(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

elaine: i carry my girl facing outward; for her to look ard. she wil jus tilt her head slightly & doze off when she is tired.

jen/dryperb: i most prob can only 'join' u all til end of dec for bf. sigh...

lin: i didnt go investigate e FB leh...no time to go play ard. for girls who poke me, paisay ah...not that i don response. no energy to go play ard.

another tiring day...woke up few times last nite. hb also woke up to help.

if it is hokkaido, i think u need quite thick coats plus long johns.:p
i am tempted to let others to look after dylan at night now, maybe he is bullying me all the while! hehe.but seriously, need to find out why he like that. ugh.at least your wakes up to drink, mine wake up cry, play, look for pacifier , look for cuddle and rocking.*faint*

KC, no long story lah.. PM never receive.. told u i'll let u know after the trip.. don't worry k.. i've seen that place b4.. nice nice.. say 3.5 to 4 star?

Gladz , the socks super cheap . i just bought my boi 8 sets last weekend .. Haiz ... but still cannot resist .. haha .. buying more .. hehe

Lizardess, i went Mt fuji never wear long john.. just my mango jacket and 2 layers of those light woolen jacket inside.. Not very cold loh.. But then again, i was pregnant then...

Morning Ladies!!

Kc,
i got the eng version powerpoint of that article..u wan?

Ros,
Happy 4th mth to Amaedeus!

Update of Jovial,
Yesterday went for his follow up and doc shock to se his weight drop! He now onli 5.8kg and got ot force feed milk if not 30ml to 50ml for 2-3hrs

lizardess, welcome to the walking zombie club.

elaine, yes, he flails his arms and it sometimes jolts him awake. when patting doesn't work i carry him, and try nursing him to sleep. if he doesn't want to suckle, i do some activity (like let him crawl on the bed/bumper mat) then go for the entire wind down routine again. takes about half to an hr.

kc, thanks for sharing the article. it touched me. i think my mum will get emotional and cry if she read this, better hide it from her kekek.

morning!

tano, i ordered 1 pair.. hehe.. not sure if it's the real stuff coz half price leh.. so i just ordered 1 to compare with the authentic pair at home

hui, what was jovial's previous wt? 5.8kg is the same as my gal...

hui, it's ok. I saw the english version on omy.

bbfactory, ya. Think we should keep this article & show to our children next time. It's esp meaningful to us now cos we are teaching our bb the different steps in life. Dunno whether they will do the same when we grow old next time.

divamama
my MIL (kua zhang)will say when vicky cries the whole block can hear ! vyt that's just her - seomtimes i cannot even hear when i down stairs & sometimes she not crying I can HEAR CRYING!!! i think its just my mind playing games with me! - plain worrying

my hb Teo so Zhang - MIL is Kua Zhang, FIL is Lao Zhang, Vicky is Siao Zhang (small pc haha) sometimes she is zhang zhang (dirty dirty or smelly smelly) then i will say loud loud zhang zhang - & i get a kick from it cos i like making fun of the whole family haha!)

lizardess... must "scold" your boy already
but over the weekends you also do nite duty, rite? He got wake up so many times? Maybe he got growth spurt?

Tano, what happened to leting last nite?

Hui, thank you for the milk powder... your grandparents so nice
they look so young leh. Very hao ming, as their granddaughter all grown up already!

Hi, I also want to join the zombie club. My Joshua dunno why every nite at 3am onwards will start making noises and need to be pat to sleep. If you don't attend to him, he will cry loud.
He can do this from 3am to 6am and I need to wake up almost 5 or 6 times to do that.

Sweet,
now he dunwan liao..scared he dehydrate nia.

Will ask my grandma pump him up during his stay @ amk coz me n mil sick so JOvial got to shift to amk.

choosing bb legs nw...haha...

mich: she slept at 10pm+, last fed at 1045pm dream feed. day feed as per normal. her nose no longer stuffy, i continued to apply nasal decongestant though.
2am make noise liao, let her eheh for sometime then i got up to feed water. she did went back to sleep after water. then on & off bet 2am-3am, she make noises. my hb got up to sayang her to bed. so that timing, NO MILK.
5am she eheh again. i latch. then KO. 730am she got up to play.
big poo at 9am. then 915am offer milk, drink 30ml only; refused. until 10am then finished 120ml 1st feed.

my conclusion: my 5am latching put her off her 1st feed timing. cham...

what's is the 4mthish standard of our babies waking ar? should it be every 3 or 4 hrly or what? i want to guage - previously vicky can dong 4-5 hrs - 1 mth or more ago every 2-3 hrs - i panda gang liao.

morning!
woke up at 7 due to heavy head and aching body.. so sianz...

these few days trimelle also fuss at night.. will wake up at 4am for nth.. then she start flippin.. fall asleep at 6plus.. she chose the wrong time to learn how to flip.. haha

Pooh, i use the first years back sleeper to prevent grace from flipping at night..otherwise she will turn and turn and kok her head on the cot.. But then, that didn't prevent her from wriggling..

1037601.gif

tano *scratch head* liao... if not growth spurt or her nose, then really gotta play detective and find out what is making her wake up?

vic_ma... I read from the books that 4 month standard is about 6 hours actually... do u know if vicky is sucking for comfort or out of hunger?

sngmum i also have 2 things liek that - but we tot baby outgrew it fast - stopped using - if can prevent flipping good i think i dig out to try using it if the flipping at nite become bad.

gz

zhang see see - haha! u be Wen Zhang lah - Si Wen de Zhang.

mich
she cries, i rouse to carry her to my bed from her cot which is next to mine - then she will take the breast cos i will offer then sometimes she suckle for a long time! But most of the time it just helps her to go back to sleep quite quickily. patting her back to sleep might 1) take longer 2) make her more awake or upset that's why i offer the breast.

but any potential problems u think? i think she wants to sleep with us!

vic_ma, as long as you don't mind having the baby sleep with you till she is much older. Just that it takes a long time for babies to stop nursing for comfort throughout the night. My cousin went on for 2.5 years several times a night...

vic_ma, i think in direct latch ons for bf it is harder to gauge timing as compared to bottle feeds. there are many factors, like frequency of let-down, whether foremilk or hind milk taken and how much. then there is the bb factors need to suckle, growth spurt and so on... so bf has to be predominantly demand based. i read the tracy hoggs book, i think the introduction of routines and learning how to read baby signals is good but it is quite impossible in my case to stick strictly to the hrly schedules as published. I've come to accept that if my son needs to wake up every other hour to feed at night, i just have to accomodate until i decide to give him the bottle. Which is when we can better plan/predict his sleep patterns since we can be sure of his intake. I'd take the schedules from books with a pinch of salt, every bb is different, today they may wake because they are hungry, other times they might just be overstimulated in the day. like, mich says we need to find out whats keeping them awake, hopefully we can avoid it in future but at that point, just have to do what it takes to put them back to bed.

i accept my fate already.

Ah choy

Ester...
No MS.... NO MS in future also...
I will onli merlion if I drink too much wahahahahah

bbf & RE frequent waking & bottle vs bf at nite & suckling for comfort

I am thinking of maybe FM last feed & monitor. But hb dont like the idea of introducing FM since ss is enough. this could solve my problems potentialy - might just ask hb again in 2 mths time if she's still like that.

I resist intro bottle in a sense that i dont want to wake & make milk also in the middle of the nite & since i am main caregiver at nite - why not just offer the breast.

mich
on baby sticking close to us & longer weaning off - i think need to review with my hb what we want for vicky & ourselves. my maid will not want to sleep with her until she's able to sleep thruout the nite. then again my maid's mid 40s liao - considered quite old - i dont want it to take a toll on her health too sleeping with the infant.

have explore all options available to me. maybe even ask to be SAHM (w pt work to pay for my shopping habits ha!) if hb insists on continuing what we doing now.

I ordered the bb socks too. So cute!! Anyone else ordered? I ordered the size 9-12 cm. Should be quite ok right cos I look at the ruler and 12-15 cm looks very long lei.

sng
i use 2 small pillows to "giap" her.. haha

hui
glayz is lioness not lion.. haha..
i think the whole forum, only she roar lor.. hehe

last nite watch the "shi jie na ma da".. showin Holland.. 1st time see ppl eat raw fish sandwich.. wanted to puke.. they just debone the fish and cut away the head.. put the whole fish with the skin on.. into the bread and eat.. even if i eat sashimi.. this's too extreme for me liao

geez... many moons no join any BP ...
and i've gotta make this confession that me too had just join on the bandwagon of getting those cute socks and leggings! haa =p