(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Morning ladies!!! TGIF!

Caitlyn, you have not let me know when it's good to collect the HT items from you. Btw, how much do I owe you? Too lazy to trace back the thread. :p

Aiyo, hui, early Friday morning say die. Choy choy!

Btw, what age can start the teething biscuits? Ok to start even before we start weaning?

Sng's mummy
Erupt so fast!!!!

My sis theory
If the hair grow VERY fast...the teeth grow very slow.......
and is opposite also...opps....

Sharon,
see liao, doc say if my cough still havent recover nd to go xray, he even give me asthma med..

SNG,
JOvial haven been staying with me very long liao..Congrats!! Grace teeth come out liao!

Quiling,
thanks.. i tot u wanna tell me R.I.P..haha

KC,
aiyo.. i cough till wan vomit and cough till half head pain leh..some more now got block nose and block ears..wat u tink leh..somemore whole opic only i'm back to work..

Sharon, grace turn 5mths yesterday..

Glayz, i think that theory somewhat is right leh.. grace still pretty botak..

HUi arh.. all the holes blocked huh?

haven't read e posts yet.. BUT>..

I WANNA CRY CRY CRY!! MY STUDENT ASKED ME THIS QN..

'MS TAN, ARE U PREGNANT AGAIN?'

WAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHA

Caitlyn
But U slim down a lot liao.......
Look just nice now..... dun slim even more hor...

Ms tan, how come leh? u bloated again huh?

KC, lucky u never fall onto the floor if not ur whole office know u reading forum.. keke

sporty re: DIY home scrubs

its sugar - it does melt abit & lump together, but if u have the time to bother to leave sugar scrubs on your skin (must not have known skin sensitivity ar - my hb abit sensitive to shower gels left on skin too long) it acts like a mask - just like honey - draws impurities out from the skin, while the oils if any hydrates.

olive oil & sugar not bad alternative but i dont like the oily oily feeling now totally switched just to shower gel + sugar.

I usually use cheap facial cleansers to wash face - like kao biore, mandom, about $3-4/tube kind - one fine day i decided to be adventurous & tried a new jap brand & its about 3 times the usual biore size in a tube on offer some more $10 for 3 such tubes - i got them in firming, whitening & normal use - who knows hor - it leaves a residue on the skin - esp facial skin i dont like - gonna convert them all to body scrub - i think will feel like mandi lulur (indonesian body scrub - these i tried usually leaves some residue too have to use shower gel after that)

U all can also try mandi lulur - my flowerpod girls really dig them can be purchased from joo chiat the shopping building that sells cloth - the chinese have been buying so much that the price went up liao from $1.80 to $2+ liao - not bad about 300gm/tub. quite cheap.

my gf who uses expensive molton brown body scrubs like this cheap mandi lulur too
AF
the mth 2 was a fluke - it was just spotting.

yday started & i drank some detox fibre some more gosh - tummy laggi crampy since this detox fibre helps promote regularity. (have alot tot just finish it slowly lah)

teething bikkies

u all give the HT ones is it? - i go find some - where to buy ar? NTUC got? Vicky's been clamping my nipple super ouch - my SIL warned before - this biting will start more ouch & then they will also start to play with breasts - pull nipple & let go & laugh. my 2 nieces did that i think.

sounds evil hor - where children learn such things?

Vic ma
Yah my boy also likes to clamp and pull my nipple, then he'll laugh.
Damn pain man!!!
Eh you wanna buy the HT maple teether biscuit ah?
I ordered together with Rina, but dun think I want liao.
You wanna take over?
But hor, tell you first, i'm selling it cos i'm afraid it may break halfway while my boy is nibbling it.
scared when it breaks, the hard piece will be inside his mouth and he may get choke on it.
you let me know if you still keen ok?
i haven't collected from Rina.

KC,
Haha! Heng~~ that 3 holes havn block include that whole!haha

Quiling,
3 hole include mouth hole,V hole and anus hole!wahahaha!

Caitlyn,
u wear loose clothes huh?

glayz - it's my stupid tummy lor.. sob sob..

bear - i'm NOT pregnant so i dun want ppl to say i am!! so sad... think after my second one.. i sure big flabby tummy liao.. my AF late but i tested BFN liao.. but well my AF never regular one..

find any plastic container - good if its ant proof cos using sugar.

fill up about 80 with sugar then top up with

shower gel 20%
some olive oil or baby oil (we got alot right from gifts sets from friends - optional)
essential oils (if u dig this but optional)

if u want to use immed put a finger in to stir - then dont fill up so full. else let it stand & u will have the mixture ready in a while - the shower gel will sink into the sugar & u got your DIY body scrub

Salt is also good if u want anti bacteria action - good esp for legs & feet - however be warned that its drying hor salt - so resist scrubbing too long.

use fine sugar - i found course sugar or salt too painful even on my tough elephant skin.

sporty,
aiya.. too late for the Gymboree..
hv to call them up separately le.. :p

My baby is taking to barley just fine..
i think... so far so good.. 2 days liao..
I'm gonna start her on strained orange juice
diluted with water over the weekend.. hehe...
wonder how she'll react to it.

I've started putting my baby on a Tracy Hogg's
4-hour E.A.S.Y.routine.. a modified one la.. sometimes the S and the A will exchange places..
Sleep already wake up then Activity. Yesterday
night wasn't too good.. baby is used to last feed at 8.30pm but she had hers at 7.00pm. Any
mommies have try out the 4 hour routine or
already on it? Any stories to share?

oh! GOOD MORNING EVERYONE!

Hui, Hope you are doing better.. seen the doc already?

cheers :eek:)

cai - u know what will work besides situps - mesotheraphy - costly but longer lasting results - dont bother with slimming salons - slow & tedious since u ahve to go 2 times a week for at least 1 mths then can see results - gosh we are mothers leh where got time - tai tai then can lah.

If u stopped bf & dont plan to have another child within next 6 mths at least - u might want to consider meso - but it is injecting a toxin into your body lor - 1 vial about $250 (orchard road will cost around $380 - 500+/vial , think need about say 6-8 vials at least to see some results.

pm me if interested not nice to post this GP's details here lah. (confessiong - i went to him 6 mths before my wedding but still was a hefty size 12 when i wed - before that was a hefty size 14+)

but then again.. if not all mommies choose Lvl 1
means i still got chance to join some of you all
at the gymboree????

Caitlyn, let me know if still got chance.
Thanks Loads!

Nipple playing....
I feel OUCH just by imagining....

Caitlyn
I buy the tummy shaper.....
Just start using onli...so not sure useful or not...

glayz - i just gg crazy now.. e whole staffroom can hear me screaming i think..

hui - no prob.. =) maybe coz we all gg free so they dun value us! which is so silly coz if half of us decide to sign up, they make big bucks liao lor!!

gz - my SIL said they treat like rubber band lor pull & let go! gosh! playful by nature ba - maybe u donthave any reaction - cos i remember reading - the child might want to cont doing it cos of the reaction they get from u lor. so try not to respond so much? anyone got a suggestion? its just my theory after reading abit lah..

they sort of feel its fun lor to get this reaction from u. they might think we play funny faces with them!!!

jang, you wanna know my story? i tried the 4 hour thing. in the end, sometimes dylan dun wanna drink the milk at 4 hours, or sometimes before 4 ours he cries very jialat, very hungry. also the cluster feeding. he gets very irritated when i try to tank him up at night , i mean he does drink , but after a while he stop, and push the bottle away. so tanking fail--he drink like 70 / 90 only. and in the middle of night he still wakes up, i do the PUPD, but it is like a habit for him liao. must pat and carry if he wakes and it is every 1,5 to 2hours!!!!. i am resigned to it liao....sigh.

Jang, my friend tried the method from the "Contented Little BB" book. She said it works for her but she started when her bb at 1 mth old. At 4 mths, might be abit tough cos schedule quite fix already.

Caitlyn, thanks! For the bb jars, if I am not using yet, do I need to put in the fridge?

jang, for me the 4 hour routine works ok.... it is roughly 4 hourly... 7am, 10.30-11am, 2.30pm, 6pm, 10-10.30pm. Baby sleeps at 7pm, I tank up at 10.30pm... she used to be on the 3 hour routine but I stretched the timing and collapsed 2 feeds together so ended up with 4 hourly by the time she crossed 4 months. But no I dun always eat play and sleep cos at times she drink already, then want to sleep. I try my best lah. Most important is they dun drink to sleep meaning fall asleep on the bottle. That's what I understand.

jang, if baby is used to last feed at 8.30pm, dun immediately push it to 7pm leh... move it by 15 mins each day or the difference is too big for baby to adjust.

KC, I dun think 4 months is too late for a routine bah. My elder one had no routine till she was 4 months old when I forced her into one...

Mich, oh i tot most bb will have a routine by 4 mths cos both my kids are like dat. And this lazy mother here never follow a routine. Just feed & sleep on demand. And somehow by 4 mths, the schedule establish by itself.

gosh i am horrible went to buy teh most expensive habitat for my fluff pet - i pet pple's pets like siao just now! haha!

Shane also dun have routine
But is sleep and eat on demand...
And come 6pm she will scream and demand to bath...wahahahahhahaha....the bath time is her onli routine.... (sometimes bath earlier la..but if by 6pm she haven touch water she will fuss...)

this 6pm routine is started by her lor... and is from 1month old