(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hui, oops! ya i mistaken for another kind of tea for mummy le
ya qi xing char for bb...

hi all! Today alot of posts hor.

Sigh.. not in very good mood today cos boss just annouce major re-org coming up. My team quite affected. So now everyone very sian at work.

hi ladies...
in the prep to start solid, i'm doing some read up and checking out for which is the best to provide... but now am spoilt for choices on the various brands/types of cereal to begin with.

can any kind mommies/experienced mommies share share which rice cereal did u get for your baby?

so far no one keen in e healthy times cereal?? hee.. supposed to be quite good.. i see alot of e apr/may mummies buying..

hui: u get off work early? hw come so early can count down?

pinkz: some of us gonna try organic cereals. 2brands 1)healthy times 2) earth's best. both w websites, u can surf ard.

sweet - paiseh.. missed tt post.. maybe u go surf e webby then let me noe which ones u want? i got a few orders frm my colleagues n SBO side.. hopefully can hit min $100 for e 10% discount.. best is hit $200 then can get 15%

haha...caitlyn: so far only sweet.

i bought mine alreadi. so...let her try 1st. & i doubt i wil give her such instant cereals for long. wil move on to hm-made porridge.

tano - ur mum will prep e porridge? i see alot of bb like eat cereal till quite old.. hee.. i also wanna buy e teether biscuits for isaiah..

caitlyn: u didnt ans my qn jus nw... isaiah like e activity station mah? u put towel ard him to prevent him fr leaning forward?

tano - sorry.. i v forgetful nowadays.. haha.. i put towel.. but he still lean fwd.. he enjoys biting e microphone, the disco ball n the cloth of e seat!! haha

i guess my mum wil cook... she alreadi mentioned abt buying duno wat fish (v ex type) to cook for Leting. prob buy organic brown rice & other healthy grains for my mum to cook next time.

mommies,
my gal's dropping quite alot of hair.. now got a few bald patches behind.. wonder if its normal at this stage?

hui,
the HEINZ one comes in a box yeah?

tano,
thanks for the source, i'll check it out soon

that's only available online or where else can we get it from?

caitlyn, ok hehe.. but when are u ordering? coz trishelle still got 2 more mths to 6th mth old leh

pinkzebra, they have outlets in SG too, no need to buy online

pinkz: many organic stores carry. healthy times sold in NTUC, there is a "where to buy" in healthy times website.

sporty, ya, me also waiting to get my gal measured and weighed.

lowja, u going holiday ah?

sweet, yup, those bluish black kind of patches

gals, what is this neverful bag? got pic to see?

vic_ma/powermmama, hope the blus black patches will disappear...

caitlyn, i m interested in healthy times cereal but still got 2 more months to go...

glayz,oh...cold storage north pt selling the swim diapers eh? ok...i better go buy before mr sporty nag at me cuz tha time we saw at taka fair, i told him no need to buy first la then after tha i cannot find the diapers liao...dun envy me la, u also slimmed down alot la...frankly hor, i'm like the er xin kind tha u talking abt...opps :p i'm ka tek as compared to lizardess la...

caitlyn, i'm keen in the bp...

divamama, so we have to wait till dec then...gosh...

kc, cheer up...dun be affected by the re org...it always happen...

btw, my colleagues told me to give my gal brown rice water to drink after 4th month. Any one of you heard abt this before?

Afternoon gals,

Hui/J&M, Happy 5th mth to Jovial & Javier

weight loss
really envy u gals liao...so slim...I still got 9kg more to go...

hydrotherapy
It is at Punggol Plaza, 2nd level...they also provide bb haircut and massage but whenever I'm there, it is always empty one leh like nobody go there...it is run by China women by the way...initially wanted to bring Amadeus there for his shave at 4th mth n let him go for the massage n hydrotherapy but hubby don wan...he say son know whether clean or not n don know whether the woman knows how to shave him also or not...

lin/hui, take care, hope both of u will recover soon...I also recover not long from cough n sore throat...

pooh, i using nepia now for day time but i feel tat cannot wear for too long leh, max 5hrs n the diaper very wet liao...think u shld let trimelle use M size...maybe the L size too big so it leaks...Amadeus using M size n still abit big though he is more than 7kg now...

sweet, i feel tat shld bring bb out more often so tat she will not be mo sheng n cry at the sight of strangers...we always make it a point to bring bb out every weekends...

sporty, i also bought the float liao for amadeus..but i still need to wait for 2 more mths b4 he turns 6th mth old...wait till neck long long liao...

jang,think its usual for bb to drop hair now...tha's why some mummies shave their bbs

sy, u can see the neverfull on my FB page...hahha

sy, my gal also have them! but mostly on her back & butt.. 2 small patches on each of her lower leg (near ankle there) at first we thot she knock herself, got blue black! hahaha

didnt hear bout the brown rice water thingy leh

pinkzebra, no prob! can i have your email addy to send my bb's photo again? hahaha.. paiseh, lazy to scroll up

ros, yup will make it a pt to bring trishelle out more often now kekekke

regarding swim diapers, i recall that we can ask for huggies swim diapers?? i havent call yet coz trishelle not even 4 mths now.. hahaha

Ros, I also saw that hydrotherapy shop at Punggol Plaza. Its really quiet and no customer at all. I doubt it will survive for long.

ros, then u must wait longer than me as amadeus exactly one mth younger than athan :p

bear, isit...ok...must go get it this weekend :p the neverfull no more le...

Sporty, actually wanted to go LV to help you ask last sun when I was at Taka. But too bad the queue super long so didn't go queue.

You wait till Dec and see if you can lay your hands on one or not lor.

elaine, hope ur toothache is better now. voted for dylan.

hui, hope u & jovial r feeling better now.

glayz, LS, better take care.

divamama, getting a honda city, coe very high now?

rina, bbs r starting to recognise pp, so better bring jerral hme more frequent.

happy belated 4th mth old to ariel!

dryper, voted for zayhan.

kc, bb's birth size depends on mummy size but subsequent growth more like daddy? like tt chiam liao... my DS is 3.63kg at birth, now he's oni 7.05kg, hv not been gaining much wt these few wks. me fat fat, hb skinny skinny, if my DS going to be like daddy, jia lat lah!

sy, moe hq renovating nursing rm? hope they get it done soon.

tano, yup, happy to know tt moe hq going to hv nursing rm but dunno how many rms? entire bldg so big, if oni 2 rms, dun tink enugh. back at previous work place, aredi hv to space out our timing so tt can get e nursing rm. anyway, i a bit more fortunate than u, can use e mail rm to pump, dun need to resort to pump in toilet.

qiuling, FM once opened can oni be kept for 1 mth, so better dun keep ur FM for too long. my DS aso drinking enfalac, my SIL gave him once a day & we bought e 400g tin so tt it can be finished witin 1 mth.

sporty, new workplace... moe hq. btw, i'll remove e jun 07 mtbs grp tt i've created in FB, else 2 grps very de luan.

happy 5th mth to javier! j&mum, continue to bfeed aft 6mths lah, if javier doesn't want to latch on, can pump out.

happy 5th mth to jovial!

lin, take care. me aso plan to bfeed for 1yr, let's all jia you together.

mrs puppet, sama sama. Me also fat fat, hubby skinny skinny. Only consolation for me is at least my girls will be small size & petite, then got more choices in choosing men next time. haha...

mrs puppet. hehe thanks. in the end have to do root cannalling. not done yet. ooh, the injections really hurt.

lizardess..paiseh...

hiya, just now came back from tuition, saw maid put baby in her room and she watch tv, angry with her, cause told her before i din want baby in her room before, told her she want to watch tv can watch in living room, should i be angry or trival matter. somemore she making baby sleep in baby bjorn, i told her cannot already cause if dylan learns to sleep that way, then at night also must make that way. he is like that one. then i came back i saw her making him sleep like that. you say, am i being too petty!?

hui

I just bought a normal wet suit from lifesavers for Sky...

Pinkzebra
My mum bought Frisocreme
Heinz my boi dun like...so I din bother to try for my ger...

Tano
Threadfin.... right???
or is called NOR HE

Sporty
Now I dunno have or not hor...
I saw it there like couple MONTHS ago...when Shane start to use M size petpet..

Sy
Shane had this SMALL mark on her wrist... at first I was so sim tia tot the nurse abuse her....
Then come home..still have mark...I blame the mittens... then my mum told me will go off one la...

Mrs Puppet
CHOY!!!!
I recover liao la....
Now very stone...dunno why...

KC
Me SHORT and FAT...
Hb...not that much TALLER and Skinny...
So CONFIRMED... my kids cannot be fat...as they cant be that tall also...

glayz, haha.. u so cute. I saw the marks the moment my bb was sent to me in the ward but tot it is birth mark though. :p