(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Sporty
Top can la... but bottom.... can also la..pray hard Sky dun pull...otherwise can come down la.... that day i took my mum hp(mine batt flat) to meet qiuling... he saw liao ANGRY...then keep holding to my pants refuse to let go...and I had to keep pulling the other way...becos can feel it slipping down my butt... :p

bfactory, yes i this feed him at night... abt twice like that... i also dunno when it will ends... like my gal until almost 1 year plus....

dryper, 10q 10q 10q! i think i might go insane if i find out that i'm the only person who keeps doing these feeds. already a walking zombie at work.

jang, why don't u borrow it from the library for 3 weeks then decide if u want to buy it? the last time i checked they had more than a copy of it in the pasir ris community library.

divamama, congrats on megan's flip...

hui, yeah...using nuk but the slim ones as its diff from premium ones, which are the fatter ones...

bbfactory, induction was 3 days la...so going back to my desk tom...but i doubt i can log in cuz need to settle my passwords etc..

glayz, soon la...u will be very miao tiao...maybe skinner than me :p

wow... thanks all for the advice on the sling.
i have decided NOT to get it after reading the feedback. My boy already 8kg, i sure shoulder ache wan.

SNG
thanks for your offer on lending the MIM sling to try out 1st.
my back already aching every morning (dunno issit due to epi??).... not gonna add on more stress to my shoulders and back man...

leewen, costs about $28. yah go borrow a copy first and see whether you like it. I liked it so much I bought a copy when I had my first one... now I am still reading it for my 2nd one. It also covers toddler topics so still appropriate for my elder one.

Lizardess
Aiyo...nothing to do with epi la....
My aunt no children also backache...

Think hor..u buy carrier better la..think ur boi also not small size...

Dryper
Got secret meh??? *blur*

Dryper
U mean my weight loss har...
Initially thru bf..even tho it was super short... I weigh myself was 57kg during bf-ing even heavier than pre-shane...then after I stop and weigh at gynae..I was 53!!!!! My engorge boobs weigh 4kg!!!!
Now I dun eat dinner anymore except when my mum is around..she will watch me and make sure I eat... So I having a slice of bread for breakfast...and normal lunch lor....
but hor..I lose a lot of hair..and my hair are turning yellow..... think due to lack of nutrients...my weight now is pre-sky lor...

lizardess, talk abt backache...salon pas is my best fren now...i sleep with it everynite...and i didnt take epi lor

glayz, think u can join the less than 45kg category soon :p

ok, thanks Mich..
wah you no backache so good.. my back and knees are aching.. started during my pregnancy till now still aching after delivery

later then read up the archive...

gladyz, happy 4th mth to Shane...same b'day as amadeus...u gave birth in KKH at 3plus pm rite? I gave birth to amadeus at abt 1pm at KKH also...so when I gave birth, u still in labour...so xiao rite...

sporty, happy 5th mth to athan

jen, i see.. tot u so steady can sleep so little :p

glayz, happy 4th mth to shane!

dryperbaby, salute u! 3 yrs of bm for your kids. wow, u r really a gd mummy... jia you!

divamama, congrats on megan flipping. now you are gona get busy whenever she flips.

sporty, induction boring or not? full 3 days very long leh..

lizardess, i also have epidural but so far not backache *touch wood*. Only over weekend when i carry my gal during the day, then i will get backaches on weekend nights.. :p maybe my gal too heavy for me..

jang, ya i agree with mich, the book is quite good, but you must really put it into practise.it talks to you about toilet training / separation anxiety too, which i think is another hurdle later on.

kc, i only feed my boy at 8 then 11 without him crying for milk , i pick him up , and feed him in the sleep, then put him back to sleep again. but after midnight, he tends to still cry for milk.during day , he refuses to finish his milk , maybe that's why. then just yesterday he was up from 3 am to 4 thirty am. carry also make noise, put down also make noise, i buay tahan , ask maid come out and help me carry.baby is obviously tired, but dunno how to sleep. and we dunno how to teach him.

morning ladies

ros, happy 4th mth to amaedeus !!

sy, ok la...go there n stoned lor...then always looking forward to tea break n lunch..hee...

bb factory, good to know i am not alone, phew..but does your bb flail the arms till wake? when that happens, and if patting, doesnt work , what ya do.

sporty, i am always in school by 6:45am =)

i have a looooooooooooong day today

hope everything goes well for yr first day at work since induction is over

hey lin. what school ya at.i miss those days at school early morning, reach and then drink coffee, eat my bread at my desk. getting ready for assembly. hehe

ladies who are on face book, do check out dryper's post in the discussion board. be careful of the details u post in FB and also there are requests from some pple we don't know to be frens. For eg, there is a bayern bayern who said she wanted to make more frens but if u check her profile, she just keeps adding frens but not doing anything else. i think some of u added her as fren. do be careful yeah? just in case

Morning Ladies

ros
hahaha... when u are pushing...I finally diam diam liao becos I take my epi at 12+.... kekekekeke

Glayz, the bb leggings looks nice hor.. and am tempted to buy...

i've finally collected my Wish.. But, it's not that big after all.. 2 maclarens and no more place for anything else in the boot unless i place the back row of seats down..

KC, never receive ur email.. Maybe u want to go liao then i tell u? Have u made payment not?

Sng's mummy
AND ITS CHEAP....
its like 2 pair for the price of 1...so I not sure they are fake or....

Glayz, fake or real got diff meh? also wear mah.. my pockets don't suffer can liao.. but of cos things like LV, then cannot go for fake ones.. keke..

lin, i used to teach at rgps, then i quit to go hong kong teach, then back to deliver. now sahm and tutor.contemplating of doing relief teaching but dun think i will go back . i cant stand the red tape and the grading system, i think u know what i mean. otherwise full time tutor is good too!

SNG, have not make payt but already confirmed reservation. Think will still go lah. Dont want to disappoint everyone. Anyway, most of the time should be out in the island & not in the room.

Elaine, could it be your boy having stuffy nose? Some of the other mummies here also have problems with their bb sleeping at night & later realise it's bec the bb have sensitive nose. So cant sleep properly cos cant breathe well.

elaine, yup understand the frustrations of red tape and all
full time tutor can command high pay ;P

morning KC, glayz n sng's mummy

*panda eyes*
for the past 2 nites my boy gets up at 3:30am, 5am, 6am, 7am. *faints*
this morning better still, he refuses the bottle, only wants latch on!
when my MIL looks after him, it's only max twice that he gets up to drink, 3+ and 6+.
hubby says he bully mummy, plus he smells the cow around, so dunwan bottle feed.
3 more nites to go....... *yawn*

btw anyone knows where to get nice winter wear?

lizardess, your MIL looks after bb at night is it? that's why no milk smell

KC, i tot so too, like caitlyn's case, but i think i will wait till next thur immunisation jab that time then check. very tiring. it's amazing how i made it thru 5 months.

Heard this article over the radio this morning. Very touching. Esp feel so when my mum became unwell this year. You can find this on www.omy.com.sg forum. There is 1 post on the forum which i think it's also very true. While we treats our own parents well, we should also try to treat our partner's parents well. It might be difficult due to many differences but after all, they are the ones who brought our husbands up. If we can marry our husband, there is definitely credit to our in-laws who manage to bring up a child that we find worth marrying. Just some food for tots.
mime_msword.gif
Article
V.doc (25.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

For those who dont understand Chinese. There is an English version on the forum.

elaine
yah lor... that's why my boy only gets up 3+ and 6+ when my MIL looks after him.
now my MIL went holiday, i take leave to look after bb.
he bullies me and gets up 4 times!!!

SNG, the last few stays at Sentosa has been at Rasa Sentosa, so we wanted to try something new. Beaufort is very nice but the price also super nice lor. Too expensive as there are 15 of us going. You received my PM already? If yes, can send me the story?

elaine
yup, that's the only 2 places i think of too.
bought a wool top from Mango during the IPS last month, cos Mango storewide 10% off.
regretted not buying more.
also had a ZARA jacket that i bought for my honeymoon.
but guess i'll need more when i go Hokkaido next month, cos the rest of my thicker clothes all for show only... hahha.... looks thick but not warm one.