(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

hi i am here too....

had my dinner outside....dunno what to eat...so ate KFC, got new menu, buddy meal = crispy fish + KFC chicken.....

hi lovedogs,

just wondering, can do NT scan without the blood test? becos my gynae told me oscar test = NT scan + blood test....
can i ask how much ur NT scan?

hi knottsy,

think OSCAR is NT scan + blood test.

So I only did NT Scan. He said wait till week 15...do Triple test.

He din charge me extra for the NT scan. Today's consultation is the same as usual... just $9 more. Usual $210...today $219...

hi cheezel,

i have also added you to msn
, but i seldom use msn at nite, normally i used msn during office hours and leave it open 24 hrs :p

Ask u ladies hor..cannot eat Kang Kong isit? too liang? my colleagues said so...no wonder I hv muscle cramps on my legs....

Morning Ladies,
I got my results for OSCAR ... I was given two ratio - 1: 1470 and another 1: 89520 . Gynae explained it is low risk. Another one else done that and get two ratios as well?

Blue,
I heard from my MIL cannot take Kang Kong too. U are right ? Legs will be weak and will have frequent leg cramps.

gal,
When i had my first gal...i also have 2 result. 1:907 for my age related risk for down syndrome. And 1:7548 for adjusted risk for down syndrome. Seems like you're very young judging by your results. Are you below 25?

morning ladies...
wow wow wow... just 2 days nv post here, already so many pages liao... i can't keep up, too tiring to read back all the posts.....
office server down 2 days, finally today can login liao...

yy,
for nice dim sum, u can try Lucky resturant at toa payoh, nice and cheap.... they have those traditional push cart also....

Hope i didn't scare all the mummies away leh....i seldom comes here but i hope some mummies can still remember me.
This thread is really going too fast and i can't keep up too. I can only check the thread during lunch break and after work while waiting for hubby to fetch me home....

btw,
anyone had their NT after wk13? my gynae scheduled my NT scan on the date where i'm 13w2d, will that be too late? as i know NT is to be done @wk12.

Karen,
The scan has got to be done between 11-14weeks...so you're not late. Dun worry.
I think i'm doing mine quite late too...i'm going to do it on next tues. And now i'm at 12wk+ liao

morning ladies,
how is everyone feeling today?
i am still feeling nausea and i have to keep stuffing myself with food to relieve the nausea. help!!! all the food is making me fat. my tummy is so big that i think i look like 4 months preggie.

meow,
glad to see you here again. u r one the those lucky ones without any ms?

gal,
wow, ur results very good leh. i'm waiting for my nt results. don noe how it will turn out.

knottsy,
is the kfc fish and chips nice? i was so tempted to try the buddy meal with hubby. maybe this weekend.

lovedogs,
yah lor. first time see baby in sitting position. i thot they always lie down one.

Hi Meow,
I am 30 this year liao.. OLD
Any idea how come two ratio?

Ezann,
When are you getting ur result?

Does stuffing food makes u feel better?

Jkids,
I had a blood test taken around week 11 then week 12 : I went for a ultrascan to measure the bb's neck. With both results, a report is given to me and it's those ratios.

gal,
the lab will send the results to my gynae but i will only be seeing him two weeks later.
eating helps me feel better but sometimes i end up bloated. most of the time i also worry that i ate too much snacks and gain excess weight. gaining excess weight may result in complication. i had rapid weight gain in my last pregnancy too and i have complication and nearly have to go for emergency c-section. so now, i am very scared.

Ezann,
Same situation for me, the lab nurses just give me the results and the clear explanation with gynae will be next week's appointment with gynae. I can't wait so have to quickly call and ask the results.

I heard from baby will be taking fluids from us as of week 11. Anyone heard of that? This means if we drink coke, sweet stuff and unhealthy stuff - all will be intake by the baby now?

good morning. Any of your hubby subjected to blood test and any of u heard of MTB going for saliva test? I've not came across these but heard my preggie colleague doing it.

Hi yy,
I went for scanning so took a day off
Lazy

Felt nausea this morning but no vommitting yet. Lunch was good : I had rice and beef and chicken and also wafer with chocolate. WOW.. Full Now

How about you? How are you feeling today?

yy, I've added u but u're not online leh. Or u can add me as well - [email protected]

celia,
Hubby may have to go for blood test to test for Thalessemia (if he have not had any blood tests before). As for saliva?? Never heard of that one.

Hi Yoji,

waah, your meals are v delicious. I vomitted last nite after taking carrot cake as lunch and fried rice as dinner. It was my 1st time vomit. Sigh**** But after the vomit, I felt v comfy and slept well. This morning, MS not so bad.

Hows your SCan yesterday?

I was thinking of taking Multivits in the nite. Cos I realized taking multi vits in morning make me quite uncomfy the whole morning... Perhaps the multivits too big capsule..

Celia, wats the saliva test for?

Celia,
Salvia is actually to test to use of drugs Or ovulation use only I thought. What else can it be?

I've no idea. My hubby was not required to take the blood test. I was clueless when my col told me that her hubby had to take the blood test and she had to take the saliva test. I dont know what's it for. Any of ur hubby done any blood test?

hello gal,

u in down under now right? u consulting a gynae there? i heard gynaes in australia are very good....

hi yoyo,

oh dear, after we chatted last nite, u vomitted ur dinner out? poor thing... i hope ur MS will subside soon...

btw, i asked my gynae when is end of 1st trimester... as I am 12wk2d, he said abt now... he said depends on which book u read...

dunno what kind of answer is that hor..

hi karen,

NT scan can be done b/w wk11 - wk14... so u shd be fine.

any ladies doing triple test like me on after wk 15?

Yoji, glad to hear everything fine for you leh. My next Scan is 28NOV.. U?

IM v curious abt the saliva test. How old is your colleague, CELIA?

hi celia,

i also havent heard hb must take blood test and mum must take saliva test leh.

perhaps ur colleague has some family history of illness etc, hence, her gynae recommended the necessary tests.

i believe gynaes will only recommend necessary tests to "at risk" patients. If not needed, no point subject the patient to more discomfort and waste more $$... juz my opinion

Lovedogs,
Yes. I am planning to come back to Singapore when I am 5-6 months preggie to give birth. Here the gynaes very patient and detailed. However, their bliefs are different from us. Ask me to eat watermelon : good fluid when I am having bad MS and vommitting non stop. (This shocked me hehe)

There will be another detailed scanning between week 16-18 and anymore blood test again? U have any clue?

Hi yy,
Next appointment for me is next thursday again.Week 13+

All of you doing abs scan now? No more tranV scan?

Lovedogs, Hahahaa, yr gynae why so cute... Wat he meant by which book we read? That means if we read "his book", that means alrdy almost end of 1st Tri lah, If we read other books, then??

I feel rather good after vomit leh, last nite. Then today MS is not to bad... How abt you??

Wat did u girls EAT FOR BREAKFAST?

hi gal,

I heard a lot of ravings about gynaes in Australia. Heard many top and good ones in singapore are even headhunted to go Australia! Yeah, i met an aussie ex colleague this week for coffee and he was laughing at this "confinement" belief of chinese. He said his wife immediately went for shower after delivery for all his 3 kids and she is still as strong... so hor, they dun believe loh...

I reckon u shd do what u feel comfy... dun need to follow every single instruction of gynae. But i think after 1st tri, moderate amt of watermelon shd be ok...

hi yoyo,

me had milk milk and polar sugar roll for breakfast... how abt u?

My col is 31yrs old and she's now 4 months preggie. Not too sure about her family health history but she just told me that her hubby taking blood test and she's taking saliva test. She asked me about the cost.

Lovedogs,
yeah. AH moh believe in shower after delivery and it is usually COLD water. SHOCKING hor

Hi yoyo,
I had roast pork bun.

Lovedogs/Yoji,

How come the ang mohs so daring huh... I dun dare leh, MIL and mum said will hv feng-shi later... They also didnt care abt wat foods cannot eat or must eat, their BBs come out rather okay.. So strange.

I had sandwich and milo... HEADACHE ABOUT what to eat for lunch....

Celia, did she ask gynae why must take saliva test?

lovedogs/yy
Oh and off. It's a surprise ahead all the time. Wonder when will it go away completely? Both of you? stop completely already?

Yeah, they are very daring. 1st trimester - MS can be ease if they take more lemonade ice cream(they feel better), watermelon and cold stuff they also take. I think their body must be stronger than us. We are more delicate and fragile

hi gal,

me nvr vomit before.... so thats why i put on weight..hiaz.. fat fat now... i told hb this weekend i need to go buy some maternity skirt and shorts.. i got no casual shorts to wear liao..

hi yoyo,

yah loh, all ang bo babies so cute somemore.. grow up tall and strong hor... i think we should follow some while some, can forget abt it. I will also shower with hot water and herbs... singapore is just too humid and i think hygene is more impt....

btw, do u all know what's a maternity towel with hook? and what's receiving blanket?

hi ezann,

the kfc fish not bad, its quite crispy but i find that there are more flour then fish...my husband says its nice.

we bought the cheese popcorn shaker too, new food too...but we ate after the kfc fish and chicken so cold already, so may not be nice loh as cold liao....

Can I check with you gals something : Pao Sheng? What is that? Is that american ginseng? If not, what is pao sheng?

lovedogs,
Best to put on weight then u know bb is growing well and do have enough nutrients.

hi gal,

i was told that pao sheng is for " pu qi" and "ti shen" one... my MIL also bought some ask me to drink... but i only drank once coz dun like the taste...