(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sporty, yah... i was aso tinking of e nice nice decors for 1yo bash.

sy, nice mtg u too, no prob abt e HT stuff, when my hb dropped me off, i forgot to take, went up to hotel 2nd fl, then realised i forgotten something, quickly called my hb, luckily he still nearby, then went back to get fr him, memory really failing liao since preggie, jia lat... for e 1st price, it was drawn like 4-5 times cos some went hme liao. speaking abt integrity being 1 of our core values, quite a # of pp went to collect e prize on behalf of others, e most funny 1 is an indian guy went to collect for his colic who had left, e colic is a chinese lady! then all protest, ends up those previously collected on behalf gotta "return" e prize & re-draw. sometimes, pp just dunno how to tink... how can collect on behalf when e lucky draw tag got name printed on it.

sng, grace so fast got 1st teeth coming out liao huh? i ask u, if i haven't started jake on solids, can i let him try e teething biscuit, just let him suck suck a bit?

hui, take care yah... got once i coughed until v.badly, took x-ray & realised got lung infection. so if urs still drag on, better take x-ray to check. btw, when collecting ur stuff? not to chase u for collection but e teething biscuit expires on 9 nov wor.

vic_ma, jake recently aso starts to clamp my nipple, v.painful, & i scolded him.

bbfactory, no flu but i just feel v.tired, maybe some kind of flu bug is coming... i hope not.

Jen
Normally what time u reach home har....
MAybe will go over when I am free..otherwise will pop over during weekends....

hi mummies, if start semi solid food, those of you who attended the weaning class can advise? some say to intro rice powdered , that mean to grind the rice into powder yourself, ( so much job) other s say to cook rice porridge in slow cooker until soft.... how?and then if use white rice, got organic white rice anot? which brand is good?

ok jenn,

please let me know and reserve for me if there's any space ok. thanks loads!

sng, ok... will jake lick lick e biscuits.

elaine, when i attended mrs wong's talk, she was using nestle. nestle got both white rice & brown rice. at e talk, they gave goodie bag sponsored by nestle.

wonder if we can get nestle to sponsor us goodie bags for 6mths bash? tell them tt it's time for us to intro solids, maybe they'll be keen.

SNG, ha ha, your gal so cute leh... mine also got many tears one... very pitiful look

hui/bbfactory, get well soon. Jen, you too rest well.

JaNG, please lah I'm no expert lor ha ha. My elder girl was a textbook baby very easy to put on routine... my younger one ah... I'm still having some napping issues though feeding is ok. Regarding the 10.30pm feed, I just pick her up, change her diaper and stick the bottle inside her mouth. Normally she will drink it all up, 200ml in total. As for getting rid of this feed, unless you are confident your baby can make it through without it, I would say continue till 7-8 months like Tracy Hogg advises when solids are firmly established or your baby may wake up hungry. For my elder one, I managed to get rid of this feed when she became 7 months old... well it happened by accident. One nite hubby and I forgot to feed her and she didn't wake up so I figured she has dropped the feed on her own.

vic_ma which GF or Tracy Hogg books you planning to buy?

redrain, no lah 190ml is not too much, just feed your gal whatever she wants to drink.

<font size="+1">For GAP & $1 deal, can all who have placed your orders, pls pay to my POSB Savings Acct 122-05898-0 if you have not done so. No payment no order!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Payment Rcvd </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweet</TD><TD>7.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sng</TD><TD>7.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>april</TD><TD>4.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>glayz</TD><TD>4.56 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bear</TD><TD>4.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sy</TD><TD>4.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sy</TD><TD>46.35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>powerpuffs</TD><TD>9.12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>powerpuffs</TD><TD>15.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lin</TD><TD>7.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sy</TD><TD>12.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sporty</TD><TD>80.44 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ester</TD><TD>41.97 </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiuling</TD><TD>21.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbfactory</TD><TD>22.75 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbfactory</TD><TD>38.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

redrain, ha ha... if your girl dun want to drink, you won't be able to force it in so if she drinks means she can handle it.

Where do you live? Healthy Times Brown Rice Cereal can find at NTUC. Earth's Best in organic shops like Brown Rice Paradise at Tanglin Mall or Vitakidz at Forum Galleria.

yes, both iron fortified if I'm not wrong... but if your gal is on FM, dun worry too much about the iron part. FM is very high in iron already.

caitlyn, can confirm is my amount of S$15.70 right? i took out the 2.40.. not right please let me know hor.. then i transfer again..

To Account POSB Savings 038-37497-4 Caitlyn
Amount S$15.70
Transaction Reference 1423163201

bluey, i actually tried nestle already , but bb, din really like cos not as fine. so i switched to heinz. slowly slowly, he is taking 1 teaspoon a day w milk.bluey, Mrs wong din mention makin the rice cereal yourself? like sun the rice then grind them?

i have mums fairy survival kit.www.mumsfairy.com.sg
handless pumping stuff which i got for $80, but i still stick to hands expressing, so wanna sell these. letting go at $45. anymummies interested too? throwing in 1 box breastpads pigeon for free.if interested pls sms me at 97413559.

Wah Mich.. sounds like you have very good kids to take care. Mine also ok la.. just fuss over sleeping coz think she used to carrying liao

i will check all my accts later k? just back from visiting my cousin who just delivered her boy..

jen - i forgot how much i owe u liao!! i transfer later!! must order for me hor>??? *puppy dog eyes*

hi jang, i add them to milkbut dylan does not even finish it :p cuase sometimes he gets pissed off. must catch him good mood. i add one teaspoon to 30ml. they say 1 table spoon 50ml, but since dun finish , i cut down lor.

elaine,
which brand of cereal u using?
means u grind into powder then add in ya?

jenn,
the weaning class u attended is by which org?
thks!

JaNg, my 2 gals are relatively fuss free when they got older... anyhow babies do get easier when they are older
fussing over sleep is normal, my younger one still wails before her naps. They outgrow it.

HT PAYMENTS (received with thanks from):
sporty
jen
glayz
zxyann (who's this??)
hui
cary
sweet
j & mum
qiuling

i have an unknown ATM transfer.. who is it?? sorry tt amt is a common amt so i cannot tell..

SUSHI TEI PAYMENTS (received with thanks from):
sporty
pinkzebra
kc
SNG mummy

GYMBOREE UPDATES..

finally returned my call.. due to response, i've booked 5 dates.. i need u mummies to fill in ur nick AND BB's name in e blanks.. DO NOT add in more then e no of spaces under each date.. i need to respond to GYMBOREE by TMR for e 18/11 class.. thanks!

i will only do e collation till next fri, 9 NOV for e other classes.. if u do not fill in ur names by then, i take it tt u're no longer interested n i will release my booking with gymboree

18/11 (7 bb)
1)
5)
6)
7)

25/11 (6 bb)
1)jen
5)
6)

2/12 (6 bb)
1)
5)
6)

16/12 (6 bb)
1)cary
2)sporty
3)caitlyn
5)
6)

23/12 (6 bb)
1)
5)
6)

GYMBOREE UPDATES..

finally returned my call.. due to response, i've booked 5 dates.. i need u mummies to fill in ur nick AND BB's name in e blanks.. DO NOT add in more then e no of spaces under each date.. i need to respond to GYMBOREE by TMR for e 18/11 class.. thanks!

i will only do e collation till next fri, 9 NOV for e other classes.. if u do not fill in ur names by then, i take it tt u're no longer interested n i will release my booking with gymboree

18/11 (7 bb)
1)
5)
6)
7)

25/11 (6 bb)
1)jen
2)JaNG