(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Glayz, maybe some babies dun need routine. But I conclude the routine is for me - cos I will go nuts if I dun know what time to feed or sleep.

Mich, then am really thankful for that. But think bb girls in general easier to handle than bb boys. My 2 sisters have problem with their bb boys but when it comes to daughters, they said it's alot easier.

Glayz, Shane is so cute. She also like to roar huh?

Hui, is that red lips signs of heaty-ness?

Vic-ma, it's her smelly tea pillow.. that day nick pee-ed on it and that papa best loh.. put inside the microwave to dry it...

KC, perhaps girls are indeed easier esp when they grow older... less active lah. My elder one became a textbook baby when I pushed her into a routine. Drinks 4 hourly, sleep two naps 1.5 hours each and 12 hours a nite... I love routines!

Sng's mummy
Ester dun need to stand by floss la... Shane no TEETH..how to floss

Ester...
Grace had tooth lor...go floss hers...

KC
She dun really roar la... but will scream...high pitch lor...those type u hear liao can go key siao type

Oh.. i was expecting u to ROAR on shane's behalf..

Grace don't ROAR neither does she screams leh.. Her cries very gentle de.. cannot tear the house down kind..

anyone going her world road show? i going on sat only sun then they give the bag free sian - heng i read else happy happy buy another mag also bo liao

SNG, your girl is so gentle... mine will literally wail esp before she goes to sleep. I'm waiting for her to outgrow this phase.

Hui, she haven;t sucked the pacifier leh..

Mich, i think we haven't provoked her loh.. she's still on a strict no carry and no rocking schedule.. i think if we start introducing that to her, maybe she will then cry the whole house down. But her tears hor, flow out no need $$ one.. small cry also tear big big..

Wah Mich,
sounds like you're keeping up the routine quite well leh..
muz "bai(4) shi(1)" to you.. wiling to accept students?
Yah.. i think from 8.30pm to 7pm is abit drastic.. hehe.. my poor baby..
btw, do you wake the baby up for tank up huh?
muz be thinking "what are you doing to me???! I want milk at 8.30!!!" :p

Elaine,
poor thing.. both mommy and baby.. aiyah, hopefully my baby will take to the 4 hrs routine
lor coz i think the timing would be ideal esp
going to wean her soon in 2 mths time. 7pm feed
just nice dinner time with the family and can
put her to bed around 7.30pm-8pm... hmm..

KC,
yah.. it will be harder to change them coz its 4
mths liao but will try lor.. coz she is showing
signs that her tummy can stretch up to 4 hrs
before she starts to scream for milk.. hehe..
it will be easier also.. lesser feeds.
Will see how.. pray for me :p

SNG,
yah, agree with Hui.. your gal got really nice red lips lehz..

tano & borders sale

good news 10th anniversary - that person got your voucher might not even need it anyway haha!

20% off almost everything - except those already on offer, discounted items, coupons vouchers, mag, newspapers, gift cards

got some lucky draw some mroe if u spend $50 & above.

http://www.borders.com.sg/in-store.asp

those who signed up for the shortlist for borders newsletter they just emailed 30% off a full priced book - preferred card members get another 10% off!

Tracy hoggs & Gina Ford here I come!

i have to double check with my hb if i going down - then can tell u all if i can buy on your behalf with another 10% - u can email me your coupon link for me to print out.

GYMBOREE has finally gotten back to me.. they can allow only max of 6 of our little ones into e class as they have to allow 4 spaces for members of public.. as a result, we will have e classes spread out over 4 Sundays.. this also means we have 4 more spaces..

also, our kiddos are at e in between stage of level 1 n level 2.. which wld u gals prefer? for lvl 2, bb will go onto e equipment but wld be best if they can already crawl (tho not compulsory).. so wat do u gals prefer?? indicate in bracket next to ur name...

1. caitlyn (lvl 1)
2. sporty (lvl 1)
3. dryperbaby (lvl 1)
4. cary (lvl 1)
5. sweet (lvl 1)
6. jen
7. ken-ma (lvl 1)
8. divamama (lvl 1)
9. tano(LVL 1)
10. lin (lvl 1)
11. bbfactory (lvl 1)
12. ros (Lvl 1)
13. Glayz
14. Jules
15. Pisces Gal
16. Shannen (lvl 1)
17. Bear (Lvl 1)
18. Qiuling
19. phy_o (Lvl 1) 9 Dec
20. Hui (LVL 1)
21. SY
22. xtine (lvl 1)
23. Arsenal
24. kompass (lvl 1)
25. Lizardesss (lvl 1)
26. SNG Mummy(Lvl 1)
27. peck
28. JaNG (lvl 1, with FREE TRIAL COUPON)

Jang, my girl also feed by routine & is 4 hourly. 7am, 11am, 3pm & 7pm. She only take 4 feed per day. Per feed is 190ml. Is it too little or too much??

hui, yalor, this flu bug is quite hard to beat. i suffer 2 days without medication somemore because stupid GP give me very strong medicine, i rather go without it than pump and throw out my bm.

bb factory, when i was down with cold recently, i also went w/o medication given by GP since I was bf-ing Gabriel.

then i think my milk contained antibodies to fight the flu so Gabriel was immuned even though he was in close contact with me and my hubby (both of us coughing and runny nose). In the end, Gabriel didn't fall ill at all.

But I monitored him closely and fed him more milk (smaller amts, more frequency) so that he is hydrated and has the antibodies

lin, its a blessing that gabriel didn't catch ur cold. i'm just glad that my son didn't get a fever or anything serious, just a running/blocked nose. i'm still bfing directly...still coughing n alll...sigh

oh dear! it' s raining heavily-

i wanna go home but will be difficult to get a cab now, plus I have that heavy breast pump to lug home.

bbfactory, its impt to wipe his hands regularly too (if he likes to put fingers in mouth) to minimise virus and bacteria on his hands.

take care! hope u and bb get well soon!

hui, take care too!

bbfactory, yeah.. don't take the medications.. Just latch..they will take in all the antibodies.. Drink lots of water and take Vitamin C..

The pacifier very cute hor.. That princess, till now still sleeping on my bed..

Lin lao shi, call for a cab bah..

My silly hb of all days choose to ride his bike today! the whole week wasn't raining and he drove the car out.. Today he rode the bike, it's raining cats and dogs.. somemore thunder... sigh..

redrain,

wah.. 190ml quite alot lehz.. my babe only takes
150ml max per feed and sometimes lesser.. total
i give about 5 feeds every 24 hrs. I just
started the 4 hrly experiment.

A good estimation of how much millk to feed your
baby wld be 120ml times your baby's weight. No
need exact one la as long as your baby is happy
and contented.. tats what my PD said last time

wah hui, ur flu so serious.

sng, the weather very nice to sleep hor... isaac is also taking a long nap...hehee

dryper,jang, thanks.

looking on the bright side, my little tummy like smaller now becoz of this flu.

i've got leftover stuffs after i stopped bf-ing..

- 3 boxes of pigeon breast pads (36+6 pcs) to let go at S$8.00 each
- Washable breast pads (3pairs avent and 2 pairs medela). All for sale @ S$10.
- 2 boxes of Playtex liners (8oz/140pcs) to let go at S$12.00 each.
- 2 boxes of Traditional Medicinals Organic Mother's Milk, Tea Bags (16 per box) @ S$10 each.