(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sng, think the anti itch thingy works well,...he dun scratch after taking it...

sweet, he want 2 weeks mc mah...thas why he kept on carrying athan...lol

sporty: Athan... Get well soon!! *hugz*

elaine:
Hi..... I seldom contribute in this forum....
But, this is my personal thoughts in your situation,
I am not professional in this field....
Just a personal my thoughts.

Everyone has their differences,
even the 5 fingers on our hand are also different....

I feel that as long as my hubby is NOT outside having an affair,
and contributing WELL to the family....

I am happy.
I feel that that is the basis of being a hubby
and a breadwinner of the family.
While me, the mother, AKA stay at home maid,
takes care of smaller matters like.....
Which PD, What the kids should eat, which insurance, how much to save, which school should the kid go to.....
and lots more....

Men are very funny creatures...
Their EGO are bigger than elephants!
Maybe your hubby might feel that, he worked hard and bring back money for the family... and he is too tired to think of anything else... and leaves all the planning to you, His wife.

Husband and wife just have different roles.....

The next time your hubby starts to scream at you.
you tell him in a clam voice.
"I need to talk to you,
BUT, I am not talking to you,
when you are screaming at me.
so please tell me when the time is right when we can talk"

you might like to read the book "5 languages of love"
it's a great book!

And Please tell your hubby I said this!
"DIVORCE" is a word cowards use to get out of situation easily.
And it is a terrible word that hurts the other party that loved you and you loved!

Another thing i do it keep myself very very very BUSY!!
So that I got NO TIME to think about anything!
may be a new hobby, new friends, new classes for Dylan....

I am always ard to lend a listening ear.

can email me
or msn me at

Sporty, oh dear. i sincerely hope athan has a speedy recovery. and ya, better that your hubs keep away from him...

sporty, hui, rina, lin, sng,sweet, hiroshima. thanks so much for all your advise, very touched.thanks for sharing w me the different ways to reliven up this marriage too, cause upon reflection, i think i have not been doing my duty as wife much.....everything is dylan dylan dylan, quite skewed.made worse when hubs dun have that initiative, that's why i felt neglected.the quarrels always start when i have a bad day with dylan...quite short fused...
lin, i think you are very right, i heard of that saying before too, totally forgot about it, guess i have not been feeding his ego,cause i have always been telling him wat to do, this and that.should reflect on it..but lin, you are very lucky ya know, hubs can sms such stuff like i miss you, guys who follow thru such actions into marriage are rare

my hubs will just sms monosyllabus to me. but thanks mummies, after reading all your posts,
I feel much better compared to last night. called hubs to update him on dylan's condition too. but we din touch on last night. at least he has simmered down. hopefully if i change, there will be some positive changes on his side too.no doubt there will always be this fear of divorce in me..should ever there be a next tiff and he brings it up again, i think i really need a counsellor session with him cause i doubt it be easy to make him understand not to say that word.

Hiroshima,
*clap* *clap* u alwaz stay low suddenly saw such a long post from u..haaa.. machiam like "either dun post wan post, post a long wan"..haa.. joke joke lah :D

Elaine,
i belief he will.. if u make effort to change he will feel.. u cannot everything Dylan ah..although yes son is important but hubby also.. hubby machiam our 1st bb :D dun put ur anger on ur hub when u have bad day with Dylan

Afternoon mummies ,
Am on MC today cos headache and cannot get up iun the morning.
Elaine ,
Give and take in marriage .. and cheer up soon ..
Hiroshima,
your words really enlightened me .. keke ..
I know my hubby for 15 years and ROM for 6 years , married , 2 years and everything i have to settle for him , and especially in making decisions for zachary , he will always say u decide lor ... till i get very angry with him ... about communication , sometimes overseas he hardly call even for three days i dun get to hear from him .. guess , i am like Gladyz , immune already ..plus his family is making me stress up and have to take care of his family .. guess my situation is rare .. in the end , think i am always the one voicing Divorce and leaving .. cos i am working and helping him support his family .. hmm ... and he is always not around for help .. keke .. now with 2nd kid coming along and that i might shift to shanghai taking NPL , he might be the sole breadwinner and things might change i dunno ... I just just staying put in this situation because my family is really against the thought of DIVORCE .. and I really do not want to disappoint my father ..

Quiling:
sometimes we say things that we don't really mean....
especially in that situation you are in.....
Because, the intial thought tells you that LEAVING...
will solve all PROBLEM.....

The next time you think about leaving,
You think again, and ask,
Will I be HAPPY?!?
Will the people Who mean the world (like zachary) to me
be happy?!?!
Then you'll get the answer about leaving everything behind.

My hubby is always not intown...
MOST of the TIME....
Wahahahahaha... BUT, i am happy about it!!
coz i get Me! ME!! ME!! time....
rather than having to serve the "KING" and massage his ego!!
and the KING dun call TOO!! wahahahahaha....
So, I figured that he might be too busy,
or saving that money to buy something nice for me or the kids!!

Your situation is abit different,
taking care of someone else's family is NOT EASY!!
BUT, they will not be there for LONG....
(*cross finger* hopefully... wahahahaha *evil*)
and when these plp leaves your lives for good...
It is so much easier!!
coz the source of aggument ends....
all left behind is HAPPY FAMILY!

*hugz*

hui: yar right! twice naggy post!! That's alot man!

Quiling: Oh BTW, if you are shifting to Shanghai......
LOTS of shopping to do there!! CHEAP AND GOOD!!!
i got most of my kid's clothes from shanghai!!
can open mini fashion show for your kids!!
wahahahahaha.....

aftrnoon ladies

reading thru the posts while pumping... and 'blok' i break my manual pump again... this is my 2nd pump liao... sigh... lucky i have a single electric pump at hm... otherwise tink i gotta use hand expressed...

elaine
glad tt u feeling better now... n hope dylan oso recovering...
agreed w d ladies here, try to take some couple time tog... even if everyday a short 10-15min its still comm... glad tt u vent out ur problems here... tho we may not b pro, but we can still share with u our experience or thots with you... sometimes at our downtimes we failed to c things fm another angle... need someone else to highlight to us...

sporty
hope athan get well soon...

hui, you are rite ya, hubs is 1st baby. i should think of it this way, somemore he is the youngest in family, definitely a baby.

quiling, you be strong and tahan the family thing abit, when you shift to shanghai, i am sure life be better
guess my hubs not the only one who dun plan much.after reading so much of the other mummies posts, i realise thatmost guys are like that, better change my expectations , and stroke more of his silly ego.

Elaine ,
cheer up already ?? keke .... gald u feeling better ..
Think i am quite immune liao .. ya .. agreed with hiroshima that once I shift to shanghai , everything will be better .... Keep my fingers crossed .. but of course will have lesser family members for support there .. except for one hubby keke who cannot plan .. keke ..
Nice clothes in shanghai ??? been there a few times .. cannot find nice clothes lei .. except costumes ... like those yunnan costumes .. keke

are you feeding your babies 2 or 3 solid meals a day?

i read that by this stage they should be on 3 a day, but i just read dryper's blog and she gives 2.

...hmm..maybe that's why my baby 'not eating'..i should be giving him 2 and not 3??

oh had a quick read thru' and saw the discussion about hb and marriage.

i have a galfren who's hubby is now charged with section 326 causing greivious hurt - for stabbing his wife almost to the point of death..she landed in icu. the worst thing is he stabbed her in front of the 2 kids..1 of the kids already mentally not so right becuase of constant quarrels between the parents..already suicidal at age 5 - talked about killing him self and cutting his head off and stuff like that...and now the father is likely to go to jail and get caned, and may be deported (Msia PR) once out from jail..totally all messed up marriage. *sigh* and my galfren gonna have to live with all the scars and injuries from the stabbing forever..

i'm telling this story to remind everyone, including myself, to count our blessings and to appreciate our hubbys despite the imperfections. See his goodness and not his faults..ya.?

Shit this body is not it used to be

I just ate 2 huge soon kuek - its from this morning my colleague bot for the company to eat - apparently unwarmed & the raddish being liang - causing me tummy ache now.

Physically so lousy - tell hb - evertime i give u baby must love me more - i always ask - how much do u love me - he will say ENOUGH - as in he loves me enough. I will rebutt! NOT ENOUGH! I want many many.

juz woke up frm my nap...
so irritating,..my dad kept coming to ask me to wake up...

hiroshima, thanks...u verbal diarrhoea today ah??? hahah...frankly i do salute u as a maid, cow and sahm cuz u really DIY everything by urself...think i will go mad if i were in ur shoes...ahem, if u are old...what are we ah?? better think before u say the word OLD hor...

powerpuffs, u need the avent pump? i can lend u mine if u want...lemme kno if u need...

elaine, think my hb cant bear to be away from his dear son...so let him be la...better tha he kena now than when he's 60 yrs old...haha

marble, my boy's taking 2 solids a day now...taking mostly cereals...

marble, wow, that sounds malicious and scary. come to think of it, i should not wallow that much in self pity and grumble now.

quiling... dun worry
many pple who had dreadful inlaws manage to see the light after they move away. i am sure things will look up soon.
i think jang used to live in shanghai, maybe can ask her what is good to shop there.

Elaine *HUGS*

I hope u feel better after the others console - i read some from the previous page & i think Divorce should not be on pple mouth so easily. yet while we are already married & with a kid already especially more so. That's why you are so hurt as well.

I think its important to still make your hb the most important in a marriage afterthe child comes along - its the only thing that will keep them in check to be still devoted to the family. yes even if u dont feel like it at times (ren ren ren)

Like that crazy guy who microwaved his little girl for 10-20 seconds? I think he just could not get over being left out. SOmetimes we women might have some ways of - ai ya this is women thing - u dont know one & just brush the man aside.

My MIL is also guilty of this - so much so my FIL & hb are clueless about domestic things. But i refuse to let my hb continue to be like that - as much as my MIL says we kmust as the woman sacrifice do the domestic things, etc - submit to the husband - to me - i am a modern woman - i manage my hb my way, i can be a whiney, useless looking woman but i am managing him - its called 'tricks' if u want - to tickle their ego. A means to what we want.

My gf told me before - when there is a third party - most probabily a younger woman or a more 'whiney' one - the man will feel that the more damsel in distress one is the one he should give in to - when he has to choose he will sayang that more 'useless, easily hurt' one more. She said this - because she said we need to continue to be that little girl - that sweet girl they fell in love with. (u know what sweet means cos its relative - only u will know)

We continue to be strong at work, as a mother, as a daughter in law, as a friend. But with your husband - the 'hunter' so to speak - u play the little lamb whom he still seeks & loves & sayangs - dont have to be show everyone & gross everyone out whiney & goo goo gaa gaa lovey durvy in public - just when its the 2 of you alone.

While what i said might not be the best solution to sustain a marriage nor can i say much as i am also considered only 2+ yrs old marraige - i look & observe others, younger & older (esp older) & just try to pick up some tips along the way as to how these pple can sustain a good loving marriage. They made it happen (with all the hardships & good times they are still together) maybe copying them is a good way to start (modify to suit yourselves as each couple is unique too).

Hiroshima
can the rest of us msn u as well when we need a shoulder to cry on? kekek! (copies down your contacts as posted above)

hi marble,

I think it depends on your child's appetite and if he is ready to eat more solids. for me i give 2 main meals and in between i will give him snacks like fruits/raisins... different bb is different.... so u hv to follow his cue... dun force feed... at this age, milk is still the important food for the first year of their life...

db
sometimes i wished i was a sahm then i know what's my child's pace for foods too. I have to communicate with my maid & get feed back as well as monitor myself when i am home at nite for her 2nd & final feed to see if i need to increase portion or frequency.

so far i have increased portion before - to fast so changed to 2 smaller portions 2 diff times instead - now slowly increasing the 2 times' portion as well.

Vicky wakes 9-10am & starts her day with 11am milk, 12-1am 1st porridge feed, then 3 more feeds before i come home around 8pm to feed her a cereal - while she can gobble down 75% of a small bowl now - used to be 50% only. I try not to overdo it since its at nite already - but i think i should change her feed to around 6pm, but i want to feed her myself - am i being selfish to continue to feed her at 8pm just becos i want to feed her myself?

vicky, like me & hb call it a day only 12-1am lor. some pple say its too late to sleep for a child - but i tell them if i put her to bed at 8-9pm I will not get to see my baby at all lor cos i only knock off 7-8pm at nite.

vic ma
thanks...ya, learnt quite a bit from mummies in this forum...
by the way, any one of you have a good PD for skin ? dylan's rashes is getting worse. the thing is as it happen at same time with his RN/ Phelgm, the 2 pds i saw said different thing. one said, maybe drug allergy, another said heat rash and gave a cream, but it does not work.and it is worse day by day--already a week and half!...
kkh dun have paedatric dermatology rite? i called national skin center, but the pd will only be in on mon...can anyone recc a pd which you have seen before for skin? thanks in advance

Athan, oh dear, hope Athan gets well soon! You were just saying that you about being worried that he will catch HFMD, and it turns out to be chicken pox instead.

Marble, your gf experience is very scary.

elaine, i really hope you and your hubby will be able to sort things out. If u need to contact a counsellor, I can recommend to you. Maybe can attend some marriage enrichment kind of courses also? My hubby and I have attended quite a few marriage/counselling kind of courses and it has helped us very much. Our relationship is better than before.

Qiuling, maybe when u move to shanghai it will be better as its an opportunity for your family to spend time alone as a family unit without the interference of in laws. And the funny thing is most men will rise to the occassion of taking up the responsibility when they are the sole bread winner.

vic ma: Sure sure... as long as plp dun find me too naggy..... wahahahahahaha~~

Sporty: yar loh.... today talk too much.....
*zip lip* thou shall not say that i am old anymore.....
ar-boh kena wallop!! wahahahahaha!!

marble: your fren's experience is terrible! I pity the kids....
I hope it all gets better for her soon!

Quiling: YEs!! LOTS of clothes!! if you are interested i can go and find out where again..... think it is somewhere in my email....

sporty
thx for ur offer... its ok lah... i better get a new one... in case i spoiled yours heehee... ive got colleague used hers and passed around for about 4 babies and still passing around... me? oredi broke 2 liao in barely a year... shows how chor lor i m....

Hiroshima..
U old...then me...also lor... think we same age la...

Anyway.... aiya...I remember the saying NOW...after u mention...

Ester
wahahahahahahahha
Think i must go back and pretend to be the small ger liao...think this meek ger that I used to be is the reason hb marry me...and now the sheep had grew into a LION...ROAR

Sporty
Alamak.... hope athan get well soon... but he ganna too early liao.... becos if babies ganna..they may ganna again when they are older...

I am new in this forum and wonder if you mind me joining you gals for chat?- guess we are around the same age group.. : )

*wink*

good morning!!!

rina, you really see wrongly lah.. 3.07am not glayz!!

welcome ling..

sporty, aiyo.. you takecare wor... poor athan!! must be very uncomfort

Pooh
Me still using....
How can u expect me to carry a 9.4kg and walk here and there.... using my arms la...will break leh

juz came back from pd's...
think one of the medication tha athan was taking caused him to LS...thas why quickly went to see PD...hopefully he shd be ok soon...

mich, yes ah...HFMD becomes chicken pox...haiz

hiroshima, ya la...better dun say u are OLD here...wait many pple wanna bash u ah...

powerpuffs, no worries abt spoiling mine cuz i think mine also abit siao siao already...heheh...frankly, if u really do need and dun mind a siao siao pump...lemme kno...

glayz, i checked with the pd liao...if he kena now, there's 99% chance tha he wun kena again unless he's so suay la...lol

ling, welcome
how old's ur bb? boy or gal?

peck, thanks...will take care...

hiroshima, gd to c u here again....long long 'see' once, n hear wisdom from u...hee hee (i mean it in a gd way hor)...by the way, u got a hair short hairstyle now

glayz, ya la, surprise your hb n become a little lamb next to him...

sporty, hope athan gets well soon n u have enough rest too ya...

my fren just bot becos baby carrier someone join the previous bp baby dont like cos she never slinged or carried her in a carrier before so sold off to my friend nearly new. Becos very pretty but the fourth gen one which can breast feed easily i think no more le and the organiser went to give birth so far no more bp le.

Anyone got secondhand ergo i dont mind getting one. I got the mim until want to faint very pain on one side. And a given combi which i am so big sized that it cannot clip around the waist and it cannot be used for breast feeding.

HELLO....

Pooh, i thinking if i want to sell mine.. been sitting in the car for the longest time, cos we don't carry grace.. Hmm.. or maybe i should still keep cos i keeping fingers and toes crossed i get to go japan this year end.. hehe

Elaine, how u and dh?

Ling, welcome.. How old is bb? Boy or Girl?

wash wash wash
On skin problems you think it could be habits? Like maybe rinse more after a bath or change to better brand bath products?

I dont have any advice with skin problems. But i know some believe in diamond water. Maybe ask for a demo then decide? I suppose with less chlorine maybe its also better? I am only guessing from my limited point of view.

Someone i know had alot of problems with her first child's health. Every month without fail hosp high fever. Doctors have no answers. It took a toll on the marriage and not to mention. She could not imagine having number 2.

She read up desperately on alot of health related stuff and found her answers in nutrition. Changed her daughter's milk and now no more monthly hosp stays and she has her number two.

Its good to solve things and also maintain yr marriage. Try to solve problems together perhaps. Its supposed to be a family thing. Make him more involved so he will take ownership of the problems as well instead of wanting to throw in the towel? Just a suggestion no offence hor if any is felt. I discuss w hb nearly everything about baby. Dunno if he gets bored or not but he just listens lor. By this he is aware whats going on. But i really need his help soon. Cos weaning off breast. I told him he will need to carry her away from me at night when she wants to suckle to sleep. Any advise what i can do to make the weaning off more pleasant and smooth?

vic ma, i agree on the part that every thing regarding baby also best keep hb involved.. When a dad love the child, it's more unlike that he will stray. Also, when the husband is more involved in the child, everything he do, he will think of his child and what is best for the kid.