(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Vic,
can..haha..my lady boss that way

ALL BUDDIES,
so paisei to trouble u gers

rina, but ur PIL sooner or later will know tt u all got car, rite? can't keep e news fr them for too long.

sporty, yup, he'll make e "en en" sound, aso got action, use e wipe to wipe DS's anus a few times, then wait... some time, DS like not keen to poo, then he asks "mummy how? hv to keep on waiting, huh?" like gotta ask me permission if he can dun continue to "stimulate".

bear, agree... adults poo even more smelly. now bbs on milk oni, they start to siam, wonder when bbs start to take solid, how will they react?

pooh, now tt u r having #3, all e more most gets ur hb to change diaper, bath bb, etc so tt u can hv more rest & take more bu now.

mich, w 1 kid, a salon car is gd enugh. yes, nxt yr CNY, she gotta settles her own transport. i wanted to get e wish, asked my ex-colic who gotten e wish for reviews, then he said y get wish when u dun like to ferry them ard. then i think, true hor... so decided to go for salon car. but i ok to ferry my parents, my SIL (my own bro's wife) & nephew cos they r more zi dong, fit our schedule. during sun's gathering, u saw my parents & bro's family but din c my ILs, rite? din want to ask them go there cos if ask, hv to ferry them there lor, anyway, tis is decided by my hb. he finds it troublesome.

vic_ma, i agree... frens r more appreciate & zi dong. got 1 sunday, we went up to my IL's place w my parents, then my MIL said to my parents "later, asked them to send u hme" when my parents aredi say no need, they'll take public transport cos they understand tt better for us to go hme early since we now hv a kid & need to put him to bed, some more gotta work nxt day. i was tinking like whether i send my parents hme is my biz, who r u to tell my parents that, so u can c tt we'll need to send them hme if we go out together.

sporty, can... take 1st pic, rubbish bin empty, 2nd pic rubbish bin w soiled diapers, take 3rd pic, bottles still w some "leftover" milk (normally still got a bit at e bottom even if bb finishes e milk), 4th pic, bottles nicely washed & put to dry or inside steriliser.

hui, tt time my GP aso told me can intro cereals at 4mth, then i told him i want my DS to hv BM for 6mths, aft tt, then intro solid food. avent teats, u looking for which size? metro aso got sell.

speaking of metro, tis morning saw e poster outside expo saying metro got sales at expo starting 11 oct.

sweet, yah, she knows, this little fella cannot con easily...chilli padi, so tiny but her cries are thunderous, even my little niece at 14mths scared of her

mrs puppet, your in laws quite demanding har... aiyoh so weird that they insist you fetch your own parents back??? Why is it that PDs these days actually ask to give solids at 4 months? I thought 6 months is the recommended age?

vic_ma, curvy shaped bottle, will it be difficult to wash? ur fren so kan-chiong, just ROM oni, starts to stock up bb stuff.

hui, wat i hrd is dun buy so early even u know u r preggie aredi, dunno y. voted for jovial liao.

sweet, ya lor... seldom poos at my SIL's place, come hme then poo, he poos a lot over e weekend, then my hb said to him "wah, u accumulate, then poo many many times over e weekend so tt daddy can clean u up huh!"

cary, wah... massage, scrub, eyebrow shaping. *envy envy*

ken-ma, so poor thing, i was telling e rest tt u cldn't make it cos still in e ofc & they aso stunned.

sporty, dunno where e talk will be, shd be mtg them at e venue. ya lor... tink my DS really likes daddy to help him poo poo.

mich, ya lor... when my MIL said tt, my mum said no need, then my MIL said something like "never mind, ask them to send u hme". piang... they're my parents, i'll decide whether i want to send them hme. i was hoping tt my DS starts to recognise pp soon so tt he'll reject ye ye/nai nai when they want to carry or play w him. *evil DIL* my GP just informed us can start intro solid at 4mths but not like hui's one, said so late then start.

hui, size 4 liao? my DS still using size 1, tt time got tink whether want to upsize to 2, then SIL said he still drinks until choke, so never intro size 2.

suddenly very quiet, tink everyone gone hme liao. me milking now, going hme soon too.

i eating going to milk soon

want to read up on www.wholesomebabyfood.com

mp
not yet ROM already bot liao - haha i gave her a What to Expect series pregnancy book - my colleague gave me one exactly the one i have! so i passed to her. then she read it in front of her then bf make him sweat - so funny lor. 1st she buys baby clothes, then she read pregnancy books (this is just cos i passed to her) the bf if not interested in babies - will run far far!)

I just passed it to her cos i know she sure want kids & the book 2 copies for myself also no use lah!

me back from tokyo alry...spent 1 day each in both disneyland n disneysea...veri enjoyable but tiring...have been catching up on my sleep these few days..

got a shock when we reached home n saw my boi botak!!! my mum thot to save us the trouble n brought him to do tai mao bi when we were in tokyo...i was so angry tat i "scolded" her cos i wanna to witness the shaving process...how can she deprive the parents of such a significant process...sob sob...

anyone can teach me how to upload pics so tat i can show u my xiao he shang? thanks lot...

lowja, u see a upload attachment button below,just click on it after u type ur post. Ur picture must be smaller than 50kb and 600x600

mrs puppet, I think Jake used to the slower flow from the breast that's why still ok with size 1 teat? If ur IL dun see Jake often, think he won't be very keen to play with them when he is older heh...

vic_ma, I think your friend's bf will run off for sure if he is not truly committed to your friend lor... ha ha

mp

the curvier bottle i think is standard should be as simple to wash as the avent or pigeon bottles. i use the sponge tip on the washing bottle sticks instead of brush i find its easier cos the pump bottles hor so narrow - if i use the brush when i pull out the brush - i will get soap all over me!

just that the medela bottle is surely more expensive, the nuke or tollijoy bottles have to find the shorter ones, else troublesome to carry around. i tot of using the glass bottles from the hosp but then tot no lah very heavy cannot hang by itself liao.

today's a good day 2 pumps about 15 mins each 260 then 210 yield so far + 110 this morning 580 hope another 100ml tonite before i sleep then will make it 680 this will slowly increase my stores.

Vicky's 4th mth today! i cannot wait to go home to her -still waiting for my hb to finish work - meanwhile maybe i do some resizing of pictures for my blog

divamama

i always tot these bands were constrictive to baby's heads - but looking at Megan happily playing - i think i am wrong!

MT u also ar - haha! we want Jovial to win!

I used my other email then put my hb's birthday & details haha

MT

no leh -see lah u just made me lift up my clothes in my cubicle to touch haha! heng no one nearby.

maybe its some hormonal thingy or now C or even D (E, FFF :p) liao - your bra getting too tight? thus friction? i dont have any roughness except for my left tight - rash since delivery didnt go away. has lessened liao but still there.

AF

I think mine that came in teh 2th or 3rd mth is a fluke - Vicky's now 4 mths & it still hasnt resurfaced & i am on TBF some more. could be a false alarm.

hahaha vic_ma, make sure no one sees.... I have been wearing those ugly bf bras, but comfy man.... so couldnt be friction....

AF, mine 1st AF is not here at all..... not even a sign.... nothing...

bf bras

ya i didnt know MIM selling only $20/pc even cheaper $18 each for 2 or $16 for 3. i went to buy - gosh my size only 1 pc left. & the same quality as Kiddy palace's non wired nursing bras leh which i paid $29.90 or 39.90 non-discounted. so tui!

Mrs Puppet,
at first Jovial will drink to choke but later he ok liao. Thanks for voting

Divamama,
Megan so pretty

Mummy tang,
thanks for voting

Ester
Actually when i first know is a ger...I really ren ren ren lor...becos no $$$ and delivery need $$$...
My hb still the "chuan dao qiao tou zhi ran zhi"type..His cousins all go B2 or C ward...so no need to pay cash for delivery...But I die die want Dr Tham....

Then my mum also tell me..."DUN BUY hor"
In the end...we went Metro..my mum see the elle rack..One set $13..she go ga-ga and bought 2 sets...and later went Msia..came back with EVEN more clothings...

Sweet
My ger will know when she see Ergo..
Ytd put her inside Ergo liao..then while preparing Gor gor PEE n his pants so Sky was crying..think he very paisay that he pee
So quickly put Shane down, and attend to gor gor... and when she was out without stepping out of the house..she BEGAN wailing...and wail for a long time..even after i placed her back inside she still Bu gan yuan still sobs lor...Until we officially step out of house then she keep quiet...*faint*

Pinkzebra
sky knows Barney... and ELMO....

Cary
Pls dun kill me....
Can put the number to call to order Friso again...
Is buy 5 free 1 or 6 free 1... Free delivery???
Me officially ordering soon.... my milk powder finishing...OPPS

mrs puppet
My MIL also....
Worse...she say to her own BIL and SIL lor... tell my hb to send them home...when hb uncle and family 4 pple take cab jus nice
She told her Son-in-law to send her newphew and niece home...
Just becos we live near to uncle..and BIL sending MIL home who is also near uncle....
We are like...cant uncle family take cab home, we send MIL home and BIL can drive his family straight home....

Hui
SIZE 4!!!!
Sky change to size 4 onli like in 6mths and above lor....
Shane still using size 2 and she leaks from side.... @@

Divamama
Ah bish u... amke me so gian for the headband....which I sure cannot use..later the flower tickle my chin
Now shane standing hair already does the job...cannot wait till she botak..her headband continue right...

divamama, Megan look so pretty.... tempted to get one for Reanne. but i know the hairband is quite costly....

any mommy here buying sleeping bag for ur bb? i m thinking to get 1....any advise?

mich, mummy tang, thanks
vic-ma, i think its ok as long as not wearing for the whole day. Sometimes, Megan will protest too, then I will have to take it out, depends on her mood.

Glayz, haha, tempted hor, need I say more?

Shannen, it's quite costly lah, but I think its worth it. You know I'm so crazy about them that I imported them to sell....oops, hope I dun get suspended becos of this....

Mrs Puppet, I think when our bb's poo become super smelly when they start on solid, I will be the one running away. Hahaha...

Sporty, its true leh...last time when I wasn't a mummy yet and when I see other mummies cleaning their bb's poo hor, I will find it damn yucky leh. I will run too.
But somehow when its our own bb's poo, it doesn't seem so yucky.

when i reached home juz now, athan's already sitting facing the door in his bumbo to welcome me...then i saw mr sporty quickly taking the soiled diapers to throw...hahhaha :p not bad la, at least he passed the SAHD test with flying colors

hui, voted for ur jovial liao

mrs puppet, ur DH also very cute, will ask for permission whether can stop stimulating or not...kekkeke...wow...metro expo sale AGAIN??!! haha

lowja, how's ur tokyo trip?? had fun?? ur experience is same as mine...suddenly one day go my mum's place and found my botak already botak and i didnt get to witness the process..hhaha...

divamama, megan's so so well groomed by you

mummy tang, what do u mean breasts rough rough at the side? i only have stretchmarks...dun feel any rough rough texture leh...

glayz, think meimei knos tha ergo=going out...cuz whenever athan see my mum take the MIM sling, he also feel very excited as he knos grandma bringing him out...

bear, ya lor...if u ask me to clear other bb's poo... i also dun want lor...our own son so bo bianz lor :p

bb poo

last time i see my fren clean her bb's poo, i get so uncomfortable and go and hide. When i become mummy to Lucas, i can even look and analyse his poo....hahahha

divamama, my bb also Megan, somehow, my Megan is very BOY BOY look....like the gor gor. I put hairband for her, not pretty ger one leh

Sporty, yah lor...our bb's poo like not that bad leh.

Wow..so mr sporty really forgot to throw the soiled diaper ah. Hahaha...

mummytang, I will analyse my bb's poo too leh. Hahaha...must see got any weird discovery or not mah.

mummy_tang, people always say my Megan is a boy too. That's y i get so exasperated when people say she's a boy even when she's wearing a pink beanie...

divamama, thanks for the info. tried to resize the pic, but cant seem to get it right. will try again later.

sporty, tokyo was fun but tiring. me always the latest to sleep, but earliest to wake up...cos need to pump milk. we were eating almost every 2-3hours, cos there so much food to eat...sushi, ramen, cold noodles...and they were all so delicious...

we din shop much though....too many shops..see til our eyes and brains "google". moreover, difficult to shop with a toddler around...so end up din buy anything...except for those cute cute stuff at disneyland

mummy tang, wow...u still analyse the poo ah...i juz cant wait to throw the poo away...

divamama, nvm la...megan will grow up being vain too :p

bear, told u his pattern liao...but at least he quickly throw after seeing i'm opening the door...:p

Powermama
Thanks a lot..

Sporty
Ergo not onli mean going out..it also mean to LALA land...
On Sat..went Hougang mall with my mum... and after her milk feed can see she halfway to lala land liao...so put her inside pram thinking she will sleep..NO lor she become VERY awake...then wego walk around with her inside pram... and then after like 1hr +...she still dun sleep...and gor gor tired liao..so put Shane inside Ergo lor.... and less than 5 minutes she koon liao......
Reach home change her diapers...she woke up again and refuse to sleep.... keep talking to me..until I buay tahan put her inside ergo again and walk about...then she koon inside again in 10minutes.....I rock her in sarong nearly a hour and she refuse to sleep

sporty, hmm i tried to massage her tummy every day leh.. then also make the ung ung sound. she lets out lots of farts when i do that, but still no shit! hehe i console myself that her absorption so power that really nothing left inside to shit out!

shopping for girls clothes! haha my toyogo cabinet got no space anymore!! been stocking up to 2-3 years old! and mum isnt helping.. she even bought bb a swimming cap when i was still preggie!! faint..

btw, when do u all plan to start giving bb cereal? my girl still not sleeping thru (wakes up at 5 plus for milk still- want her to tong until 7am!!).. thinking of starting her on cereal earlier to make her sleep thru faster.

feeling diaper.. hmm i also got quite a sick habit. after i change her diaper i'll touch the surface and squish it a bit (of cos only for the pee filled diapers!)..

so many posts today! jus read finished...took me more than an hr to finish as I also watch tv at the same time...

hui, i voted for jovial liao...

baby poo
my hubby will also not change in the past...he will call me n said tat baby poo poo n ask me to clean him up...then i keep nagging him n finally last sat, he zhi dong and change his soiled diaper for him..he even got the cheek to say..so easy, no sweat...then i say, gd lor, carry on...hope tat amadeus will pee on him the next time he change him...

mr sporty, u so cute leh...post pics of athan to show sporty tat u can handle athan...kekeke

baby crying
so far amadeus will not cry when we bring him to unfamiliar places or when ppl carry him...think he is used to it liao as we brought him out ever since he was 1 mth old...so tat he will not become scared of strangers and will get used to going unfamiliar places...

sweet, so maybe u shld bring your bb gal out more often so tat she will be used to it...don be scared of her crying...she will get used to it soon...