(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

bear, ya lor...bo bian...wait till dec then :p

mrs puppet, icic...so u confirmed going to moe hq...nearer to ur SIL's house lor...

elaine, u are not petty la...its good to set some "rules" for the caretaker la...like i told my mum dun carry my boy too much...

divamama, congrats on ur coe rebate...1k can buy neverfull...u can tell ur hb tha :p hee hee

glayz, ur description of u and ur hb and ur kids...very funny :p

elaine
Look on the brighter side....
Means when u are out and about... ur bb in carrier can also sleep... I know of bb who refuse to sleep when out...
My ger also keep sleeping in the carrier...that once when she refuse to sleep...I put her inside ergo walk around the house so she sleep... and she can nap a LONG LONG time inside ergo... In sarong max 1 1/2hr but in between need to rock her.. Ergo more than 2hrs..onli pat her butt a few times to get her back to sleep if she fuss

glayz... you know why i so particular anot, cause dylan always wake up at night, i scared wait at night also need baby bjorn jalan jalan in the house then can sleep. sure die one.but good at least, outside he can sleep. wish he more versatile. he always changes his style so erratically.
actually i dun blame my maid, but i dun like her doing it behind my back. also getting lazier and lazier, never really do housework already.dun want to say her too much.

Sporty
Its not funny lor...
I remember once..my and my friend want to take bus...so when we are about to board...my friend gong gong go and kok the side view mirror...(he walk behind me) then I was like..wat happen...
He reply... aiya..U will NEVER know this feeling...
I almost want to jump on him and CLAW him...

Skinny niece

she's 3 yrs old right & fits nicely still in the bumbo! can u imagine????????

i also dont mind the healthy times BP - its quite near my old house where my parents live.

DIN DO HOUSEWORK!!!!
Omg... ur maid think she is in Canada har...
Look after kids no need to do housework...

gz

someone told me share toilet also will get that LS & vomit stomach flu virus wor! my FIL lah he every toilet in the house also use!

June mums very chatty & friendly!

u all got see our posts for Jun 2007 mummies so much can match those of earlier mths except for feb april & may & the mths after us we also beat them flat!!!

hehe, maybe she does lei glayz... but she is my MIL's maid---she only take care of dylan more, so i dun wan say her too much scared wait she take it out on dylan. sporty, you know , my maid has her own tv, she watches tv from 9 plus to 11 plus at night then sleep. wah lau.

whoa crazy week. no time to read archived posts ley...ican only log after work, n running one woman show in my own dept.

bbs turn 5mths already?! congrats dryper, j&mum, hui!

divamama, got car can zoom zoom on weekends and go out for a breather lo

elaine, if u don't like it then its better to nip the problem in the bud.

sporty, i also try to ask my mum and dad not ot carry my boy too much but they always tell me that they can't ignore a crying baby, so no choice. haiz on weekends when we go shopping i become the carrier. i think my boy is also 8kg le...my back is breaking.

oh dear gotta run...catch up another time.

how many ladies going to con't BF beyong 6 mths?

bbf

me - i will continue to 12 mths if possible - i also got alot of wt to lose lah - hope to lose another 10kg before i #2.

sy,
ok thanks! Will add you in friendster.. just want to make sure i got the correct person.. hehe..

sporty,
thanks! i didn't shave my babe at all but i tot the dropping hair would be much later at 6 months.. thanks for letting me know its normal!! hehe..

leewen

skin hair loss & the like

My oily skin's stablised alot since delivery but my hair is very itchy maybe cos i sweat alot & started to keep longer hair. (only slightly touching shoulders bvut very layered)

kc, but mine is a boy leh, too thin no gd! hopefully, he can take half fr ea of us.

elaine, u asking abt mother's milk tea? tt time, i bought fr drugstore. u need many? cannot trust/rely on maid too much, hv to spot check them & ensure tt they're doing e right things.

divamama, gd for u tt e coe dropped & got rebate, so getting ur car soon?

glayz, glad tt u recover.

sporty, yes, am at moe aredi. today 3rd day, so getting my temp laptop set-up, going ard to be intro, too many pp... can't remember who is who, reading up some induction materials. will be getting busy cos start to rcv mtg invitations liao, nxt time can oni browse e forum during lunch or aft 6 or nite time, else wait pp tink working here v.eng, then chiam.

bbfactory, me intend to bfeed for 1yr.

mummies who hv joined my Jun07 MTBs grp in FB, pls note tt i'll remove ur names so tt we just use e grp created by sporty, else 2 grps very de luan.

powermama
ohh...... thanks alot!

btw which sebamed product you use for baby?
my SIL bought the baby cream, dunno if can use it for face.
but read from web can leh...
much cheaper - $8+ compared to the face cream $26

no problem, lizardess

me too bought the baby cream, i think its the basic cream lor...ya i use it for bb's face too, his forehead has got lots of "pimples"

rehi..

those interested in healthy times stuff, can just post here which items u want n e qty..

dun worry abt buying it now even if bb is not 4 mth yet.. it doesn't expire tt fast.. =)

my MIL & maid having cold war - my MIL keep complaining to me about the maid so sickening - my maid eventually after few days not helping my mum cook at last today help her fry eggs my MIL frying halfway - my MIL buay song -say that there's veg not yet clean & broken into pcs by hand - say maid didnt help do that but help her fry egg instead - what bitches right? she help means help lah - dont help what u wanted her to help then you open your MOUTH to say lah!!!!!!!

Like i said many times - i wished i wond 2m then shift out & away from all these nonsense & pay my MIL to retire & stay at home & look after my baby & bitch at the maid all she likes haha!

vic ma,
"xiao(1) xiao(1) qi(4)".. haiz.. kinda know your frustration... coz my situation similar also. Aunty complain to me about maid at home not doing this not doing that, this not clean, that dirty etc. etc.. i told her just tell the maid to do it lor... why so "xing(1) Ku(3)" have to constantly check and then report to me :p

me also going crazy liao.. aunt at home keep carrying baby all the time even when baby is happily playing on her own... Aunt juz went for cataract operation laz week and now end up i have to carry baby coz she used to the habit.

AUnt keep on nagging to me.. say don't let baby cry, must carry her etc. etc. haiz.. i getting frustrated explaining again and again why not to carry baby all the time.. now i don't even have time to do other things... think my baby has become a "high need" baby.

Tano,
no lah..onli today..

Mrs Puppet,
thank u!

TODAY FINALI BROUGHT jOVIAL HOME..HE WAS IN GRANDPARENT HSE SINCE FRI AND GRANDMA HELP ME TAKE CARE OF HIM @ NITE WHILE I REST @ HOME. sO HAVENT RECOVER FROM COUGH YET AND NOW GOT TO WEAR MASK WHEN I GO CLOSE TO JOVIAL OR AYDEN

vic ma, yes the june thread is a zoom zoom thread...

elaine, ur maid sounds like she's having a good life...

bbfactory, oh gosh...i hated one woman show...hope ur colleagues will come back from their leave/courses soon...sometimes grandparents tend to spoil our bbs more easily than us...kekeke...think my back breaking soon too from the weight...hee...i will see whether i can "extend" the bf period beyond 6 mths...step by step first...heheh

mrs puppet, think i'm gonna be like u next week...be familarising with environment and colleagues and also no time to surf forum...

caitlyn, what's the website again?

JaNG

then my FIL said fri egg w onions MIL already fried eggs w cai por. force me to tell maid ti fry. then later my mil grumble heng not at me.

all i know is after i eat i want to puke again.

HELLO...

haha... MIA for many days liao.. chasing my Prince Hour S since am not working..

I've got GOOD NEWS also.. FInally.. i can smell my Wish liao.. haha.. Gotten today's COE bid also, gotten the car at S$68000..
a cool 8k lower than the price i sign for.. i'm collecting my car this sat or latest MONDAY!!.. haha.. been dreaming for ages before finally signing on the dotted line..

sng, no la..my sis bought from china 2 weeks before i popped, tha time no one kno abt this show,... cuz she kno tha will entertain me...tha show accompanied me for my nite feeds everyday, if not its very boring juz latching on bb...haha

hello ladies...

don't get to come to forum during office hour, so can only post either early morning or late night like now... *sighs*...

It has been a long time since i sign into forum... busy with work

2morrow, RP lunch is ONz.. I will be there!

btw, anyone can advice on how to order from Amazon.com? do they send books or DVDs to sg?
I want a bb dvd for my girl... OR i can ask kinokuniya to buy from amazon.com? cos they are using amazon.com to check books, i think.

hui: yup.. happy 5th month old to Jovial too...

caitlyn/rina/sweet/lin/sy: thanks for the wishes... Javier turns 5th month old.. also his last dose of 6-in-1 jab... Ok, he has fever... but i think the paracetamol will do the job... *i hope*...

divamama/sporty/lizardess/sweet/lin: yes, BF really dry me up... aiyoo.. I feel so dry all over my body, and not only on my face... gees... but BF did help me to lose weight. I thought I will remain the same as pre-pregnancy weight but who knows, this time round I'm much lesser than that... ha ha...

mrs puppet: i also want to continue till 1 yr but let's see how it goes.. 1 more month to graduation... haha... But honestly, i can feel how tired and drain I am.. and also DRY too!!!

Lizardess: i got the neverfull GM size... most of my gfs said GM size nicer than all other size though I don't really agree what they say... For my case of getting the bigger size one is because I just LIKE big big bag lor... Actually the thin strap seems strong.. Today i brought my PIS and all the heavy barang in the bag and it seems ok leh... u must trust LV workmanship lor...

Jang: i did.. i take my multivitamins everyday and calcium and drink alot of water le... But recently i can feel the different lor... Maybe bf for 5 mths le... think all my nutrients have been used up *qi qi ba ba*...

Weight loss: i think hor, after stop BF... can even lose more weight cos we get to diet and exercise... Now we can't even diet cos we have to eat more to produce milk... then also cannot exercise wor... heee... I lose my 25kg (on my 1st preganncy) through diet and exercise after birth... and not through BF at all... so u see...

sporty: ya man.. tell me abt it next week ok.. u know my office email... so email contact ah...

my office even ban ebuddy lor.. i thought i can use it... haiz...

oh ya ladies...

HB bought the Diamond water system for me and the boys... so the package he bought comes with Diamond Spa too... heeee...

They just installed few hrs ago... so i'm still adapting to drinking water straight fm the tap...
Hmmm, i heard many good feedback about this Diamond water system... so yup yup... a happy mummy here!!

hi mommies

thanks for the advice on flipping...

Wah wah the thread move so fast.. i can barely keep up

Sporty
OK must i join the singapore network first? I wanted to stay as no net work.. heheh..

re: weight loss
I am so GREEN with envy ... all u sound so slim.. i wish i could be dropping weight too.. me stuck at 56kg.. sian.. last time used to be 49kg... ok lah.. i guess i'm guilty.. eat too much ice cream and m&M's recently... kekeke... must think of a way to cut down... even though i'm breastfeeding... now i find it hard to exercise cos cannot find a good sports bra.. when i run a bit, chest will feel uncomfortable esp. if full.. and i read somewhere if we exercise and there is lactic acid build up.. our milk will taste sour so haven't tried exercising yet...

Elaine
wah.. u let your maid watch tv.. that's really good life!!!