(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

glayz... kekekeke your boy so scary huh... but i saw this sweet brand specially for kids one... forgot the brand. said high in vitamin c or something... maybe you can try that...

sng, no sweets for my gal also... other things can lah, like biscuits, cake without the cream and sometimes share with us ice cream. because i find sweets no nutritional value and my gal hyper one... if eat too much sweet stuffs she get cranky and dun want to sleep so no choice lah. durian also only can give her in the morning or afternoon if at nite, i can say bye bye to my sleep...

ester
I think my boobs SHRINK leh...
Now my old bra cup...I never seem to fill in leh!!!! But I dunwan to buy new bras.... hahahahaha...meow meow....

SNG's mum: u took medicine to stop? or ss jus naturally bo liao? i am also very tired... my colleag all say i v 'gek' (?), i suppose it means 'endure'? i got e medicine fr dr ho e 1st time i went back for post-natal checkup (cos i wanted to stop jus few days after birth due to low milk supply). i duno whether to eat & STOP end of dec, or reduce e pump to 2x & let it gradually stop???
jus counted my milk army in freezer. 100+ bags of 150ml
quite happy w myself haha...
i don need anything nw ba...stock up on breast pads alreadi. wil last me thru end dec.

my pump timing abt 630am, 12pm, 5pm, 10pm.
always kena scolded by my mum...said Leting don't sleep early (last nite 1130pm she not yet sleep!) cos WE as parents don off e lights & sleep early too...said we shld all off lights & sleep at 9pm DAILY. alamak...though tired, i don sleep at 9pm lor...+ i pump at 10pm.
if i hav my own house, bb hav her own room, i can off lights for her to sleep early la...nw wat can i do?! sometimes hear my mum say these things, really upset.

chewable vitamins - hey mothers of 2 or more - u give this?

I myself took chewable vit c before -gosh i overdose! cos yummy - what's you takes no this matter - u give? or how? will they go behind our backs & eat more - i scared overdose for little ones. or stick to preparing nutritional foods for them & maybe only give DHA?

Tano, my friend every night sleeps at 9.30pm cos her one yr old sleeps at that time and she has to lie down beside her to sleep... so it is probably better to give le ting her own room when you have your own place. But then good also lah, sleep at 9.30... I wish I could crawl into bed at that bed but cannot cos gotta stay up and pump. I think best not to eat the medicine to stop, just slow down the pumping and let ss go down by itself.

dryperbaby, same, never give my girl any sweets. At the doctor, sometimes they give her, then she will give to me to throw away ha ha. Only now 2.5 yrs old, i will feed her a few bites of cake at birthday party. Otherwise I will chuck all the snacks she receives at parties, school etc.

SNG, u go off to Macua, then your 3 kids how ah? Can go along also or not?

vic_ma, no i have not given those chewable vitamins yet... but I have bought them already... intending to use it as a bribe/reward for things I want her to do ha ha ha. after I finish bf my first one, boobs went from C to A... sigh.

vic_ma, according to my friend, mother of 2 when she gives her boys chewable vitamins, they keep on wanting to eat the vitamins thinking that it is sweets/snacks... so in the end she stick to the liquid vitamins instead.

mich, same same lah... only now i less strict with her... last time all no cakes, ice creams... but still no sweets lah... next time they got alot of chance to eat when they go primary school (since we got no control anymore)

vic_ma now i am giving my toddler childlife essential multivitamins + nordic naturals cod liver oil. it is liquid form, i always tell her it is vitamin and she know only can eat once a day.

tano

hv a word with your mum in pte explain to her u are trying your best - make her understand that what she says is somethings not withint your control - agree with her that that's the best but since u cannot control - u get very hurt when she says it - tell her when she feel like saying it to resist. every 4 times she want to say allowed to say only once. your own mum easier lor - imagine if its your MIL - how to tell such things man sometimes.

Gz
my friend also leh - she so sad - say all those pple say will big big bluff her - she still A or even smaller - very sians.

for me my bras all a mess - most of those i hv 2 size smaller - cup to small since circumfrance smaller also but i still wear cos after pondering - dont want to waste $ on cheap cheap kind with poor support - no point. slowly hope lose wt & buy new ones slowly.

u also hand wash is it? i hand wash mine - so all old old liao hor still gd condition -want to throw also feel waste :p

mich: i get hm by 645pm, then bathe, eat dinner, SLEEP ah? haha...
in fact last night at 1130pm i was so tired (+ irritated that my hb alreadi snoring!), i put her in her cot & off e lights. she toss ard for a while, didnt cry. then i pat pat her, she slept. & woke up again at 6am, gave her milk.
wil definitely give her a rm when i get my flat.
my mum wil say, so xinku...don pump liao...can sleep early...
according to my mum, she sleeps ard 4-5hrs in e day? quite alot right?

e 'stop bm' medicine cost me $40++ wor. don take, so wasted :p

btw, check w u, since e organic cereals r stored in e paper box. once opened, hw u 'seal' it back? or u transfer?

pinkzebra
Wah...ah bish u lor...save the environment la...dun waste paper!!!

Ester
Me now giving sky nordic natural cod liver oil...this one very tasty...he will RUN for it when offered...and keep telling my mum he still wants....*faint*

Me waiting for the subacol or whatever s-col la... from dryper spree...then can feed sky also

I had friends giving the chewable vitamins..and all those kids think they are sweets and ask for more...but they knew they will be rejected la..
I also want to give the cod liver in chewable form...but think must wait for mei mei to be 2...then gave them together....

hehe, trishelle just went for her 1st swim "dip"!
my dad said that she's not scared when she's in the water but didnt move.. hahahaha

mummies who have bought swim diapers : buy from where ah? just now my dad just brought her down in her normal diapers

dryperbaby, recently my toddler has decided she does not want to eat her dinner... has your girl ever been like that with food? If she dun want then forget it, I just give her some milk and send her to bed and she is ok the whole night leh... how ah?

sacrifice

hving bb is really big sacrifice no more cuddling in bed with hb watch late nite movie or chat. sometimes bb too awake or not enough sleep during the day will be cranky at nite - i have to purposely take her to bed earlier & make her sleep with me. sometimes hb come into room to sleep - i KO liaos.

Mummies, something to share abt stop bf....when i was in hospital for my gall op,
i had to throw away the milk cos on medication....
i tot to ask for medication to stop but one nurse told
me she took medication to stop the supply when she had her #2, who knows
when she had her #3, she got no milk at all.....
so she advise not to take medication.

mich, she was only like that when turn 8 months... after that now she loves food (just like mummy). after feed her, her food, when we eat dinner she still wants to eat ours... geez... is it very often that she refuses her dinner? alternatively, try new recipe or something new that she never eat before this could encourage her to eat something at least.

my gal now is like a eating machine. she eats non stop (got it from my genes) so we have to control her food intake... scared she is too full, not so good also.

sweet, you can get from cold storage, huggies swimmer diapers or something like that.

mummy tang thanks for the info.

vic_ma, i also long time never watch movie. so what hubby do was to download movies using torrent. i always put the kids to sleep early. by 9pm we can watch our movie at the comfort of our home/bed... after movies can sleep alr.... keekeeekeke

vic ma: no use de...my mum keep insisting e reason y Leting don't sleep early is cos we never train her to sleep early...it's v different lor, last time when i was a bb, she didnt bf me & i slept at 8pm every nite! lucky her :p

glayz,
hahaa... ok ok save the trees. maybe can consider... haha dun disturb u lah, you so cute

sweet,
wow! so fast you bring Trishelle for a dip in the pool already ah... I very tempted to bring Xavier, but PD says not till he's 6mth old leh. For swim diapers, I think only HUGGIES carries it. Maybe you wanna consider getting her swim wear from iPlay, I saw very cute bikini for lil gals. I'll be getting the diver suit kind for my fei zai, at least his fats won't spill out *LOL* Already aim one at the swimwear shop at paragon, hopefully its still there when I go get it.

dryper/mich

i think they like to eat with the family. My nieces also like that when we having our dinner which is quite late - they want to sit with us & eat some soup & rice also! our dinners 9.30pm so not very good or condusive for them so young to eat with us cos so late.

but if your family eats together earlier - try to let them have their baby food with u while u have your own dinner?

its all about mimic? they want to do what we do?

dryperbaby, ok will check out cold storage

tano, actually not really true that coz we dun sleep early, babies will sleep late. my last pump for the day is usually at 11pm, so by the time i finish and get to bed, is bout 11.45pm - midnite liao.. but trishelle will conk out at 8 plus but of coz she still wakes up for 1 nite feed at 4-5am

vic_ma, they will want to eat our food not their baby food. so that is why i always feed her earlier. unless, the food i cook, she also can eat then I will let her eat together with us....

Tano, ha ha... ya that's what my friend does. Eat dinner, bath and sleep at 9.30pm
maybe when i stop pumping I can finally sleep at 10pm +. My hubby also keep telling me dun pump anymore but I so bu she de and keep telling myself only a little while more. Only afew more weeks to go.

I think 4-5 hours of naps is great leh! I think it is the proper amount of naps according to the books I read. I am so very trying to get Joy to nap 4-5 hours but to no avail. She only naps around 3 hours total (bad days nap 2+ hour, good days closer to 4 hours) in the day then KO by 6-7plus cos sooooo tired and start screaming to be put to bed! Then one fine day I managed to get her to nap for 5 hours, and she woke up at 9pm and 3am to play! I told her to self entertain and went back to sleep. Later on, she went back to sleep after rolling around *faint*

Yah the stop BM medicine very expensive... true like a bit wasted like that so if really cannot tong pumping just swallow it and then no need worry anymore hee hee.

The cereal pour into an air tight container... the box super flimsy I dun like it.

tano
understand keke some of that generation of mothers are ARRGH!!!!!!!!! tell her dont listen to her liao she keep going on haha! begrudge her of her grand children threaten! haha!

vic_ma, I give her food while it is our dinner time and she tells me dun want eat dinner... sianz... so we will just remove her from her high chair and tell her don't want to eat then go and play lor... my philosophy is no need to force cos if hungry she will eat. So that night she didn't eat dinner, I give her 120ml of milk and shipped her to bed at 8pm and she lasted till 8am the next morning!!!????

pinkzebra, i didnt bring her (i at work ;p), my dad brought her downstairs for a dip.. hehe just now he msn me says tat the weather very good today, whether can bring trishelle down for a 5 mins dip anot, he doesnt even want to wait for me to bring her swim wear over! i bought her swim wear from iplay when i was 6 mths pregnant =) not bikini style though, i scared too cold for her.. hehe

yup, i also heard that best to go swimming after 6 mths but since only a short dip should be all right bah.. hehe my dad has been dipping trishelle's feet into the pool for 1 week liao, coz last mth when he did that, trishelle cried big times! then suddenly yesterday she was ok with the cold water, didnt cry

sweet: trishelle's cot is in ur bedroom? but for my case, Leting's cot in my room & we on e lights, on tv...

mich: me too. bu she de...cos i hav came a long way fr 20ml BOTH breasts (e 1st few days) to 800ml+- daily.
oh really? 4-5hrs is gd? i remember e GD bk recommend less, abt 2.5hr-3hr only for this age. ur girl then gd ah...can KO so early! u can hav some personal time. me...like no life...
cereals: orrh orrh, i wil transfer inot air tight container too. u get those lock & lock type?

vic ma: my mum is e type keep on repeating one... like a broken record!? haha...hope next time Leting don't find me like that.

toyogo

i just went last sunday to get some airtight containers for ground brown rice/cereals so that maid can measure out say X spoons & make it easily for Vicky when the time comes.

3 for $5 containers wash nice nice air dried & packed aside - i didnt let maid wash them - i still do alot of things myself - dont like to rely on maid too much on things i can do myself. dunno why feel good doing things for her personally haha!

tano
"broken record" was the word that was playing in my mind earlier too but i just didnt post it haha!

mich
your girl very cute hor sometimes milk strike sometimes food strike! i dont know how & what to do - like quarrelling about food with someone so young - no reason some more haha! but i like your style just dont "bother" (not that u dont - but just a matter of speech) - if they want they will come to u.

Tano, i stop slowly de.. never take medication..

Vic_ma, i give the boys cod liver oil everyday. Vitamins, i alternate between goat's milk and vitamin C.. They get thieir calcium from milk.. For princess, when i was bf-ing, i take vitamin c, calcium and DHA daily..

Mich, i told hb i leave them @ home for 3 yrs loh.. HB told me if i do that, he will go fetch babes with the new car..

Breast size, mine also reduced from B to A.. sian sian.. J&Mum told me b4 that can use push ups.. but nothing to push how to go UP??

tano, hb and me make it a point to off the lights and tv in the bedroom at 9.30pm every night so grace can self-sleep... she also sleeps in my room.. after she's asleep, can on the night light if u need to pump.. TV also on without the lights loh.. watch in the dark..

vit while bfing
good vit c, calcium & DHA

why didnt i think of that keep wanting a multi & i get easily heaty. i will take omega instead of DHA, since already bought anyway nearly the same too.

SNG, 3 years??? Don't lah... by then your princess cannot recognise mummy liao and hubby fetch many babes.. not worth it.

dryperbaby, yes, I give her whatever i cook cos its the healthy kind like steam fish, eggs etc... funny thing is in school I was told she eats 2 portions!!! I think she is trying to test our patience.

Tano, yah I looked at the GD schedule before but Tracy Hogg/baby whisperer recommends 4-5hours leh... aiyah I also dun know how. Just try my best to make her nap or I have a cranky baby on hand. She KO early means may wake up early... like this morning at 5.20am - hubby spent one hour making her sleep again but she only slept 20mins more haiz... I use tupperware containers for the cereal. So le ting got any specific napping schedule or not?

vic ma: haha...

SNG's mum: i also hav nothing to PUSH UP *sobz*
watch tv in e dark ah, wil spoil ur eyes wor. i hav no night light in my rm. mmm...hw u put grace to bed? u see she sleepy rub eyes, put pacifier in & put her in cot & let her drift to lala land? usu i hav to pat Leting abit for her to drift to lala land. sometimes hav to hold/carry, sometimes put her on bed & pat.

mich, sometimes kids are like that. my friend son also like that. he dun eat much at home but in school maybe got friends they tend to eat more... maybe it is just a passing phase. dun worry.

vic_ma, I decided no use waste breath to quarrel... her dun want is no logic one... just toddler tantrums lor... I decided to starve her to make her learn her lesson, thot maybe at nite she will wake up and cry cos hungry. But but but she didn't seem to be hungry thru the nite for 12 hour so plan failed.

mich, got subtitles mah.. read and try figure our loh.. got sound lah.. very soft..

Vic-ma, are u the mummy who takes ester c instead of vitamin c? my sis don't recommend that leh.. she says vit c is better than ester c cos ester c is more artificial.. i dunno how true..

mich
its liek snatch snatch - many pple eat together in school they like that - my niece dont eat much at home - at childcare can eat 3 portions - my BIL & SIL got summoned to the teacher's office, they tot we been ill treating her not giving her enough food! problem is my niece usually dont know how to stop kind can go on eating until vomit kind.

Tano,
me abit lucky.. still can watch tv and chit chat with hubby..sometimes Jovial juz lie there and watch tv with us..usuali by 9pm he zzz liao..

Vic-ma,
me abit lucky.. still can watch tv and chit chat with hubby..sometimes Jovial juz lie there and watch tv with us..usuali by 9pm he zzz liao..

SNG, ester C is where the components are broken down so more easily absorbed... all vitamins are articifical lah cos it is manufactured in the lab. There is no natural vitamin c sold in the market cos its too expensive. But also true that there is no conclusive evidence to prove that ester c is more effective than just normal vit c.

watch TV in the dark like very straining on the eyes, isn't it?

hui
hb & i are nite owls - only 7-11 beat us. we sleep 1am usually - sometimes i 10.30pm bring vicky to sleep if she didnt have much rest during the day - but usually its 1am for her - follow us- she dont KO until we KO - cos she KPO!

tano, grace we go on strict no shaking or rocking.. 9.15pm, we wipe her, put cream and then we swaddle her, pacfier and give her her "smelly" pillow (that one is the best, she just hug that one can drift off to lala-land liao). We also tug her under the blanket and off the lights.. for her, very standard routine de..

mich, i not tv fan, so i will walk out loh.. hb if he cannot tahan, he will watch.. otherwise, there is a tv in the hall.. just the he wants to sleep on the bed and watch..