(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Cary, ya, my hubby also complaining ex. But I told him I will be deprive from travelling out for at least the next one year, I dont care. Must spend the $.
Plus it's an extended family outing. Bringing my mum too. So want to bring her to more comfy place. I will be staying for 2 nites. The deepavali weekend.

Oh, you starting work next week? That's fast. Found something you like already.

Sng, oops, dont tell me it's haunted hor??

As for the Ikea high chair, think it's quite stable lah. Used that for my elder girl too. Tot it's not bad. Cheap & good. Those selling at Mothercare or Kiddy Palace too ex.

glazy: jus went to see e pediped BP. ERROR: buy2 at $47.90 each wor...not $37.90. like that not cheap also??? i got mine for $44-45? each. i both 2pairs. u getting 2?

tano: PD says cough when choke on saliva is one-two sounds but if cough because of flu is cough consecutively (like 4-5 times) and also cough at night even when sleeping. The frequency of cough when choke shld be less like maybe 4-5 hours 1 time while real cough is more frequent.

Plus PD listened to the lungs of Gabriel and checked he has no flam.

sngmum

i think a lot of us were using esterC - i was the one using & later a few other got it too from GNC/ drugstore spree. i will finish this & try another type ba. i dont believe in sticking to one brand/type also - just incase got residue or what. But i take forever to finish supplements - my obimin from my gynae since the initial visits still around ok!!!

oh no! Sng, i seldom log in to msn leh. Can only access at home & always KO by then. Tell me in facebook? Can log in later to read.

tano, so ex?? Then think not buying already.

cough & flu

my nose is leaky tap today & i cough ocassionally & esp last nite - gosh vicky took so long to sleep - she already in la la land then I COUGHED! & she was la laing (singing) again!!!! FAINTS

hb outstationed sian - i tell my hb this instead - Vicky kept looking around as if wondering where daddy is why he still taking so long to come to the room to sleep w us. hah! melt daddy's heart then he will miss us alot alot while o/s.

ya man already forgetful enough to take supplements some more - i just leave on office desk - got aircon usually office hours - dont bother lor but what i like is this one we taking is time released lor. - it just says

STORE IN COOL,

DRY PLACE wor!

I just took redoxon effervescent one want to recover faster

gd afternoon all....

long time din log in. but i do read all the posts daily.

today Reanne first flip...but i din witness. wat a pity! i came back fr outside, my maid told me. she did her first flip on the bumper mat.

Tano
Ya lor...I saw liao.. the error part... to is $37.90 then will zoom in to buy...hahahahha

bbfactory
Ya the babylegs VERY nice..but last time BP think is $17-$18 per pair

i asking my friend about an MLM kind of sachet vits - i been scouting around for a multi which is not heaty - she will pass me some samples to try out.

she very slim one always watching what she eats even take this vits & a fibre sachet before meals so that she dont eat so much - cos she hates to exercise & she has a great weakness for ICE CREAM - sounds like me except for the discipline to watch waht i eat & that i am fat instead haha

tano, after u research which high chair is good, must tell me hor.. hehe want to get 1 too

bbfactory, i bought the babylegs in the previous spree, $18.50 including postage.. really very soft & nice! but now abit too long for trishelle's legs.. hehe

congrats shannen on reanne's 1st flip!

i like e bb legs too. but do u all think it's practical for our weather? too hot?

lin: thanks for e descript. think my girl is fake coughing...

powermama: ya, i did thot of that. but it's very far....

sweet: u wanna go bb kingdom? haha...so far. thot of it xianzzzzz...

thanks sweet!

sweet, babylegs good? i m thinking to buy also. i bought huggalugs (fr australia). a bit long and loose for my gal's leg now.

Tano
I bought the summer range of Skidpants...
The material is NOT THICK...nice for our weather....

I also bought other leggings...but haven recieve... think is more suitable if we bring them on colder days to SHOPPING...maybe need to wear them (i seldom wear long pants for my kids...)

tano, i will only let her wear the babylegs when we dress her in rompers and when we go shopping centres
coz easily removable.. hehe

the material is not very thick, so dun have to worry

yalo, bb kingdom very far for us.. sianz...

Shannen
I bought Skidpants...
But Shane cannot wear on her thighs...too bak liao... but if wear on calfs.... too long liao...wahhahahahahaha

But when she wear it...even in ergo...it will TURN HEADS lor

sng's: i also wanna hear ghost stories... spice up e boring aftern at work.

aiya, like that i also wanna get bb legs!

glayz, same here. Reanne thighs too bak too hahaa...

sweet, i let reanne wear the huggalugs when u go out shopping. the huggalugs keep missing bcos reanne kick kick kick and the thing drop off. need to go back and search high and low. hahaha....

Wah...
Shannen Like that very busy
I just wear on the thigh... but look occasionally to make sure no marks on the bak la... lucky she inside ergo dun kick much...also not much place to kick except me lor

Re highchairs, agree the ikea one is cheap but not so ideal lah... the legs keep sticking out very irritating lor. Anyway I have been using this one for my elder girl... till now it has become a booster seat to raise her high enough to the table. http://www.babysupermall.com/main/products/tfy/tfy01099.html

Glayz, all the best for your next interview

KC, aiyoh, I will stay far away from this colleague man... dun know what she will be saying next.

glayz, yalor....my maid keep chking occasionally whether huggalugs still there or not. i told her this thing very expensive, make sure dun lose it.... hahaha.....very busy indeed!

wahahahahhaaha....
Actually as she forever in her ergo hor....
I was like forever feeling her legs lor...to make sure leggings are still there...muahahahahhaa

sng, got ghost story huh??? share share leh...

re:high chair - me also using booster seat. bought safety first booster seat. save space. just tie it up onto the dining chair.

I cannot buy booster seat...becos Seat at my mum place not enough if everyone present...need 2 round stool lor.... so...Sky have his own VIP seat

mich: this type i need those sturdy wooden chair ya? my kitchen only stools...no backing de.

u came in at e right time! u familiar w GD/tracy hogg's teachings ya? past 2 nites i offer my girl water, after drinking quite a fair bit, she didnt KO like e 1st few times i intro this method & definitely no 'satisfied look' on her face. i got to latch her eventually.
i wonder issit true hunger or it wil start to develop into a habit? i gonna try again...if give water, she dont KO. hw to put her back to bed...

wah, sorry ah. re-reading my post. i sound like i hav super MANY qns :X

hi tano... i also heard that give water eventually they will sleep through the nite intead of asking for milk. did it to my first child, guess what??? she wakes up to ask for water instead. so in the end back to square one... geez

dryperb: *slap my head* hahaha...my massage lady did told me she use this method & when e bb is older+ can hold her own bottle, she leaves e water bottle next to e bb for bb to grab & drink on her own at nite.

xtine, its illegal for childcare to sell mattresses. I am from the field so I know where to buy, the cost is v low only. Sorry can't reveal exactly how much but definitely not $45 lor.

tano, now i did that also but hor sometimes i did not do that because my gal can drink alot of water throughout the night. she can drink 3 bottles of 200ml. so if she ask for water at least I am awake to control her intake.

tano, go grab a pair!

shannen, dun have to worry the bb legs falling off, coz quite snug even for trishelle's not very ba ba legs

dryperbaby, wow your gal can drink so much water!!

chris, i also remember only paying 10 bucks for the mattress..

no lah.. not ghost story.. maybe wait for KC to go for the getaway first then i tell u girls..

Tano, in that case, then you got to get the self standing kind of high chair. I also no expert lah but I have read Tracy Hogg's book in detail. So if Leting having growth spurt, then you gotta feed her. But day time, can up her food intake or not? At the same time, since she is 4 months old, its also time to widen the time between feeds? Can she go 4 hourly now? Cos as you lengthen the times beteen feeds, she will slowly drink more at each feed. That is what happened with Joy... as I stretched the time, over 2-3 weeks she started going 150-180ml per feed.

Also babies do wake up in the middle of the night around 3am-4am as it is a light sleep period. Does she cry out? If not, leave her alone and she will go back to sleep. Last nite I camped in Joy's room cos I know abt 3am is her light sleep time and I want to see what she is doing. She woke up, rolled around, sucked her sleeves, played with her toes and then fell asleep all in 20 mins.

If you are convinced she is not hungry cos you fed her super lot during the day... then I think try and pat her back to sleep... GF will say leave her to cry, Tracy Hogg's book uses the pick up/put down method. But I think patting works also lah.

yah like dryperbaby says, give water in the end will end up with give water kind of habit...

Dryperbaby, yah I think its a good idea to give them their own water bottle at nites so no need for them to have a habit of waking u up to drink some water.

mich: i did thot of going to e library to re-borrow e tracy hogg book to read in DETAILS again :p
yesterd her overall intake is quite alot, that's y i am surprised she woke up twice. but then again, it could be 1) her stuffy nose waking her? 2) growth spurt? <<< that's y water alone she not happy?

she is stil on 3hrly. max 3hr 15min, slowly dragging e interval. she refuse to drink more, everytime abt 100-120ml. cannt force more in, she use her tongue to move e teat out!
she never cry out. when i hear her, i wil not go to her immediately. only when she gets louder. did try patting. cannt...i pick her up to feed water. cannt...i latch...

mich, ya lor i put the bottle beside her but she cannot control her intake of water.... can drink so much water... sometimes so scary also...

xtine, lemme chk then i PM u. BTW, childcare suppose to provide FOC leh...this is under MCYS regulations. U only have to buy ur own cover for hygiene reasons

dryperbaby, like that her diaper must be super soaked???

Tano, inside Tracy Hogg's book got a recommendation on how to stretch the hours for feeding... try and see. Usually it takes a while for the baby to catch on and increas their intake each bottle.

xtine, my girl's childcare provides the mattress also.. only cover we bring ourselves. So its very strange they ask u to buy.