(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Category Children
Title Hey! Baby 2007 Contest Registration (Sign up now!)
Event Date From : 19-Oct-2007 : To : 21-Oct-2007
Event & Promotion Details SIgn up now! Pick up a registration form from: MediaCorp Reception Counter OR Happy Kidz Zone at Suntec City Mall Level 3 19 to 21 October 2007, 12pm to 8pm Only S$5 per contest & each participant will receive an exclusive event goodie bad Saturday, 3 November 2007: for babies 6 - 12 months Sunday, 4 November 2007: For toddlers 13 - 18 months
Location Happy Kidz @ Level 3
Organizer MediaCorp TV

for 2 times already i saw Vicky flip & end up sleeping with her face to the side - feel better that she's knows to put her nose in the air!

She been doing shakey flips but now quite ok liao.

But howdo they flip back - all can flip back yet -she will wow can see thing diff angle so song, then later hands tired liao & head tired liao start to cry HAHA!~

thks redrain

pinkzebra, are u referrin to the same as wat drperbaby mentioned ?

ester
Shane dunno how to flip back...so she will scream and scream for us to turn her back....
Once on back...she will flip to be on tummy again...*faint*

Think most merchant will charge for dosmetic shipping....

powerpuff, icic.. u planning to intro purees soon?

redrain, haha.. firstly, me old liao secondly, i just wan to get it over and done with.. 2 kids and can close shop liao
not sure if going back to Dr Khi though...

Lizardess, Im givin my gal rice cereal & I mix wif milk. I started with small amt , so it liquified

Hi Cary .. long time u didnt log in forum liao hor

Hi mummies, if im keen on the $1 romper, iszt too late to order now ?

hi sharon, finally someone acknowledged me whahahahhaha .... ya, was busy with stuff (as a SAHM for 3 weeks) and now got a bit of time to log in
how are you?

lizardess, I give Ian Frisocreme ...

lizardess, yes it's cereal and dun have to add milk powder cos there's milk powder in it already. Just add water

sharon, started work yesterday liao keke

sharon, u click fb for more details re the $1 rompers

jen, if u need help regard the $1 rompers...let me kno...i can try to help, esp the response so overwhelming...

cary, finally u are in!!

lizardess
EYS powder i add BM aft cooking.. mix with cool water, stir to boil, it become thick let it cool den i add BM... amt depend u wan thick or diluted. diluted can b fed using bottle with teats for thick fluid... i myslf like brown rice powder so to me is ok...

sweet
for purees probly i start aft 6mths tog with porridge bah... to add variety for his meals everyday heehee

Glayz, huh? flip flops? no mood don't go lah.. come and join us for dinner.. i miss u leh.. keke.. i bring the obimin along?

dryper, i also haven started on solids for my boy...

glayz, ya lor...join us la...i taking mrt to punggol later...i can take train with u mah :p

sporty, oh i see... so when you wanna start? when athan 6 mths huh?

sweet, i got handheld and normal blender and manual grinder.

glayz, u not interested, then don't waste his time lah. sms him back and say u got something else loh..

i also called the SATS person and say i not going down for interview this morning..

hi hi Cary!! Feel neglected ah? Haha... I wrote to you in earlier posts. You din reply so tot u busy. Anyway, how's yr sentosa getaway? Brought a little luggage case for lan stuff? haha... was thinking i really need to bring a big luggage for the kids' stuff when i go Sentosa next mth. Headache!!

hi KC!

hahahhaa ... ya hor ... think I too long never log in so ganna forgotten liao
the sentosa getway was good! haven't got time to update my blog yet (will do so tonight after the dinner ) ... his stuff alot loh hahahaha ... and costa sands just right beside the one you are going to stay hahahaha

i bot the philips hand held blender set $85 as it was on offer at taka salesgot it at another 10% off so its $76.50 - it has metal head - the stick that goes into the food. also has whisk & normal blender option.

For rice & brown rice i got the Kenwood chopper - its the $61 model they have 2 models one is $49 (tangs i saw now $36 but this is only suitable for chilli & onions) the model i got was from Robinsons $60 marked down to $43 with additional 5% discount $40.85 for this kenwood - plan to grind ikan bilis, rice & brown rice weekly then store for maid to make porridge easily.

Then for puree storage i got 3 rows stackable ice cube holders - can put 3 diff foods($15+ carrefour, & taka has) , & 2 ice cube flat trays (2.05 each at carrefour) both types have covers.

I plan to do what mich suggest - thaw in milk bottle & warm up in food warmer for feeding.

Brown rice i bought a calrose (aust brand) short grain organic 900gm $6+ from the organic food shop next next to Mums R us at United Sq.

plan toi into brown rice 1st 2 small spoonsfuls initally & all foods intro same thing 3 days & monitor for allergy. once ok then try anther food.

once i ok the allergy test - i will prepare purees & store weekly (monthly?) hopefully for use.

but once bb ok with semi solids i yet to find out - replace lunch with a porridge then tea time say 4-6pm a fruit puree?

am i right so far - i getting cold feet thinking about introing semi solids hiaz.

i am tempted to get a steamer as mich recommended steaming bb food so that the foods will not lose so much vit c & nutrients as well - but this i will KIV maybe AWS then get. targeting an around $50-60 steamer tefal or monulex (sp) most are pricy man around $80-100!

dryperbaby, wow u got so many types! which brands one?

glayz & cary, the munchkin one is not electric one right?

cary & kc, hehe i can imagine the amt of bb stuff u mummies have to bring or going to bring! cannot imagine how i am going to pack if bring trishelle on a trip

Ya, and i pay so much more than yours to get the same view!! Think better start packing this weekend. Somemore need to pack for the whole family (including my husband!!). Sigh...

vic ma, true steaming will not lose much nutrients but have you ever wonder that freezing can cause lost of nutrients in food too.... that is why for me, i prepare fresh food for my first one everyday.... hopefully i can do so for my second one.

mummy_tang, what is the benefit of taking "si-shen"? my fren told me to mix brown rice powder with si shen fen for bb to drink...

glayz, is it? up to 7lb is for NB? oops... i beeter go check again...

pinkzebra, mediacorp bb show.. then must be some kind of contest? :p

yup, my gal's gum esp, the lower two sides are quite sore.. maybe their teeth is erupting soon...

sweet, me also planning for a yr end bb... maybe next year... best is ard xmas time

galyz, flip flops for interview???

sweet, yep, some more i have to pack for my 2 girls. But figure out it will not be that bad. If forget anything, just go over Vivocity to buy. This is not as bad when I 1st brought my elder girl to hong kong & china when she was 1 1/2 years old. Major nightmare when crossing the custom beween China & Hkg while carrying the bb, lugging 2 big luggages & making sure my MIL din get lost among the huge crowd. Thinking back I really wonder how i manage then. Worse is I have to clear the custom myself with my girl cos husband in a different queue since he was a hong konger.

vic_ma, wow you are all prepared to intro semi-solids liao!

i saw one philips mini blender thing that costs $55 only, also got whisk etc.. not too sure if it's the same one as yours.. green color one. actually steaming food can just use bowl in the saucepan to steam mah, no need to buy a separate steamer

sy, if i can choose the mth, i will prefer nov! hehe

dryperbaby, seem like alot of mummies bought the philips one.. think mich also

KC, wa, sounds like very tedious! hehe.. actually when we bring bb to stay outside overnite, do we need to bring steriliser along?

sweet, i do bring the steriliser along de.. all put into the car boot loh.. oh.. and i also bring along my own travel kettle..

dryperbaby, my mum will also prepare fresh food for my girl when she reach 6mths. My mum said will start on scallop, carrot porridge. Is it ok?

Is brown rice call "zu bee"?

sweet - i know can do in kuali - just itchy to buy things of my own lah - i am a woman out of her skin - no kitchen to call my own! feel very lost.

Dryper - i wished i was a SAHM then i can do that too prepare freshly - but 2nd best is frozen - well its only for a while - the day i prepare foods hopefully weekends - she will get fresh lor!

sweet

the philips hand held i got is the set one maybe the $55 one is just the hand held? ocs braun also got just hand held $45 or $39.50 but the set is like $80-90+. but the one i got is 600watts - braun is 300 or 450 watts. price about the same lor for the set ones - i initially just want the stick but tot -soon my MIL's will also spoil lah u know electrical things - so buy a more complete gd set eventually no need that time for baby - replace hers lor.