(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

whoa...alot of posts today

2 archives liao

hui, hope u recover soon...not good to be sick for so long...your bro so cute...sit on the bumbo...haha

phy, megan's still young...think bb will lost weight when they start to crawl or walk...so dun worry la...bb chubby then cute mah...

sweet, i'm not intending to have 2nd pump in afternoon...doing 3 pumps now...n 2 next mth...slowly have to reduce liao... i bought the huggies swim diapers from toyrus last weekend...bringing athan for a swim next week...

jang, happy 4th mth to andrea!!

kc, sure no prob...will tell u next time but the benefits i'm referring to...dunno whether its of use to u or not...if u close factory liao, no use le...hee...my boy also likes to push milk bottle away when he dun wanna drink...amazing rite...so young so stubborn liao

pooh, good tha ur mil cooks bu stuffs for u

sy/jen, so qiao...same co??

powerpuffs, think my body accustomed to the 10 hrs today...not as xin ku as yesterday la...hee

sharon, yes..my boy tends to lean foward on bumbo sometimes but not as bad nowadays...it will get better once they can sit... u get well soon...

tano, happy 4th mth old to leting!
wow...ur mum asked u dun pump liao...my mum asked me must continue to pump pump pump *faints*

glayz, wow...u finally went for interview!!! *clap clap* all the best...

powerpuffs, babies at this age are going thru many changes that's why when it seems like we got it fixed it changes again!!!! I always find it frustrating when it happens but I'm slowly learninng to let go and ride it out. Things become alot more stable by 6-7 months old when milk feeds + solids become established.

Ester....
My shoe was dropped...and it fall 2 steps below...so i had to go down 2 steps pick it up and wear lor.... and it happened in TANJONG PAGAR!!! 9.40AM...*faint* the road beside is busy lor..lucky my hb drive off liao...otherwise he sure laff like nobody business

Sporty
I got shortlist for 2nd round... YEAH!!!!

thanks mommies for your reassurance and for sharing
i guess i just go with the flow lah... as long as my babe is well and happy

Galyz, you so funny la.. hehe... i sometimes also drop sandals while walking like "kan cheong spider".. hehhehe... You go girl! Good luck!

Sporty, thks!

hui, hope u recover soon..have been ill for so long, must very xin ku...

phy, your megan sooooooo cute....feel like pinching her cheeks...hee hee...don worry abt her weight, she is still so young...like wat pooh say, when she can walk n run, she will lose weight liao...think your 160ml is normal...amadeus drinks 180ml but his weight gained not much leh...

leewen, happy 4th mth to andrea
andrea is cute...doesnt look like boy...she got alot of hairs...u didnt shave her?

kc, amadeus also uses his tongue and hands to push away the bottle when he don want to drink...sometimes he turns his head to one side also to indicate he don wan liao...so i think it is normal instinct for babies to do tat...amadeus do tat to the pacifier also...high 5....so funny sometimes to c tat...

tano, happy 4th mth to your precious princess

glayz, hope your interview will be successful...

pinkzebra, voted for xavier liao

sng, the job offer very good leh...good exposure too but as u a mother of 3 might be a bit difficult for u...if I'm u, tink will be in a dilemma n if u really go, u wont be able to c your 3 kids so often...

drper, salute u leh...can train your ger not to like sweets...think I must follow also...

Jang...
Once I take super bus...while going up the stairs..the man behind me walk so fast...he step on my shoe(flip flop)..the next thing I knew...my shoe FLEW down the stairs... and the man super paisah...went down to help me retreiev my shoe...Luckily is a new pair of shoes...not those smelly smelly one...wahahahha

hehehe...! damn funny la glayz.. have to contain my laughter coz baby is sleeping in the room :p
ok la, the man quite nice mah still help you pick up shoe.. muz b quite handsome la tats why you say lucky its new shoes..
Eh, reminds me of gg to gynae.. must make sure panty is ok also - looks new, no holes or tears... hehehehe :p otherwise pai sey..

ros,
yah, i didn't shave Andrea.. now thinking whether to go shave or not coz she is dropping alot of hair.. got some bald patches too!

hi ladies!

Me back from mil place and finished pumping and reading your posts. Wow ... today we all suer talkative!

Thanks sporty and ros, ya, Megan super FAT. Haha ... I everyday kiss her pui pui cheeks. So adorable.

Pink, I voted for u le! Hope Xavier wins!

Divamama, should intro FM first. Try once a day? Dun worry abt wt la. According to PD, he says at 4-6 mths baby drinks their wt x 100ml. Eg, my ger is 8kg so she will drink abt 800ml a day loh.

tano,
if leting sleeps in your room, why not u try putting her to sleep, as in dim all the lights in ur room. When she's sound asleep then u and ur hubby can go watch tv or read. At lease bluff her to sleep first ma. hope it works. I think at this stage most babies sleep at abt 9pm. There was once Megan refused to sleep also. Then at 11.30pm I cannot tahan. I carried her to my room and went to the darkest part of my room with the fan blowing and pat her to sleep. 5 mins she fell asleep. After that bring her to bright bright area also she's asleep. So not to worry that she will wake up already.

CALLING OUT FOR COMMITTEE MEMBERS (FOR 6 MONTHS BASH)

Date: Tuesday 30 Oct 2007
Time: 6.30 pm to 7.00pm (we will have dinner and brainstorm at the same time)
Venue: City Hall (Makan Place to be confirmed)

1) cary
2) sporty
3) Rina
4) jen
5) caitlyn
6) xtine
7) pinkzebra (TBC)
8) sy
9) powerpuffs

juz came home...went punggol to deliver milk at 11pm...hahha

glayz, congrats congrats...all the best..what job is tha ah?

sy, haha... so we in same co. i used to be stationed at suntec but recently moved to customer's place too. yes, nice nursing rms in suntec but e nursing rms in my new workplace aso coming up. u AS or TS? maybe we know ea other or hv seen ea other b4? mystery will reveal during 30 oct dinner...

hui, i won't buy sch uniform, i'll wear jeans & T-shirt cos these r my uni "sch uniform", kekeke...

cary, haha... luckily light pink, so not too bad for a boy, if shocking pink... can't imagine!

qiuling, got lime green & turquiose oni? when my hb went to collect, they told me oni got pink!

tano, happy 4th mth to Leting!

glayz, jake aso pops in his finger left/right/above his pacifier, so sucking both at e same time. funny thing is now, he tried to do e same while latching on but can't be done lah, haha...

pink, voted a few times for u liao.

a lot of postings, oni managed to read half.

morning ladies..

jen, 2am and u still not sleeping?? hee... me AS (took me awhile to figure what is AS and TS. haha). keke, ya, maybe seen each other before ba :p

k, finish pumping. need to go prepare for work...

Good Morning Ladies
Morning Lin lao shi

Sporty/ Phy
Still lab based la....
Me looking for HR.... work very late onli near payroll mah..... i see my hr...VERY ENG lor...

sng's mummy, u not bf anymore ah? so yr princess BF till 6 months? thot u wanted to go on longer?

tano, happy 4 months to yr girl. me going to continue with bf.....so we "endure" together

pink, i voted for xavier

Jang 6.7kg is a good weight esp for girls, if i am not wrong shld be above 50th percentile

Wahahahaha
Today is my ger 4th month.....
Ytd she slept at my place...as 2 floors down my mum unit is doing reno....and my ger get startled by the drilling...... and as she dun sleep well at my mum place in the morning...my mum say ytd she slept from 3pm to 6pm... the longest record for nap time since birth....wahahahahaha.....

good morning!

Glayz: good luck!

Ya my fren always late ... maybe cos she's HR in bank ba .... need any special skills for HR? Maybe I go apply la. ... Think when I start teaching and got to do all those projects I super sian

thanks all for e well wishes for my little princess

lin: u going to bf 1yr?

phy: my rm no dim lights option. either all dark or all light leh. but if she sleepy at 8-9pm+, she wil sleep; w all e lights & tv on.

glazy: HAPPY HAPPY 4th mth to shane!!!

oh boy, Leting woke me up twice this morn. 3am & 530am! 3am i gave water, stil cry, i latch. 530am i latch, too tired. so....at 8am, she don wanna finish her 1st morn feed *blah naughty girl*

tano,

Maybe can invest in a table lamp like those from ikea. My hubby just bought one recently too. My room also all bright or all dark. So now got table lamp if I wanna sleep he can still do his reading. Maybe can switch on that lamp when she wants to sleep, then she'll know it's night time. Else she dun know day or night. Whole day get stimulated .... not enough rest for her no good leh.

lin,
SNG lazy to pump, then no more milk loh. I told her to pump harder than ss will increase ... but I think once we start not pumping very easy to forget to pump liaos loh.

Hi morning ladies!

Jang, Ros, sy, and ALL,
Thank you so much for the vote

Sweet,
The daddy says his head is untouchable! haa.. the "diving suit" is so ex, that's why I can only aim for it till he's ready then buy
Most probably will get slightly bigger so that it can last him, and bring him to the pool more often haa then won't feel lugi *LOL*

ya...perhaps i need to get a table lamp. BUT where to put it??? my rm quite packed

pooh: i stil staying w my parents. 3rm flat. my dad sleeps in e living rm & he sleep early 9pm? we got no where to go basically

Tano
This morning I woke up at 5.30am...due to Shane SCREAMS...she in the other room lor... but she cry and scream so loud...that my boi join in a duet....*faint*

My mum say Shane is CHI FAN DA GUO TIAN.....

xtine
aiya..cannot say much la...is a govt food lab...obvious enough

powerpuffs, sama sama lah.. trishelle also stabilise on her milk intake for 1 week, then last sat went for her jab, after that again drink very little *sigh*

sporty, ok i will go check out toyrus too for the swim diapers
wow athan going for a swim too! pray for good weather for u

glayz, happy 4th mth to your gal and all the best for the 2nd interview!

trishelle manage to sleep thru the nite for the 1st time!
from 10pm to 6am.. wonder if she will stick to this pattern anot

pinkzebra, ya best to get slightly bigger size then can last xavier longer! but i am just thinking by the time most of the babies here reach 6 mths, it will be the rainy season of the yr liao (Nov/Dec) not many chances to go swimming too ;p

tano, when will your new place be ready?

Sweet
After jab...ALMOST ALL babies will have feeding pattern change.... they drink much lesser than usual...and need a lot of coaxing to finish....

glazy: i am thinking cham liao...nw i SQUEEZE into my jeans, quite tight. but i don care, i wear to work. my working pants cannt wear stil. going by this manner, not enuf sleep already, hw to find time to exercise. havent move my butt for ages!?

then perhaps this morn she woke up twice cos she has abit of blocked nose. i apply nasal decongestant for her liao. hopefully it wil work quickly.

all e best for ur interview ah...
issit located at some ulu place??? food lab...mmm...

Morning ladies!!

Must bitch abit this morning. Damn sore abt yest. Yest, me & my colleagues went downstairs to buy coffee. Just before going out, we bumped into another colleague & asked where we are going. Before I can answer, one of my teammates say "We are going shopping!" rather loudly!! Just then, our future big boss walk towards us & she heard us. Damn suay lei! After that another colleague told me the big boss told the rest we went shopping & she is not happy abt it. But we were just going to buy coffee!! Damn pissed off with that colleague who said we are going shopping. Now kerna marked for no reason. So yuan wang!

hi all!

sy, i sit behind my hb and pump in the car using the car dc adaptor. then i put shades on the windows.

glayz, good luck for ur 2nd round! jia you.

leewen, just to share. my son almost 8kg liao still using avent size 1 teat :p size 2 teat the milk flow out from his mouth...such a waste of my BM, so let him stick to it lor.

bf ladies, let's press on.

tano, phy's suggestion is good. use a dim reading light conducive for sleeping so that you can still do your thing while bb sleeps. i think theres one selling in ikea only 12/19 bucks.

glayz, how long will this "drink less" pattern last?

KC, wa your colleague really landed u in hot soup, somemore for something u didnt do! any ways to clarify with your new boss?

glazy: ok loh.. haha anyway gd luck & hope is easy job.. hehe

any 1 know where can get a PVC mattress .. my boy childcare is charging $45 & $12 for the cover

sweet,
haa that's what I tot so too... anyway won't dip them in the pool for too long lah, just let them have the feel of it first
hee

Glayz,
all the best for your 2nd round of interview
Send you all the good vibes! *zap zap zap*

Tano
VERY ULU..... think near cementary....
Food lab under govt..... very obvious mah...mauhahahahahaha

I dun exercise... me no bf..so go on diet...wahahahahahha... and I need to buy new clothing soon... all my bottom are getting looser liao...those post Sky one...ALL cannot wear... too loose

xtine
dun think is easy la....
becos it will be rushing against time one..... wahahahahaha..... so at least time will pass real quickly..but maybe by then I may not have much time to log in liao...if i get the job...hahahahahaha....

If not.... i wait for hr job offer...muahahahahha

sweet, how to clarify? She did not say in front of us that she was not happy. Plus, she has not officially take over the team, so she also dun wan to say much now. Besides, going downstairs to buy coffee is something she dont like already (quite micro mgt wan). I am just pissed with my colleague for saying that cos even if the big boss din walked pass, there are other pp ard. By saying that, what will others think abt us? Sigh.. problem with that colleague is she is not very discreet & EQ quite jiat luk. That's why the bosses all dont like her. I am just suay to be at the wrong place in the wrong time.

xtine, how come must pay for the mattress? My elder girl childcare only need to buy the cover.

sweet: my flat? not anytime soon...1.5yrs perhaps.

bbfactory: ya, guess i wil pop by ikea to hav a look. & shu pian look at their high chair. many mummies say cheap & gd ya? but most imptly, stable mah?

lin: me most likely til end of dec. 6mths lor. btw check w u, remember u mentioned u thot gabriel had a cough? but actually is choking on saliva? hw to differentiate?

glazy: my colleag's bf works there. said alot of office politics de...but which departm u applying for?
wah...too loose is GOOD. for me, all stil too TIGHT.

Sweet
actually hor...how long is this decrease in intake..... I not too sure leh...becos my mum onli mention abt the decrease...but she din say the duration.....

So whenever they up their intake finally...it will be decreasing soon...as going for another jab soon...haiz...Shane will be going for hers this Fri.....

Morning ladies!!!!!!

Going to Sentosa to stay for 2 nights kekeke ... and realised that Ian's stuff alot to pack!!!