(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

bbfactory, aiyo...we try to "cater" to everyone if possible cuz sometimes we do have limited means as we are mummy ourselves so might not be able to accept HUGE orders etc...think he was more stunned than alert ba...hahha...

bbfactory, no la...no more $1...kekekke :p but this can turn 360 degrees leh...can work as walker and exersaucer...kekekkeke :p

sporty, i also agree that there's no need to cater to everyone if the organiser doesn't want to. i think thats only fair.

sporty, this one costs at least one hundred $1! hahah

haiz now have to check if any safety issues after the bumbo scare. so many toys being recalled lately.

sporty,
smart! muz make the man work more sometimes..
i'd rather take pics than be in the pool :p
plus i dun swim very well.. hee

i agree with bbfactory.. think I maybe the
newest here and no one has met me before.
So if I'm an organiser for any event I'll be
more cautious as well. Juz let me know if i can't
be included with regards to spree or whatever..
will understand (btw, i only got to know what is
Spree recently :p) Probably the first person i
will meet is Rina.. hehe,, coz i ordered some HT
stuff from the BP

bbfactory, dun get me wrong hor, i'm not referring to u. i aso spring out fr e closet midway de, i oni join in may tis yr, i'm not 1 of those who joined when i knew i got preggie. at least u aso joined in 1 of e gatherings, remember e bb botak bash? when i say gatherings, not necessary must be those big or "official" gatherings like bb 1mth & 6mth bash, small ones like e RP ladies lunch, ladies like tano, caitlyn, etc who lived in Bukit Batok & gathered during ML, my mini-spree gathering, bb botak bash, mummies gatherings, etc, aso counted de. like i was telling some other ladies & even e mods, not all newcomers r bad de & not all old timers r gd, it's really how sincere one is w making friends here & sharing their experiences & giving ea other encouragement & support. aso, u hv been quite active in forum lah since u've joined.

JaNG, dun be mistaken, we welcome pp to join us. everyone starts as a newcomer. like i said not all newcomers r bad de & not all old timers r gd. to be honest... i'm not even referring to newcomers. hee... u haven't slept huh? u still keen in bbmall? i can oni take in <US$10 but hv to send ur order to me in 15-30mins time.

bbfactory, glad tt u understand. as u know, a lot of pp read tis forum & some of us will leave our email addr, so pp dun even hv to register in order to pm us, can just directly email us & we get all sorts of funny requests, tt's y i suggested to do in FB.

really?!!! :p
okie.. I'll take the sleepsuits:

3-Pack Basket Weave Bright Colors Sleep N Play USD9.99 - GIRL PINK, SIZE: 6-9 months

many thanks!
can you PM me the payment details??

yes jen, the forum is not exclusive but sprees and events can be. i cannot imagine the type of requests u get, the last time i sold my leftover nepia diapers for $12 a pack, i even have pple asking me if i can do delivery! already selling at loss!

jaNG, order taken, will pm u e payment details. gd nite!

bbfactory, ya lor. i feel tt if one joins someone's spree or BP, then when come to collection, must be at organiser's convenience lor, considering we don't earn anything, likewise when buying things. like u, i aso rcv pp bargaining to lower prices or ask for delivery.

jen, got people bargaining for lower price at your BP and ask for delivery???!!! Hahaha...this is so ridiculous!!!
How come got such 'interesting' people around huh...super buay zi dong ah!

bluey, jang, peck, sporty, KC, ....thanks for your moral support. i dunno why it just gets to me so easily after i have a kid--and poor dylan, those shouts were not meant for him but hubby , but scared him.i felt soooooo guilty after wards.sigh.he cry, then i cry also. cause i hardly have a proper nite rest with dylan waking up every 1 to 2 hours... ever since after 2 months! and even though sometimes i wanna let my maid or mother in law look after , the latter cant manage! and my maid does not know how to read the baby like me. as for husband. he is total klutz, and a really heavy sleeper. at night baby wake up also dunno , i sleep beside bb, so end up everytg i bao ka liao. i gonna start training maid to read baby already else i sure suffer burnt out. at least feel better now.
thanks...i just pray hard things will change soon.

hi mommie

didn't log on for a few days cos down with tummy flu and the kids kena fever after their jabs, (6 in 1 for didi and flu jab for sis) then i must have picked up some bug from the pd clinic so kena bad tummy flu..

elaine
so poor thing... maybe have to let hubby know to help u take care during the day so u can get some cont. sleep during the weekend? my hub also like that, and my maid don't sleep with us... at night i have to do everything too... so i will sleep early at nine and then ask hb to attend to baby until midnight or 1am then i at least i will get 3-4 hours of continous sleep.

Sporty
hey, i really like the bright starts toy... i feel like getting too! If u r getting it, let me know how much! haha.. u make me gian to get the jumperoo too!!

I am a pretty inactive forumer. Hence, don't think I quite fit into the "eligibility criteria" set by some earlier. This being the case, I will exclude myself from the gymboree trial organised by Caitlyn (had thought that it was fun for my girl to play with other babies from the same age group). Any other regular mummies who wish to join in the Gymboree trial, please feel free to take over my place. Thanks.

morning!

sporty, just saw your blog, looks like athan enjoyed his swim very much! hehehe

JaNG/bbfactory, my girl went for her first swim when she was just a few days past 4 mths! but it was my dad who wanted to bring her for the swim, i was abit worried whether it will be too cold for her anot ;p anyway she only "swam" for 10 mins and enjoyed it.. hehe but i told my dad not to bring her anymore liao, at least wait till she's 5 mths old ;p

KC, now your girl also started on her stranger anxiety! seem like bb girls have this more than bb boys hor.. hehe.. it's a passing phase, just try to bring your girl out more often. it helps with my girl

morning ladies ...

bbfactory, glad tha u understand...but some pple will still like to try their luck lor...yes, tha one costs more than hundred $1...hee...

jang, i dun mind swimming la but juz tha first time tha my boy swim so i must be photographer mah :p

bear,there's alot of these pple ard la...n some may want u to deliver at their convenient as if we are making profit out of it...or smetimes u have to "hunt" the person down if the person gone mia...

elaine, think we will get more emotional after we gave birth, furthermore ur lack of zzz n as the main caretaker will make u more frustrated...maybe u shd slowly let ur maid or mil take care of him in the day for few hrs and u rest...at least the bb get to interract with other ple n u wun feel so stressed n frustrated...

tabbiesus,aiyo...hope u get well soon... tempting rite the bright starts?? kekkeke... its cheaper to get from US but i dunno how much the shipping will cost thru vpost...i'm gonna call the distributor in singapore next week and see whether can get discount if more pple are keen...kekke...btw, it costs SGD350 if we get from Spore..if from US, its abt USD100 before shipping thru vpost...

kompass, you are still eligible to join la as you are #24...juz join in la...then u will be considered as "active" member liao...pls join our 6 mth gathering as well...

gals, to make this neater and simpler...
if your name is in this list, from #1 to #25, you can indicate your preferred slot below... #26 onwards, you will be placed on waiting list...

1. caitlyn (lvl 1)
2. sporty (lvl 1)
3. dryperbaby (lvl 1)
4. cary (lvl 1)
5. sweet (lvl 1)
6. jen
7. ken-ma (lvl 1)
8. divamama (lvl 1)
9. tano(LVL 1)
10. lin (lvl 1)
11. bbfactory (lvl 1)
12. ros (Lvl 1)
13. Glayz
14. Jules
15. Pisces Gal
16. Shannen (lvl 1)
17. Bear (Lvl 1)
18. Qiuling
19. phy_o (Lvl 1) 9 Dec
20. Hui (LVL 1)
21. SY
22. xtine (lvl 1)
23. Arsenal
24. kompass (lvl 1)
25. Lizardesss (lvl 1)
26. SNG Mummy(Lvl 1)
27. peck
28. JaNG (lvl 1, with FREE TRIAL COUPON)

GYMBOREE UPDATES..
pls indicate ur name if u are #1 to #25...for classes on 18/11, pls confirm ur name by tomorrow...

18/11 (7 bb)
1) tano + leting
2) sweet + trishelle
3) j& mum + javier (waiting list)
4) peck + jovan (waiting list)
5) Shannen + Reanne
6)
7)

25/11 (6 bb)
1)jen + jake
2)Jang + leewen (waiting list)
3)SNG + Grace (waiting list)
4)Glayz + Shane
5)
6)

2/12 (6 bb)
1) bbfactory + isaac (#11)
2) ros + amadeus
5)
6)

16/12 (6 bb)
1)cary + ian
2)sporty + athan
3)caitlyn + isaiah
4)xtine + ernice
5)divamama + megan
6)bear + Joshua

23/12 (6 bb)
1)phy + Megan
2)Hui + Jovial
5)

KOMPASS, pls join our 6 mths gathering...

JUN BABIES 6TH MONTH BIRTHDAY BASH

Proposed Date: Sunday 09 December 2007 Proposed Venue: Pinkzebra's mummy's condo @ Hougang
Proposed Timing: 11am - 3pm

Interested Familes:
1) Cary & Family (2 adults & 1 baby)
2) bbfactory & Family (2 adults & 1 baby)
3) caitlyn & Family (2 adults & 1 baby)
4) Pinkzebra & Framily (2 adults & 1 baby)
5) Lin, Hb and Gabriel (2 adults & 1 baby)
6) KC & family (2 adults, 1 child & 1 baby)
7) Sporty & family (2 adults & 1 baby)
8) Glayz and 2 S ( 1 Adult, 1 Child & 1 baby)
9) Rina & Family (2adults, 1 child-maybe & 1 baby)
10) Divamama, Hb and Megan (2A, 1bb)
11) Lizardess & Family (2 adults & 1 baby)
12) Tano & Family (2 adults & 1 baby)
13) Shannen & family (2 adults, 1 kid & 1 bb)
14) Powermama & family (2 adults,1 bb & 2kids)
15) 915 & family (2 adults + 1bb)
16) Sweet & family (2 adults + 1 bb)
17) Bear & Family (2 adults + 1 bb)
18) Ros & Family (2 adults + 1 bb)
19) Hui & Family ( 2 adults + 1 bb)
20) Xtine & Family (2adults + 1 bb & 1 kid)
21) powerpuffs & family (2adults + 1 bb)
22) jen & family (2 adults + 1 bb)
23) dryperbaby & family (2 adults + 1 bb + 1 toddler)
24) J&Mum & family (2 adults + 1 bb + 1 toddler)
25) ken_ma (3 adults + 1 bb)
26) phy_o & family (2 adults + 1 bb)
27) Mummy_Tang & family (2 adults + 1 bb + 1 toddler)
28) Sharon & family(2 adults + 1 bb)
29)dreamyitoh & family (2 adults + 1 bb)
30) redrain & family (2 adults + 1 bb)
31) Sy & family (2 adults +1 bb)
32) Jang & family ( 2 adults + 1 bb)

Any other mummies keen?? Pls add ur name onK

kompass, pls feel free to join in...its never too late ok? think its becuz there's some black sheeps ard who spoil market, thas why some organisers get abit dishearted abt it...

sweet, yeah...he sure enjoys the swim
cant wait to bring him for 2nd round in 2 weeks time...

morning everyone!

Didn't log in cos busy shopping keke ... ytd went to Suntec, they had they hey baby! show there. Didn't join la but saw them having the crawling competition. So cute! one baby crawl till his pants came off. Haha!

sporty,
U brought athen to the pool liaos? Did u get him the diving suit or ust trunks? Me thinking of getting Megan a swimsuit too but dunno what should I get or where to get. Any recommendations?

hello.. gd morning.. wah lots to read since my last post.. hehe.. i'm still feeling so sick for 1 week liao...

sporty: yes lor agree.. i feel more depression nowadays.. any1 of you felt so?
btw et me know what i can help out for the 6mth bb bash..

phy, i gotten him the trunks instead of diving suit...i bought mine frm kiddy palace, they have quite a variety there...esp for gals...hehhehe...yes, we are catering for the bb bash...

xtine,
take care yo. weather no good. I for nothing also got sore throat now. So scared I go near bb she will fall ill. Somemore I am cutting down on my pumps so BM now lesser.

Sporty,
Kiddy palace uh ... ok ok I go check it out. Need my help in the bash? Just tell me what to do k?

err.... if i cant join may take out my name as well ba.. cuz i juz pop in like that ;p not so good hor

phy, i got mine at taka swimwear fair, you may get the swimsuit in taka and i saw bugis BHL also have

sy, no prob
you can bookmark this link...next time u can find this link even tho the link gone missing on the first page...

xtine, think feel more "emotional" la...someone mentioned before tha depression can happen even after 6 mths or 1 yr of giving birth...so family support is very impt lor...yeah, will assign u tasks for the 6 mth bash...dun worry...have to wait for caitlyn to come back with the quotes for the tee shirts first...aiyo, never tempt u with toys la...the one tha i am very gian really looks fun lor...lol :p

phy, sure sure...will let u kno how u will be of help...

Sporty, I really never expect there's selfish people around lor. Coz I can imagine how tough it is to do BP and what's worse is you all do it out of kindess and who knows these buay zi dong people still wanna take advantage!

Really idiot lor...

sporty: especially those toys & thing that can keep Ernice entertained & don't need my maid to accompany.. just like the Fisher-Price Rocker swing that J&mum recom.. haha

peck, think u may still stand a chance la...cuz seems like the 18 nov class is not full yet...u have the coupon rite? for the free trial...

bear, hehhe...glad tha u understand...
think shd give kudos to jen lor, she's more "xin ku" lor :p

xtine, ya lor...thas why i very tempted to buy the toy as it can keeps the bb entertained and can "walk" ard the table...kekekke :p

ladies, seems like most of your bb take to 4hr rountine... my gal still on 3hr but that is becos i make her to drink.
So ard 4 months, can stretch to 4hrs but with same amot of milk?

jen, u sick ah? take care.. D&d must be too happening liao to make u fall sick. u so onz... still book hotel room and stayed till the end...
but, come to think of it.. the theme, though, not appreciated at first, tunred out to be quite fun!

caitlyn, zxyann is me.. sorry for the confusion... n thanks for the teething biscuits. just let my gal tried this morning. she seems to take it quite well

xtine, me me me! depressed over alot of things.. generally about bb stuff..

sporty, so fast athan went swimming... hahha.. i was still telling my hubby cant wait to but swim wear for L alredy even though i still have 1.5th to go before i bring her to pool.. btw, did u start off with warm pool?

re 6mth bash
comm members, if need help let me know...

GYMBOREE UPDATES..
pls indicate ur name if u are #1 to #25...for classes on 18/11, pls confirm ur name by tomorrow...

18/11 (7 bb)
1) tano + leting
2) sweet + trishelle
3) j& mum + javier (waiting list)
4) peck + jovan (waiting list)
5) Shannen + Reanne
6)
7)

25/11 (6 bb)
1)jen + jake
2)Jang + leewen (waiting list)
3)SNG + Grace (waiting list)
4)Glayz + Shane
5)
6)

2/12 (6 bb)
1) bbfactory + isaac (#11)
2) ros + amadeus
3) sy + leccia (#21 - lvl 1)
5)
6)

16/12 (6 bb)
1)cary + ian
2)sporty + athan
3)caitlyn + isaiah
4)xtine + ernice
5)divamama + megan
6)bear + Joshua

23/12 (6 bb)
1)phy + Megan
2)Hui + Jovial
5)

sporty,Thanks....

my bb have poo 5x for the past 2 days liao, any bb like that kinda worry wat happen

aiyo...athan wanted to zz and kept talking to himself till he so frustrated...ahhaha...so funny...

sy, we juz bought him to the jacuzzi pool leh, think water is colder than his usual bath water...but he's ok leh...never cry or yell...

sy, my bb just hit 4 mths a week ago and I've also managed to drag his feed to 4 hourly. I did increase his amount each feed since its another hour more from 3 hours to 4 hours.

sporty, jacuzzi pool...so nice. ahhh.. i wan too.. so long never pamper myself..

k gals.. time to go out again.. bringing L to visit her great-grandma!! chaos...

Peck, Joshua used to drink 160ml every 3 hours. He is now taking 180ml every 4 hours.

You have to wait till he is willingly to drink more then easier to drag. And you have to drag slowly. Maybe like start with 10 or 15 mins.

hello all
KC
trimelle also started to recognise ppl liao.. haiz.. my BIL was at home but seldom interact with her.. now trimelle see him only, she will cry

sporty/cary
saw in ur blogs, both ur boys loved swimming eh.. i brought ely to pool last time w/o a float, we went to the deep pool.. u can try holdin them by their armpits with u facin them then u walk backwards.. u will be amazed that they can float

these few days are nitemare.. dun noe why this yr so bad for my family.. in and out hospital so many times.. now is my FIL.. got hit by a fallen metal piece while at work.. suffered 3 stitches and worse of all.. he cant recall anything.. he took his own transport back from AH.. asked him wat happen.. he said dun noe.. even forgot wat date and keep askin did he bath or eat etc.. quickly send him to nuh and did a scan.. in the end, found out he was sufferin from amnesia.. aiyoh~

oh, jovan only drink 150ml every 3 hourly and even i drag longer he also drinking the same amount or less. He also just pass his 4mth, do your bb scream? jovan scream alot now

Peck, scream as in when he drinks milk ah? That one no...but if you refer to likes to scream then yes, he loves to. He can even geh geh cough to get attention.