(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

gals with babies tat could flipped
when baby sleeping at nite in aircon room, how u all ensure tat they will not kicked the blanket and covered their face? i got this worry tat when amadeus can flipped, i cant swaddle him anymore so scared tat later he will kicked the blanket n covered his face so c whether u all got any ideas or not to curb this problem?

so many posts din really manage to read all... a week posts to catch up really no joke.. phew!

had a tiring week... emmanuel had a messed up routine past week... din sleep well n drink well... as mentioned like a few other bb he had actually reduced his milk intake... n getting more n more bad temper... start screaming when he couldnt get wat he wants...

supposingly quite happy tt he is dropping off his midnite feed... now he rtn to 2 feeds again...*faint...

ytd mil even had to carry him to corridor to feed him... tts d last thing i wana noe boy... n she finds amusing... esp when she tried to sit at the staircase while feeding cos hand aching while carrying him... my boy cries n refuse to let her sit dwn...

1st kept carrying him... den bring him walk along corridor quite often... now feed him at d corridor... duno wats nex...

im sorry nid to let go smwhr... urghhhh...

mr sporty
u really spoil d hb market man... envy envy... but its good.. keep it up...

mrs sporty
so sweet n nice of ur hb... to give pressie n able to look aft athan....

ladies at d botak bash
nice mtg all of u... my boy went to sleep so din manage to take photo with his frns... boohoohoo... anyway tink he had a good time too... playing on the bumper mat... at least he din get cranky...

re: flipping
my boy oso not flipping yet... hope to get to witness when he does too...

divamama
meagan looks so lovely...

re: rent that toy
i ve rent d leapfrog exersaucer for emmanuel n he loves it... so amused by the activities ard kept moving round (360 degree) to play with all the toys n sounds ard... will take pic ovr d wkn n post

i better catch sm sleep b4 he wakes up again... catch up again...

good morning ladies

have been so busy at work and at home. realised tt i always just post in the morn then gotta catch up on the day before's postings.

hui, i voted for Jovial liao
hope he wins

sporty/mr sporty- good eh, mr sporty doing a great job as sahd! keep it up!!

divamama, megan is a lovely girl!
i really hope my next child is a girl!

morning ladies

lowja, good tha u enjoy urself in tokyo...i hope i can go there soon after i stop this bfing thingy and also after probation period in my new job

glayz, icic...so there's another use for ergo...can send meimei to lalaland...not bad mah, at least make ur $$ worth...

jules, maybe like what u said...ur gals's absorption power is super good lor...but frankly she does save alot of diapers for u lor...wow, ur mum also good, help u in accumulating xy's clothes :p re bb cereal, i may plan to start on 5th mth +...tha day was at supermarket, saw those fruit puree thingy, sounds so yummy :p so might consider starting at 5th mth+

ros, good tha u train ur hb to change amadeus's diapers and he said no sweat...tha means next time he can help lor...no more excuses...re the kicking of blanket, maybe u can consider those zipped up blankets tha some mummies here discussed awhile ago...at least no more worries of kicking of blankets...

powerpuffs, where have u been? didnt see u ard...wow, ur mil feed him till the corridor??not a good habit leh...juz like i seen some kids only wanna eat their cereals at the playground *faints*

lin, u are early
u seems busy eh..haven seen u ard...

lin: at 6plus lor... now i only pump 3 times a day... Ya, pump time stretch longer now...

i gotta go work now.. see u ard ya...

take care...

hi sporty, so early?
hows yr new job? yeah i seldom go online on MSN when i am home too.....ever since started work, very busy (need to pump, and i try not to go online to complete my work in school quickly) and when i am home, i spend time with Gabriel or zzz!!!! :p

J&mum wow just 3 times? thats great! i am still pumping 5 times a day! Gabriel's milk intake went up recently. yday nite he woke up at 2am and drank 220ml!! (his last feed was at 10pm and it was 200ml) i think maybe growth spurt for him again coz he seldom wake for milk in the middle of the night. he usually sleeps thru till 6am at least.

ok u take care too! catch u online again!

Morning Ladies....

Sporty
Ya lor...its a GOOD buy..kekekekeke

Ros
I forget abt mei mei flipping...now she onli turn 90degree left or right the blanket all dunno kick till where liao.... think I may consider the zip up blanket...Sky is a more shi wen sleeper.....

Powerpuff
Tell u hor...if possible dun bring them out to feed.... otherwise it will become a routine...
Once I walk in corridor to coax Sky to sleep...next thing I knew..he want to be coax at the void deck....@@

Morning Ladies,
realli appreciate ur voting! Thanks buddies!

Glayz,
Jovial using Size 3..me thinking buying size 4 n kp leh.

Vic ma,
JOvial sometimes cough n fart also

morning all.. no time to chat nowadays.. so sad..=( everyone sees tt i'm back n thinks i'm free so v loaded with work! haha..

hui - isaiah still using size 1 teat.. haha..

jules, dun think introducing solids will help a baby sleep through faster leh... I read somewhere that its just a myth... what time is xy's last feed? Is it possible to increase her overall milk intake in the day instead?

powerpuffs, maybe can feed your boy in a quiet room and swaddle him while feeding to cut down on distractions... that's what I had to do with Joy when she went on milk strike. Now I also swaddle her when I feed cos if not her hands will move here and there to play with the bottle then no need to drink already. When I swaddle, now she knows its milk time!

ros, yah maybe those kind of sleeping bags with zip will be good. But when your baby can flip, he will flip with the sleeping bag intact... so I have no idea whether that is safe or not? Cos I used to swaddle my gal to prevent her from flipping. Then one fine night I saw her flip with the entire swaddle in tact... so she was face down and swaddled... so dangerous!

morning ladies

glayz/sporty
ya lor... bringing him walk along corridor has become his habit oredi... when he at hm we dun bring him out he oredi yelling...
will reduce his time at my inlaw pl back to 3times (mon-wed) per week liao... currently mon-thu she oredi saz every mon go ovr like dun recognise her

mich
at hm i feed him in d room w/o distraction which at this age they tends to b kapo... even not drinking he eh eh eh she at times bring him out saying he cranky n wana go out... she juz wana please him so tt he wun eh eheh n cry

powerpuffs, guess its hard to tell MIL what to do... dun worry this not drinking milk phase will pass. So on days he is not at in laws, you look after him yourself?

help! can barely open my eyes....... so tired, i just wanna zzzzzzz. yawnnnnnnnnn

and it's only tuesday. can't wait for weekend, will be a long weekend!

mich, her last feed is around 11 plus or 12 . she usually wakes up abt 5-5.5hrs after her last feed. dunno y she cant do a stretch of 7-8 hrs yet leh. tried to feed her more in the day but she just doesnt want. now taking abt 100-110ml 3 hrly.

sporty, oh ya i always thot those fruit puree thingys look quite nice
also hope to be able to prepare the puree myself on gd days though.. maybe being overambitious!

saw the BP on the bb cubes.. is it worth the money to buy??

powerpuffs, how old is emmanuel now? was thinking of renting the exersaucer for xy to try, but thot she is still too young for it

mich
yup or my mum will come ovr my place... cos at times i nid to meet client in d evening... if my mum at hm... im more fang xin to work... heehee at least i noe i dun ve to rush hm to pick boy...

Jules
I bought..... But now nicely stack in cupboard...becos too lazy to puree and freeze... :p

And my ger max stretch is 6hrs...she also dun sleep thru... she will take last feed at 10pm, then next feed around 3-4am.... and ZHUN ZHUN 3hrs later for another feed...then she will wake up.... scream scream scream..playing alone....

jules, I think by 4 plus months she will make it to 6 plus hours and suddenly one day surprise you with the 8 hours... maybe just wait a little while more... I think solids is recommended from 5months plus on... its better for the baby.

sporty, the ones in the jar dun really taste that good leh hee hee... I used to eat them up when Serene couldn't finish and its er, mashy lor. Its nicer when I make my own with fresh fruits.

Re bb cubes - this is the ice cube trays with individual covers rite? Its very useful but expensive... in the end I went to robinsons to buy the good quality ice cube trays which is bendable to freeze the baby food.

Divamama
kekekekekekkeke....
But I know I sure wun buy the headband.... think the flower will keep tickling my chin.... Shane in ergo will come to my chin lor... becos me short mah....

pumping
i'm still pumping twice a day - morning and lunchtime, and latch on at nite.
since i'm wearing black dress today, i shall try NOT pumping during lunch.
hehe....

wean off
my colleague told me she had a very very good supply last time (10yr back).
ask her how she stop BF, she did it over 2days.
just dun pump at all and let it swell like stones!
after that ok liao.
stop milk production.
maybe i'll try that before my trip in Nov.

jule
emmanuel is 4mths... we dun let him sit too long max abt 10min... tho his neck is quite sturdy tink dun wana exert too much still growing...

re hi gals

lin, i have yet to start on my new job...will start in 2 weeks time...gabriel sounds like a huge drinker..

glayz, i think tha carrier is very good esp if we bring bb out alone and we dun have to lug the heavy stroller lor...

powerpuffs, maybe u let ur MIL kno, dun make it a habit to feed him in corridor lor,..,maybe say in a nice way like its very windy in corridor etc...hehe

jules, saw the bb cubes thingy too but hor, no space in my freezer to freeze...so maybe might consider next time la...cuz i also very lazy to puree...kekeke

mich, really not tha nice eh? maybe will consider doing my own with fresh fruits la...of cuz...if i can afford the time...kekke

mich, my girl like got alarm clock inside lor.. if feed at 1230, will wake up at 6am.. if 11 then wake up at 430 or 5.. i am still waiting for my 8 hr present. but then, when that happens, think my boobs will explode! now i last pump at 11plus, then dun bother pumping in the middle of the night anymore.

bb cubes - ya.. the one that has an ongoing BP now. 2 trays for $15. ex? how much is the robinsons one.. but no cover right?

glayz, heng we sleep late.. so last feed will be after i finish pumping and b4 i go to bed. otw if feed at 10, she'll do her 3-4 am wake up call like shane!

sporty, is your mum ok to feed Athan with frozen food? If yes, you can make in a larger batch and freeze so once a week do only can save time
I used to only make once a week... coz I am lazy and prefer to sleep or surf the net ha ha.

jules your boobs will adjust after a while... I dropped my middle of nite pump cos its to tiring already... now I dun pump for 8 hours overnite and it feels a little hard and heavy in the morning and that's it.

Lizardesss, like that wean cold turkey, won't get lumps and fever meh? Scary...

sporty, actually fruits shld be easy i think.. just scrape and squish a bit in a dish. its the vegs.. must steam b4hand right? so sian..

lizardess, huh.. like that wont it be super uncomfortable and get engorged/mastitis? heard somewhere that cold cabbage does the trick also

powerpuffs, oic.. my girl not 4 mths yet but soon. will consider renting one to let her play since she is soo kpo nowadays and getting bored with her toys.

mich, now better already.. last time 4-5 hrs i already boey tahan. dropped the middle fo the night pump few wks back cos lazy hehe.. now i can go for abt 8-9 hrs, but must have 1 feed in between. otw so uncomfy..

mich/jules
yah that's what i asked too.
but she said no fever for her.
super engorgement definitely.

jules
i tried cold cabbage for 1 whole week everyday on the 3rd month hope to stop BF just before i go back to work.
now i'm still pumping leh... haha....

<font color="ff6000">morning ladies!
may i noe if there is any supplier contact no. for similac infant?

btw, wat kinda of food hv u started off wif ur bb?</font>

lizardess, ur colleague's way of weaning off works bo? sounds dangerous leh...cuz i worried abt blocked ducts and fever if stop for 2 days...

mich, i think my mum shd be ok to feed him with frozen food since he's already drinking frozen ebm at times...hahha...but how long can the frozen puree tahan? one week only??

jules, so far i only thot of fruits...vegi must steam ah? so troublesome? can boil in water instead? i also dun pump in the middle of the nite anymore...so far can tahan like 9 hrs without pump and they dun leak...save breast pads..hee hee :p

bandtz, i haven started on any solids...plan to do so when bb's 5 mths ++...which is end of this mth...kekek :p cant wait...

morning

hui, voted for jovial liao.. he's so cute!

divamama, megan looks so chirpy with the head band!

ros, yup will be bringing her out more often, hopefully she will get used to unfamiliar places soon

jules, i bought the bb cubes. it's supposely to be cheaper now, previous BP was $10 per tray, now only $8 per tray

sporty
maybe i try already then tell you works or not.
hehe....

starting on semi-solids
i asked PD if i can start my boy now on semi-solids.
she said why i so kan cheong... wait till 6months old lah.
*roll eyes*

Jules
At least u have toys to entertain her...
My ger not many toys...but she entertain herself by attempting SIT UP..think she will have nice abs muscle next time...

jules, ya I bought from Robinsons ice cube trays with cover for $5 each... its very good quality plastic from Japan that will not break when you bend it to remove the cubes... cos the cheapo kind will crack when you try to bend a little bit. Gotta have cover lah or I think not very clean.

bandtz, similac is from abbott www.abbott.com.sg

sporty, frozen puree can keep abt 2 weeks... I used to keep for 2 weeks and Serene didn't have any ill effects. Steaming veg is better than boiling cos the vitamins may dissolve in the water so not as nutritious...

lizardess, u really wanna try ah? heard tha having blocked ducts not very good leh, esp if u intend to bf ur #2 next time...pls think properly before u do it lor...for me i'm slowly dropping no of pumps...will drop to 3 pumps when i start on my new job lor... for solids feeding, i also "warned" my mum liao, we wanna be the first to feed athan solids, pls dun do it w/o telling us...juz like what she did when she shaved athan...haha

glayz, ur gal so cute...can do situps...kekke :p re toys...if you dun mind, we have an extra play gym...can give it to u if u dun mind? only used twice...interested?? can send to ur house on weekends when we are at punggol...

mich, do u use those steamer to steam??

<font color="ff6000">sporty; hmm.. ok.. me oso wanted to wait till my bb is abt 5mths+ den feed on solid food.. can't wait oso, nw keep a look out on bb food liao.. keke..

thanks mich!</font>