(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Hi Jane,

The nurse told me within 2 days.

Hi Kris,

Think it depends on your luck.. cos my colleague look super radiant for both of her pregnancy.Dun noe whether my colleagues r consoling me not...they said i still look good. Mayb I should be less fussy and accept their compliment. Mux be thick skinned to make myself feel better. Haha!

Kono, Hello!!! Im not good today. MS whole day, I didnt get to eat CARROT CAKE just now. Stall CLOSED! Tomorrow I must eat!!! We were just talking abt mummy looking radiant if carrying boy or girl leh.

Ha, Jane, looks like the theory may not be correct liao. Maybe our face will change again during 2nd Tri? 2nd Tri more accurate? U finished your lunch liao??

Celia, glad to hear everything is fine for you. Oscar test will cost around 300 plus.

jane,

u how many weeks liao? Think it depends on your gynae. Mine super KS, so ordered for all these test. OSCAR is very new assessment tool, when I was preggy 2 yrs back only hv tripletest.

hey yoyo...
yah ate maggi noodles with lots of veggie...felt so good. so what did u eat? how come u all do so many test. i have not done any leh.

Kono, Hahahaaa... Preggie women more thick-skinned, nobody will say one, cos we are privileged now mah. NOw only lah.

Jane, I done my Oscar on Monday (2 days ago) at 11wks+. You're at which wk? I forgot liao.

Hee, preggie women tend to be more forgetful too.

yy,

poor thing....we mux fulfilled our dream of eating carrot cake tmrw k. But i think to look good, during 2nd trim mux exercise a bit. Cos my job requires me to walk & stand quite a bit...maybe dat helps. My SIL did not work during her entire pregnancy and she puts on 25kg! Hv u thot of having makeover? For my last preg, i had it done at beautybox cos i thot i will hv one child only and frens kept cajoling me to hv one. I even posed demi moore signature posture. heehee. In fact, i m more satisfied than my wedding pic.

Jane, I ate chicken chop hor fun. Haz, nothing to eat liao. SO bored. Maybe tonight I will buy carrot cake if my house hawker stall open.

Kono, My blood test is out. Everything ok. Now can rest my mind liao for the moment.

I had some pressure on my pelvic, abdomen and backside bone lately leh... Anyone experiencing the same?

jane,

OSCAR=One stop clinic for assessment of fetal risk. (sttg like dat). They will calculate DS risk based on NT scan+blood test.

wow mykono...wow..put on 25kg is a lot leh. so scary.
yoyo..and mykono..the two carrot cake queen! haha.
your chicken chop hor fun sounds interesting!!

Kono, you very cute leh. You are demi moore double. Heeheeee.... I cant go for makeover now lah. My hair sucks and face like cannot "eat" the make-up liao. Dunno why like that. Your SIL did not work and so not under stress mah. People like us who needs to work and work, not only stress man, and gotta travel up and down to work... So siong. So weight gain will be moderate ba.. I oni put on 1 kg. I worried if I didnt eat well or wat. Now worse, I cant eat alot...

Kono, hee, tks. When will yr results be out?

Jane, when is your next appointment? Maybe you can talk to your gynae on your concerns over Down's Test. See wat gynae says. You're also 11wks+, like me. I will be 12wk by this SAT, you are by this SUN. Hahahaa, we diff of one day. Wat did your gynae talk to you during yr last visit?

yy,

I super vain lor..bo bian. Think is hormones. Dun worry...my complexion starts to be better after 2nd trim. 1 kg is good..cos anything dat is above 2 kg is actually fats for mummy.Some ple did not even put on any for 1st trim. relax k...so long bb growing well is fine!

yy,

most likely today. Aiya...both my gynae clinic and the TMC super chaotic one. Hopefully this time round they dun lost my results again.

jane,

I m crazy over carrot cake since young. Can eat it everyday.

Jane, actually I guess oni. Cos I cant rem my weight when I first took at my gynae clinic. I think its maybe 51plus, close to 52. Then 2 days ago, my weight is 53plus leh. So I think around 1Kg ba. Cos 1st few weeks, I can really eat leh.

Now, cannot liao.

jane,
maybe your gynae will do tripletest for u. Cos read dat OSCAR mux b done within 11-14 wks. Agree wif wat yy said, is better to raise your concern wif your gynae.

jane,
maybe your gynae will do tripletest for u. Cos read dat OSCAR mux b done within 11-14 wks. Agree wif wat yy said, is better to raise your concern wif your gynae.

Kono, u where got vain. Its good ma for us mummies to always wanna maintain the nice image. You know ha, sometimes I see those mummies - they dun seem to mind their looks anymore. I guess I cant leh. I also super vain one. Like now, I also very particular wat Im gonna wear for my maternity clothes leh. Im not gonna wear those traditional long dress that kind... Urgh.... Eh, if your gynae dun call u by today, you call them leh. SOmetimes they maybe busy and forget, hard to say mah. I dun think will lost lah *****TOUCH WOOD****** Yes, as long bb growing well ok liao lah. I dun mind putting alittle bit weight for now lah. After birth then shed them off lor....

Hee, I also love carrot cake when young. Then esp wz alot of sambal chilli. My HB also love carrot cake so much.

I heard some mummies will crave for the food that daddies love. Issit true?? I tend to eat alot of meat, love beef, carrot cake, sweet stuff, salty stuff... now.

Before preggie, I dun eat so much meat, and not too salty or too sweet for me, I cant stand leh. Now, so different..

yy,

yes yes. we r the head of 38 gang! haha! Think will call them later. Same...when i see some mummies maciam wear pajamas out, i can't lor. But u dun keep thinking dat your dun look good k. Mux be positive!

Hahahaa, Kono. Yup Yup.

Haz, I cant imagine if Im in pyjamas outside? Wah kaoz... I must at least wear a t-shirt and shorts when going downstairs to buy things.

Yeah la, must be positive now lor. So, I wanna go Watson and see if got good mask anot. So tired and sian leh after lunch. In office cant sleep somemore..

yy,

PM u liao. Btw, look at the content of the mask before u buy hor. Aviod mask dat contains Vit A at ALL COST!

yy,

cos excessive exposure /consumption to vit A may result in defect in bb. That why dermatologist will not prescribe Retinol(think a form of vit A) to preggies. I super KS now so used cereal and oat mask from Face Shop. Try used something natural like aloe vera etc. Body shop hv natural stuff.

Kono, Body shop ah.... Uhmmmmm, then I must really be v careful liao.. Eh, I reply you liao.

Super sian. Drinking ribena on and off now leh. Then wanna pee. U taking any multi vits now, Kono?

mykono,
i also no mood to work. Low morale. Wanted to leave the company and find a new job before i was preggy so now guess have to stay. Else is go to my hubby's family biz and work but there 5.5days and then alot of office politics