(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sporty - i will be in skl till 1.. hb bringing isaiah here to pei me ard 12.. after tt hb planned e day liao.. supposed to be my bday surprise.. hehe.. =)

caitlyn, oh ya hor...ur bday next week...happy bday in advance !
have fun...

hey caitlyn, when is it that we can use the exersaucer..when they know how to sit up on their own or what? cause i saw your blog with your bb in it. i wanna try too but scared too early for dylan

juz back from athan's jab...at my mum's place now...
athan's 72cm and 8.28kg!!

lizardess, icic...no wonder u went lc...so when u planning to stop bfing? are u still gonna pump in office?

elaine, think the exersaucer tha caitlyn have...other gals like tano have also...the article posted sounds scary...

sporty
no, still not gonna pump in office.
hehe....
have been trying to stop all these while, haha... you know rite?
anyway, these 5 days when MIL not around and i'm on leave, there has been lots of latch ons, so.... my supply went up!!!!
monday onwards gonna start my supply reduction act again.
haha...

sporty, wow... Joy has a long way to catch up. We took her for her jab yesterday and she is only 6.2kg and 62 cm...

lizardess, so your baby got behave himself these few nites?

Hui, yah the skinny boy

lizardess, hehhe...like ur case...its abit mei wan mei liao...hehhe...i'm cutting down slowly le...so wun be so "drastic"...

mich, joy is younger than athan mah :p moreover she's a gal...the GP even asked me what i fed him with...whhahahah :p hope athan wun kena any fever...

Part time cleaner...
I finally have 1...and I also sack her at the end of the day......

What are supposed to be their duties...I wasnt satisfied..I gave her $10 extra and tell her not to come anymore

In the 4 hours here she did
- Cleaning of window grille.... and for those grille that I din unlock..she din bother to ask for the keys...and I see piles of dust still under it.... and there are 2 windows grille that she din even bother
- Cleaning of window.
She onli wipe and clean the inside pane...without the outside.... I think she overheard me and my mum conversation..so before she left..she attempt to clean a bit of my living room window.... I walk around the huse...my window.... are still dirty...but not as before.becos 30% cleaner...and areas she wipe....cannot be consider clean as well
- vaccuming the floor
SHE DID NOT KNOW HOW TO USE THE VACCUM CLEANER!!!
and she onli vaccum dirt she saw...not the whole house.... actually onli living room becos my bedroom floor are timber stripes..so cannot see dirt...
-Mopping
Dunno why...she need to mop the whole area TWICE!!!!
- washing of toilet
She onli use a mop to mop the floor thats all... no cleaning of shower screen or even the SINK!!!!

and all these in 4 hours...am I asking too much
I got a cleaner mainly for toilet cleaning, window and grilles
the vaccuming and mopping is mainly to clean the mess she made....

mich
last nite not too bad... think 2 times or so.
can't remember. haha....
i was in a daze lah... hopefully i didn't give more/less scoops of milk powder.

sporty
the LC gave me an earful when she heard Jerald have eczema and here i am drinking fresh milk everyday, said i should never have done that, even when preggie, i shouldn't drink fresh milk!
then she said to reduce supply, pump to relieve rather than to empty the breast.
if normally pump 100ml, reduce gradually to 75ml, 50ml,.....

Jen
PP no big big sale...think aussie one may have.... (they have 2 webby..)

Mich
My mum bring Shane to see doc for running nose... either she ganna from me or I ganna from her...
She weighs 7.2kg liao...

Caitlyn
The variable flow teat is size 1, 2 and 3 all in 1 teat...
But u need to turn the teat and placed it correctly for the flow u want...think the cover got instructions...

Teat size
I try changing shane teat to size 3...she drink a bit... FA PI QI and scream... flow is too fast for her...wahahahahahaha....

hello ladies.. me back home after confine myself & my boy at my parents' house for 2 days. he was hving stomach flu & i want to seprate him & my baby..

divamama: got the ctcs. thanks

glayz: i thought the Fanny Joman at FB is one of us... i delete her liao.. scare me man... haha

& u did the right thingy to sack the lady.. basically u didn't ask much... she is the 1 who do "that" much! haha

sporty & caitlyn: i thought of sushi too but got whole table for more than 10pax?

i'm going to Char's house to collect my Bumbo seat now.. see ya gals around!

glayz, tha's why i also hesitated in hiring a part time cleaner...scared made me even more bz...hehhe

lizardess,opps...i also did tha leh...i also drink fresh milk everyday...aiyo, if dun drink fresh milk, drink what??

Tano
U go to acct...on top right corner...
then u go to network beside settings...
to change ur region

J&Mum
not no good, just that i have eczema, and now my boy takes after me, also have eczema.
pple who have eczema supposed to be allergic to cow's milk.
so if i drink fresh milk and BF him, his eczema will come out also.
so far i haven't been drinking and his complexion has been good, hope it stays this way.

lizardess, actually i dun have eczema but sensitive skin...like tha considered as eczema??

xtine, so u ok with sushi teh also eh?? ok...anymore gals have any other objections??

sporty, athan is tall and chubby leh...

glayz, now then i realized your name don have a 'd'...think whenever i 'talk' to u, i use 'gladyz'....now i finally see carefully liao...bought amadeus for his jab yesterday n he also abt 7.2kg...but in the end never jab cos he not feeling well so don wanna take the risk...

sporty/lizardess, think when preggy shld drink those powder milk for pregnant one, as got more nutrients but i also drink fresh milk also...

ros, think tall ba...chubby, nowadays not as chubby le...i never drink any powder milk during preggy as i hated the taste...only took fresh milk everyday...

lizardess, icic...today u not going out? MIL not back yet?

lizardess:eek:h ok.. icic... i thought wat's the soy milk abt...

sporty: where to for dinner this sat? I think i can make it... wat's the agenda abt? meeting mah... heee

j&mum, u mean next tues isit???? caitlyn suggested sushi teh at raffles city...we discussing abt the 6th mth bash...

so u joining?? j &mum??

CALLING OUT FOR COMMITTEE MEMBERS (FOR 6 MONTHS BASH) ... or you can juz join us for dinner if u are free...

Date: Tuesday 30 Oct 2007
Time: 6.30 pm to 7.00pm (we will have dinner and brainstorm at the same time)
Venue: City Hall - Sushi Teh @ Raffles City

1) cary
2) sporty
3) Rina
4) jen
5) caitlyn
6) xtine
7) pinkzebra (TBC)
8) sy
9) powerpuffs
10) qiuling
11) Mummy Tang
12) SNG Mummy
13) tabbieus (tbc)
14) J& mum

sporty
MIL coming back tom.
but tonite i'm going for grandpa's birthday dinner and hubby going fren's wedding dinner.
so i'll be bringing baby along lor.
where you going in the evening?

gals who are going to tues's dinner...Sushi Tei is at 3rd floor of raffles city...i juz called and they dun accept reservations...so we are gonna go earlier to chope place...who can go and chope place first?

hi sporty,

So what did u get for your mummy?

Lizardess,
How the LC say the lump can be removed? Must keep on massaging your breast. I think sooner or later will come out the lump.

SNG,
My HB changed venue again. No longer going Bali. We confirm going Beijing. Finally! After so many moons, me and HB goinng holiday! Since married till now nvr go anywhere, not even homeymoon. Now at least can enjoy. Keke .... only the pumping part, hopefully by then I reduce to 0 pumps liaos.

J&Mum/phy
the LC asked me to lie on the couch, and she pressed the lump, and it's gone!
it was that fast! and all these while i press until damn pain, still wouldn't go off.
she said must lie down and press, more effective.
am going to start reducing pumps from monday onwards.

xtine, ok sure...let us kno what time u can go and chope place...

j & mum, u can find lc in most hospitals...for eg...mrs wong, she's the LC at TMC...some LCs are private LCs...you can call them to visit ur place...

jen, i sent u an email...did u get it? let me kno how much i owe u yah? thks...

phy, keke... Beijing. When will u be going? Year end cold cold.. Shiok..

xtine, i go and keep u company on tue.. i should be able to be early..

no la tabbieus, me no doc, just came across that article on the web while doing research.

by the way lizardess, last time i had lumps in my pits even! eeks.i tot i was gonna die.

lizardess how bad is your bb's ecezma,? mine keep scratching his ears and back of ears, till got scratch marks and bleed. no matter how i cut his nails or how short still bleed, i very xin tong. do you have any effective cream? my dematologist prescribed hydrocortisone for him , but i dun wanna apply often cause it is steriods. how , how eh.

phy, mine shd be cfm bah cos they're e 1 who called me to attend. i aso haven't started jake on solid, maybe just let him lick, tink tmc parentcraft shd be able to advise us bah.

sng, u want gymboree huh? dunno if anyone else keen? noted tt u giving GAP a miss.

tabbs, i gotta check w my hb to c if he can send me there. so far, will be bringing e stuff for mummy_tang cos hers v.small & light. if i promise to bring urs, then i must bring pinkzebra's & sng's stuff too but all 3 packs got a bit of wt. i scared i can't manage if my hb not driving me there cos i got a pump bag & milk bag to carry.

caitlyn, is ok, i get e teething biscuit fr u on tue. happy bday in advance!

elaine, e report sounds scary, was still tinking of renting 1 to let my DS plays for a mth, aft reading e report, can forget abt it liao...

sporty, i ok w sushi tei but i aso can't be there early to chop place. saw ur email, not too late, will let u know how much to pay aft i offset e amt i need to refund u for e leapfrog.

sng/mich/ros, ur DS stuff here aredi, will email u on e amt to be paid soon.

Sporty, i knock off at 6.. walk to raffles city should be 615. I will go book the place. hope that they have enuff space to accomodate all of us.
but i never see anyone of u before... hmm.. guess shudn't be a problem ba..

elaine
my boy's eczema was bad.
PD prescribed DermAid which also has steriods.
i told her i'm not comfy to use it, so she gave me Egoderm Cream which can also be found in pharmacies.
but so far, using Sebamed Baby Protective Face Cream has been VERY effective.
it really moisturises their skin so that it's not dry and aggravate their eczema.
though it's a ted ex, $25+ for 50ml, i think it's worth it.

http://www.sebamed.com/index.php?id=2426&L=1