(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

i wanna go out w hb, enjoy our meals tog SLOWLY, while bb sits/sleep quietly in e stroller *dreaming*

sweet: i got e call too. u decided on e brand of fm to give?

tano, i also "dream" for that day to come ah! that day, we went ajisen ramen and she's in her stroller, we havent even order food, she started eh eh eh and pouting liao! in the end, got to carry her in 1 arm and the other hand quickly eat my noodles!!! *sigh*

most likely trying enfrapro first.. u leh?

tano not oral its cream form - oral should be recutane or something my SP forever got problem.

apparently my friend who frequent derms say that she was told some of these doctor's prescription creams along the lines of retinol or retin a kind can help with stretch marks too & vs market pdts surely more effective & i went to a GP before for something like retin a its about $13-15 a tube fo about 20g? not very ex actually vs all the pricy mkt stretch marks pdts which cost about $40-80?

caitlyn, u know y she kanna caught so easily. cos when i went into e BP, 1st order is by her, dun even need to scroll thru e orders.

sporty, understand. let me tink abt it, it's not cheap.

divamama, u easy to catch cos u r e 1st to place order, dun need much scrolling, c ur nick liao! haha...

sharon, noted, hv rcvd ur payment.

dryper, mac increased their delivery charge to $3??? daylight robbery, man!

hehe. or i can eat my food, while he eat the stroller bar ...hahaha.
tano , i dream to bring him to botanical garden in morning, have breakfast, then walk the pram with him lookinf at flora and fauna. hehe.ALL BY MYSELF.

sweet, i received a call feom abbott too, they sending the similac follow on right? But I'm still not sure if this is the best FM...

Jen, I see, so next time, I will order in the middle, hard to spot...

sweet: nan2 ha ba...continue 1st.

vic ma: apply e cream under e eyes? mmm...can check it out. roaccutane, i took b4. acne de. this medicine cannt take if ttc/preg. defects.

divamama: u v funni. always kena caught :p
i think there is no best fm. depends on hw well ur individual bb takes e brand of milk. e more i see e different brands, e more confused i get!

elaine: botanical garden...i DREAM of that too!!!

Mac delivery
*faint* Now my factory no canteen...need to crater for food.....

Follow on milk
Ya I also got call from Abbott...
And I also request for Gain IQ for Sky.... They promise to send me the Pediasure..but send wrong order send me Grow...
Think most prob will get mei mei to be on Similac...

who's on friso? tt time, i called friso for stage 1 FM sample, they dun give but they recently delivered a stage 2 FM sample, 900g tin some more, so for those who haven't called them for sample, can call.

elaine, you may practise bringing him to neighbourhood for a walk first, slowly then bring him out lor, i cant handle pram too, i find it too heavy and troublesome and if he refuse to sit inside then i got problem lor. still fine sling better, but now cant tahan his weight liao may get carrier instead

the t-shirt printer got back to me..

he cannot give a confirmed quote as he needs to take a look at e design of the t-shirt first.. but he estimates based on 3 colours n individual names for a normal cotton round neck tee will come up to ard 10 plus.. maybe between 12 - 15 bucks depending on design.. so how?? we need to settle it fast as we gotta give him abt 3 weeks leg time..

also, u gals want e names to be embroidered or silk printing?

divamama, yup they are sending the follow-on one but heard that similac might cause constipation in some babies

tano, how much is 1 tin of nan now?

jen, yup similac is from abbott and enfrapro from meadijohnson.. abbott said that they will send me a sample tin but i m more keen to try enfrapro.. hehe

jen, i have the stage 1 friso FM sample before leh, somemore it's 900g one and i sold it ;p i still have 1 more tin of S26.. hehe also planning to sell it ;p

caitlyn, i am fine with either one..just wondering if the printer has girly t-shirts, those with slightly ruffled sleeves?

sweet, oh reli ar, I am so worried about the transition, cos my gal is not the adaptable type..

divamama, same for my girl! so far, she's on total BM, very worried that she might not take to FM well

hi gals.. im a big fan of June mummy forum.. a silent reader.. occasionally post here n there.. can join hor?

I also received a call from abbott abt the free sample Similac follow-on.. i asked the lady abt the Gain IQ but she said she will send mi the sample when bb is 1yr old.. hmm.. tot Gain IQ also for 6mths onwards?

Abt using the bb carrier.. I have a bjorn bb carrier and tot of bringing bb out on my own wif the carrier only.. but wat if bb cry for milk and I hav to make the milk + carry him out of the carrier.. by then all eyes will be on us liao ba? A screaming bb + a frantic mummy in the mall? sigh.. still no courage to bring bb out on my own..

sweet, when i called friso, they said they can't give out stage 1 FM, same thing when i called wyeth abt s26, tink they r much stricter, maybe when we posted on forum tt pp got stage 1 samples, they kanna complain by those pro bfing pp/grp?

when u plan to stop bfeeding? at mrs wong's class, she mentioned can start intro FM when bb is 3mths old cos scared when mummy goes back to work, bm ss dips. i started intro FM to my DS when he's 4mths old, 1 feed a day. u may want to start intro FM to him now if u plan to stop bfeed aft 6mths?

caitlyn,

ok, I will call when I coming.

bunnybluey,
regarding the free FM samples, I think it is a MOH ruling or something that FM companies cannot give out free stage 1 samples as MOH encourages exclusive breastfeeding up to six months. This is why the FM companies can only give free stage 2 samples if you call them up direct. If you want free stage 1 samples I think only some gynaes and PDs give out. Just for info la.

sweet - for bb at e 6 mth bash..

divamama - hee.. he doesn't have.. it'll just be e simple tees.. he mainly prints t-shirts for skls and all mah.. ;P

sweet, fr meadjohnson's website, seems like they oni give out like 2x35g sachets sample.

clairemummy, i'm aware tt it's MOH ruling but i was told tt some mummies do manage to get stage 1 samples directly. anyway, my boy is coming to 6mths liao, moving on to stage 2.

sherl, Friso called me and offered me the stage 1 sample on condition I am using it to supplement BM... but strange that when Jen called they dun give her leh...

Last time for my elder one, I collected samples from every company, Dumex, Nan, Similac etc... ha ha ha.

May, CDA is for the 2nd child... your baby is no. 2? Then can just apply at any POSB.

mich, ya lor... told them tt i'm giving BM but starting to intro FM for 1 feed but they dun want to give, say cannot wor. then wyeth says they wld love to give but can't.

gymboree sale 30%!

Bear, it's quite ok to go out with bb.. i bring limited stuff with me if im going out with bb only.. worse come to worse, buy new ones loh..

SAHMs, maybe we can organise a mini lim kopi session.. i going back to work very soon, so if want to organise 1, we have to do it soon soon..

Jovial can flip bk liao! haha..he flip to his tummy down then flip bk to tummy facing up..now he learn to crawl n sit hope can see him sit n crawl soon

elaine, me also not those sahm kind but i might become one cos of my kids.. rather i look after than others.. haha..
if i m a sahm, i want to improve my baking skills.. then can make muffins, cupcakes, etc etc.. 2nd choice will be to do facial for people.. hahaha.. can poke n poke n prick pple face

ahahaha.. tot my gal is the only one who loves the stroller bar!! i couldn't help but wrap the bar with a napkin.. :p

jen, ur c-sect wound havent heal ah?

elaine, i also went vivocity with my gal just now. cant carry pram.. too heavy so i sling my gal.. now i m suffering from bad backache!

re milk
hmm.. me got a call from friso yesterday and a guy delivered stage 2 tin today... asked my mum to ask where he is from but mum forgot!

hui, your bb can flip back and learn to crawl liao!! woo woo! i'm waiting for jovan to crawl leh... so excited ah

sy, how heavy is your bb ah.. really backache hor... but he love sling leh. when he see me bring out the sling he is sooo happy wave here and there

sy, i'm like you, that's why i left my job... i love to work but yet I cannot let go of my kids... I want them to be brought up my way. Was quite fortunate I still had a part time job for the past few years so at least dun lose touc. Anyway, i console myself its just for a few years. I want to work again!!!!

peck, my gal shud be ard 7-7.5kg now... and i use the tum-to-tum position...
hahah.. my gal is an antisocial.. at home she happy happy, go out will be grouchy. my hubby says she is a dragon at home, a worm when outside.. haha

mich, ya, i want to bring up my kids my way.. hmm.. that is why tell hubby to save now.. most prob after next year if #2 is here, will quit job.. heeee...
but then hor, stay home everyday with kids will go mad leh.. me not very patient.. :p

mich, sy, i would like to be at home to takecare of my kid myself but cant now... hopefully if my 2nd one out i will be able too SAH to takecare

sy, I dun have the patience either... but it increases one's capacity and tolerance level having to look after babies and toddlers the WHOLE day!

caitlyn: thanks for all the arrangement you have made so far... it's ok ya, don't bother too much... This gymboree thingy has taken up your time... Just don't bother anymore then..

I'm okay to give up to lin as she needs it more than me to attend this class...

I can always make my own arrangement ya..

Lin lao shi, if u cannot attend the other trial classes on any other sundays, then how will u be able to sign up for the classes? Like that, go for trial with no intentions to sign up, might as well let others who have the time on sundays and with the intentions of signing up have a chance to attend the trial instead..

Sng's mummy
like that I also have to give up my spot liao...
Becos I also want to try try onli... but not sign up... Gymboree lesson too ex liao..45minutes $30....

haha... glayz, don't just use the voucher for the sake of using mah.. if there are pple who need it to really try out before signing up, then better give up loh..

Sng's mummy
Haiz....
Actually me more interested in the Level 3 or 4 classes...more fun then for bb la....
Sky went for 4 weeks of level 4...before i preggie with Shane... so gymboree too siong for me liao then bo bian stop his lessons..

Gymboree
Think I give up this time....
wait till bb older... and are pre-walkrs then I jio u all to go again....
To public is $34 a lesson( can take as trial).... not sure if any price increase....

sweet, think abbott called me too but i missed their call...maybe they will call me tom...hee...the tee shirts are for bbs...

jen, no prob...btw what's friso no? maybe can call and ask for sample...

divamama, u order in the middle then maybe the stuffs u want oos liao...lol

caitlyn, think silk painting ba?? more lasting rite??

sng, i wanna join ur mini kopi session but cannot leh, have to work...haiz...