(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sy, nice also no use...i myself never go down to the pool..kkeke...

pooh, i doubt athan can float...hahha...or maybe his fats will help him to...hehhe...aiyo, is the amnesia permanent or juz temp? if its juz temp then its ok, if its permanent like my dad...then family members must be very understanding cuz there will be alot of frustration...

bear, joshua so cute...so young kno how to act act liao...

sweet, i think i also went swimming when i was 4 months, some more my parents made me wear a polka dot bikini. at least u took precaution and let her wear long sleeve. trishelle seems to be enjoying herself!

phy, take care. bb sick very tiring and heart pain.

pooh, goodness that sounds really bad. hope ur FIL is fine now.

peck, ur bb on bm or fm? for bm, if the color of poo is yellow/orange should be ok. green means diarrhea, bring him to see PD.

Mornign ladies , did not log in for a few days alreadi ....
Hmm ... reading the mails... evaluation of membership ..hehe .. me aknowledge as a random participant.. hmm .. maybe that is y my name is not in the list .. haha .. please add my name on the 6 mth bash .. and yes gymboree trials .. think i miss the dateline for the 18/11 one .. so shall go for the 25/11 .. also .. think organisers here are fantastic

JUN BABIES 6TH MONTH BIRTHDAY BASH

Proposed Date: Sunday 09 December 2007 Proposed Venue: Pinkzebra's mummy's condo @ Hougang
Proposed Timing: 11am - 3pm

Interested Familes:
1) Cary & Family (2 adults & 1 baby)
2) bbfactory & Family (2 adults & 1 baby)
3) caitlyn & Family (2 adults & 1 baby)
4) Pinkzebra & Framily (2 adults & 1 baby)
5) Lin, Hb and Gabriel (2 adults & 1 baby)
6) KC & family (2 adults, 1 child & 1 baby)
7) Sporty & family (2 adults & 1 baby)
8) Glayz and 2 S ( 1 Adult, 1 Child & 1 baby)
9) Rina & Family (2adults, 1 child-maybe & 1 baby)
10) Divamama, Hb and Megan (2A, 1bb)
11) Lizardess & Family (2 adults & 1 baby)
12) Tano & Family (2 adults & 1 baby)
13) Shannen & family (2 adults, 1 kid & 1 bb)
14) Powermama & family (2 adults,1 bb & 2kids)
15) 915 & family (2 adults + 1bb)
16) Sweet & family (2 adults + 1 bb)
17) Bear & Family (2 adults + 1 bb)
18) Ros & Family (2 adults + 1 bb)
19) Hui & Family ( 2 adults + 1 bb)
20) Xtine & Family (2adults + 1 bb & 1 kid)
21) powerpuffs & family (2adults + 1 bb)
22) jen & family (2 adults + 1 bb)
23) dryperbaby & family (2 adults + 1 bb + 1 toddler)
24) J&Mum & family (2 adults + 1 bb + 1 toddler)
25) ken_ma (3 adults + 1 bb)
26) phy_o & family (2 adults + 1 bb)
27) Mummy_Tang & family (2 adults + 1 bb + 1 toddler)
28) Sharon & family(2 adults + 1 bb)
29)dreamyitoh & family (2 adults + 1 bb)
30) redrain & family (2 adults + 1 bb)
31) Sy & family (2 adults +1 bb)
32) Jang & family ( 2 adults + 1 bb)
33) Qiuling & family ( 2 adults + bb )

Any other mummies keen?? Pls add ur name onK

GYMBOREE UPDATES..
pls indicate ur name if u are #1 to #25...for classes on 18/11, pls confirm ur name by tomorrow...

18/11 (7 bb)
1) tano + leting
2) sweet + trishelle
3) j& mum + javier (waiting list)
4) peck + jovan (waiting list)
5) Shannen + Reanne
6)
7)

25/11 (6 bb)
1)jen + jake
2)Jang + leewen (waiting list)
3)SNG + Grace (waiting list)
4)Glayz + Shane
5) Qiuling+ Zachary ( level1)
6)

2/12 (6 bb)
1) bbfactory + isaac (#11)
2) ros + amadeus
3) sy + leccia (#21 - lvl 1)
5)
6)

16/12 (6 bb)
1)cary + ian
2)sporty + athan
3)caitlyn + isaiah
4)xtine + ernice
5)divamama + megan
6)bear + Joshua

23/12 (6 bb)
1)phy + Megan
2)Hui + Jovial
5)

aiyoh sporty, i dunno organise spr** can be so frustrating. still must hunt missing pple down.
jen, really appreciate u for organising le.

sporty
dun think Jerald will appreciate the Gymboree at this age, so let other interested mummies have a chance lor.
btw where to get the bright stars activity station?
hubby and i wanted to rent the Evenflo Ultra Exersaucer for Jerald to try.
but saw this and think this is better.

bear, no lah... not my sprees. some time when i reply to pp's wtb, they state tt price, then when i responded at tt price w postage included some more, they wanted lower price, if i dun lower price, they ask if can deliver.

elaine, my hb aso a deep sleeper, tink if e sky falls, he aso doesn't know. some time, he sleeps 1st w bb, bb cries, he aso doesn't know, then i gotta go into e rm & shake him up to help. tt day, caitlyn was asking mrs wong cos isaiah aso wakes up quite frequently, mrs wong asked her to bring him to c them, puts bb there for a nite & they observe to c wat's e prob. maybe u can get some professional help.

kompass, u r welcome to join. shd come for our mummies & babies gatherings like e upcoming 6mth bash, ur ger can play w many babies & for u to interact w many mummies here. for e gymboree, can oni interact/play w a few mummies/babies due to class size limit. frankly speaking, i dun tink there's much of playing w other babies during e class, e last time, some of them went for e kindermusik, mummies got hand pain, backaches, etc aft tt cos they gotta carry their bbs swing here & there, & some babies dun even like cos it's their sleeping time, ends up both mummy & bb aso dun enjoy. gatherings will be different, more relax & enjoyable, mummies can chit-chat & observe how babies interact or react to ea other. like tt day at e talk, isaiah & jake dun even want to c ea other cos both boy. then just now, when glayz picked up her HT stuff, shane turned away when jake's looking at her, shy shy like tt. i find these r even more interesting.

pooh, hope ur FIL is better now. how r u now? 2nd tri shd be better bah.

xtine, hope u r feeling better.

sporty, talking abt xin ku, GAP, ON, DS, PP, CP all ok, v.easy, can settle v.fast. tis bbmall is e most siong 1, i c until my eyes crossed cos everyone's order sama sama but hv to be careful w e different sizes. i end up hv to grp them together so tt i won't miss out, hopefully i din miss out anything. total 109 items, *faint*

sy, i din book hotel rm leh. u wondering y my hb & boy there, is it? my hb come pick me up, then my boy is e type can't sit diam diam in car seat 1 lor, he needs e car to be moving so tt he can sleep, so i ask hb to park e car & brings him up to find me lor. btw, did u bring ur hb along? asking cos there's a guy who left w u.

bbfactory, keke... tt's y those in e spree sect always ask pp to pay up, no payment no order. some who went ahead to order w/out getting payment 1st, ends up u c them calling up tt person "calling so-and-so who hv not paid up for XXX spree #yy..." & tt person never appears.

great! bunnybluey, you have the contact of mrs wong? where is it? i am so desperate for help.cause it is so exhausting...! i asked PD before, and all they told me was that , he is like that lor and have to live with it cause no medical reason! my Gawd!

Did u see the baby spa on papers today? It's at Punggol Plaza, 2nd lvl. Specially for babies 3-12 mths. Anyone tried it? It's like hydrotherapy for baby I read, makes their muscles strong.

juz back from my fren's house...

qiuling, ok noted ur interest in the 6 mths bb bash...

bbfactory, ya lor...like what jen mentioned, we go ahead and place orders w/o collecting $$, by the time the loots come in, the person MIA liao...

lizardess, if u are keen, i will try to see whether i can get any discounts...dun think tha its sold in stores here...i shd be getting from the distributors...i very tempted to get from US but dunno how much is shipping leh and dunno must wait how long...

jen, think bbmall orders were too similar becuz of the $1..hehheh...wow, 109 items, tha's alot leh...

elaine, yeah...u can call parentcraft and tell them tha u wanna make appt to see mrs wong...

jen/phy, tha spa thingy, hiroshima bought her gal to try before and its not very expensive...last week when i was at punggol plaza for athan's jab, we also went over to see a bb doing hydrotherapy...so cute with the float ard his neck...

Backie from TTSH for my xray..abit lung infection.other than that all ok..nvr take MC fro doc coz got work to do but after Mon fiish my work boss ask me rest a few days.

bbfactory,
Jovial haven learn how to crawl yet..hehe

Caitlyn,
thanks for the teething biscuit.

Ros,
thanks for collecting the bag for me.

Jen,
Nice meeting u! Thanks for storing my items in ur hse

Had taken out my name..

GYMBOREE UPDATES..
pls indicate ur name if u are #1 to #25...for classes on 18/11, pls confirm ur name by tomorrow...

18/11 (7 bb)
1) tano + leting
2) sweet + trishelle
5) Shannen + Reanne
6)
7)

25/11 (6 bb)
1)jen + jake
4)Glayz + Shane
6)

2/12 (6 bb)
2) ros + amadeus
5)
6)

16/12 (6 bb)
1)cary + ian
2)sporty + athan
3)caitlyn + isaiah
4)xtine + ernice
5)divamama + megan
6)bear + Joshua

23/12 (6 bb)
1)phy + Megan
5)

thanks mummies. actually just now, i just made dylan had a nap, then i went online, he stirred after half an hour and i quickly went to hide. i realise he just dunno how to put himself back to sleep cuase he started to rub his eyes, call for pple and then start to cry. usually i be there to pat him back to sleep even thruout the night.by the time i came out, it was too late, i spent another 40 minutes trying to make him sleep and him crying and then here i am again. hope can undo all these accidental parenting.gonna call parentcraft. thanks for the info ya.

Jen, oh...its the WTB section. I think that time when sporty doing the flashcard BP, she has weird people asking her to deliver to them. I hear liao wanna laugh. Machiam Sporty owes them one!

Thank you so much for organising the bbmall BP leh...I know its tough.

hui, hope u get well soon...sounds bad tha u have to go for an xray...btw, why take out ur name for the gymboree...join us leh...

gals who joining the gymboree trial classes...
caitlyn's isaiah's sick since yesterday...so she said she will settle the outstanding stuffs tom...

back from visiting grandma-in-law... put my gal to zzz and after a while she started crying in her sleep for no reason.. aiyo.. must be too much of a excitement for her today cos all the grandaunties, aunties played with her and dun let her sleep. poor gal.. later still go 2nd round... to my mil's place.. hope wont disturb her sleep tonite..

bear, maybe i will try to drag to 4hrly. my mum was even suggesting to me to do it 2hrly since my girl refuses to drink much...

sporty, y never go down...? i am yearning for pools, jacuzzi etc... but dun dare cos of my stretch marks.. kekeke

jen, ya, saw ur hubby n bb mah.. tot u book a room.. :p oh ya, that guy in pink & brown tee is my hubby.. brought him along cos he has never been to a d&d before.. ahahah.. so suaku!

hi gls,

Din longin for a few days cos busy rushing for a few deadlines on work... so sad that unable to mit for the sushi tei dnr .. got craving for japanese food but cannot go..

sporty, wawh.. u bring athan for swiumming alr.. i dun think will bring jerral for his tt soon.. cos tt time when we get his chinese name from youlongzi, he say to be jerral got shui(3)zai(4).. until he is after 5yrs of age leh.. so abit scare scare..

pooh, hope your fil is fine.. must take care of yourself also loh..

jang, hmm... then i must be the lucky one.. getg to mit u 1st.. :p waitg for the HT ppl to call me leh...

elaine *hugs* hang in there and remember that all this shall pass and they will grow up soon. That is my motto now

pooh, sorry to hear about your FIL hope he gets well soon.

Re: 6th month bash - so sorry I cannot come as that weekend is my church camp in KL. I am still wondering how I am going to bring Joy up to KL????

sy, maybe try stretch out to 4 hours and see if your gal will take more. Some babies take a while to adapt and then will take more milk at each feed. Joy adjusted after a couple of weeks. At first she was drinking the same amount every 4 hourly as she was 3 hourly. Then later amount increased. But sometimes also go in milk strike just drink 100ml only. Don't go 2 hourly that is like going backwards... the goal is to expand their stomach capacity so that eventually they can just take 3 meals and maybe 2-3 bottles of milk.

Sporty,
thanks..will get the coupons 1st and call gym as an open customer to book the date

Caitlyn,
hope Isaiah getting better now.

Pooh,
aiyo! How's ur FIL now? better?

thanks mich..
feel better already. talked to hubby too. i also tell myself everynight that this will pass. otherwise every night comes, i get really stress, especially during the weekdays.

hi everyone..hope the weekend was good.

Jen, thanks for helping me with the Gap spree. Feel so paiseh, the whole bag is mine. My hubby kept asking what's that and I still dare not open the bag to show him, think he'll freak out.

Ladies who are still BF, can I ask if your AF has reported yet. Mine have not, is it normal...if not I must go buy pregnancy kit liao...

Hello mummies..

I've finished reading all the posts.. but cannot remember what's in most conversation liao (me and my pea brain)..

Divamama, if u are bfing, AF might not come back until u stop BFing.. But, having that said, it's doesn't protects u from getting pregnant. So, if u suspect pregnancy, best buy the kit loh.. of wait and see also can.. keke

hi all!
yes, Ariel starts recognising people already. Actually yest she was fine when she went into the house. Looking ard curiously at all the pp. It's the moment my dad starts calling her to play. Think my dad's thick eye brows scared her. Look like Zhong gui! Hahaha... That's when she cried so hard until running nose. Never see her like that before. Ya, must bring her back earlier next time to give her more time to interact with the family. Hope the coming Sentosa trip will help.

hey mummies, found this on CNA. FYI.. Then again, when Nicholas was using his bumbo, he did try to squeeze himself out of the chair and thus, kok-ed himself on the hard floor.. Mummies using it just be careful hor..

Bumbo baby seat maker says product safe, problem lies with label

SINGAPORE : Makers of the "Bumbo Baby Sitter" said its seats are safe and will continue to be sold.

ADVERTISEMENT

Bumbo International said in a statement that there should be no cause for alarm as the problem is not with the product but with the labelling of the package in the USA.

Many parents use the "Bumbo Baby Sitter" to train their babies from as young as four months old to sit upright.

The seat is manufactured in South Africa and widely sold in Singapore for about S$80 each.

Since last week, parents in Australia and the US called for the seat to be taken off the shelves.

There have been reports of young children falling out of the Bumbo seat. And in some cases, this has apparently led to skull fractures.

Bumbo International said it has been cooperating with the US Consumer Product Safety Commission to address the problem of parents using the chair unsafely on elevated surfaces.

The company said it has changed its warning label to reflect this. It also advises parents not to leave their children in the seat unattended. CNA /ls

GYMBOREE UPDATES..

18/11 (7 bb)
1) tano + leting
2) sweet + trishelle
5) Shannen + Reanne
6)
7)

25/11 (6 bb)
1)jen + jake
4)Glayz + Shane
6)

2/12 (6 bb)
2) ros + amadeus
4) dryperbaby + zayhan (lvl 1)
5)
6)

16/12 (6 bb)
1)cary + ian
2)sporty + athan
3)caitlyn + isaiah
4)xtine + ernice
5)divamama + megan
6)bear + Joshua

23/12 (6 bb)
1)phy + Megan
5)

KC, for some funny reason last time when my elder one was around this age, she also didn't like my father and FIL... she will scream when they carry her ha ha ha. But later on it was ok lah...

divamama, me too, no sign of AF... I'm pumping 3 times a day... have almost forgotten what having AF is like ha ha... hope it doesn't show up too soon.

Sng, thanks for the info on bumbo.
RE: AF
Will wait and see,, but my last pregnancy, 5 mths still can't see, so got to wait v long if I want to wait and see...

KC, not yet lah, just suspect only, cos also feel v tired and v hungry, sometimes a bit giddy..

Dryper, I see, so maybe when the demand is decreased, AF will come hor?

back from my shopping, now whole body aching carrying him straight for so many hours!! he dont want to sit in the stroller, my hand almost get numb by the sling.. no joke

bear, not screaming while drinking milk, scream while playing or for nothing!! just now also screaming in the resturant, aiyo so loud dont know what he want.

Mich, I also pump 3 times a day, sometimes 4 times.. I'm trying to wean so that I can stop in Dec. But keep getting blocked ducts when I dragged it a little. My fren told me she took 2 months to wean.

taken out my name for the class...

GYMBOREE UPDATES..

18/11 (7 bb)
1) tano + leting
2) sweet + trishelle
4) Shannen + Reanne
5)
6)
7)

25/11 (6 bb)
1)jen + jake
4)Glayz + Shane
6)

2/12 (6 bb)
2) ros + amadeus
4) dryperbaby + zayhan (lvl 1)
5)
6)

16/12 (6 bb)
1)cary + ian
2)sporty + athan
3)caitlyn + isaiah
4)xtine + ernice
5)divamama + megan
6)bear + Joshua

23/12 (6 bb)
1)phy + Megan
5)

Peck, u use the SLING? saluate that u can still shop.. keke.. better get a good carrier that can spread the weight among the shoulders and hips.. Better for shopping.. Grace so far so good, when we go shopping, we can still leave her to self-entertain in her pram.. In the car seat, she usually doze off the moment the car moves off unless it's milk time, then she will make some noise..

Divamama, to stop bfing, u need to slowly extend ur pumping time and amount.. Eg, instead of pumping every 3 hourly, reduce to 4 hourly, then 5hourly etc.. as for amount, u can express to just relieve engorgement or half empty and not until it's 100% empty..
Remember to clear all blocked ducts otherwise by the time u want to BF #2, there will be a lot of blocked ducts to clear..

sng, you means if we didnt clear the blocked ducts it will carry forward to #2 ah? then will it difficult to bf?
i can bring him out all by myself to kk then shopping total out for around 6hrs, but feel tired easily now as his weight increase, now he more then 7kg liao...

SNG, thanks for sharing, din know block ducts follow till #2. So far I try to clear immediately, I use a cup of hot water and roll it over the area. Damn pain but bobian

Peck, I used to use the sling too to shop but realise that my shoulders and neck v sore after that until like stiff neck so i stopped. Better take care not to overstrain.

divamama, oh, but if use carrier how bb sleep when he is tired? he love to sleep in the sling can last him up to 2 hour today, if stroller the most he sleep 15 mins

peck, i dun use carrier, i use stroller. At first Megan also can't sleep in it, then slowly she got used to it, she just suck her fingers and go to sleep. I also use pacifier. She doesnt need it at home but when out on stroller, she seemed to be pacified by it and goes to sleep.

peck, can still sleep.. the head inbetween the 2 boobs loh.. i use ergo.. but hardly get a chance to use it cos grace can sit in her pram for the whole shopping trip leh.. but then again, the longest i shop is 2-3hours lah.. my legs cannot tahan and even if my legs can, my pockets can't.. keke

sng,diavamama, i hope jovan can sit in his stroller for long like ur bb, usually we bring the stroller out the most we use only half hour the he dont want liao.. the rest of the day need to carry him.. so envy those parent can push their bb in the stroller and shop happliy..
sng, i didnt buy anything la.. just wanna bring him round lor, he stay with my mum and helper at home on weekday liao if dont bring him out later he become suaku

hb say he will settle in his stroller when he grow older, hope so lor if not my hand sure become musclular