(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

jes,

can understand. Me also thinking of changing job cos has been working there since i graduate. coming to 10 yrs liao. BUt now...can only stay put. Think working in own family biz got its pros and cons. U think carefully and discuss wif hb. But most important is, u mux feel comfy and happy wif the environment.

hi mykono,

oh how come sleeping problem? i tot when pregnant tend to be more tired? is it becos need wake up at night to go toilet that's why cannot sleep?

but my sleepyness come at the wrong time....at night i very wide awake...will only feel sleepy after 1 or 2am...then in office, i will feel very sleepy ...yawn...sometimes even doze off....hope no one see hee

then i always hope mosquito dun come and sting me, if it bite me, i cannot sleep the whole nite liao, sigh so got to switch on fan even though i feel cold at night, so that mosquito cannot feel my body heat...

kono, heee, 38 sis sounds not bad leh... Heeheee...
cheezel working liao la tis Mon, u forget liao ah. I didnt manage to chat wz her last nite, Im too uncomfortable liao, cos too bloated last nite. Wat did u eat last night ah?

Knottsy, how is your stomach liao? U ate fruits? How is the shun-kuey liao?

mykono, yah lo. must discuss first lo. haiz

seemed like me the only one that can sleep anytime everywhere. I fell asleep last night while waiting for my hb to finished brushing his teeth and i did not wait up to pee till this morning, 6 plus.

knottsy,

At nite i will wake up automatically at 5pm. Then can't sleep liao. Also sinus problem acting up again. Now blocked nose and dry throat damn scared i will hv fever. So keep drinking plain water now. yucks!

yy,

I had rice and vege and fish lor. No appetite at all. But supper took corn flakes and milk .shiok but felt bloated after dat.

Kono, I also taking IBERET leh! Started on Monday oni. The taste damn funny and big tablet leh. Then as I swallow ha, got strawberry smell.

Kris, my area is also raining leh. You're at your HB's Office?

Knottsy, Same leh. In the night cant really sleep and stupid mosquito always attack me also.

yoyo,

yeah i ate watermelon and honeydew, one piece each...dunno which fruit can help digestion too...

yah my stomach better liao, went toilet to poo too so much better :p, so now a bit hungry liao...

the shun kuay still on my table...dunno what to do with it....

then i bought 1 chocolate swiss roll cake...maybe eat later :p

i m hungry now......but sian to go out and buy. Now office almost all gone liao. Will 38 for another 10 mins then go hunt for food! heehee

Kono, Im still here lah.

Jes, Kono, u two also wanna switch jobs ah? Me too leh. Seems like alot of us not happy wz current jobs and wanna change job.

Jes, I feel that when it comes to work, it must be an environment which we are comfortable with. If really bo bian, then change job after deliver. Like me also like that, I got a v good job offer, but 5.5 days and only accepts me as P/Time. After my delivery, they will convert me into F/Time. Like that, I rather dun want. I will endure till next yr and see how.

knottsy,

U diarrohea ah? Take care k...me always had diarrhoea during preggy time. Dun write anything about food please! I M FAMISHED!
kao_frustrated.gif

Kono, I cant take fish at all leh. Even if fried wz sambal. I can oni take those normal fried fish, u know those fried fish soup sell outside... Thats all. I will feel pukky after taking fish slices...

Ezanne/Kono, I thot must take everyday. Can take alternate days huh? I always feel EWwww..... after taking leh. Today oni 3rd day.

mykono,
why r u famished?? u didn't have lunch?
my hb will scold me big time when he discovers i did not take the pill. he can't understand my suffering. sigh.

Knottsy, good to poo out. Glad to know u feel better liao. U ha, must take watermelon moderately, not too much okay..
The shun kuey dun eat liao lah. Swiss Roll, my fav too. Later when u eat the cake, u sip few 1 0r 2 mouths water can liao, cos later will expand in tummy later. Eh, if you hungry, eat a few mouths of the cake 1st, dun go hungry. Then leave the other half - eat later.

Kono, hahahaa, u cute leh. Cut into half? I eat in office leh, got no knife to cut into half. Urgghhhh, still rem the stupid med smell leh.

yy,

the pill mux be taken daily. But last time, i also miss u occassionally. I also cannot really take fish too. Fried fish ok. Haha...38 sis! We r really alike!

ezann,
I had brunch jux now. So now hungry...but raining now. alamak!

yy,
supposed to take everyday but my gynae said if it causes me constipation, can take alternate days. but hor, sometimes i only take every 3-4 days.
u can't take fish? fish is good for bb's brain development leh. u want to consider taking fish oil capsules but the pill also damn big lor.

yy,

bite into half lah. My offical knock off is 1230pm. Jux now mtg ended at 1pm. Want to go off liao but raining.

mykono,
you work half-days only? the rain quite heavy now. u better get some food soon, not good to starve yourself leh. u got umbrella?

Kono, Hahaaaa... Thats why lor. Fried fish alike again. Eh, later when u go back, must be careful okay. Check on the floor when u walk. U know ah, some people damn ganasai one, throw things anyhow, then the floor wet, make it worse to walk at times..

Ezanne, heee, u try to take everyday la. I also try to force myself to eat, esp I cant stand the smell. I heard abt fish oils, but I dun really dare to eat leh. I take fried salmon once or twice a week lor for the omega-3 or sth... like that.

Kono, I reply u again.
Eh, you work half day oni ah?? Wat di u intend to eat later? Hmmmmm..... Ewwww, bit the pill into half? I cant even stand the smell leh. Cant imagine how it will taste like. Dun want la. I rather swallow whole pill

Where is knottsy??

Kono, me too. That time I stepped on sth like ice-cream drip or wat. The other time I step on some food that was dropped from table at hawker centre. Haz.... These people ah...

Sleepy leh. Super sian and bored. Thought of leaving early like 5 plus. So tired.

yy,

Maybe i born wif narrow throat! Dun noe leh...mayb soupy stuff.I work half day during these period..co practice. But full pay lah.

mykono,
same as yy, i rather swallow then to bite into half and taste the pill leh.
u better be careful on ur way out in case got cigarette butt again. i also very scared of falling down. i super clumsy type and trips easily.

yy,
talking abt salmon makes me hungry leh. i have this weird feeling in my stomach. supposed to be full and bloated but yet feel a little hungry. strange.

yy,

sayang sayang. But look at it from another perspective, staying at home is somtime worse than working. Cos mind will be too free and wandering about. Thus will be super paranoid wif little discomfort and life became stressful and miserable. Or m i born to be slave to work?

hi ezann,

yah loh esp after lunch i feel extremely sleep...luckily got this forum, so can chat online so at least can keep me awake

yah my area at bedok also raining very heavily..but during lunch time, the sun so scorching hot!!!!

hi mykono,

wah u wake up at 5am??? that's very early....oh dear u must take care.....that time i got sore throat also but dun dare take logenzas, so i took glucose drink with ribena mixed my own....as glucose can reduce heatyness but think cannot drink too much as its still sugar type loh. but at least next day my sorethroat is okay

wah u hungry very fast....what u eat just now lunch time?

yah i think a bit diarrhea but not as worst as last time diarrhea

yoyo,

that's why i also dun dare sleep too early...i really scared mosquito attack me...its really very itchy and irritating sigh
so even when i feel cold or not hot, i will still have to force myself to switch on the fan at full volume so that mosquito cannot detect me.....:p

yah loh the shun kuay cold liao...i also dun feel like eating....so going to eat my cake now hee...feeling hungry now :p
okay i will take half of the cake first

hey i think if i remembered correctly, i saw from watson got sell those "pills cutter", its a small box thing i think....so at least can help u cut the pills

Hi knottsy,

Had brunch around 1030am. I m diarrhoea queen since young. Very sensitive stomach. Hate those sore throat feeling. arrgh!

yy,
i agree with mykono. i also prefer to work than stay at home and let my thots run wild. when i had spotting few weeks ago, my gynae wanted me to rest but i still decide to work. stay at home if can sleep then good lor. but i sleep so much until headache, don feel like doing anything else. sit there and stone and worry abt bb... can be a torture too.

ezann,

yes yes! Time seems to come to a standstill. Really a mental torture. When I was preggy wif DS then, took leave for a week during 1st trim. But then, became super paranoid wif some symptoms and ended up visit my gynae for check up. Turn out dat all my worries r jux in the mind.

Ezanne, Kono, Yup Yup. I also cannot stand dun work lah. But now hormones change... Like v lazy like that, but if dun work, also will be sian lah..

Yeah hor, if too free will worry this and that leh. Become paranoid.. Okay, look at the brighter side.. Oh my, I hate sore throat the most, cant eat fav food and talk properly..

wah this thread really running very fast...trying to catch up .....

hi mykono,

i am having the opposite thing...i used to have constipation before i am pregnant...now everyday i will have stomachache so need to poo.....

maybe u want to try glucose with ribena for ur sore throat? at least its not plain water....

Ezanne, yes. I also hv this kind of funny feeling in my stomach. Sometimes pain but its like gastric, so feels hungry. But again, like bloated, dun feel like eating. Sian hor. Ha, I everytime will gv in to my temptation and oni eat one piece or whatsoever, but not more. At least fulfil that crave la. But sometimes hard to control leh.

Knottsy, u v cute leh. MOsquito will still detect us lah. Haz, esp now our bodies so heaty. The mosquito feelers can "feel" our body heat liao, and yummy yummy to them liao. Rem to sip 1 or 2 mouths water oni, dun gulp. will be bloaty.

ezann,

of course! Dun fight wif me over the title of Ms Clumsy k!

yy,

So now our favourite past time is 38 online.

knottsy,

i m in a no man land now. Staff canteen is closed. only got plain water and some cookies to keep me company. sob sob.