(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

morning ladies.

sng, u not working? u get e Wish fr which agent?

shizuka, for amazon, can ship via vpost for books/dvds but it's not cheap to buy just 1 or 2 books/dvds cos of e base charge, it wld be more economical to pool orders fr other pp so tt e shipping charges can be shared out. tink amazon aso ship internationally but may not be cheap.

j&mum, i aso feel tired, drain & dry but i try to give my best to my DS.

phy, happy 4th mth to megan! i sent u an email abt e stuff u ordered fr me, not sure if u've read it.

caitlyn, wait for me for e healthy times.

sporty, enjoy ur last day! so not taking a break b4 u start on ur new job?

Morning ladies..

Rina, i got it from elitecars..

Divamama, i needed an MPV cos the saloon is now too small to fit my army.. these days i have to go out without the maid cos 1 carseat + 2 boosters in the back already takes up ALL the place. Was telling hb when the Wish arrives, i hope we can fit the prams + bicycles into the car cos we never able to squeeze the bicycles into our saloon car..

Dryperbaby, are my loots from LV here? how much do i need to pay u for shipping? sorry cos i never go read te achives

caitlyn, wait for me hor.. i also want to order

mrs puppet, nope...not taking a break...as the other side need me to start asap...

hui, i cannot afford to be a sahm and wun wanna be one :p what swop u talking abt?

Megan says "Thank you Thank you!"

Mrspuppet, Yet received it. Will go over to your place most prob on Sat cos my ah lao in KL and I dunno the way to your house. Me will be super lost if drive over unless u give directions. Haha!

Hui,
So fast u buy solids? When u gonna start him on solids?

hellow all!

ester, mrs puppet, happy for u that u have decided to go on bf beyond 6mths. i wish i had such resolve.

ester, i'm sure u can lose the weight if u perservere for 1 yr. my hair also very jialat and i'm trying to keep it long there is this big hole near my ear because i cut it too short during my pregnancy. my hairdresser says he can't do anything abt it if i want to keep my hair longer. in the meantime, i just have to look frumpy. my self image is in the pits now.

sy, j&mum, sporty, i'm like all of u, need to see the situation and rethink again in dec. i have already put my travelling on hold for 6 mths, i dunnoe how long I can keep telling my boss no...we'll see. heart willing but there is just so much to work around.

leewen, i can relate. my dad (the strong one) also carries my bb all the time and he is going for his 2nd cataract op in Oct (first one in Aug). very jialat, i know but they cannot exert and carry bb after op or else may go blind due to increase in eye pressure. just have to bear with it for a while. i think its good also that your aunt attends to the crying bb, it builds trust and security in your little one, when they grow up they won't want us anymore. now we can only complain and just try to hang on.

sporty, i use the bb bjorn, quite good, i can shop for 4 hrs but after that i cannot straighten my back up after bending over. i'm a one person department now, with no one to relief!!! my coy is training another new staff but that person needs to pass this internal test and god knows why they make the test so difficult. they've already sent 2 persons to take it and failed, so my work still cannot be delegated. i'm hoping for a miracle soon.
xtine, phy, caitlyn, does ur bb open and close his mouth like goldfish? i let my son smell the food and then laugh at him ...very bad hor..hehehe but so fun.

caitlyn sorry what spree u organising ah?

sng, yup, my ILs bought the wish thinking can fit 7 of us in, but realise when the last row of seat is put up, the boot can only put 1 stroller, somemore got to stand it on the side, when we open the boot cover, the whole stroller will fall. In the end, we find the car not that big afterall, same for honda stream too. I think only the odyssey is reli big enuf.

Anyone started toilet training already?

Me thinking of getting baby toilet potty for Megan this weekend. Her fourth month old gift from me ... keke

powermama, divamama, yes loh.. intend to put half the last row of seat down, but dunno who will sit there cos if i put #1, he will think we don't love him that's y put him all the way to the last row.. But if i put #2 there, then he will struggle and want to come out. Put #3 there, she cry, i siao liao.. got to climb all the way to the back row..

Rina, i sign only this monday. Loan approved on tue and wed went for bidding liao.. When will u be collecting ur wish?

bbfactory: yes.. haha..she will lick her lip & open big

phy: potty? abit fast lah, but can start train her liao..

SNG: wish!!! when getting? wah your expenses getting higher leh

Caitlyn
My order.... Kpo do and see and TEMPTED...
BTW when is the expiry har???

1) Barley Cereal for Baby $6.90
2) Brown Rice Cereal for Baby $6.90
3) Country Apples bb jar $2.30
4) Fresh Carrots bb jar $2.30
5) Sweet Potatoes bb jar $2.30

bbfactory, guess u have to "hang on" lor...sometimes i feel tha this BFing thingy is causing alot of stress at work esp u have to keep looking at time whether is it time to pump and u have to ditch the work u currently doing and rush for the pumping sessions...i also dunno how long i can hang on...caitlyn organising the solids food BP

glayz, aiyo...why say no chance to be sahm...is tha i dun give myself a chance to be one...cannot la...i not so motherly...hahha

phy, my mum started potty training for my boy..and he can poo/pee in the potty la...but my mum will do it daily...tha time even excited ask him to "perform" for us when we went to visit him at nite...but i dun practise it when i bring him home on weekends la...then my mum complained tha she have to retrain him every mon...hahha

phy,
hee so cute, a potty as 4mo gift ;)
I got the mini toilet seat instead of the potty. I bought it at the Taka Fair previously. I think mothercare or kiddypalace have it too.

My mom has started potty training my boy since last month. He's doing pretty well I should say... whenever I whistle him to peepee after bath, he'll do it ;) BUT, one funny thing is, I can't poopoo him. As I'll be taking care of him on my own on weekends, it's unsuccessful whenever I try to poopoo him, ended up he'll store 2 days of poo and let it out on Monday when go to my mom's place. Argh.. it's quite annoying I felt. Then I ask my mom how she did it, and follow, but still cannot. I'm worried if he really must hear my mom's "mmm mmm" sound then he'll poo. *DUH* Does any of you have such silly problem too?

I need to VENT

Stupid hb....
This morning I open my door... WAS SUPER SHOCKED... Apparantly 2 of us went to sleep with the door UNLOCK... The gate Padlock UNLOCK and the gate is WIDE OPEN!!!!!!
Heng...no one with evil intention notice....
Otherwise my LCD tv sure gone one....

glayz, my hb aso left e gate padlock unlock & gate open once for e whole nite, i scolded him. same here... luckily no one w evil intention noticed it

hihi , mummies
i bought the exersaucer for zachary yesterday . hehe.. gg to assemble later when i go back .keke .. impulsive buying .. not waiting for daddy to come back. I could not find the step and play piano at centerpoint robinsons, then headed for toy'r ' us still cannot find ... so just settle for the exersaucer for zachary cos too tired to find ..
Yes mummies , i ask my collegue if he ( Mr Gurmit Singh) can do baby massage for my boi during the holidays and he is willing to do for me free. He has conducted classes to teach mummies before. He suggested forming a class to get more mummies and babies benefitted. so i am organising one at my home( yishun ).. but limited 6-7 babies cos i think we need a large place .. hehe ..my place not so big. unless some one can offer a big place. interested mummies , please reserve with me and the date , we will use either the dates stated sunday 28th oct, 4th Nov , 11th nov. One and half hr session at least.. time we will settle in the morning ?? For Baby oil , please bring your own cos dunno if allergy will occur( i bought Mustela bb massage oil ) .. ALSO, i a bit paiseh to him and thinking of getting him some token ... maybe $5 per pax.. hehe .. Interested mummies ??

Baby Massage
1) Qiuling

caitlyn, here's my orders.

1) brown rice cereal
2) maple biscuits for teethers
3) cabana banana bb jar
4) country apples bb jar
5) fresh carrots bb jar
6) sweet potatoes bb jar

Mrs puppet , FM cannot be kept for more than one month?? Opps.. Means i have to throw away .. Thank u for the information .. Didn't know .. thought the expiry not met .

glayz.. haha... never mind.. it happen to me many times also.. and my plasmas are still around.. so are my precious laptop and imacs.. haha

qiuling, if u read e instruction on e tin, it did state tt it has to be consumed within 1mth once it's opened. during e 1st wk when my ss is not in yet, i aso bought 1 400g tin of similac & hv to throw it away when i used oni once. now, i'm oni giving FM for 1 feed per day, hence oni buy e 400g tin.

Mrs Puppet...
Did he LOCK the door...
My door is unlock lor... so anyone can gain free access into my house...
I found the gate unlock a few times liao... this time is the gate not even close....
When I confront him..he was like... Nothing happen mah...so why FUME.... really feel like CLAWING him...
I buay tahan suan him lor... U think u still live in kampong har... (he keep telling me abt his days in kampong...)

maybe someone can invent something like, if we forgot to lock our doors, our handphone will be triggerd n we'll be informed le
... i ever left my keys to the padlock for 1 whole day w/o realising...

glayz, my hb at least lock e wooden door, so any bad guy still needs to do some plying or watever in order to gain access to my hse.

caitlyn , u taking orders for the organic food.. is it cheaper than the cold storage if we buy in bulk?
Hui , noted .. me also think my zac will cry ... but i think zac is okay when i massage him anyhow sometimes ..i just want to learn the proper method to massage bb .. anyway my collegue does sports massage for the singapore athletics team when they go overseas for competition. Otherwise , he is a happy teacher in Nanyang JC ..

Glayz, same same loh.. if for getto lock just press and can open liao.. hb everytime forget.. and worse, sometimes he opens the door and leave the bunch of keys hanging there.

Mrs Puppet
At least urs lock the door...
My door is almost never lock unless we are out...
Happen before that i came home the house was empty and door was lock..hb return in afternoon for nap and when he left he din bother to lock the door....
I am going to write a sppech and DRILL many 2 cents worth into his brain