(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

haiz... haben got the chance to sleep..
heard trimelle coughin away so badly, brought her to the PD and now was diagnosed as bronchitis.. now need nebuliser but the PD ran out of the machines as he had rented all out.. now only can rely on antibiotics.. if at nite, she still coughin badly.. am going to bring her to Children Emergency

glayz i tot u want some adult only links! *wink wink faints!

ken

i bot clothes for myself - nursing tops i think like 10 pcs scarey hor! but nearly all from MIM last 6 pcs where when they had sales - 1ST time was i went there direct & got the sling as well, next 2 orders was when they emailed me promotion haha.

mu as cos my bd lah in aug - didnt get much things to pamper myself during pregnancy much cos scared this & that will affect the pregnancy (KS)

pinkz, no prob lah. You made the add'l effort to source for the deal. Me only need to wait. So no big deal.

pooh, you wanna check the other PD if they have? Which PD you go to? i know a few in the west.

<font color="0000ff">pooh; u take care too cos bb nids u now the most... hope she recovered soon, ya!

kc; ky means? its ok to use if wana #2 rite? sori for being ignorant~

Ken-ma, i wanted to post on the xxx issue... but when i read ur post liao, i forgotten what i wanted to say liao, and worse, i couldn;t continue reading anymore.. hoho..

Tanjong Pinang/Batam Spa R & R weekend getaway....
max 5 couples...
Think it is around S$200+ per pax (inclusive of 2 way ferry ticket,all meals, lodging & a 4.5hr spa session)
Date: Nov /Dec ??
1. Ken-ma
2. SNG mummy

hmm.. my #1 was easy to conceive.. but #2 took me and hb 7 years.. nut then again, we didn't start trying till sam was between 2-3yo..

Ken Ma,
so u will test anot? gan jiong for you leh..

Pooh,
u muz take care of urself also leh..preg n run here n there.. So u bring Trim to CE later?
Nowadays alot ppl coughing. My youngest bro used that machine b4..cough till very jia lat

ic...hope wil get better lo...
ky jelly is a lubricant

SNG's: wat u wanna say abt xxx??? haha

also keen on bjorn carrier! but 12kg is wat age?

badtz, it's the name of the lubricant. The same one that gynae used when they do cervix check. Not sure wat ky stands for tho. You can get it at guardian.

Pooh, there's a PD in jurong east st 21 called anne's bb & child clinic. Tel 65667216. Another one in jurong east st 13 called Kidslink children's clinic. tel: 65675600. You can call & check if they have the nebuliser. I have been to the anne's bb clinic & the pd is ok. For the Kidslink one, I have only been to the CCK branch so not sure abt the JE one.

But based on previous experience, think it's better for the bb to take the nebuliser in the clinic cos as parents we cant bear to see her scream. At least in the clinic, the nurse more experienced.

tano, think it varies from kid to kid. My elder one now 4 years old only 15 kg. If the younger one like her sister, maybe until 2 years old? But some bb maybe by 1 year old hit that weight already.

KC: that's y i contemplating if it's worth it. Leting alread 6.5kg at 3mths. duno hw fast she wil grow. usu they grow super fast during e 1st few mths, then next few mths wil slow down?

afternoon ladies ;)
had a crazy morning so can only login now...so many posts eh...

powermama, ur kai looks very cute in his tub...so u using the bathing support when u bathe him??

glayz, all ur posts so funny today...was reading while doing my work, my colleague thot i siao, kept smiling to my monitor...

ros/lin/jen/hui, ya lor...will bring athan for some real swimming next mth!! cant wait...kekeke :p

caitlyn, u cannot say athan looks like me, mr sporty will be unhappy one...LOL. hope ur first day of work's so far so good...

lin, gabriel's very photogenic...u always take nice pics of him...

mich, thanks for ur concern, feeling much better now, at least the running tap nose is well controlled...

lizardess, i also dun plan to subscribe to the mag cuz i dun read one, most likely will juz buy the bumbo lor...think will get it frm mums n us since there's a promo now

tano, think u better test if u suspect tha u are preggy...i juz tested tha day also before i go for my pre employment checkup...in case really preggy and cannot go xray mah...

pinkzebra, congrats on xavier's flip but seems like a painful flip since his legs kena stucked...hehehe...

pooh, pls take care of urself and ur gals

sweet, dun envy us when our AF not back yet cuz we live in suspense everyday...dunno when will it be back...hahha

divamama, if AF dun report, also got chances of being preggy...tha day went for pre employment checkup, the doc already "warned" me on tha...ahhah

ken ma, missed me ah?? looking for me eh?? tonite i also going novena area...maybe will bump into u :p

rina, hope jerral's recovering...u still dunno how he injured himself ah??

re: ttc
will try once my probation's over for my new job...which is early next yr la cuz it wasnt easy for me to concieve athan due to pcos...guess we are pretty lucky tha athan dun stay with us during weekdays...so still have our er ren shi jie :p

tano, maybe u can consider buying the carrier as its good when u dun bring the stroller along or when u are out with leting alone...think can last till maybe 1 and 1/2 to 2 yrs old (12kg)? cuz bb's weight wun increase as much after 3/4 mths old...

MR sporty - dun be too upset k.. athan looks like both of u but realy starting to look a bit more like MRS sporty mah!

MRS sporty - i also tested before!hee.. i told u rite? was mixed feeling when i saw -ve.. tt made me realise i may be actually subconsciosly reafdy for a bb?

caitlyn, yesterday nite my mum kept saying athan looks more and more like mr sporty till his ego was UPPZ lor n he kept smiling...after he came home, he was so happy tha he started fixing the playskool discovery dome for athan so tha athan can come home and play tom nite...hahhahhaha... i dun have mixed feelings la, i tested to make sure i'm fit to go for xray and wun go to the new job with a preggy status...hahaha

sporty: MIM sling i knw hw to use liao. but of cos bjorn carrier wil be less heavy on my shoulders.
so u r ttc-ing pretty soon!

caitlyn: u going to mothercare to check out? duno if i hav e energy to go shopping. so tired nw...my head wan to drop down on my desk nw...

wil go get a kit to test.

tano, yes think u better get a test kit and we will kno whether u need any drum rolls...hahhaha...MIM sling my mum's using now and she loves it!! haha

sporty/hui: i hope no drum rolls la...
shld i get another cup of kopi? mmm...sometimes i drink too much i feel like vomitting.

tano, opps, vomitting??!!signs of MS?? haha... i ttc-ing soon meh? ok la...i old already so cannot wait too long la...hahha

sporty, actually i already suspect that my AF reporting coz got the usual symptons.. so u look out for those usual signs.. hehe

wow, looks like quite a few mummies here going to TTC soon! i dunno when's my turn but i wan a yr-end bb next
cannot stand the hot confinement mths!!!

sweet, haha...good qn...i forgot what were my AF symptoms cuz my AF used to report every 3 mths...so last AF was long time ago...hahhaha

tano - fatigue is one of e signs of pregnancy too!! better go test.. i prob only go mothercare on sat.. u want e carrier if i see it??

sporty - hee.. MR sporty so cute!! =)

NO LAH... when i am stress/tired/anxious, wil hav that vommit feeling. anyways during my pregnancy i didnt experience any vomit feel too.

sporty u where got old???
sweet: i also wan yr end bb. definitely not jun bb again! terribly hot!

tano.. hehe high 5!
all along i wanted yr-end bb but coz that time first time trying, dunno takes how long.. so started early TTC-ing, ended up with a Jun bb

caitlyn, think he cant wait for athan to grow up and play with him...

tano, at least older than u mah :p no la, wanna close factory before 35...so must chop chop mah...hahhaha

sweet, aiyo...like tha ah, i dun even have stocks of pads at home...hahhaa...maybe shd go and get soon...

Ester
ALAMAK... Me not interested in those adult link la... What they have I also have...kekekekekeke... and lots more.. *read: bulging tum tum, stretchmark...

Char
Wah..so Mr BB Ken so VIOLENT har....
Think I cannot buy even tho I think think think... I just realise...we normally eat at the hawker centre in AMK..Near Sporty MIL place....

Sweet
U remind me hor...
I use up my stock last round..... better buy more to keep...(me very lazy to stock pads while I keep stocking on diapers.....)

hi glayz..
ya lor..Mr Kendrick very violent one... keep on kicking non stop.. yesterday we started to let him wear the leg bracelet,it was so noisy throughout the whole nite cos he was moving around the bed when he slp.. really scare he will be hyper active next time...
dats y even now he drinks 180ml every 3.5hr, his weight not really gaining fast cos all the energy has been used up by his waving arms and kicking legs...

glazy: vic_ma's rxn on adult links v funni hahaha...

gonna make a cup of kopi nw. abt 1.5hr later i pump ok or not huh? bb drink my milk, wil get caffeine high or not???

glayz

haha!!!!! all adults here mah so adult links!

Ken ma

kicking & waving - ya we stopped letting VIcky wear the anklet - then i felt huh! so much more peaceful! haha!

Sporty the playtex liners u bot how much ar United Sq Mums R Us is $24.90 for 125/box.

Badtz
AF = auntie Flow
EDD = Expected Delivery Date

Char
Me unable to sleep with Shane....
Becos she will box here box there...so I keep on hearing thump thump thump... esp when she decide to scratch her itchy nose, her face with the WHOLE ARM... sometimes in the middle of night will wake up lor...becos I tot she wants milk then realise she is itchy la....

talk abt playtex liners. last evening realised ONE of e frozen bag leak...hope only one rare case!

KC: wah $200...v ex. it has a 'spine' behind for better support. *think think*

tomo i asked my massage lady come once. massage my aching back. goshes...badly need a gd rub!

had been trying to post.. but from morning had been reading.. u gals respond so fast.

Tanjong Pinang/Batam Spa R & R weekend getaway....
max 5 couples...
Think it is around S$200+ per pax (inclusive of 2 way ferry ticket,all meals, lodging & a 4.5hr spa session)
Date: Nov /Dec ??
1. Ken-ma
2. SNG mummy
3. Christine (prefer: 28nov-04dec & 22dec-26dec on leave.. hehe)

tano, think kopi one cup a day is fine la...at most ur gal will be wide awake at nite mah...ahhhaha

vic ma, i bought the playtex from sprees also...abt sgd30 for 2 boxes...but playtex ones u need to secure by rubber bands/clips