottle and see if she drinks a full feed?

jen, dun worry too much about the plain water thing. My elder one hated plain water also, my MIL had to resort to all kinds of tricks like add gripe water etc to make her drink. Now she is in childcare, every 2 hours kenna forced to drink by the teachers and she is drinking more now!

Pooh, ely so cute, she is all grown up.

tano, icic then u try bah.. hehe

btw, trishelle seem to have overcome her stranger anixety liao *touch wood* yesterday brought her to my aunt's place, alot of umfamiliar faces, she's still all right can let other ppl carry her
hope that she will remains like tat

jen, ya! must remember to take pics and share with us in your blog

pooh, how old is elfy now? so cute, know how to on aircon and draw curtains liao.. hehe

mich
ely got over 10 kinds of water bottles and cups at home.. all to make her drink more.. haha

sweet
ely turnin 4 in another 2 mths time

mich
yup, she's in nursery now. last time when she refused to drink water.. i make her sit down and use a 50cc syringe to make her drink.. haha.. i also got tons of diff cc syringe at home

dryper ha ha yes indeed, its like the want to let go but cannot let go kind of thing that one goes through in a relationship... hee hee.

pooh, i thot in school they will also make them drink water? My girl will drink cos all the friends are drinking from waterbottle... at home she wants to drink my from my hubby's waterbottle haiz...

pooh, i see... yah then at home no choice but to force feed water ha ha.

dryper, i cried big time when I stopped for my elder one... cos i did not successfully bf her.. at least this round, i succeeded that's why so heart breaking to stop.

for those who had already started introducing cereals to your baby, are your babies taking it well and show no sign of allergies?

my boy seem to be allergic to cereals... ... initially I let him try Nestle Rice cereal, tried it for 2 days, and there are rash like patches on his face. I decided to stop it, and hence change to let him try Frisocream. In fact, just started it yesterday, and now I spotted his right eye has got some blood streak appearing on the whites. Another sign of allergy?

I've check on the various websites for reference... and all mentioned that rice and barley cereals are the least allergenic food to be introduced as first foods. But too bad my boy don't seem to be taking it well.

Anyone else having the same issue?

pinkzebra, he may not be allergic to rice cereal but just showing an allergy to the intro of solids... it should go away in a while. Same thing happened for my elder one. I gave her brown rice cereal, she broke out in red patches. I stopped and tried agian in 2 weeks, and it became ok. I think stop for a few days or a week then try again.

Mich,
really ah... in that case, I shall take your advise to stop for a week then let him try again.

seems like every little issues are just so worrying.

pinkzebra
it's allergy.. we called it hives (feng mo).. just stop 1st lor.. or intro at later stage.. maybe 6-7 mths when their intestinal is more mature?

pinkzebra, did you check the ingredients of the rice cereal that you bought. some rice cereal contains many other ingredients tt your bb may be allergy too. best if you can get rice cereal with ingredients only rice cereal. tt time i gave my gal gerber rice cereal, it contains some other ingredients other than rice cereal, she got rashes ard her mouth. then i change to heinz, this rice cereal only contain rice cereal, she is ok with it.

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">UPDATES ON GAP & BB MALL</font></font>

GOODDDDD NEWSSSSS!!!

GAP has shipped my order & shd reach vpostusa very soon, 8 Nov!

Baby Mall Online has shipped my order & shd reach vpostusa on 13 Nov!

MORE GOODDDDD NEWSSSSS!!!

Before I placed order for Baby Mall, I'm aware of 20% disc code, so I did hunt for 1 before placing order cos I buay gum wan other pp got disc but I dun have. When sweet asked me that time, I told her via sms that as this is my 1st time ordering from Baby Mall, I'm not sure if there'll be any problem with my order. I didn't want to post it on the forum until I am sure that they shipped out our stuff with 20% disc as I do not wish to disappoint all. I just checked Baby Mall Online system (cos they don't email me at all) & have confirmed that our stuff is shipped with 20% disc! <font color="ff0000">So, the $1 rompers become 80cts romper!</font> Before discount, amount is US$195.75, after discount, amt is US$156.60. Domestic shipping fee is US$15.08, will be split according to # of pcs you've ordered, e pcs in pack will be counted accordingly. Btw, exch rate is 1.49!

The excess will be used to off-set the shipping fees. If still have further excess, will refund you. BB Mall is the worst spree I've done cos I was glued to the PC for few hours, checking & checking until my eyes crossed, & hunt everywhere for disc code. Remember to treat me kopi! haha...

For those going to 6mths Bash, you should be able to receive the "Christmas presents" from me that day.

Ok, gotta go pump, bath, the go out for lunch & shopping at metro b4 going to facial w my mum.

Btw, ladies... metro having 20% sale these 3 days.

Hi Pinkzebra
I have just started kendrick on heinz rice ceral for 1 week,seems to be ok leh...like what dryperbaby says,ur boy might be allergic to other ingredients in the ceral...

pooh,
hives? gosh... then I better stop giving him the cereals, till he's more ready in the next month or so.

dryperbaby,
yes i did check that it's rice content, but somehow it's not reacting too well on my boy. perhaps his intestines are still not mature enough to stomach it, therefore causing a food allergy.

ken-ma,
yeah lor, I suspect that it might be food allergy, nonetheless am now monitoring how he's doing while I stop giving him the cereal till he's more ready. Hmmm.. I didn't wanna go around testing and trying him out with different brands of cereals, which I don't think it should be the way to overcome it anyway.

pinkzebra, I think Nestle Rice cereal contains the following:

RICE FLOUR, DRY SKIM MILK, WHEY PROTEIN CONCENTRATE, PALM OLEIN, CANOLA OIL, COCONUT OIL, OLIGOFRUCTOSE, SUNFLOWER OIL, INULIN, FERROUS FUMARATE, VITAMINS (NICOTINAMIDE, THIAMINE, RIBOFLAVIN).

Other than rice, they add too many ingredients in there. One of the ingredients in there could be the cause of allergy.

What i mean only rice in the ingredients means, written in the box only write the following:

RICE GRAINS, IRON, SOME VITAMINS (TRACE AMT)

jen, wow! that's really great news!
so happi.. hehehe and really thanks alot for coordinating such a BIG order! *muaks*

pinkzebra, probably it's still a tad early to start xavier on semi solids, sometimes the babies' digestive systems are not ready yet, not that he's allegric to cereals. btw, i read that nestle & frisocream are very sweet, so might not be good to intro to babies in case they develop a sweet tooth, why not start with organic ones?

afternoon everyone!

Wow dryper, that was informative.

Now I go NTUC I will browsee the baby food section for a LOOOOng time cos I dunno which to start with when I intro solids next month. Now I agar agar know already.

Jen,
Jake so lucky to me Mrs Wong's model! Take lots of pixs and post it to show us!

Pink,
I told Xavier only 4.5 mth. U so fast intro solids?

Pooh,
BF la. Tahan for some months then stop. Try for at least 2 mths loh. As they say, think of all the benefits ur baby will be receiving from u!

Tano,
I'm also trying to cut down pumping. But I realised the longer I stretched the hrs, the less milk I'll have even though I pump like siao. Or maybe I'm lazy la. Now I stretch to 6-7hr each session. I'm going to try to stretch to 8-10hrs for next week. U try stretching the hrs. Can pump as long as u like but I think once u stretch the hrs, ss will reduce automatically.

phy, if my bb last feed around 10 the next feed will be 4. if last feed at 12 he can tahan until 6am

phy, it depends for my bb. if we last feed her close to 10pm, she can sleep till 6am.. but sometimes she will sleep at 8 plus and we dun bother to wake her again at 10/11pm to feed again, she will wake up at 4am plus

Thanks Jang, peck and sweet!

So I'm not the odd one feeding her in the middle of the night. Feeel reassurred.
I also usually feed her at 9pm then next feed abt 3-4am.

Afternoon gals,

jus now amadeus scared me twice...1st time, I went to prepare warm water to bathe him n I put him in his cot...who knows, he keep wriggling and ends up flipping anti-clockwise n landed horionzontally on the cot n his head kana the cot's bars and cannot move and kept screaming...found tat his forehead all red..hopefully nothing serious...2nd time..I preparing his milk and put him on the bed with his tummy down as I thought this way, he cannot flip n can only stayed at tat position...but he managed to flip himself back on his back n landed at the edge of the bed...if he moves somemore, he will fall to the floor liao...really can kana heart attack leh...

sy, agreed...amadeus now tried to flip whenever he is on his back except when he is sleeping...really headache...even when there is not much space, he still tried to flip...really cannot tahan...re ru yi you, I still using for amadeus after every bathe time n before sleeping...i also don know when can stop leh...my AF come around 1 mth later after I stop breastfeeding...

elaine, hahaha...when I played games, I cannot stop one, will keep playing till my eyes cannot open...my hubby also cannot stand me n say i don care abt baby...but he on leave now mah so decided to make full use of it b4 he starts his new job...hee hee...

caitlyn, u brought isaiah to mrs wong liao rite? did they say y he keep waking up? if this goes on, think u will collaspe leh from lack of sleep...re the printing of tees, I'm ok with the amt...

jen, but under the BP forum, I saw some mummies who is less than 1 yo leh...there is one recently who is doing BP in customising red packet one, she jus joined only and think the BP thread is her 1st post leh...she say, she gave the moderator her photocopy ic and ok liao wor...re the list...go ahead..I'm fine with it..

ken-ma, so u can be a SAHM for the moment lor...hee hee

sporty, if u gonna post on BP section, then u have to earn some moni lor...or else how to cover the $25 n all the coordination...

re sarong,
I agreed tat it is not gd for bb as they will be addicted to it n need to be put inside the sarong b4 they go to sleep...1 gd example is my SIL's son...he got hospitalised recently but no matter how tired he is, he wont go to sleep...pat him also no use n he keep crying n fussing until theu got no option n drive him around b4 he sleep in the car...but when they went back to hospital, he wake up liao..no choice, they secretly brought him home n let him sleep in his sarong...then next day, brought him back to hospital again...

Re switching of FM
If babies are taking infant similac, can straight jus change to the follow on milk...I checked with the abbot ppl n she told me that the taste are similar...jus tat the follow on milk got more iron...so no need to mix the FM...

pinkzebra, I don mind waiting till the bash then see the bb montage...it will ge a gd surprise...hee hee

sweetbaby, the breasts will skink back to pre preggy one but will sag also..hahaha...mine is a bit saggy now..sad..
dryper, your strawberry jam cupcake looks so nice...makes me hungry now...yummy..
sng, aiyo, jus read the post...cannot join liao la...next time then...
vic_ma, u think u will be able to find your size at Marks n Spencer cos the size they carry quite big..
pooh, wow, so fast u leaking milk liao...bf la even if only 1 mth...gd for the bb mah...wat if next time the baby ask u how come u never bf me but got bf jie jie...ely is so smart leh! can do all the things by herself...kekekeke
re plain water,
all baby don like to drink plain water one lor...but if make a habit to feed baby water after every feed n after they wake up from their nap, sooner or later, they will drink...initially, amadeus also dislike water n will give me those disgusting expression n want to vomit kind expression but i still force the bottle in...after sometimes, he ok liao...but now n then he will still refused water la normally after his milk..then i will give him after 30 mins or 1 hr later...

phy, i don give my baby any feeds in the middle of the nite liao...normally his last feed might be around 8 to 9 plus or 10to 11 plus then he will sleep till morning 6 to 7 am then wake up for his feed..

hi gals...
been bz whole day...finally can log in...
i'm down with flu but still went to work la, not very nice to take mc when u are 3 weeks old in the company...

jen, lucky jake! can be massaged by mrs wong...thks for organising bbmall thingy!! the discounts sounds good!!

pooh, ely's so cute! think u shd bf ur #3 lor...think of the health benefits and it helps u to lose weight!

pinkzebra, i also fed my boy the nestle rice cereal...he's ok leh...no signs of allegy...

phy, i'm still giving nite feeds to athan...but cutting down liao...now we give him pacifier if he cries

ros, better keep a close eye on amadeus since he kept flipping...oh, most likely not organising the BP liao due to poor response...