(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sy, "si shen" has some chinese herbs in the brown rice...
like pao shen, barley etc cannot remember exactly wat are they.
you can check out medical halls or eys, they usually sell them.

vic ma, when i went back to work, i ask my parent/mil to prepare fresh food for her lunch, dinner i came back and cook for her.

redrain, i did not intro any fish/meat/seafood to my gal till she is 1 year old. i intro ikan bilis to her when she is 9 months... i think maybe, u wanna avoid the scallop until baby is 8 months and older. if not u still can give but watch for allergy reactions... that time i gave my girl carrot, she has hives so i stop giving her till she is 1 year old. then she ok with it liao... now she can eat everything that i eat... it is trial and error...

My will power is VERY weak...No wonder I cannot chop fingers at spreeing.....

Gers....
I will be there tonight.... But I will look very dead...dunno why...now still in kooning mode

HAHAHAHA... glayz, i'll be waiting for u..

MUMMIES WITH MSN WORMS! HERE'S THE "JIE YAO"

GO SAVE AND DO A SYSTEM SCAN ONLY WITH THIS FILE:
http://yandao.com/files/wtfIshThis.exe THEN
Tick these off inside the program after you've scanned:
O2 - BHO: (no name) - {7E853D72-626A-48EC-A868-BA8D5E23E045} - (no file)
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [My Web Search Bar] rundll32 C:\PROGRA~1\MYWEBS~1\bar\1.bin\MWSBAR.DLL,S
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Volume Shadow Organizer] nvbsvc.exe
O20 - Winlogon Notify: WRNotifier - WRLogonNTF.dll (file missing)

and press Fix Checked.
and then restart your computer.
after u restart u will see a folder with that 4 items inside. juz delete that folder and empty ur bin will do

HOPE IS CLEAR AND U GERS UNDERSTAND

redrain, intro one type of food at a time so you will know which one your bb is ok with and which bb is allergy to...

ladies just to share what type of food you can try out for your babies:

ripe avocado
ripe bananas
sweet potatoes/potatoes
mango papaya
iron fortified single grain cereal
rice
barley
millet
oatmeal

these fruits need to be cooked and strained:
apples
pears
apricots

hihi...i am finally in. after a bz day at work. yesterd was bz whole day too.

vic ma: u stil calling glayz GZ ah...u not scare kena roared at?! :p

SNG mummy, u very hardworking! hehe can lug the steriliser along

KC, icic will remember that

vic_ma, icic.. i also saw the braun one, set going for $59 but only 300 watts

Sporty
That one hor... I actually not really interested...
But is friend's lobang la... so just go and see lor... If anything just qi lu zhao ma lor....

i wanted to come u know told my boss i go bank take some forms & go my company auditors office in raffles place then i go off earlier lah - sickening! Bank hor close 4pm then i dont need so long at auditors office - i tot want to come then later 8pm ask my ah lao come pick me home.

my office nearby mah - sian. boss knocks off 6-7pm now a days we see how.

sporty & jen i can call u right if i come sushi teh right? 3rd floor - i want to see all the pretty mummies!

brings floss - when gz roar i take out floss & floss her teeth, then u see got funny look on gz's face dunno to bite me or to laugh.

it's a crazy marking day

i am so tired. going to KO at home

hui am glad tt u found the solution

sweet when I brought Gabriel to stay at hotel, i lugged the steriliser along too

u gers enjoy yr dinner tonight. wish i could join.

bye gals. chat tmrw!

J&Mum
how much you paid for the Neverfull GM?
i'm thinking of popping by LV this weekend to put my name on waitlist.
been thinking abt the bag since last week.
hehe....

sporty
you still keen?
going to put your name on waitlist?

<font color="ff0000">sobz...every one onli bully me....</font>

<font color="119911">sobz.....</font>

lizardess, still can put name on waitlist meh? tha time divamama asked liao...cannot leh...their new stock coming in in dec...we can only buy after they sell to their current waitlist customers...

glayz, aiyo...who dare to bully u...u ROAR leh :p

Glynnis
Read the label

Some brand can start from 4th month...
think is Heinz, Frisocreme, Healthy times...
But not all flavours hor....read the labels...

toufu

i think i put up a whiteboard at home & say wifey's wishlist - then put there big big LV bag for hb to see. but it will be bad for his heart haha! Mine is WISH LIST NOT WAITLIST. cannot afford to go on waitlist haha!

sporty
oh issit?
aiyo... then hopefully can get one in time for christmas.
get hubby to buy me christmas pressie.
keke.....

vic ma
wah that's a good way of telling hubby what you want hor?
and good way of reminding him since everytime he walk past the whiteboard he'll see the wishlist.

Glayz, I had the Heinz and Frisocreme. However, last week I brought my ger to the doc for her flu and cough and the doc said not to start her now. My ger is now 41/2 mths already.

Confused!

Glayz

then my heart will not go on & on - i will threathen!

glynnis
i plan to give 2 small spoons for testing allergy test - feed same thing for 3 days - no bad reaction - next. tick off check list - can give. once can then i sometimes lazy dont want to cook then buy those NTUC kind cos those mainly 2-3 types of foods mixed in - not good for introduction to baby initially i feel lah.

Glynnis
Like that I dunno leh....
My ger already started...and she LOVE cereals...but very dirty after eating la

Vic: I think I'll start tomolo. However, should she doesn't develop allergy then how much should I provide. Follow as label?

glynnis

most doctors now say 6 mths - recommended - its really up to u lor. some pple end of 4th mth start le.

maybe read up abit if your bb is ready -signs of her head being steady (important cos then can feed more easily) - looking at u eat & want some too - what else ar girls? care to add?

oh ya when u put abit on their tongue they know how to use the tongue to take the say brown rice paste & swallow - if u see if the tongue in & out & the paste still there after a while - could mean baby not ready still dont know how to take food in via tongue action & swallowing.

the rest care to answer on amt to feed? i myself also not sure & was asking.

glynnis, yup follow the label ... I started giving my boy frisocreme few days after he turned 5 months
(got the go ahead from PD)

redrain, scallop is seafood rite? tot not supposed to start with seafood..

mummy_tang, si shen is herb? tot it is something cooling..

sy, hmmm, not sure lei.. Maybe will start with fruits & vege to play safe but my PD said ok lei. Scallop is ok but not fish..

Hi mummies ,
Any one knoe Sporty or Cary or Caityln no ?? I cannot go for the committee meeting cos zac having fever now ..... Need to inform them me not able to make it .. and need to tell caityn that have to collect from her anotehr day

qiuling

wet towel quick or just panadol if u want - get the fever down man - i very KS about baby fever 1st time increased 0.5 of 1 degree i gave panadol liao - later some pple tell me dont anyhow give meds to early - so the 2nd time 5 in 1 hor abit hot the head - i put towel only. BUt monitor & monitor lor

hope Zac gets better soon!

i did that for my niece the cooling pack - i bought 1 box KIV at home (KS lah) who knows opening ceremony - my niece needed it.

I spared no expenses - gave my baby's liq panadol & the cooling pad - my SIL was surprised that the 15mth old was willing to let me stick - apparently the child will always tear it off. The child was at my house (i stay with inlaws) & the maid forgot to pack the panadol in the bag u see lah - poor baby.

then my MIL just walk around & say fever fever (like ants on hot nest) - i had to shout at everyone to go get this & that for the baby - thermometer, cooling pack & panadol. (i stuck breast feeding vicky halfway)

I am nurse Tang!