(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sporty, i worked at UOB n DBS b4...

divamama, though mc got 30 days but cannot utlilised all la, will kana blacklisted one....when I'm at UOB, they will print out the no of mc we taken n will say who took the most etx lor n will affect performance appraisal also...from PR to buona vista also not near leh...the distance to work so sian unless u drive...

lin, u can start changing new notes from 18th Jan onwards for UOB bank...the rest I don know...cos I always asked my ex-colleagues to reserve new notes n hong bao for me...hee hee..so tat I no need to queue up...

cary, your sis not scared to shop on her own huh in BKK...gd la...can go shopping...i also wan...havent buy CNY clothes yet...re the fishballs, I thought there will be some seasonings to make the fishballs? but Ian really clever leh the way he eat his porridge n biscuits...esp the biscuits...he is so cute...bite n bite n then open his mouth for u to push in the remaning biscuits...hahaha...

ken-ma, post a pic of you in your new hairdo leh...wanna c how short it is...i don dare n hate to cut my hair till too short cos it will make my face even rounder...hahaha...i remember when i was in sec sch..there was once i skipped sch cos my hair too short n i don dare to go sch...hahaha..

glayz, maybe he scare tat his future son-in-law will snatch the hse over from sky lor...hahaha..he also zhong nan qin nu huh? tink he will act blur lor when comes to moni...hee hee

hi ladies. v.biz nowadays, oni got time to come in when everyone knocks off fr work.

leobaby, dun tink leapfrog got free domestic shipping unless they offer it as their promotion. anyway, i saw a posting in e spree sect tt leapfrog sprees quite headache, saw got 1 paid $40+ for 7 books due to e way leapfrog pack e stuff.

sporty, i c, yah, can be traumatised aft wat happened. tink it's best to go for indoor bah, we wun wanna e rain to spoil our bb's 1st bday party, weather can be quite siao siao, u expect it to be hot season, it keeps raining, then when u expect it to be raining season, it's hot & doesn't rain.

pinkzebra, yup... if i'm not wrong, nepia extend fr sep to dec, then to jan. i aso hope tt they continue w e voucher exch. tt #1 fan shirt, did u get fr my spree? i aso bought tt but at a bigger size, tink tt time, quite a # of mummies ordered tt. i most likely will get some stuff fr birthdaydirect, will let u know when i start to spree fr there.

qiuling, i saw ur reply but i was so biz, 2 mtgs in e morning, then lunch & pump, & rush to bukit view pri to visit e HOD IT, then back at opic ard 4pm, then got time to clear some emails. sat, hv to be b4 12noon or aft 5pm cos am bringing jake for his bjg class.

cary, now i can't chat much during opic hrs liao cos work is never ending.

leobaby, ok, will let u know.

ken-ma, u look v.different w e new hair style.

lizardess, e spree one all comes w brush. just toothpaste oni, locally sell even more ex than e spree one tt comes w e brush. i hv extras to let go if u r looking for it.

my colleague just left 60% of her work came to me - heez if only the $ also increase accordingly boo hoo

I think I will pak tor with Jen & shelve my 2000 posts within 1 mth tots liao

Peck/sharon
wahahahahahaha
Dun worry...whenever I talk back...I will have strong reasons to do so...
and I am a chemist... I will ask for PROOF...she will be dumbfounded lor...

Sharon
Depends on how u voice out mah...
If after u voiced out..u can DUMP reasons and examples at them..they can onli BOIL inside mah...

Lizardess
Get from DRUGSTORE spree
The thing is OVERPRICE in SG
U imagine..U get something abt $10... max this price ok
Sell at $21 here

Tot ur SIL no children...still can advise har
Drugstore dun have without brush one..
U can get the set... and the brush just post on WTS... and sell cheap lor

Ros
Me waiting for the opportunity to say abt the expenses in front of his mum
my hb MUMMY'S BOI la...
If i make noise..mil think make her lose face( the $$$ part)...will tell hb off... wahahahahahahahaha

Char
U look very PRO leh
Maybe the dressing and the way u style ur hair

jen
alamak.... i just paid the spree-er leh...
wah... you really stockup on alot of things eh?
from teats to toothpaste. hehe....
just out of curiousity, how many toothpaste you stockup?

glayz
the SIL w/o children is my hubby side wan.
the SIL who advised me is my bro's wifey, she has a boy (1yr old) and a girl (2.5yr old).
oh anyway, i'll need the brush for a start.

ros
me from UOB too.
how many years you worked there?

lizardness,
no way that u can find 8.50 at NTUC or KP lor. w/o brush i think selling at 13 bucks. keke. good deal from spree. i bought 8 tubes. hiakhiak.

xtine, POSB started new notes exchange today.

caitlyn, just tell uncle taxi miramar hotel lor, sure they know how to go lah.

qiuling, sounds bad...take care

rina, I am staying in Jurong West now. Workplace at geylang bahru before Feb. In Feb, workplace shifting to buona vista. Tampines on weekends also can.

Glayz, ur hubby is actually saying that Shane will marry out mah...and to a rich man so dun need to inherit ur house lor. Aiyah, MIL issues ar...me got long list too, now I sian liao, I just 'orh' but never follow instructions. Then sometimes act blur just talk to Megan, or I just say, I ask hubby act submissive look...wahahaha

ros, yup quite far lah, but hubby say will let me use the car...and boss say give me free parking, woohooo

glayz, really peifu u leh...dare to talk back to your MIL...if I do the same, tink hb will divorce me..hahaha..anyway my MIL not ard liao...

lizardess, I was there for only 11/2 yrs only. U still working there?

divamama, tat gd la...or else so tiring...

any mummies here using Nestle rice cereal n brown rice cereal? I got 1 unopen can of brown rice cereal n 1 open can of white rice cereal but use only a little bit to give away...Interested can PM me or email me [email protected]

lizardess, ur ex colleague good leh...maximise her mc until like tha...never kena marked ah?? hahhaha

ken ma, i saw ur hair liao....one word...NICE n STYLO!!! i like...
sama sama, mine also messy look now, hair qiao qiao here and there...

pinkzebra, short hair is good when styling but maintainence wise is more ley chey as u really need to trim every 2 to 3 times but i like it when u can juz wake up and get out of the house like tha...hehhehe...u going for the foto u shoot? i'm tempted..kekkeke :p

mich, yes...join a bank la...like j & mum...hehhehe...ya lor, sometimes when i very sian of work, suddenly will "fall sick" also...lol :p

rina, the year juz started la...ur mc already back to 0 liao so easier to track la...

glayz, ur hb dunno how the "rule" in singapore work ah? hahha...if spouse die, the assets go to the spouse and kids equally...unless specified by will...ur hb really quite pian xin...

ros, i also ex UOB long time ago...before ur time definitely...which dept/branch u from? why u giving away the nestle cereal? no good meh? athan tried the samples and he loved them leh...

jen, ya la...will try to source for other indoor locations lor...but hor may supposed to be the HOT season leh...i dun rem tha it rained during our confinement leh...hahhaha :p see how la...hehhe

sporty, I'm from the upper serangoon branch, formerly known as FEB..now closed down liao...the nestle cereal from my fren but i don like cos got alot of other ingredients...i'm giving amadeus organic one mah so stick to it lor...u wan?

vic_ma, u pak tor w me? i dun understand wat u mean. u still wan e 1st teeth toothpaste mah? how many?

lizardesss, tt time vic_ma asked abt 1st teeth toothpaste, i told her got extras. u forgot tt i spree a lot! i normally will order some to make e shipping more wu hua, else pay shipping for just a few packs of mother's milk tea (my recent spree) not v.worth it.

sporty, it did rain on certain days but mostly hot lah, but if suay hor... e rain will come when u least wan it. last sun, my mum's 70th bday rain, then e function rm design a bit stupid lor, go toilet/basement carpark aso must carry umbrella. sianz...

ros
me there for 6yr!! haha....
then left lah.
if i'd stayed on i would've been there 9 yrs liao.
gosh! i feel so old!!

mich
wah liao... 10 tubes?? that can last quite a while man...

sporty
yes kenna marked, but she dun care lah.

jen
aiya! i must've missed that, else that time bought the avent teats from you, can get the toothpaste from you at the same time.

Morning Ladies

Lizardess
OIC...
For me... I use the paste for Sky... and since Sky had his own toothbrush..
I take the finger brush and brush mei mei gums lor...

Buy the one from sprees la..
I bought the finger brush itself before...cost me like $9.... here..
That was way before I join forum...till now I STILL feel the pinch!!!

Divamama
I cannot use the ask hubby one
Becos MIL will tok to hb directly...and then I will need to follow instructions liao

Sporty
I never know he is so pian xin lor
And to think he keep wanting a ger when I had sky....
I tot he love gers more... but NOW I KNOW!!!!

Jen
I want the toothpaste
I go check my mum side...whether she need...
My side...hard to use up... SKY DUN BRUSH HIS TEETH AT HOME!!!!
HE REFUSED TO!!!!

Sharon
Hahahhahaha
For me...she buay song is her own business
I make my pt is my business...
and I will make sure there is SOMEONE around when i reply in her face...so if they feel I am right will SIDE with me...and this will make her MORE BUAY SONG la... but she also have to follow whatever I am saying... becos I got BACKING mah...wahahahahahhaha

VERY EVIL right
*pray hard my FDIL dun do this to me*

morning ladies!

sporty,
yeah I saw the fotoU BP offer, tempted leh! i hush hush no tell hb haa... when nearer to date then tell him else he'll nag like a broken radio *LOL* The offer not bad leh.. got 10% off the usual price and best of it is that can get all photos taken back in a CD. Overall the package is pretty attractive lor

Lin,
you had Benjamin to do the photoshoot for your family yeah. I've requested for him too. Seen his work, pretty satisfied
Btw, Gabriel is such happy and smiley baby, he look so joyful in most of the pictures

morning ladies. find a bit of time to post 1st, else no time liao.

lizardesss, no lah, it was oni recently, aft u got e teats, then vic_ma asked abt e 1st teeth toothpaste. for tis, can send by post but u aredi ordered fr e sprees liao, so suan le bah.

glayz, ok, let me know how many toothpaste u need. how many ang bao pkts u need? u mind if it's fr past yr, they r generic, not tie to any sheng xiao & new lah but not new as in issued tis yr. i can spare u some.

kompass, peck

Gabriel was 4 months + going to 5 months at the time of the studio shot.

pinzebra, so u engaged Ben too?
He's very accomodating.

Jen
I think I need abt..... 4-5 Packets of 10s...U have??? (but need to be smae design... as I recognise the amt inside by designs of ang pows..kekekekeke)
Otherwise I need to SNATCH my mum's...then she will nag abt not enough for herself....

Abt the toothpaste.... think I will need 2... (i dun buy in bulk...as Sky took donkey yrs to finish..he dun like banana... wahahahahahahaha)

Sharon
Maybe few yrs down the road..u even fiercer than me...wahahahhahahaha

My guts is trained by her lor...as she is so used to start a lecture on upbringing yet she dun do it very well!!!! so i buay tahan and start to talk back lor
Once U start U never stop... machiam like potato chips

hi ladies ,
gd morning ....today is friday keke..
Jen , i got your sms.. thank you
Have you exchange notes yet ? heard that banks ran out of notes exchange yesterday .. me still have leftover from last year . think it is enough .. keke.
Glayz .. " Ren " keke that is my strategy to avoid conflicts. Fated that u are her DIL mah ...

Wills
Anyone know How to start 1???
Think I need to start a conditional will... like if I die...hb still around...my share on the house pass to Shane....
If hb die... before I did.. the house will be shared by both....

I NEED TO PROTECT MY GER!!!!

Qiuling
I ren for a few yrs... now I buay tahan will talk back...
Good sia.. now she dun DARE to start her lecture anymore

Glayz ,
yah agreed that u ave to protect your gal .. keke .. me not traditional too .. next time gal will treat parents better too ..
Aiyo , since u ren some many years , that doent make any difference to ren another few years ba ..

Qiuling
wah biang...
U want me to ren for another 10-20yrs..
Like that I pass on earlier than her leh...wahahahahahaha

She dun get the BLACK FACE cue lor... U give her black face she will bo chap lor...u see some one so thick skin or not
She can for her face hor...tell my hb to give her brother $$$ for CNY... even tho her brother also had children and are earning more than us lor!!!!

Glayz, I think I saw on tv advertisement before...should be around $70 to $100. That is if I remember correctly.

it's so difficult to get the huggies swimming diapers, have tried the supermarkets, but no sight of it. does KP has it? can't find at toysrus also... blah!

ok may sound silly to post this ... anyway here goes.. do you dip your baby in the pool with or without the diaper? ok I'm desperate...... coz I cna't get the damn swimming diapers!

pinkzebra...
WITHOUT...
Make sure it dun coincide with poo time lor
Like they poo in the morning liao then bring them to swim lor....

glayz,
ohhh that's for sure haa.. I don't wanna be asked to pay for the cleaning of the entire pool mann! haha thank you dear, you gave me a vote of assurance to bring him for a dip w/o the wrap haha.. so fed up can't seem to find the damn swimming diapers anywhere!

Afternoon ladies...just rch office....
TGIF!!!!

Hi pinkzebra..
ken wears d huggies swim diapers..but hor...the diaper will be quite wet after the swim...don't know is it his pee or the swimming pool water.. :p

pinkzebra, i ever saw the swimming diapers in toyrus and cold storage, probably now out of stock ;p

the 1st time trishelle went for a dip, my dad let her wore the normal diaper.. hahaha super heavy by the time they come out

since her 1st official swim at 6 mths, my dad has been bringing her for a swim once every week.. think i better get sun block, dun wan her to get a tan!

mummies, any brand of sun block to recommend for babies?