(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

just sharing with all if you wanna make your own brown rice powder:

(1) You wash the brown rice
(2) Either sun it or oven bake until all the grains are dried
(3) Then blend it into fine powder
(4) You can make for 5 days to 1 week supply
(5) To cook just take one tablespoon of powdered brown rice (depends on ur child's food intake) boil it with water and add other ingredients if you want.

in future when bb is expert eater, you may not want to grind into powder form, you may just want to boil with water straightaway because you wanna trained them to chew their food...

Hello..

i'm HOME... hb's @ home today, so spend the morning going marketing and supermaketing and quarrelling.. Sigh.. these days i hate seeing him going on leave.. he's a grumpy old man!!

Re : SAHM
i also temporary stay @ home to shake legs and surf the net mum.. I asked hb this morning if it's ok for me to just stay @ home and look after the kids and we fire the maid, he say "u don't even need to think about it".. sigh

Bear, i think if u set a time table for bb, start arranging porgrammes with bb with other SAHMs around ur area, u should be able to enjoy more of ur kid.. once bb/toddles start to settle down to a certain routine, they are easier to manage and bb's LOVE routines.. can bring ur bb to the library in a carrier, go on mrt rides, lim kopi, chat chit with friends etc.. i think i will love being a SAHM, but my hb cannot afford lah..

As for the rest, i cannot remember what i read liao..

sng, sometimes my hb also grumpy and moody like have PMS like that... sometimes when he is grouchy I tell him, you should look at yourself in mirror and laugh at him... then he will realized that he is overreacting and he will also laugh with me... i guess man also got those days too

oh ok...medical halls. ask my mum to check it out.

dryper: everyone here said u v pretty leh...*u can float liao* send me ur da tou photo! i wanna see! :p

SNG's: u clearing leave? hw come so eng eng?

Hi all, another book fair at Singapore Expo. This time is by Times. Usually can get good deals for children books. Starting this Thursdays which is a holiday... most prob will drop by to look see. keep finger cross not to spend too much... geez

tano, where got everyone... only glayz lah... i think because when i meet her, the place quite dim lor... so i think see wrongly bah...

lin
help some small company as book keeper! maybe only need 30 mins a mth. but if volume increases i will also increase my rates!

year end closing can charge more since i can prepare tax computation & directors report as well. but just incorporated only so this ye only 3 mths & will not close the accounts so hiaz - so next yr then can earn the extras.

plan to charge $200 for tax computation & another $200 for the directors report cum simple financial statements & $200 to close the whole yr's accounts. $600 not even enough to cover 2 mths of vaccinations man!

dryper: haha...dim dim see wrongly? then e 6mth bash, can make it dim dim? i can hide my dark eye circles!!!

divamama,
i found the code for those bags already

dryper, my lao gong is every day de loh.. menopause.. Last book fair, my damage was 170+.. i scared to go book fairs now.. keke

Tano, no leh.. i left my company last month..

tano, my dark circles also so bad leh... cannot go away...sob sob... but got this product call hylexin or something... but very ex and dunno if it works plus dunno of bf can use or not...

SNG's: OH! i thot u quit then went back, then nw quit again? hw come? so u looking for job or jus idle ard for e time being?

sng, the mph one i spend $32... control like man lor... kekekkeke. my hse like mini library like that...siow alr lor... everywhere you turn will see books one...

alamak maybe ur lao gong menopause huh but he same age as me cannot be lor kekekeke... i heard man also got menopause one leh... but it is call another term, forgot alr.

geez so hungry now... i am going to scavenge for food in the kitchen... now mac donald delivery charge increase to $3 liao... not worth it leh... $3 can buy another burger lor... sianz

I need to VENT...
I just finish my 10th urgent samples...... and 3 more came in....
ARGHHHHHHH the stupid CQE...so free har....

dryper, mine also.. i think after grace grow up, i can sell all my books liao.. haha...

Yes, man also menopause and if i not wrong, earlier than woman.. the morning i was doing my usual morning business in the toilet with my readers digest, i also read that man are more likely to get depression compared to woman..

Glayz,
me also! tot settle two order can relax for mc then come in another order!! arghh some more ISO coming i haven touch a single thing

sng, true true, man higher chance get depression. i think because they dun really have very close friends to confide too. or they dun even know how to vent out their frustrations or talk to someone when they are stressed... these will cause them to suffer in silence thus shorten their life... sometimes i always ask my hubby to tell me if he is stress or frustrated and not keep it inside him, but he cannot really relate to confide in others unless it is really really a major event

dryper: i think dark circles cannt cure liao...unless LASER it off :X

talking abt research findings: u all watch yesterd's news? said those that wear high heels higher chance of going bonkers! hahaha...i turn to my hb & said "i wear flats..."

Dryper
Ya me chemist....
1 more urgent to complete ytd batch....
I wanted to go down to the CQE and bite both of their head off....

pinkzebra, good that you found the codes

Dryper, thanks for instructions, but seems like the drying part quite tedious, those ready made ones from medicinal shop the same right?

caitlyn, sorry.. transfer the 2.40 liao..

To Account POSB Savings 038-37497-4 Caitlyn
Amount S$2.40
Transaction Reference 1428704082

dryper, i agree.. and i think it's partly also the ego's fault..

Tano, that's interesting.. i hardly wear heels also, so no chance to go bonkers and run away with another man.. haha..

hui: e news said higher chance of developing "jin shen fen li zheng" (Schizophrenia) if u wear high heels...cos it affects some nerves.

tano
har??? really ah?
alamak!
i'm ALWAYS in heels, only a matter of high or low.
even preggie also in heels, only it's lower.
haha...

tano,
oh.. this one is very long time ago when i start wear platform n heel already warn by grandma
will hurt vain n backbone. my foot vain very ugly wan

lizardess: u search for yesterd's news. i heard it on channel8 evening news :p

but anyways...i think girls wil stil wear heels,no matter wat!

hui, veg pureen from supermarket or ownself make?
i intend to mash steamed carrots into the bee ghor next week, dunno if it sounds weird...??

tano, dun sad, your dark eye circle cant be worse than mine.

tano got $ derm no $ just GP who will dispense it -but u gotta know if the GP sells/carries it lor think its retin A. but hor some schools of tot dont encourage use of retin during bfing hor so see which school u come from.

elaine: not weird...else u chop into small pcs cook w porridge can?

my dark circles since sec sch liao. retinol...mmm...oral medicine? anyways since we cannt get rid of it, wat concealer u all use that is gd? i using shu uemura nw.

sporty
why cannot ah?
you jealous ah?
hahaha.....

tano
oh ok, these days also no time to read papers.
go home, play with baby, check e-mail, zzz already.

SNG, yes...currently bb has a routine but I don't bring him out often on my own. Maybe like what you said, when he is older then bring him out to library or lim kopi.

just now i made quick trip to vivocity, saw many angmo woman bring babies out on their own, how i wish i was like that. if i bring dylan out must bring pram, babybjorn, big bag ....how to carry? this morning i was practising opening the pram using one hand as quickly as i can. my maid tot i was crazy.

just received a call from abbott! they sending me a free can of FM
u gers got receive the call too?

elaine, if alone bring bb out, probably just carrier + bag bah, no need pram liao.. for me, i cant even hoist the stroller into the car boot, so no need to even think of going out with bb with stroller.. hahaha

sweet, but i cannot tahan the weight of baby, then use baby bjorn, he cant sleep in it. so troublesome one my baby. actually it is my fault, i have yet to train him to sleep in bjorn facing outside.