(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Knottsy, Heee I also put my HB hand on my tummy almost every nite (if I can rem, sometimes too tired liao) to sayang my tummy. He never commented on my hair on my tummy lah. But I guess maybe he didnt notice. Haz... Men - kanasai one.

I didnt tell gynae abt my spots leh, I thought maybe its normal. Like u said, our hormones siao siao one. I didnt buy stretchcream yet... Maybe see how, I will buy later stage also lah.

yy,

Actually many things to consider whether is it worth to take up CL.

1. Are u gg to BF? If u r, Cl may not be of great help at nite as u need to wake up too. Unless u express and store or use formulae at nite.

2. Wat happens if bb jaundice? Mine had jaundice so much so dat dr rented us a special cot dat emit infra red. And bb got sleep naked wif eye mask on. In such cases, will u feel safe for CL to look after?

3. Lots of time hiring CL depends on luck. Are u willing to accept their practice or insist they follow yours?

4. Your family support, can they render help?

ezann, yah man. big rain. hope it stops b4 off time. u good ar... only 30mins more..

Kris,

Co. dun allow msn leh...

guess what i did. felt so queasy since morning, and no appetite for lunch. went to slice some lemons and sucked them. so sour so SHIOK!

then later, burp burp burp... feel better liao. Colleagues say i crazy liao.

ezann,

heehee...long long story. Me can't stand liar.Few mths back, when someone use mutiple nick and tried to create havoc in a thread dat i m quite active in, i tried to expose her and slam her lor. Then she get personal & starts cursing other mummies children. This i can't stand and slam her even more.

I think what mykono say is very true.

That's the reason why i am not getting a CL.
Cos my confinement will be at my mil's place. Grandma, mil and plus 1 or 2 maids... and if hire CL then so many women in the kitchen. If i am gg to do TBF then the CL nothing to do, maid wash the clothes, grandma and mil can cook, maid to do cleaning then my CL carry baby only, not to mention that newborns sleep most of the time... so we decided to save that amt of $ despite my mil's suggestion of hiring one CL.

yoyo and rest

My dad is here. Gotta go. 38 later k!

Jesmine, 5mins is really near leh.

Kono, you are right. Of cos I wanna BF if Im able to. Actually this kind of thing v hard to say hor... Haz, thats why lor, dun plan so early lah. See how things go as time progress. U know, some of my frens go thru it without actual confinement, they only have the maid's help to do the housework. Then maybe when eating meals, they just avoid those foods as advised by MILs or their mums or even frens. Wat do u think?

yy,

I had such confinement last time. Think carefully..wat u said is true...many things cannot plan ahead. But wif a child, expenses r heavy so mux really plan properly. Unless u tai tai lah..then dat's different. U can even buy air ticket for the top notch CL to fly here.

kris,
my co doesn't allow msn.

mykono,
i see. wow, don noe forum people can be so nasty. she very mean to curse other people's children leh.
nono.gif

oh dear, i think i am really hungry now. better go and find something to eat before nausea hits.

Ok, Kono, see u later.

LittleDan, u v cute leh. You okay now?

Jesmine, u hv the same thinking as me. I guess by that time, MIL, own MUM, Grandma, or even relatives will start to tell u wat to eat, wat not to, and stuff like that.... I also thot Maid can help to do housework.. For me, my MIL may not be able to help me look after BB, so I will get a new maid loh

hi yoyo,

yah loh, when man started chasing us...wah like very good, treat u very good, anything also can one etc etc....now he hack care me liao....dun really bother me....so now i bother him with bb hee, sometimes i tell him, i sad = bb sad, so asked him to make me laugh as sometimes too bored at home.....

hmm maybe u want to call ur gynae and ask about the spots?

yah loh, i wanted to buy the stretchmark cream later stage too but becos i got red spots and i dun apply moisturiser, so gynae prescribed me with the stretchmark cream

yy but then again good CL are booked real early so unless you are very sure that you need help during the confinement. e.g, staying alone and need someone to do housework, bath the bb, cook for you and hb then i think it is fine to engage the CL.

But if you gg to have the help of mil or mum who can assist in cooking, maid or part time maid to do some domestic chores and you also very keen on bf then i think you probably gt to reconsider getting a CL.

kono,

wah... how come the lady like tat one? so badz...

Jesmine,

actually, besides the chores, CL is most needed to take over when mommie needs a rest.

At least for my CL, she'll usu ask mommie to hand over the bb at night, and start expressing the milk for night feeds, after the first week. Other times, mommie can direct latch.

It can be quite crazy if u intend to take care of bb night and day. bb sleep a lot, but they'll wake every 2-3hrs for milk leh... even at night. So, juz as you doze off, bb is ready for the next feed... consider ar...

yy, yeah. ok! Well, anywayz, i back-up a bag of lemons. Think the acid helped with the digestion. But the burping that followed waw quite embarrassing...

littledan, maybe what i say is like very simple like that hor. but then i was really thinking of TBF and so that means i am not going to express and feed the bb through bottles if possible. (as if i can really do it, scared no supply) So that means night time i will be dealing with the bb sleeping at my side and so the bb can latch on easier... and it's the bonding that i want. This is my personal opinion la.

Knottsy, Heee... Yeah lor. Chase us that time so gentleman somemore hor. And then so nice to us. Then after that, together liao, abit different liao. Marry liao, worse. Like totally bo-chap liao. I used to admire my HB when he at work, cos he & I used to work in the same co. last time, when we started going together that time lah. Then now, we different co. liao mah. AT times he still tell me abt his wk lah. But I told him, he's a piece of Sh*t when at home. He only in office very "ON" only.
Most of them, he will ignore me one. If not ignore, he will nag or make fun of me, like laugh at my actions eg, when i feel so terrible abt my MS. He said my face like old woman like that. Wah kaoz..

If your gynae prescribed the cream to you, then u should use. Cos mine I didnt tell my gynae mah. Haz, maybe I will tell her on my next visit. Its not v serious still, but if it gets serious, I will call gynae liao..

eh... i was like you. very scared bb will reject direct latch after using the bottles. but cannot tahan. after two weeks, i felt so zombie.

the feeding goes on 2-3hr for the whole day. after that gotta burp and entertain the bb if it doesn't want to sleep. end up, nearly no doze at all. in the end, i was so distressed my milk level shot down. whole person very very qiao cui. get very temperamental.

hb scared i get post-natal. so, made me try and express out and get a good night sleep. he let MIL take care of bb at night, and fed the bm via bottle. lucky, bb was adaptable to both.

So, that's my personal experience. Remember you'll need plenty of recuperation after labor.

Littledan, I can understand. Sometimes I also burp quite loudly. Now my HB also get used to it liao.Heee...

Jesmine, tks for your advice, as informative as Kono's. I guess maybe I will see wat my MIL or mum says first. Somehow, I guess my MIL or mum will come over on certain days and help me abit ba.. Hopefully lah. If really engage CL, I also dunno where to get CL.

my co trying to ban msn, they only banned the webpage to msn but my colleagues and i managed to find the installer so we can install msn heeee
but recently my msn not working...so i switched to Trillian, this software can connect to msn, yahoo messenger acct

my fren's co also banned msn, she using ebuddy now also can connect to msn messenger acct.

hi Kris,

I just added u to msn

littledan, thanks for sharing... yah... plus i am that kind that wants to sleep alot one. better check with mil if she willing to look aft the bb for me if that situation arises.

no probs, Jesmine.
It will be good if you can do. But not at the expense of your own health. You heard before? Some say when the mommie feels miserable, the milk tends to be more sour; and tastes better when mommie is happy. hehe... never tried, so I dunno how the milk taste.

yy,

hb, i dun care. oredi married. but here in the company, pai seh lorz. hianz...

yoyo, my body n leg oso itch like mad at night, especially when im in my room wif the air-con on. Fren told me its skin too dry, apply moisturiser will help, i tried for a week liaoz, reli help.

Before delivery I thought BF was really easy cuz it always looked so easy in the videos. Then when the real thing happened, it was quite a nightmare cuz bb couldn't latch on. I had to express almost 100% and that comes with sterilising the equipment as well. It's like double work compared with direct latch on cuz after expressing, you have to wash, store and sterilise. By the time I was done, it was time to defrost and warm up BM and bottle-feed the baby BM. The cycle seemed endless and this happens like 6 times a day. It was good for me to have a CL cuz it really takes the load off and I could sleep at night even though I woke up many nights as well to express at 3am (otherwise get engorgement).

Kono, u managed to TBF for 2 years! Peifu! I only managed to tong for 9 mths. Hopefully, this time round will be more successful

yoyo,

haaa yah i totally agree with u....sometimes my hubby and i quarelled, he will say i a piece of "Shit" too...then i scolded him back, by saying he a heap of "rubbish"....sigh.....
so makes me and my husband same same heee :p

hee becos i too lazy, so when there are red spots, then i apply cream on it...my gynae mentioned to me before that if the red spots continued to spread...then may need to let her see...else if it does not spread then its okay..but she assured me that skin problem will not harm bb

so think monitor the spots and white patches on ur skin and see how's it first

Thanks Kris. I will try on the moisturizer..

I think our hormones are crazy now. Sometimes my back will also hv small tiny pimples...

Knottsy, Hee.... So same same lah. Some HBs are ganasai one. I will monitor my spots. Thanks arh. Haz, so im not alone afterall. Sians hor.

Hey, I gotta go off early liao. Really very tiring and sian. I see you all around in the night... Gotta go and buy my carrot cake... Heeheeee... Chat later.

yoyo, alamak u make me wan to eat carrot cake oso. normally i take dat for bfast. mayb i will have it for dina 2nite since not much choice oso.

Hi hi, I spent an hour plus just to read the 6 archives! Unbelievable! You girls can really chat!
I am still suffering from the cold since Thursday till now. Thankfully, nose is still attached to my face
Slept from 10 pm to 11 am this morning.. somemore, back to sleep from 12.30 to 3pm. Super eh sia! Wonder if I can still sleep tonight...

Looks like kono and yy have become the best buddies huh?
It will be very interesting to have a table of preggie mummies sitting together a table. I'd love to join in too.

cheetos,

I also dun noe how i can be so insistent & disciplined. Maybe is due to maternal instinct. U BF for 9 mths also very good liao. In fact, first 6 mths r most crucial. May u be able to break your record this time round. For me, i quite sian actually, the thot of being moo moo cow for 2 yrs jux make me sian. but need to be fair..so will try to lor.

Littledan & ezann,

I know is bad to badmouth others. But dat fella jux too much. Think she got split personality. sigh...

Taro,

haha...u very observant leh. Me & yy r both greedy, KS, love carrot cake and super 38. so can click lor. U wanna join our 38 gang? Come come!
Me also hving stuffy nose and dry throat. So scared will hv fever. u mux rest more and drink more water hor.. take care!

cheetos,

I express my milk more often than direct latch on. Even after latch on, i will pump the excess. Maybe dat helps to maintain my ss.

When is it a good time to play music for our baby? I have already started playing Baby Einstein Lullaby Classics for my baby. Occasionally, I will also sing Barney's "I Love You" to baby when I'm in the mood. Here's how the lyrics goes:

<font color="aa00aa">I love you
You love me
We're a happy family
With a great big hug
And a kiss from me to you
Won't you say you love me too?</font>

I'm forcing daddy to learn too. Will make him sing to Baby every night

mykono,
Guess mummies immune system is shared by baby as well. So we must be extra careful not to fall sick. I'm already a member. No need to join the club liaoz. ha ha

taro, that's me fav too. me son and I will sing it together, with hugs and kisses. Daddy says he's too MAN for such things... hahah.. his loss.

That's a nice song, right. I want daddy to sing too so can bond with BB. I was at Bugis village that day and bought a barney cd with this song in it. It's just $2. Quality is not bad leh.

yo ladies!!! I'm back hm....

aiya...i iss ot so much here...saw only 2 archive files at 4 something when i post, now got 4 archive files liao.

me at work so try not to go online too much....although i sit very far fr my boss (need to walk one big round to my room), i KS la....hehehe.....scare the IT pple got nothing to do go keep track of what we doing online.....

YY,
how u feeling? wow!! fried carrot cake for lunch....so must feel better now hor. i also like fried carrot cake......specially when serve hot....wow!!....i drooling liao....

i also read someone wanna eat glutinous rice...had it almost every morning leh...but i didnt finish the whole plate.....but hor...very shiok leh....feel like eating ba chang later leh....

mykono,
me having mee sua later!! i keep thinking of mee sua too esp when u mention it the other day.....from then, every dinner time i will think of mee sua...hehehe.....

taro,
i every night sing all the baby songs to bb b4 i sleep....any songs i can think of....twinkle twinkle little star etc, then at work, listen to all kinds of music n songs....my collegaue play for me......hehehe....i dunnno when bb will start to listen, so i just sing every night to my bb now.......

ezann,
u spotting?? stopped? what did dr adrian say??

btw, whos the one who say got lots of hair now?? i also have le...my tummy got many hair growing......in fact b4 preggie, me already got lots of body hair..now preggie even worse. hehehhee.....

taro,

yes. Me so scared dat will hv fever cos feeling warmish. Jux check...temp at 37 deg. U better?

cheezel,

wow..yummmy. me eating mee sua later too. U enjoy your mee sua hor.

By default, bb will hb bed time stories and lullabies every nite cos i read &amp; sing to DS every nite for ard 1 hr.so kill 2 birds wif 1 stone. haha!

hey hey taro/mykono!

my mee sua already inside my stomach liao....but hor still craving for more leh....feel like eating again.

We're the Mee Sua Gang! Ho!

enjoy!!

I'm much better now but not much appetite. I've just finished my mee sua too. Wow! Three of us having mee sua ah!

mykono,

appetite still ok la....but at times will also fel abit bloated.

me got backache now.......dunno if its my sitting position at work.

Hello everyone!!

Cheezel, Kono, I didnt manage to eat carrot cake leh. Just now when I reach home stall - the carrot cake also closed!
no carrot cake luck, sobsob

Taro, its hard to find good "khakis" nowadays. But Im really happy to find alot down here in forum.... Heheeee.....

End up I ate fried mee hoon. Now munching POTATO CHIPS, but eating slowly, cos I worry wait later bloated... so, break 1 big piece into 3 pieces and eat piece by piece
Cant control my crave...

Total eat 5 pieces of potato chips oni..keep for next crave. Then now eat fish ball crackers - target to eat 3 balls. Urghh, satisfy my crave again.

yy,
then have ur carrot cake tomor!! hehe

yeah.....its good to 38 n chat ard here in this forum. the only thing is i cant imagine the face behind the nick.....

u so funni....1 piece u break into 3 small piece ah?...me just dump the whole thing into my mouth...chew more slowly then swallow.......