(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

YY,
I use cloth diaper to wrap her if necessary. If air-con then i use this wrap to wrap her so she wont wriggle and feel insecure.

Cheetos,
This was taken when she's only less than 8weeks old. Now she is 18.5months lor...

Received the blood test result. Risk is low, 1:9562. Phew! A load off my mind liao! Thx for all the assurance dat i received.

yy,
i saw kiddy palace got sell cloth diapers....dunno if those departmental stores for kids section got sell anot.....

once u start vomitting hor, limit ur meal to small small portion. i did tat for a week or 2 and increase my intake when my nausea subside.

knottsy,
kfc ah....i long time no eat liao...dun even know they have fish n chips....so sua ku now.......same as yy, i also like long john silver fish....very nice.....now think of it my stomach growling liao......

receiving blanket is it tat at one corner, theres little cover which can cover the baby head one ah??

i saw my niece wrapped in a blanket which theres a cover to cover the head one leh when she baby that time....dunno if its tat.

meow
ur baby has many hair leh....so cute.....hehe.....i also got tat type of small basin.....prob can use tat too.....i also got the big one...hehe...but think will be slippery when bathing the bb

Hello Cheezel! Maybe next Year I will go Kiddy and take a look at the diapers...

My MS really getting bad since last nite. I vomitted my lunch, just now bathed liao also vomitted abit remnances.
Worried later eat dinner liao, vomit again...

yy
me too....prob will go kiddy palace n see see too....

u take care hor.....take small portion ....else later bloated will feel terrible one

kono,
u have mee sua again??....heehee....actually mee sua quite smooting to eat hor....somemore put in some ginger n sesame oil....very nice.....

so tired today......*yawn*......

hows ur day?

yy,
Many places got sell the cloth diaper ah...kiddy palace, JL and robinsons...these are some places i go. Norm i wait for sales to get them especially if JL got 20% off diaper. Time for me to stock up NB diapers too.
I think even neighbourhood shops also have the cloth diapers ah. I heard from a friend that the quality now not so good leh, after 1 wash there's those furry things come up liao....there's one thing which is a must to buy...ear thermometer. Need to monitor their temp very jab. And also cotton pads/balls...need plenty cos to clean eye, nose, chin, ears...etc

Cheezel,
use the small basin for the first 2 months or so. Later then switch to the bigger tub lor. But make sure must put the anti-slip mat jus in case...
My gal not fit to be call baby liao lah...k i post a recent photo of her...

Mummies with bad MS...take something light and in small portion...you can take 5 meals per day but per meal limit to something small...maybe a few slices of bread for breakfast? Take something soup base...maybe its better? Me...i took some then i feel full i pass to hubby...haha then i no need to get too fat. Hee

Here's my gal Sheryl

564925.jpg

Hello Kono, you are back? Yup Yup. MS very bad. And then I just finished vomitting again. But too much liao. Hoepfully will pass by next week. Hey, glad to know your test result is v good. So when did the nurse call you?

Hi Meow, thanks for your advice. Then which place got sell better quality diapers? Ok, will take note of cotton balls and ear thermometer...

I am in. Any of you have decided on which hospital for deliver? I cant decide between Thomson and Gleneagles leh.. any recommendation?

regards

hi vivitix,

your gynae can deliver for u at both hospital? u may want to go for their maternity tour to help u decide which hospital to go? u can go to their website and call them for a maternity tour.

http://www.gleneagles.com.sg/contactus.jsp
http://www.thomsonmedical.com/Contact_dir.htm

i just called the general line and tell them i would like to attend maternity tour, they will direct ur line to the person in charge

That time i went for maternity tour for TMC, MT Alvernia and Eastshore, i prefer TMC personally so will be taking TMC loh

I also kapo to see KK hospital and Gleneagles maternity tour but the maternity tour on weekdays so not taking leave, so did not go loh

hi Karen,

Can also email me the pics of receiving blankets too? blur me, forgot to put my email addr just now
my email at: [email protected]

hi cheezel,

I also dunno what does receiving blanket look like...waiting for Karen to send me pic to see hee :p

karen,

can email me the pics also? [email protected]

meow,
ur gal grows up liao....how old this yr?.....

actually am wondering how come babies r always wrapped up until they cannot move their hands and legs freely.....any reason?? secureity?

yy
u still vomit last night? i was chatting with cheetos and waiting for u...then cheetos left to do other things...end up i go sleep v early.

if u still can tahan apple, wanna try some green apples? eat 1/2 or 1 hr after ur meal....depending how fast u feel nausea n wanted to vomit. i always take a bite and then suck out the juice, then bite off the flesh of the apple....hehehe....i think it helps for my case too.

cheezel,
what my mum told me is that, we have to 'bind' up baby during the confinement mth, so that, as they grows, their hands wont touch here, touch there.... 'shou duo duo' :p

okie... i've emailed u liao.

hey all, feelin real bad these few days, MS gettin worse.

i heard frm my fren dat she did her jamu massage at $30 per session and she did it for the whole mth. Is dat necessary?

hello kris,

take care...MS will go off soon. hang on!

what is jamu massage ah?

my colleague told me she went for this malay massage tat can help her to shift the baby to the correct position if it is not....n if feel uncomfy, then the massage will make u feel better....or if got low placenta, then the lady will massage and shift the placenta up. dunno leh....sounds amazing....but i dun dare try

cheezel, i tink jamu is the malay massage whr the malay aunties wrap the person up. my fren say its reli hot n u cant shower after the massgae, until the next day, so whole body is hot and oliy, sounds gross rite.

kris,

this is done during the confinement? i heard b4 also...my colleague say its very itchy n has to wear over night till she come the next day....she cannot tahan n take off.......

dunno if anyone of the mummies here tried tat b4.

yy,
I think my friend got the cloth diapers from JB, so those cloth diapers in SG should be ok.

Cheezel,
My gal is now 18mths old. I think its jus a form of sercurity lah. Else they will cry and cry and need someone to carry or hug.

hi karen,

thanks for the pix! i got it... your boy is so cute ..heehee...

questions hor :
1) Why do we need to wrap the bb up so tight?

2) Receiving blanket - other than the day of discharge, will we need to use it again?

Hi kris,

the jamu massage of $30 per session sounds like a very good deal. can I ask does it include wraps? can provide me the contact lobang? thanks

i ate 1.5 bowls of shark fins soup last nite at a wedding dinner... i think the fins should not contain that much mecury content bah... hope its ok... me juz can't resist it...

hi lovedogs,

u dun take shark fins everyday ma....just 1.5 small bowl should be ok la.

u can still use the receiving blanket even after discharge ma....my nieces are both wrapped in that when my sil brings them out.

btw, what u wear to the wedding dinner? my company D&D is next sat. n when i look into my wardrope, not a single pc of dress or top i can fit into now.....so sad. hope to find something casual ma cos the theme is schooling time....but in the end, all cant wear liao....haiz!

zhuzhu

ya....but abit should be fine....dun think lovedogs eat everyday. my colleagues and sil also take shark fins when preggie.....

hi cheezel,

i wore a baby doll dress for the wearing. me still wearing high heels.
how abt getting a white and light floral baby doll dress? should be able to wear for ur D&D. when is ur D&D?

hi zhuzhu,

i think for everything, as long as take in moderation should be ok. i have another wedding dinner end of the month, i plan to take my portion of shark fins as well...

what u ladies had for lunch?

me had claypot chicken rice with salted fish.... yum yum... heehee

lovedogs
i have nasi lemak for lunch...chicken wing, fish and egg........i also like claypot rice leh...hehe.....

my sil say she has 2 maternity dress.....say will pass to me to see if i can wear cos free size.....

Cheezel & lovedogs
Oh..so can eat shark fin lar...i oso got a wedding this mth..was still thinkin of giving up my portion of shark fin..

me had wanton noodles for lunch...

hi cheezel,

have u started to buy any bigger sized clothes? or some maternity wear/dresses?

hi zhuzhu,

if u feel comfortable, in moderation is ok. but it is really up to individual..

lovedogs

ya...i bought some bigger size clothes b4 i go back work this week else no clothing to wear le.....i have bought 2 maternity pants n 4 maternity tops (2 blouse n 2 tee).....but haben wear yet

just now had nasi lemak...then after a while i share a cheesy beef pie with my hubby.....so shiok! now very full.....

Hi cheezel
Did u sign up the FBI from TMC? I just seen my gynae tis morning. Supposed to be next week, but I spot again so went to see her. Next visit is my 13 wks so she asked me to either do NT or Oscar...I chose oscar. U did tat too rite?

Today BB measured 3cm at 10 wks...initally baby not moving, asked gynae why like tat, she said depends on the mood one la, then suddenly, babt started to kick legs and hands and flip...ha ha. so funny.

zhuzhu,
i prob will take bird nest when i 5th month. wanted to go buy the lao hang jia concentrated one cos i no know how to brew at hm.

blue2
yeah. sign up the FBI programme @ 128. I just receive the card on friday. quite nice. lots of freebies given also.

ya i choose oscar. This include NT scan n bloodtest.

tat time i week 10 also go scan, baby also not moving ....abit worried but lucky the next scan, when i ask the gynae if baby is moving, all of sudden, my baby start to lift right hand up and down.

u spotting again?...did u walk alot? must really take care hor.....

Hey Cheezel
The FBI card is for wat use har? The other day I went to TMC, forgot to ask the staff abt the card..

I think i oso go and buy the lao hang jia one..u dun intend to start earlier than 5th mth? I was planning to start drinkin during the 4th mth

zhu2,
The FBI card can be use for discount when ur bb go for check up at TMC, when u go for scan/blood test there will also be discount. Delivery also got certain amount being offset eg. 1 bedder $100 off. If u buy things at certain outlets there will be discount also like GNC etc....

Birdnest prob 4-5 mths then start loh. Do u intend to eat it all the way till delivery?

cheezel
but hor how often will we do the scan/blood test at TMC..i only know the next scan is supposed to be at wk 20..anyway how much is dat card har?

bird nest ah..duno leh..becos i know the lao hang jia one needs to finished within 2 wks after opening..so if eat all the way till delivery..that works out to be a hefty sum leh..

zhuzhu
the card cost $128. They give me 3 books on pregnancy, childbirth and breastfeeding (worth $48), 2 cds, sample of milk powder and other freebies etc. I got discount for the oscar test at 10% off and also subsequent scans and also discount for antenatal class. plus i can use the card to off set the delivery bill at a certain amt. All in all, if offset everything, i think it still worth to get the card. Think Taro also signed up for this program.
But its all up to indiv....its not a must to sign up for this.

i bought the lao hang jia bird nest b4 married b4....the salesperson say if keep in the fridge can last longer. make sure ur spoon is not wet when u scoop the content.

hi Karen,

Thanks for the pictures, i received it

Hi cheezel,

Just wondering, when we buy bird nest from lao hang jia, do we need to warm it up or we can just open it up and eat it? if put in fridge, when we want to eat, do we still need to warm it up too?
I never try buying bird nest from outside before, so dunno how to go about buying also :p

Good Morning, Everyone!

I went to eat dim sum for breakfast yesterday morning, vomitted half of it when reached home. Ate 1 Egg Tart at 4plus. Ate a Cheese&Ham Bread at 5plus to 6. Dinner at 8plus, but ate little rice oni and more veggie. MIL Cooked Chic Curry, but I oni eat 1 piece of Small Chic, didnt drink the curry.

In the night, I had my worst diarrhoe ever in my whole life...
It Was sOoo PainFul and miSerable till I kept having cOld Sweat, cant breathe and nearly fainted...
in the tOilet.

After Poo-ed, really a big one, I felt so much better and went to sleep.. Tis morning, dun dare to drink milk, oni ate 1 piece of white bread.

Will last night diarrhoe affect the BB? Im so worried...

Hi Karen, can you also email me the receiving the blankets my email is [email protected]. Thanks.

Cheezel, I had not tried Green Apples before, thought it will be more sour? Then, dunno why my MIL's apples and the fruit stall's apples are always so SOUR... ??

Thanks Meow. Will take alook at the diapers next time.

Knottsy, I heard from my sis the concentrated bird nest is also available at YU REN SHENG.. But I dunno which Medical Hall ones are better. I guess we can eat it straightaway from refridgerated or warm it up. Its up to the individual taste ba. For me, I prefer to warm it up abit...
I think u can just tell the Medical Hall you wanna take alook at the Bird Nest and then u can make comparisons between different Medical Halls or hear friends recommendations..

knottsy,
if u buying those concentrated birdnest bottle, can just take out fr the fridge and eat. if u scare too cold, that time i keep in my mouth till not so cold then swallow....hehehe....oR, the salesperson told me that can add a ltiile bit of water (a teaspoon) with the birdnest, then consume.

yy
i dun really like the Eu Ren Seng birdnest. my hubby bought the bottle types for me...too diluted leh....no nice. then my fren bought the conc one, she switch to other brand later.....but its also up to indiv taste. i only like te Bai fong wan fr Eu Ren Seng....took them b4 i preggie.....hehehe...

eh.....u still got diarrhoea? if so, then go see doc hor...that time in the middle of night i go poo poo, i also almost faint in the toilet...the toilet like very stuffy and i break out in cold sweat.....but that was when i in week 5-6.

Take care hor.......

green apples sour ma...thats y it helps in my vomitting.

Why is it a must to take bird nest huh?
My first pregnancy i didn't take all these 'bu ping' leh. Maybe jus i bottle and that's it. I only took coconut juice at later part only.

Sharkfin soup to take occassionally is ok. Previously i crave for it everytime. So in the end i bought something similar and cook them as and when i like. Hee...

Lovedogs,
To wrap them up is jus for a sense of security lah...when they're inside our tummy before born, they're already feeling very warm and 'crampy' liao. Like as if they're tied and curl up like that lor. So once born, wrap them up and they feel better lor. If you dun they will start to kick and love around loh. Even if you wrap them up, they will still wiggle and struggle and then the blanket will came loose too.

The receiving blanket can be used not only during the day when discharge. When they're newborn, we still need to bring them to PD or polyclinic for checks if they have jaundice....so to prevent them to catch a cold, you still need to wrap them up ah. So that's when you need it too...or if you were to bring her/him to in-law place? Like my hubby still wants me to bring my gal to my MIL place so they can see her.

meow,
think not a must to take birdnest ba. just heard that if take birdnest bb come out complexion will be good.....so mtbs normally very anxious to take in the best for bb....for me, cos i like birdnest....eve if no preggie i also take.

as for bu ping, dunno if really need to take anot...but if mom or mil made for me, the i just take lo...but if ask me to make myself, i dun think i know a singe thing.

hi cheezel,
I recall you did mention that you have low placenta - can I ask if you have all your Ultrascan from abs or vscan?

gal,

ya.....all along i did abs scan during my gynae visit. its only the NT scan (abs scan) that the sonographer say i have low placenta when she scan ard my tummy.

y leh?

i think lao hang jia bird nest more X than Eu yan sang one..

U gals noticed anything weird abt ur nipples..i was looking at mine..and they were like protuding out..got a bit of shock..