(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

KC
I din see ur order leh...
U order which one...if u order the combi..me not too sure...
If u ordering the ballerina socks..if they are really from trumpette...then u may consider 12-15cm... becos I had 9cm one...the material is not VERY stretchable.... so think Shane cannot wear soon.... so me now thinking of adding orders for the combi socks...kekekeke

tano, sometimes teething cause baby to be restless and refused to feed... the sign of teething can show so much earlier before the teeth really pop up.

glayz,
I emailed her instead cos dun wan to post my company email on the web. But 12-15 really look very long leh. Look more like my elder girl feet size.

I like the ballerina ones too. But think 6 is too many. You want to share order? I think i only need 2.

e ballerina socks Leting gonna outgrow soon lo...
So i KS, when i ordered e combi socks fr another seller previously, i got 12-15cm. SUPER long & big. hav to wait longx3...

vic_ma, i only took 1 week to wean of my gal from comfort breastfeeding. that time she was 22 months. at that age they can understand and you are able to tell them why they need to wean of. if you wean too early, it may take longer because firstly they dun understand and secondly when they are young they always want to be comforted and feel secure. just sharing my experience. but when you wean you need your hubby help to comfort vicky....

dryper, bf idol. after jan i'd like to move from full total BM to partial BM and then slowly reduce the pump sessions in my office until i don;t have to pump anymore, but i want to continue to nurse directly when i'm home in the evenings. is that possible? like no pumping from 5am to 7:30pm then go home and latch on? what do u suggest?

bbfactory, ya, that's what my son does to me everynight, last night 3am he woke up lor, then he started crying cause sleepy, carry until he not happy , and i see he keeps putting finger in mouth, then i put teething gel, that stop him from the finger putting, but he started blowing raspberries , and became very awake, flip and flip , then till 4 30am ....sometimes i wish he still wants to latch on, it is really faster, but then it poses another problem. really headache.

tano, think i will try the baby bjorn thing with him today, i tried before, face inwards, he HATES IT., but face outwards, my shoulder cannot really tahan his 8 kg.but will try today.

hi morning all....

i am also plc order for babylegs and combi socks for reanne....

bbfactory, if no pumping eventually the supply will drop and it may be gone. that time when I went back to work, i also did not pump any milk in the office, i latch her on in the morning and when i back home i latch her on also. but my supply is very very low. but i cannot tell is it because i did not pump my milk or because I was pregnant at that time. I suggest you try it out when the time comes, if really supply is getting lower, i suggest you pump at least once in the office to maintain supply...

oh ya, i wanna check if any mummies here let the babies sleep tummy face downwards, sometimes i carry him on my chest to sleep while i lie down, he sleeps longer, wonder if i can do that to him on the bed. now he knows how to lift head so no scared he cant breathe.

hi all.. still on mc today... tummy still queasy n just feel really really tired..

elaine - my boy woke at 1030, 1130, 1230, 330-5(refuse to sleep) then 630.. sighz.. he can't put himself back to sleep lor..

elaine: bjorn active stil ok...some support for ur back & wt is divided. since u hav, might as well make full use. it's so ex!

dryperb: i knw it can be teething or discomfort. that, i don mind. jus wan to be pretty sure i am not condoning her 'bad habits'. oh well...got to wake up also no choice la.

actually, tano, baby is still young... you can never overpamper your baby... until they reach 6 months then only they are much more aware then you got to be more caution not to be over pamper...

elaine, i only let grace sleep face down in the bedroom cot cos it's the one with breathable mattress.. the one in the hall, i dare not cos incase she covers her face, i dare not think how..

caitlyn hope you get well soon. you must be really tired with isaiah nite shift... your boy sounds like my gal... hang on there gal...

dryperb: actually i hav my split feelings. some sources i read, said that all bb WILL sleep thru, w or w/o training. some insist that they wil not learn/knw hw, if we don teach them.
i hav a fren, her boy alreadi 2yrs, stil wakes up to ask for milk...v scare it wil happen to me

KC, i order 12-15cm for the combi socks. just now ask my dad to measure trishelle's feet, it's 8cm.. so i bought the bigger sizes, then CNY can wear.. hahaha

caitlyn, poor thing! do take care of your health.. any way that your MIL can take over 1 or 2 nite shifts per week?

tano, but leting was one of the few babies here who manage to sleep thru the nite at a very young age! so u dun have to worry, probably this is just a passing phase

tano... i believe each baby is an individual. one method cannot fits all. so you gotta trial and error... i also did not train my gal to sleep throughout the night because I believe they still require nutritions during the night. now she sleeps throughout the night, occasionally she wakes up for water and she will go back to sleep. i place the bottle beside her so she can drink herself...

Cailtyn,
hang in there!! Jovial yesterday also wake up and crying..betwn 1-2hr

Glayz,
dun roar liao if not got to buy cage and ock u up juz in case u bite! Wahahahaa

Glayz, think you need to change your pet to a lioness or dragon! kekeke...

sweet, i din order more cos not sure if the organiser can be trusted or not. So just bought 1 to try. Besides, I am sure there will be more designs in the market during xmas. So want to wait & see.

elaine
Mei mei also...when still newborn can sleep very well on me... I mean can sleep like 3 hrs in a row...whereas on bed is every 10minutes need to pat.... in sarong every 15minutes need to rock....

But now she dun like it anymore...becos my mum dun let her do so..my mum say she cannot do housework if that is mei mei nap habit...

But now she is a back sleeper...actually I dun dare to put her to sleep on her tum tum la... even my boi before he turn 1...I will flip him if he turn to sleep on his tum tum...

re: bblegs and socks from taiwan
I also got 1 pair of bblegs from Taiwan, given to me free cos the organiser cfm my orders than realised that its OOS. Quality not as good as the original bblegs. I also worry about the dye used cos sometimes there's lead in the dye for the apparel from Taiwan/HK/China. I know most clothes are made in China but if they have to run back to parent company in states or Austalia for QC, i feel that the control will be much better.

xtine, i got the info for mattress liao, PM u in a while.

Divamama
Is quality not as good or quality totally no good...
If not as good...half price nia...GOOD bargain...
If NO GOOD... 3 for $10 i also dunwan....

wahahahahaha

glayz, see this.. just only..

Posted on Thursday, October 25, 2007 - 1:56 pm:
Sorry for a typo error in the leggings price.

Is $9.50 per pair and $9.00 per pair for 2 or more.

aiyo, now i dunno whether to cancel the order of the leggings anot.. i half expected it not to be the "real" stuff, or else how come half price?

xtine, I wrote to you via facebook, I think its faster than the PM function here.

Glayz, quality not as good lah, like wear once than the elastic like never retract back to original, so the leggings become like loose loose, and the top part where u wear on the thighs, after stretching like got small holes. Somemore I handwash them, if throw into washing machine, sure come out like pants or fishnet stockings....if u not picky, its quite alright for the price lah.

divamama, i love your description of "pants or fishnet stockings"! hahahhaa

i will also drop my order.. not worth it if wear 1 time then become so loose!

glayz, won't drop lah...especially if our babies got bah bah thighs...alamak, all cancel liao ar...wait the organiser humtum me....shhh dun spread in her thread ok?